Rugby World Cup Broadcasting 2015

Rugby World Cup Broadcasting 2015

  • TV3 wins broadcast rights for 2015 Rugby World Cup

TV Channels Showing Rugby World Cup 2015 Matches Live

Country TV Channel
United Kindom (England, Scotland, Ireland) ITV & ITV 4
Wales ITV (all matches),S4C(only wales matches with welsh language)
Ireland TV3 &3e
Australia Fox SPORTS (all 48 matches live) & Channel 9 (free-to-air Australian matches coverage)
New Zealand SkySports (every matches in rwc2015)
United States Universal Sport (live coverage of 7 matches + live stream 48 matches), NBC Sports (9 matches live)
France TF1 (21 matches live on TV) Canal+ will broadcast remaining 27 matches
South Africa SuperSports
Europe EuroSports inAustria, Belgium, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Switzerland
Canada TSN & RDS (exclusive rights to show all major rugby international events in canada)
South America ESPN & ESPN Brazil (16 matches including knockouts and final)
Germany EuroSport (around 20 matches including the big final)
Spain Moviestar+ (All 48 matches live)
Sweden & Finland Viaplay(All 48 matches live) Viasat (Selected games on Viasat)
Italy Sky Italia (All 48 games live)
Uruguay ESPN (all Uruguay matches)
Romania Digisport
Middle-East OSN(all 48 matches live & replays)
Poland Polsat Sport (all matches live or replays)
Netherlands RTL (24 matches live)
African Countries SuperSport
Oceanian Countries FijiTV (Tonga,Samoa,Fiji and all other countries in this region)
Monaco TF1 (21 games live incliding all france matches, semifinals and final)
Russia Peretz
Turkey Tivibu Spor

Rugby World Cup Broadcasting 2011

Rugby World Cup 2011 Host Broadcaster

  • New Zealand – SKY Network Television

List of Television Broadcasters of the Rugby World Cup 2011 Tournament

  • Argentina – ESPN (ESPN+ and ESPN Extra)
  • Australia – Fox Sports and Nine Network
  • Brazil – ESPN Brasil
  • Cambodia – ESPN Star Sports
  • Canada – The Sports Network and RDS
  • Colombia – Senal Colombia And ESPN
  • China – ESPN Star Sports
  • Croatia- Sportska Televizija
  • Czech Republic – ÄŒT4
  • France – TF1 (20 live games)
    • Eurosport France (All games – delayed)
    • France Télévisions and Canal+ (28 live games in simulcast)
  • Germany – Sport1
  • Hong Kong – now TV
  • Hungary – Sportklub
  • India – NEO Sports
  • Indonesia – ESPN Star Sports
  • Ireland – Setanta Sports, TG4 and RTÉ Sport
  • Italy – Sky Italia
  • Japan – J Sports
  • Korea Republic – ESPN Star Sports
  • Laos – ESPN Star Sports
  • Macau – ESPN Star Sports
  • Mongolia – ESPN Star Sports
  • Myanmar – ESPN Star Sports
  • New Zealand – SKY (host broadcaster)
    • Māori Television (16 live and remainder delayed)
    • TVNZ and TV3 (7 live each)
  • Papua New Guinea – ESPN Star Sports
  • Philippines – ESPN Star Sports
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Romania – Digi Sport Romania
  • Russia – Russia 2
  • Singapore – ESPN Star Sports
  • South Africa – SuperSport (all) and SABC (28 live and 7 delayed)
  • Spain – Canal+
  • Sri Lanka – NEO Sports
  • Sweden – TV10 and/or Viasat Sport (10 group stage games, all Quarter final matches onwards Live)
  • Thailand – ESPN Star Sports
  • Turkey – Sports TV Turkey
  • United Kingdom – ITV and the Welsh language broadcaster S4C.
  • United States – Universal Sports and NBC
  • Vietnam – ESPN Star Sports

Rugby World Cup 2011 Television Broadcast

Countries Television Broadcast Names
Argentina TV Publica
Australia Fox Sports and Nine Network
France TF1, Eurosport France, France Televisions
Ireland Setanta Sports and RTÉ Sport
Italy Sky Italia
Japan J Sports
New Zealand SKY (host broadcaster), Maori Television, TVNZ and TV3
Romania Digi Sport Romania
United Kingdom ITV and the Welsh language Broadcaster
United States Universal Sports and NBC
Colombia RCN TV
Brazil ESPN Brasil