US Maps

The United States of America, are commonly known as the United States. The States or America consists 50 states and a federal district. United States is a part of North America, shares its border with Mexico in South and Canada in North. America has five populated and 9 unpopulated territories in the Pacific and the Caribbean. United States has the world's third largest population with 320 million people in the world and fourth largest in area stretches 3.80 million square miles.

The Mississippi-Missouri River is the longest river system in America and fourth largest in the world. The District of Columbia is a federal district, which contains the capital of United States Washington D.C. The headquarters of the United States has been situated in Manhattan.

United States have Pacific ocean on the west and the Atlantic ocean on the East.


U.S, being one of the world's largest automobile market and the transportation is dominated by automobiles, which operate a network of 13 million road transportation and has the longest highway system in the world. Railways system is not used at the most by the Citizens of America, but they are used in the form of transportation of Goods around the country. With an increase in Light Rail Development, people are traveling with them.

U.S has six time zones that delay of an hour and they are:

Hawaii-1 P.M

Alaska-2 P.M-Alaska region

Pacific-3 P.M-Washington, Nevada, California and Oregon

Mountain-4 P.M-Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico and some parts of Dakota,Nebraska.

Centrtal-5 P.M-Texas, Oklahoma, Dakota, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Arkansas, etc.

Eastern-6 P.M-Carolina, Virginia, New York, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky, Georgia, Florida, Ohio, etc.

US Time Zone Map Pictures
US Time Zone Map

US Railway Map Pictures
US Railway Map

US Political Map Pictures
US Political Map

US States Map Pictures
US States Map

US Latitude Map Pictures
US Latitude Map

US Outline Map Pictures
US Outline Map