Grand Prix of Road America 2016

Grand Prix of Road America 2016 is scheduled to take place on 26th June, which is an open wheel car race held on the Road America Circuit. The last held was in the year 2007 and discontinued from 2008 and is back in the year 2016, as a part of Verizon IndyCar Series will be held at Dallara.T

he first Grand Prix of Road America has began in the year 1982 under CART IndyCar/Champ Car till 2007 and break in 2005. The race is held at Road America Circuit in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. The weekend is also included 3 series under Mazda Road to Indy and Pirelli World Challenge as support races.

The Road America is a big Business which attracts 800,000 visitors throughout the year and generate an annual revenue of 100 Million dollars

Date: Sunday June 26, 2016

Track: Road America

Location: Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin

Time: 12:30 PM ET

Tv Network: NBCSN

2016 Schdule of Events

Complete Grand Prix of Road America schedule details will update soon...

2016 Drivers

update here soon...

2016 Lineup

Pos Driver Manufacturer Car Speed

2016 Results

Pos Driver Car Manufacturer Laps Money Start Led PTS Bonus Penalty

Road America Grand Prix Past Winners

Season Date Driver Team
CART IndyCar/Champ Car
1982 Sept 19 Héctor Rebaque Forsythe Racing
1983 July 31 Mario Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1984 Aug 5 Mario Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1985 Aug 4 Jacques Villeneuve Canadian Tire Racing
1986 Oct 4 Emerson Fittipaldi Patrick Racing
1987 Aug 30 Mario Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1988 Sept 11 Emerson Fittipaldi Patrick Racing
1989 Sept 10 Danny Sullivan Penske Racing
1990 Sept 23 Michael Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1991 Sept 22 Michael Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1992 Aug 23 Emerson Fittipaldi Penske Racing
1993 Aug 22 Paul Tracy Penske Racing
1994 Sept 11 Jacques Villeneuve Forsythe/Green Racing
1995 July 9 Jacques Villeneuve Team Green
1996 Aug 18 Michael Andretti Newman/Haas Racing
1997 Aug 17 Alex Zanardi Chip Ganassi Racing
1998 Aug 16 Dario Franchitti Team KOOL Green
1999 July 11 Christian Fittipaldi Newman/Haas Racing
2000 Aug 20 Paul Tracy Team Green
2001 Aug 19 Bruno Junqueira Chip Ganassi Racing
2002 Aug 18 Cristiano da Matta Newman/Haas Racing
2003 Aug 3 Bruno Junqueira Newman/Haas Racing
2004 Aug 8 Alex Tagliani Rocketsports
2006 Sept 23 A. J. Allmendinger Forsythe Racing
2007 Aug 12 Sébastien Bourdais Newman/Haas/Lanigan Racing
Verizon IndyCar Series
2016 June 26    

2016 IRL Schedule