Burkina Flag

Burkina Flag
Burkina Flag
  • Official Name: Republique Democratique du Burkina Paso
  • Capital: Ouagadougou
  • Location: A surrounded by land country of western Africa Upper Volta as Burkina Fasco was previously called is bordered by the Ivory Coast Mali Ghana Togo Benin and Niger.
  • Area: 274, 200 Sq. km.
  • Official Language: French
  • National Flag: Horizontally red over green with a yellow star over all in the center.
  • Flag Ratio: 2:3
  • National Anthem: Ditanye Hymn of Victory (1984)
Burkina Flag Information
Use National flag
Proportion 2:3
Adopted August 4, 1984
Design Rectangular flag in the proportion of two in the width to three in the length