MLB Toronto Blue Jays 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Toronto Blue Jays
MLB Toronto Blue Jays 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Toronto Blue Jays 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Detroit W 12-5 1-0 Halladay (1-0) Verlander (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 Detroit W 5-4 2-0 Ryan (1-0) Lyon (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Detroit L 5-1 2-1 Miner (1-0) Litsch (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Detroit W 6-2 3-1 Romero (1-0) Porcello (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Cleveland W 13-7 4-1 League (1-0) Perez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ Cleveland W 5-4 5-1 Halladay (2-0) Lee (0-2)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Cleveland L 8-4 5-2 Reyes (1-0) Purcey (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 @ Minnesota W 8-6 6-2 Frasor (1-0) Ayala (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 @ Minnesota L 3-2 11th 6-3 Crain (1-0) Carlson (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 @ Minnesota W 12-2 7-3 Richmond (1-0) Baker (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Minnesota W 9-2 8-3 Halladay (3-0) Liriano (0-3)
Fri, Apr 17 Oakland L 8-5 8-4 Bailey (2-0) League (1-1)
Sat, Apr 18 Oakland W 4-2 12th 9-4 Frasor (2-0) Giese (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 Oakland W 1-0 10-4 Romero (2-0) Braden (1-2)
Tue, Apr 21 Texas L 5-4 10-5 McCarthy (2-0) Halladay (3-1)
Wed, Apr 22 Texas W 8-7 11th 11-5 Frasor (3-0) Wilson (0-2)
Thu, Apr 23 Texas W 5-2 12-5 Richmond (2-0) Millwood (1-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ White Sox W 14-0 13-5 Tallet (1-0) Floyd (2-2)
Sat, Apr 25 @ White Sox L 10-2 13-6 Buehrle (3-0) Burres (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 @ White Sox W 4-3 14-6 Halladay (4-1) Linebrink (0-1)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Kansas City L 7-1 14-7 Bannister (2-0) Purcey (0-2)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Kansas City W 8-1 15-7 Richmond (3-0) Meche (1-2)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Kansas City L 11-3 15-8 Greinke (5-0) Tallet (1-1)
Thu, Apr 30 @ Kansas City L 8-6 15-9 Davies (2-1) Burres (0-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Baltimore W 8-4 16-9 Halladay (5-1) Hendrickson (1-4)
Sat, May 2 Baltimore W 5-4 11th 17-9 Frasor (4-0) Bass (0-1)
Sun, May 3 Baltimore W 4-3 18-9 Richmond (4-0) Guthrie (2-2)
Mon, May 4 Cleveland L 9-7 12th 18-10 Betancourt (1-1) Camp (0-1)
Tue, May 5 Cleveland W 10-6 19-10 Wolfe (1-0) Chulk (0-1)
Wed, May 6 @ LA Angels W 13-1 20-10 Halladay (6-1) Ortega (0-2)
Thu, May 7 @ LA Angels L 6-1 20-11 Weaver (3-1) Ray (0-1)
