Czech Republic Maps

Czech Republic is a country located in the central Europe. It spreads over an area of 78,866 square kilometres. As per the 2010 estimate, the country hosts 10,535,811 people. The neighbouring countries include Poland, Slovakia, Austria and Germany. Prague, the largest city of Czech Republic is the capital of the country. Czech is the official language.

Czech Republic Administrative divisions

For administrative purposes Czech Republic is divided into 13 regions and one capital city. The 13 regions include Central Bohemian Region, South Bohemian Region, Plzen Region, Karlovy Vary Region, Usti nad Labem Region, Liberec Region, Hradec Kralove Region, Pardubice Region, Olomouc Region, Moravian-Silesian Region, South Moravian Region, Zlin Region and Vysocina Region.

Czech Republic Cities

Prague, Brno, Ostrava, Plzen, Liberec, Olomouc, Usti nad Labem, Ceske Budejovice,  Hradec Kralove, Hradec Kralove and Pardubice are the major cities in Czech Republic.

Czech Republic Islands

Detsky Island and Kampa Island are the major islands of Czech Republic.

Czech Republic Volcanoes

Doupov Mountains, Krivoklatsko Protected Landscape Area and Trosky Castle in Czech Republic have active volcanoes in them.

Czech Republic Rivers

Black Pockau, Blsanka, Kirnitzsch, Myjava, Rolava, Schwarzwasser and Sebnitz are the major rivers that wind through Czech Republic.

Czech Republic Mountains

Beskids, Hostynsko-vsetinska Hornatina, Elbe Sandstone Mountains, Moravian-Silesian Beskids, Ore Mountain, Ceske Stredohori, Sumava, Hruby Jesenik and Krkonose also known as the Giant Mountains, are the mountain ranges in Czech Republic. The mountain of Snezka, which rises up to a height of 1,602 meters is the highest point of Czech Republic.

Czech Republic Caves

Cave system of Czech Republic includes Punkva and Catherine's caves, Koneprusy Caves, Macocha Gorge, Moravian Karst and Šipka.

czech republic
Map of Czech Republic