Namibia Maps

The Republic of Namibia, widely known as Namibia is a South African country that got independence in 1990.  Windhoek is the capital and largest city of Namibia. English is the official language. The country spreads over an area of 825,418 square kilometres and hosts 2,108,665 people. Namibia is the thirty forth largest country in the world.

Administrative Division of Namibia

For administrative purpose Namibia is divided into 13 regions that include 107 constituencies. The regions are Caprivi, Erongo, Hardap, Karas, Khomas, Kunene, Ohangwena, Okavango, Omaheke, Omusati, Oshana, Oshikoto and Otjozondjupa.

Namibia Cities

Windhoek, Rundu, Walvis Bay, Oshakati, Swakopmund, Katima Mulilo, Grootfontein, Rehoboth, Otjiwarongo and Okahandja are the major cities of Namibia.

Mountains of Namibia

Brandberg Mountain, Brukkaros Mountain, Mount Erongo, Great Karas Mountains, Naukluft Mountains and Omatako Mountain are the major mountains of Namibia. Brandenburg which has an elevation of 8,550 ft is the highest point in Namibia and the lowest point is Atlantic Ocean.

Rivers of Namibia

Cuando River, Orange River, Cunene, Ekuma, Fish, Khan, Kuiseb, Nossob, Okavango, Omaruru, Oshigambo, ReVive, Swakop, Tsauchab, Ugab and Zambezi River are the main rivers that wind through Namibia. The Fish River Canyon, the second largest canyon in the world is located in the south of Namibia. It is and the largest African canyon. Epupa Falls and Ruacana Falls are the main waterfalls of Namibia that attracts tourists.

Namibian Lakes

The major lakes of Namibia are Lake Guinas and Otjikoto Lake.

Namibian Islands

Namibia is home to the following islands- Bird Island, Impalila, Mercury Island, Mpalila Island and Penguin Islands.

Namibian Deserts

Kalahari Desert and Namib Desert covers some parts of Namibia.

Namibia Pictures

namibia map
Map of Namibia