Fri, May 8 @ Oakland L 5-3 20-12 Wuertz (2-1) Richmond (4-1)
Sat, May 9 @ Oakland W 6-4 21-12 Tallet (2-1) Gallagher (1-1)
Sun, May 10 @ Oakland W 5-0 22-12 Cecil (1-0) Braden (3-4)
Tue, May 12 NY Yankees W 5-1 23-12 Halladay (7-1) Burnett (2-1)
Wed, May 13 NY Yankees L 8-2 23-13 Pettitte (3-1) Richmond (4-2)
Thu, May 14 NY Yankees L 3-2 23-14 Sabathia (3-3) Carlson (0-2)
Fri, May 15 White Sox W 8-3 24-14 Cecil (2-0) Danks (2-3)
Sat, May 16 White Sox W 2-1 26-14 Ray (2-1) Linebrink (1-3)
Sun, May 17 White Sox W 8-2 26-14 Halladay (8-1) Floyd (2-4)
Mon, May 18 White Sox W 3-2 27-14 Carlson (1-2) Dotel (1-1)
Tue, May 19 @ Boston L 4-1 11th 20-21 Casilla (1-1) Wheeler (1-1)
Wed, May 20 @ Boston L 8-3 27-16 Penny (4-1) Cecil (2-1)
Thu, May 21 @ Boston L 5-1 27-17 Lester (3-4) Ray (1-2)
Fri, May 22 @ Atlanta L 1-0 27-18 Kawakami (3-5) Carlson (1-3)
Sat, May 23 @ Atlanta L 4-3 27-19 Lowe (6-2) Janssen (0-1)
Sun, May 24 @ Atlanta L 10-2 27-20 Bennett (2-1) Camp (0-2)
Mon, May 25 @ Baltimore L 4-1 27-21 Guthrie (4-4) Tallet (2-3)
Tue, May 26 @ Baltimore L 7-2 27-22 Berken (1-0) Romero (2-1)
Wed, May 27 @ Baltimore L 12-10 11th 27-23 Baez (4-1) Wolfe (1-1)
Fri, May 29 Boston W 6-3 28-23 Janssen (1-1) Wakefield (6-3)
Sat, May 30 Boston W 5-3 29-23 Tallet (3-3) Ramirez (4-2)
Sun, May 31 Boston L 8-2 29-24 Lester (4-5) Romero (2-2)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 LA Angels W 6-4 30-24 Halladay (9-1) Saunders (6-4)
Wed, Jun 3 LA Angels L 8-1 30-25 Weaver (5-2) Janssen (1-2)
Thu, Jun 4 LA Angels L 6-5 30-26 Speier (2-1) League (1-2)
Fri, Jun 5 Kansas City W 9-3 31-26 Romero (3-2) Greinke (8-2)
Sat, Jun 6 Kansas City L 6-2 31-27 Hochevar (1-2) Richmond (4-3)
Sun, Jun 7 Kansas City W 4-0 32-27 Halladay (10-1) Davies (2-6)
Mon, Jun 8 @ Texas W 6-3 33-27 Janssen (2-2) Feldman (5-1)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Texas W 9-0 34-27 Tallet (4-3) Mathis (0-1)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Texas POSTPONED
Thu, Jun 11 @ Texas L 1-0 34-28 Millwood (6-4) Romero (3-3)
Fri, Jun 12 Florida L 7-3 34-29 Meyer (1-0) League (1-3)
Sat, Jun 13 Florida L 6-5 34-30 West (2-1) Janssen (2-3)
Sun, Jun 14 Florida L 11-3 34-31 Johnson (6-1) Tallet (4-4)
Tue, Jun 16 @ Philadelphia W 8-3 10th 35-31 Downs (1-0) Condrey (4-2)
Wed, Jun 17 @ Philadelphia W 7-1 36-31 Richmond (5-3) Moyer (4-6)
Thu, Jun 18 @ Philadelphia W 8-7 37-31 Frasor (5-0) Madson (2-2)
Fri, Jun 19 @ Washington L 2-1 11th 37-32 Colome (1-0) Frasor (5-1)
Sat, Jun 20 @ Washington L 5-3 12th 37-33 Tavarez (3-4) Richmond (5-4)
Sun, Jun 21 @ Washington W 9-4 38-33 Romero (4-3) Martis (5-2)
Tue, Jun 23 Cincinnati W 7-5 39-33 Tallet (5-4) Owings (4-8)
Wed, Jun 24 Cincinnati W 8-2 40-33 Richmond (6-4) Arroyo (8-6)
