Cambodia Maps

Cambodia, located in Southeast Asia is officially known as the Kingdom of Cambodia. The kingdom of Cambodia comprises of 20 provinces. It covers an area of 181,035 square kilometres. Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Gulf of Thailand borders Cambodia. As per the 2011 estimate, the population of the country is 14,805,358. Phnom Penh, the largest city of the country is the capital. A constitutional monarchy prevails in Cambodia. Khmer is the official language. A series of rolling plains covers the major part of Cambodia.

Cambodia Provinces

20 provinces of Cambodia are Banteay Mean Chey, Batdambang, Kampong Cham, Kampong Chhnang, Kampong Spoe, Kampong Thum, Kampot, Kandal, Koh Kong, Kracheh, Mondol Kiri, Otdar Mean Chey, Pouthisat, Preah Vihear, Prey Veng, Rotanakir, Siem Reab, Stoeng Treng, Svay Rieng and Takao.

Keb, Pailin, Phnom Penh and Preah Seihanu are the four municipalities in Cambodia.

Cambodia Cities

Phnom Penh, Battambang, Siem Reap, Sihanoukville, Poipet, Prey Veng, Kampong Cham, Sisophon, Ta Khmau and Pursat are the major cities of Cambodia.

Cambodia Islands

Kampong Som Group of Islands, Kaoh Chbar, Koh Kong, Koh Rong, Koh Rong Samlon, Koh Russei, Koh Sdach, Koh Sess, Koh Tang, Koh Thonsáy and Rabbit Island are the major islands of Cambodia.

Cambodia Mountains

The Dangret range, the Cardamom range, Phnom Aural, Phnom Bok, Phnom Dei, Phnom Krom, Phnom Malai, Phnom Kulen and Phnom Voar are the major mountains in Cambodia. Among these Phnom Aural is the highest peak in Cambodia which is 5,938 ft tall. Gulf of Thailand is the lowest point.

Cambodia Lakes

Boeng Kak Lake, Tonle Bati, Tonlé Sap and Yak Loum are the major lakes of Cambodia.

Cambodia Rivers

assac River, Chinit River, Kong River, Mekong, Sangker River, Sisophon River, Srepok River and Stung Sen River are the major rivers that flow through Cambodia. The Mekong River winds through the entire country.

cambodia map
Map of Cambodia