Morocco Maps

The Kingdom of Morocco, commonly known as Morocco, is the fifty-seventh largest country in the world.

  • It is a North African country that spreads over an area of 710,850 square kilometres.
  • Morocco is a constitutional monarchy with an elected parliament.
  • The country is home to more than 32 million people, making it the most populated country in North Africa.
  • Rabat is the capital of the country.
  • Arabic and Amazigh are the official languages of Morocco.
  • Mountains and deserts cover a major part of Morocco.
  • The neighbouring countries include Algeria, Mediterranean Sea and Spain.

Morocco Cities

Casablanca, Rabat, Fes, Marrakesh, Agadir, Tangier, Meknes, Oujda, Tetuan and Kenitra are the major cities if Morocco. Casablanca is the largest city among them.

Morocco Administrative Divisions

Morocco has 16 main regions which includes 37 provinces and 2 wilayas. The sixteen regions include Oued Ed-Dahab-Lagouira, Laâyoune-Boujdour-Sakia El Hamra, Guelmim-Es Semara, Souss-Massa-Draâ, Gharb-Chrarda-Béni Hssen, Chaouia-Ouardigha, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz, Oriental, Grand Casablanca, Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer, Doukkala-Abda, Tadla-Azilal, Meknès-Tafilalet, Fès-Boulemane, Taza-Al Hoceima-Taounate and Tangier-Tétouan.

These regions are further divided into the following provinces and wilayas.

  • Agadir, Al Hoceima, Azilal, Beni Mellal, Ben Slimane, Boulemane, Casablanca, Chaouen, El Jadida, El Kelaa des Sraghna, Er Rachidia, Essaouira, Fes, Figuig, Guelmim, Ifrane, Kenitra, Khemisset, Rommani, Khenifra, Khouribga, Laayoune, Larache, Marrakech, Meknes, Nador, Ouarzazate, Oujda, Rabat-Sale, Safi, Settat, Sidi Kacem, Tangier, Tan-Tan, Taounate, Taroudannt, Tata, Taza, Tetouan and  Tiznit.

Morocco Lakes

Aguelmame Sidi Ali Lake and Lake Tiguelmamine are the major lakes of Morocco. It covers an area of 500 hectares and is 36 metres deep.

Morocco Mountains

The main mountains of Morocco include Mount Amchad, Jbel Ayachi, Colline du Charf, Jbel Lakhdar, M'Goun, Jebel Musa, Toubkal, Mount Zagora and Zerhoun. Among these the Toubkal Mountain, which has an elevation of 4167 metres is the highest point in Morocco.

Morocco Rivers

Baht, Bou Regreg, Dadès, Draa, Imini, Inaouen, Loukkos, Moulouya, Oued Ksob, Oued Laou, Oued Tamri, Ouergha, Oum Er-Rbia, Ourika, Sebou, Tensift and Ziz are the major rivers of Morocco.