West Coast Airlines

West Coast Airlines
West Coast Airlines Information West Coast Airlines Fleets
West Coast Airlines History West Coast Airlines Baggage & Tariffs
West Coast Airlines Destinations West Coast Airlines Phone Numbers

West Coast Airlines Information

West Coast Air IATA
8O
West Coast Air ICAO
YWZ
West Coast Air Callsign
Coast Air
West Coast Air Founded 1941
West Coast Air Hubs Vancouver Harbour Aerodrome
West Coast Air Secondary hubs Vancouver Int'l Aerodrome
Victoria Inner Harbour Airport
Nanaimo Harbour Aerodrome
West Coast Air Fleet size 17
West Coast Air Destinations 7
West Coast Air Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia
West Coast Air Key people Rick Baxter
West Coast Air Website www.westcoastair.com

West Coast Airlines History

West Coast Airlines was USA and Canada based airlines. It is domestic and international airlines. West Coast Airlines linking smaller organizations with big cities organizations. Those organizations are Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Utah, Montana, California and northward to southern Canada.

A west coast airline was established in 1941. It purchased Empire Air Lines (formerly Zimmerly Airlines) in the year of 1952. West coast airlines were based at Boeing field, Seattle. After these aircrafts, the organization purchase the passenger service aircraft in the year 1946. That aircraft name is DC-3s.

In the year of 1968, July 1st, west coast airlines combined with Pacific Airlines and Bonanza airlines and form as an Air west.

West Coast Airlines Fleets

West Coast Airlines Fleet Name West Coast Airlines Fleet Name
Boeing Field Seattle
DC-3s McDonnell Douglas DC-9
F-27 Piper aircraft
Flight 956 Douglas DC-9
DHC-6 DHC- 2

 

West Coast Air Aircraft Count Variants Notes
de Havilland Canada DHC-6 Twin Otter 6 100/200 series 18 passengers
de Havilland Canada DHC-2 Beaver 13 DHC-2/DHC-2 MK. I 6 passengers

West Coast Airlines Destinations

  • West Coast Air Destination in Vancouver Harbour Water Aerodrome (Vancouver)
    • Victoria
    • Nanaimo
    • Comox
  • West Coast Air Destination in Vancouver International Water Aerodrome (Richmond)
    • Victoria
    • Nanaimo
    • Sechelt
  • West Coast Air Destination in Victoria Inner Harbour Airport (Victoria)
    • Vancouver
    • Richmond
    • Whistler (June to Sept)
  • West Coast Air Destination in Nanaimo Harbour Water Aerodrome (Nanaimo)
    • Vancouver
    • Richmond
    • Sechelt
  • West Coast Air Destination in Sechelt
    • Richmond
    • Nanaimo
    • Jervis Inlet (Earl's Cove, Chatterbox Falls)

West Coast Airlines Tariff

West Coast Air AIRCRAFT TYPE RATE PER HR MAXIMUM CHARGE PER DAY OR PART
C-180
DHC-2
$ 100.00
$ 126.00
$ 2400.00
$ 3080.00
DHC-6 $ 180.00 $ 7440.00

West Coast Airlines Baggage

SINGLE-PIECE SHIPMENT WEIGHT IN LBS AMOUNT
Small Pak (15"x 19"x 6") 0 - 3.0 Lbs. $10.00
Medium Pak (15"x 19"x 6") 3.1 - 20.0 Lbs. $20.00
Large Pak (17" x 27" x 24") 20.1 - 40.0 Lbs. $30.00
Extra Large 40.1 - 75.0 Lbs. $1.00 per Lb.

West Coast Airlines Contact

West Coast Air Reservations and General Information

Toll Free From Canada & the USA:
1-800-347-2222
Overseas:1-604-606-6888
Facsimile: 604-683-6037

Email: reservations@westcoastair.com

West Coast Air Corporate Office

Suite 2310 - 1177 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 2K3
Main: 604-606-6800
Facsimile: 604-688-9165

 


West Coast Air Corporate Phone Number

West Coast Air President & CEO
Rick Baxter
DL 604-648-4400
rick@westcoastair.com

West Coast AirVice President, Operations
John Ring
DL-604-648-4412
jring@westcoastair.com

Director of Finance
David Gillard
DL-604-648-4402
dgillard@westcoastair.com

Director of Human Resources
Melanie Rathbun
DL-604-648-4403
mrathbun@westcoastair.com

Payroll & Benefits Administrator
David Bouvier
DL 604-648-4404
payroll@westcoastair.com

Business Development Manager
Andrea Penman
DL 604-648-4401
apenman@westcoastair.com

Call Centre Manager
Anne Perkovic
DL 604-648-4414
aperkovic@westcoastair.com

Tour Coordinator
Carrie Jung
DL 604-648-4411
cjung@westcoastair.com

Charters Manager
Tony Wilson
DL 604-648-4417
twilson@westcoastair.com

West Coast Air Director of Maintenance
Dion Ayotte
DL-604-207-2293
dayotte@westcoastair.com

West Coast Air Chief Pilot
Steve Sheehy
DL 604-648-4408
ssheehy@westcoastair.com

Vancouver Base Manager
Krista Gothard
DL 604-648-4405
kgothard@westcoastair.com

YVR Float Plane Base Manager
Rina Chandra
rchandra@westcoastair.com

Victoria Base Manager/Operations Manager
Lyle Soetaert
DL 250-419-6810
lsoetaert@westcoastair.com

Nanaimo Base Manager
Jon Beekman
DL 250-740-3315
jbeekman@westcoastair.com

Sechelt Base Manager
Leah MacNeil
DL 604-885-8770
lmacneil@westcoastair.com

Air Bucks/Frequent Flier Program
Elissa Amar
DL 604-648-4407
eamar@westcoastair.com

Travel Agency Support
Crystal Hornhardt
DL 604-648-4423
chornhardt@westcoastair.com