Pan American Games 2015

The 17th Pan American Games are to take place in July 2015, in Toronto, Canada.

Pan American Games History

Parapan American Games began in the year 1999 in Mexico for the first time. The event of games was organized for the athletes with Physical Disabilities. This is a multi-sport event and held once in every four years after every Pan American Games. Parapan American Games are a part of the Pan American Sport Organization and governed by it. The games would begin after commencing of Pan American Games every four years. The Parapan American Games were introduced to establish strong relationships among the nations of America and to encourage the physically disabled athletes. The games were organized to encourage the injured person in the war and been a practice since the London Olympic's 1948. The event was huge success an increase in participants to the event raised every year to take part in Parapan American Games.

Host city Toronto, Canada
Motto United we play
Nations participating 41
Events 365 in 36 sports
Opening ceremony July 10
Closing ceremony July 26
Stadium Rogers Centre

Pan American Games 2015

Pan American Games 2015 Venues
Pan American Games 2015 Schedule
Pan American Games 2015 Sports
Pan American Games 2015 Opening Ceremony
Pan American Games 2015 Closing Ceremony
Pan American Games Medal Tally 2015
Pan American Games 2015 Participating Countries

Pan American Games Sports 2015

Archery Modern Pentathlon
Athletics Racquetball
Badminton Roller Skating
Baseball Rowing
Basketball Rugby Sevens
Basque Pelota Sailing
Beach Volleyball Shooting
Bowling Softball
Boxing Squash
Canoeing Swimming
Cycling Synchronized Swimming
Diving Table Tennis
Equesterian Taekwondo
Fencing Tennis
Field Hockey Triathlon
Football Volleyball
Gymnastics Water Polo
Handball Water Skiing
Judo Weightlifting
Karate Wrestling


Year Games Country
1999 I Mexico
2003 II Argentina
2007 III Brazil
2011 IV Mexico
2015 V Canada
2019 VI Peru