Open 13 Marseille Tennis 2016

The Open 13 Marseille Tennis is held in Marseille, France every year and the number 13 represents the INSEE code of the Bouches-du-Rhone department and Marseille is the capital of it. Launched in 1993, the tournament was a part of ATP World series from 1993 to 1997. It became a part of ATP International Series from 1998 to 2008 and from 2009 to current it is a part of ATP World Tour 250 series.

The Open 13 Marseille Tennis is one of the five French events on the ATP World Tour calendar and it is held at the Palais des sports de Marseille for a week in February. This men’s professional tennis tournament is played on indoor hard courts.

Both Marc Rosset of Switzerland and Thomas Enqvist of Sweden have won the Open 13 Marseille singles title three times. The Swiss player bagged it for the years 1993, 1994 and 2000 and the Swede player took the title home in 1997, 1998 and 2002. Till date, they are the two players to win the singles championship thrice.

The venue is set at Marseille of France to honor the 23rd edition of play with Men’s Singles and Doubles tournament with the winners grant of 250 ATP ranking points with singles winner gain prize money of 92,400 Euro’s.

Feb 15 - Feb 21, 2016

Marseille, France

Prize Money : € 621,560

Category : ATP 250

2015 Tour

Dates : Feb 16 - Feb 22, 2015

Prize Money : € 549,260

Surface : Hard

Edition : 23rd

Draw : 28S /16D


Open 13 2016 Facts

Date: Feb 15th – Feb 21st Open 13 Marseille Tennis cup
Edition: 23rd
Category: ATP 250
Draw: 28S/16D
Prize Money: €621,560
Surface: Hard
Location: Marseille, France

Open 13 Tennis Tournament 2015 Champions

Open 13 Tennis Tournament General Facts

Tournament Information
Founded 1993
Location Marseille
Venue Palais des sports de Marseille
Category ATP World Series
ATP International Series
ATP World Tour 250 series
Surface Hard / Indoors
Draw 32S/32Q/16D
Prize Money €576,000
Current Champions
Men's Singles Ernests Gulbis
Men's Doubles Julien Benneteau
Édouard Roger-Vasselin

Top 6 Tennis Players

Andy Murray

Rank : 1

Novak Djokovic

Rank : 2

Rafael Nadal

Rank : 4

Roger Federer

Rank : 5

Milos Raonic

Rank : 6

Serena Williams

Rank : 2

Simona Halep

Rank : 4

Elina Svitolina

Rank : 6

Other Tennis Tournaments