Oman Maps

Oman, officially called the Sultanate of Oman, is located on the eastern edge of the Arabian Peninsula. Oman is an Arab state in southwest Asia. The neighboring countries include UAE, Saudi Arabia and Yemen. Muscat is the capital and largest city of Oman. Arabic is the official language. The country spreads over an area of 309,500 square kilometres and hosts 3,608,545 people. Islamic absolute monarchy prevails in Oman. The climate of Oman is dry and hot. There are no perennial rivers or lakes in Oman.

Oman Administrative divisions

Oman is divided into 5 regions and 3 governorates. The five regions include Ad Dakhiliyah, Al Batinah, Al Wusta, Ash Sharqiyah and Az Zahirah. Masqat, Musandam and Zufur are the 3 governorates.

Oman Major Cities

Muscat, As Sīb, Şalālah, Bawshar, Al Sohar, As Suwayq, Ibrī, Şaḩam, Barkā’ and Ar Rustāq are the major cities of Oman.

Omani Deserts

Rub' al Khali, Gulf of Oman desert and semi-desert are the major deserts of Oman.

Omani Islands

Major islands of Oman include Al-Hallaniyah, Khuriya Muriya Islands, Masirah Island, Quoin Island, and Telegraph Island.

Mountains of Oman

Al Hajar Mountains, Jebel Akhdar, Jebel Ghawil, Jebel Hafeet and Jebel Shams are the mountains of Oman. Jabal Akhdar, at 9,776 ft is the highest point in Oman. Arabian Sea is the lowest point.

Caves of Oman

Majlis al Jinn, the ninth largest cave chamber in the world is in Oman. It is colloquially known as Khoshilat Maqandeli. The cave is located in the Selma Plateau.

Peninsulas of Oman

Oman’s major peninsula is the Musandam peninsula.

oman map
Map of Oman