UK Festivals April 2015 Calendar

UK Calendar April 2015

UK Festivals April Calendar 2015

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Apr 2 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian  
Apr 3 Friday Good Friday Public holiday  
Apr 4 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian  
Apr 4 Saturday First day of Passover Jewish holiday  
Apr 5 Sunday Easter Sunday Bank holiday  
Apr 6 Monday Easter Monday Common Local holidays ENG, NIR, WAL
Apr 10 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox  
Apr 11 Saturday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday  
Apr 11 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox  
Apr 12 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox  
Apr 13 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox  
Apr 15 Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday  
Apr 23 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday  
Apr 23 Thursday St. George's Day Observance  
Apr 23 Thursday Shakespeare Day Observance