Thu, Jun 25 Cincinnati L 7-5 40-34 Cueto (7-4) Camp (0-3)
Fri, Jun 26 Philadelphia W 6-1 41-34 Romero (5-3) Hamels (4-4)
Sat, Jun 27 Philadelphia L 10-0 41-35 Happ (5-0) Mills (0-1)
Sun, Jun 28 Philadelphia L 5-4 41-36 Moyer (6-6) Tallet (5-5)
Mon, Jun 29 Tampa Bay L 4-1 41-37 Niemann (7-4) Halladay (10-2)
Tue, Jun 30 Tampa Bay L 4-1 41-38 Garza (6-5) Richmond (6-5)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 Tampa Bay W 5-0 42-38 Romero (6-3) Shields (6-6)
Fri, Jul 3 @ NY Yankees L 4-2 42-39 Burnett (7-4) Tallet (5-6)
Sat, Jul 4 @ NY Yankees L 6-5 12th 42-40 Tomko (1-2) Camp (0-4)
Sun, Jul 5 @ NY Yankees L 10-8 42-41 Albaladejo (3-1) Ryan (1-1)
Mon, Jul 6 @ NY Yankees W 7-6 43-41 Romero (7-3) Pettitte (8-4)
Tue, Jul 7 @ Tampa Bay L 3-1 11th 43-42 Wheeler (3-1) League (1-4)
Wed, Jul 8 @ Tampa Bay L 10-9 43-43 Howell (5-2) Frasor (5-2)
Thu, Jul 9 @ Tampa Bay L 3-2 43-44 Price (3-3) Halladay (10-3)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Baltimore W 2-0 44-44 Cecil (3-1) Berken (1-6)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Baltimore L 4-3 12th 44-45 Hendrickson (5-4) Carlson (1-4)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Baltimore L 4-2 44-46 Bergesen (6-3) Rzepczynski (0-1)
Fri, Jul 17 Boston L 4-1 44-47 Buchholz (1-0) Romero (7-4)
Sat, Jul 18 Boston W 6-2 45-47 Rzepczynski (1-1) Penny (6-4)
Sun, Jul 19 Boston W 3-1 46-47 Halladay (11-3) Lester (8-7)
Tue, Jul 21 Cleveland W 10-6 47-48 Romero (8-4) Pavano (8-8)
Wed, Jul 22 Cleveland W 10-6 47-48 Romero (8-4) Pavano (8-8)
Thu, Jul 23 Cleveland L 5-4 47-49 Huff (5-4) Rzepczynski (1-2)
Fri, Jul 24 Tampa Bay L 4-2 in 10 47-50 Garza (7-7) Downs (1-2)
Sat, Jul 25 Tampa Bay L 10-9 in 12 47-51 Howell (6-2) Camp (0-5)
Sun, Jul 26 Tampa Bay W 5-1 48-51 Cecil (4-1) Niemann (9-5)
Mon, Jul 27 @ Seattle W 11-4 49-51 Romero (9-4) Hernandez (11-4)
Tue, Jul 28 @ Seattle L 4-3 49-52 Aardsma (3-3) Downs (1-3)
Wed, Jul 29 @ Seattle L 3-2 49-53 Rowland-Smith (1-1) Halladay (11-4)
Fri, Jul 31 @ Oakland L 8-5 49-54 Braden (8-9) Richmond (6-6)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 @ Oakland W 6-5 50-54 Cecil (5-1) Cahill (6-10)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Oakland W 7-2 51-54 Romero (10-4) Mazzaro (2-8)
Tue, Aug 4 NY Yankees L 5-3 51-55 Pettitte (9-6) Halladay (11-5)
Wed, Aug 5 NY Yankees L 8-4 51-56 Aceves (7-1) Rzepczynski (1-3)
Fri, Aug 7 Baltimore L 7-5 51-57 Berken (2-9) Romero (10-5)
Sat, Aug 8 Baltimore W 3-2 in 10 52-57 Frasor (6-2) Baez (4-6)
Sun, Aug 9 Baltimore W 7-3 53-57 Halladay (12-5) Matusz (1-1)
Mon, Aug 10 @ NY Yankees W 5-4 54-57 Camp (1-5) Mitre (1-1)
Tue, Aug 11 @ NY Yankees L 7-5 54-58 Robertson (2-1) Carlson (1-5)
