2016 Sprint Unlimited

Daytona International Speedway
2016 Sprint Unlimited
Daytona International Speedway
Sprint Unlimited      Lineup      Results      Past Winners     
2016 Sprint Unlimited
     Sprint Unlimited Race : Sprint Unlimited
Series : Sprint Cup
Track : Daytona International Speedway
Date : 13th Feb 2016
Time ET :
Television : Fox
Winner : Denny Hamlin
PoleWinner : Jimmie Johnson

Sprint Unlimited is a part of NASCAR Sprint cup series exhibition held at Daytona International Speedway in the Month of February. This year the event would begin on 14th February and the field for the 37th edition of Sprint Unlimited. The Sprint Unlimited Nascar race is a 75 Lap race event. The qualifying session begins on 13th February at 3:30 P.M. NASCAR official signed a ten year contract with Xfinity brand of Comcast from January 1 and named the 19 races as Xfinity series.


As per the new rules with the changes that were made 16 drivers to be qualified for the 2014 Chase for the Sprint Cup, Past Daytona 500 pole winners, former Sprint Unlimited winners and 2014 Coors Light Pole Awards winners are eligible for Saturdays 75 lap race.

Coverage and schedule of the Race

The Sprint race would begin on Saturday 14th February with the telecast of NASCAR RaceDay on FoxSports 1 at 6 P.M. and shifting it to Fox from 8 P.M. before the Green flag goes on the track. (Timings are with respect to ET-Eastern Timings).


Official Sponsors: Sprint (Official Series Sponsor, Sprint Cup series), Xfinity (Official Series Sponsor, Xfinity Series) and Camping World (Official Series Sponsor, Camping World Truck Series).

Series Entitlement Sponsors: K&N ( K&N Pro series East and K&N Pro series West), Whelen ( Whelen Modified Tour, Whelen Southern Modified Tour and Whelen All-American Series) and Canadian Tire (Canadian tire Series).

Other Official Partners for the Tournament: CoCa Cola (Official Soft,Sport and Energy drink Partners), GoodYear( Tire Partner), Chevrolet, Bank Of America and Visa.

2016 Sprint Unlimited Lineup

1 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet
2 Brad Keselowski Ford
3 AJ Allmendinger Chevrolet
4 Kyle Larson Chevrolet
5 Ryan Newman Chevrolet

2016 Sprint Unlimited Results

1 Denny Hamlin Toyota 79   15 39
2 Joey Logano Ford 79   25 0
3 Paul Menard Chevrolet 79   14 0
4 Kyle Larson Chevrolet 79   4 0
5 Casey Mears Chevrolet 79   6 0

Upcoming NASCAR Races