Sri Lanka tour of England and Ireland

Sri Lanka tour of England and Ireland in 2016

Sri Lanka tour of England and Ireland
Sri Lanka England
Dates 19 May – 5 July 2016
Captains
   

2016 Squads / Players List

Tests ODIs
England Sri Lanka England Sri Lanka
       

2016 Fixtures / Schedule

Date And Time Match
Sun May 8 - Tue May 10 11:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST) Essex v Sri Lankans | County Ground, Chelmsford
Fri May 13 - Sun May 15 11:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST) Leicestershire v Sri Lankans | Grace Road, Leicester
Thu May 19 - Mon May 23 11:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST) 1st Investec Test - England v Sri Lanka | Headingley, Leeds
Fri May 27 - Tue May 31 11:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST) 2nd Investec Test - England v Sri Lanka | Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
Thu Jun 9 - Mon Jun 13 11:00 local (10:00 GMT | 15:30 IST) 3rd Investec Test - England v Sri Lanka | Lord's, London
Thu Jun 16 (50 ovs) (09:45 GMT) 1st ODI - Ireland v Sri Lanka | Venue TBC
Sat Jun 18 (50 ovs) (09:45 GMT) 2nd ODI - Ireland v Sri Lanka | Venue TBC
Tue Jun 21 (50 ovs) 14:00 local (13:00 GMT | 18:30 IST) 1st ODI - England v Sri Lanka | Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Fri Jun 24 (50 ovs) 14:00 local (13:00 GMT | 18:30 IST) 2nd ODI - England v Sri Lanka | Edgbaston, Birmingham
Sun Jun 26 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (09:30 GMT | 15:00 IST) 3rd ODI - England v Sri Lanka | County Ground, Bristol
Wed Jun 29 (50 ovs) 13:00 local (12:00 GMT | 17:30 IST) 4th ODI - England v Sri Lanka | Kennington Oval, London
Sat Jul 2 (50 ovs) 10:30 local (09:30 GMT | 15:00 IST) 5th ODI - England v Sri Lanka | Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Tue Jul 5 (20 ovs) 18:30 local (17:30 GMT | 23:00 IST) Only T20I - England v Sri Lanka | The Rose Bowl, Southampton

2016 Result / Scoreboard

Matches
Tour Match: Essex v Sri Lankans at Chelmsford - May 8-10, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)
 
Tour Match: Leicestershire v Sri Lankans at Leicester - May 13-15, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)
 
1st Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Leeds - May 19-23, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)
 
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)
 
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's - Jun 9-13, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 11:00 local time (10:00 GMT)
 
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka at TBA - Jun 16, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 09:45 GMT
 
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka at TBA - Jun 18, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 09:45 GMT
 
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham - Jun 21, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 14:00 local time (13:00 GMT)
 
2nd ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Birmingham - Jun 24, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 14:00 local time (13:00 GMT)
 
3rd ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Bristol - Jun 26, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)
 
4th ODI: England v Sri Lanka at The Oval - Jun 29, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 13:00 local time (12:00 GMT)
 
5th ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Cardiff - Jul 2, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT)
 
Only T20I: England v Sri Lanka at Southampton - Jul 5, 2016
Match scheduled to begin at 18:30 local time (17:30 GMT)