Wed, Aug 12 @ NY Yankees L 4-3 in 11 54-59 Gaudin (1-0) Camp (1-6)
Fri, Aug 14 @ Tampa Bay W 5-2 55-59 Halladay (13-5) Shields (7-9)
Sat, Aug 15 @ Tampa Bay L 8-3 55-60 Kazmir (7-7) Tallet (5-7)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Tampa Bay L 5-2 55-61 Wheeler (4-3) League (1-5)
Tue, Aug 18 Boston L 10-9 55-62 Okajima (4-0) Janssen (2-4)
Wed, Aug 19 Boston L 6-1 55-63 Buchholz (2-3) Halladay (13-6)
Thu, Aug 20 Boston L 8-1 55-64 Lester (10-7) Cecil (5-2)
Fri, Aug 21 LA Angels W 5-4 56-64 Rzepczynski (2-3) O'Sullivan (3-2)
Sat, Aug 22 LA Angels L 7-3 56-65 Santana (7-6) Richmond (6-7)
Sun, Aug 23 LA Angels W 8-3 57-65 Romero (11-5) Bell (1-1)
Mon, Aug 24 Tampa Bay L 12-7 57-66 Niemann (12-5) Halladay (13-7)
Tue, Aug 25 Tampa Bay L 7-3 57-67 Shields (8-10) Cecil (5-3)
Wed, Aug 26 Tampa Bay W 3-2 58-67 League (2-5) Howell (6-4)
Fri, Aug 28 @ Boston L 6-5 58-68 Okajima (5-0) Tallet (5-8)
Sat, Aug 29 @ Boston L 3-2 58-69 Buchholz (3-3) Romero (11-6)
Sun, Aug 30 @ Boston L 7-0 58-70 Byrd (1-0) Halladay (13-8)
Mon, Aug 31 @ Texas W 18-10 59-70 Cecil (6-3) Holland (7-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 @ Texas L 5-2 59-72 McCarthy (6-2) Tallet (5-9)
Wed, Sep 2 @ Texas L 6-4 59-73 Hunter (7-3) Richmond (6-8)
Thu, Sep 3 NY Yankees L 10-5 59-74 Aceves (10-1) Romero (11-7)
Fri, Sep 4 NY Yankees L 6-4 60-75 Pettitte (13-6) Cecil (6-4)
Sat, Sep 5 NY Yankees W 14-8 61-75 Tallet (6-9) Mitre (3-2)
Sun, Sep 6 NY Yankees W 14-8 61-75 Tallet (6-9) Mitre (3-2)
Mon, Sep 7 Minnesota L 6-3 61-76 Crain (5-4) Richmond (6-9)
Tue, Sep 8 Minnesota W 6-3 62-76 Romero (12-7) Rauch (2-1)
Wed, Sep 9 Minnesota L 4-1 62-77 Pavano (12-11) Halladay (14-9)
Thu, Sep 10 Minnesota W 3-2 63-77 Cecil (7-4) Baker (13-8)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Detroit W 6-4 64-77 Tallet (7-9) Robertson (1-2)
Sat, Sep 12 @ Detroit W 8-6 65-77 League (3-5) Rodney (2-4)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Detroit L 7-2 65-78 Porcello (13-8) Romero (12-8)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Detroit L 6-5 in 10 65-79 Seay (6-3) Wolfe (1-2)
Tue, Sep 15 @ NY Yankees W 10-4 66-79 Halladay (15-9) Mitre (3-3)
Wed, Sep 16 @ NY Yankees L 5-4 66-80 Rivera (3-2) Frasor (6-3)
Fri, Sep 18 @ Tampa Bay L 11-4 66-81 Shields (10-11) Richmond (6-10)
Sat, Sep 19 @ Tampa Bay L 4-0 66-82 Garza (8-10) Romero (12-9)
Sun, Sep 20 @ Tampa Bay L 3-1 66-83 Price (9-7) Halladay (15-10)
Mon, Sep 21 Baltimore W 9-2 67-83 Purcey (1-2) Tillman (2-4)
Tue, Sep 22 Baltimore W 6-5 in 11 68-83 Camp (2-6) Sarfate (0-1)
Wed, Sep 23 Baltimore W 7-3 69-83 Richmond (7-10) Guthrie (10-16)
Thu, Sep 24 Seattle L 5-4 69-84 Hernandez (17-5) Carlson (1-6)
Fri, Sep 25 Seattle W 5-0 70-84 Halladay (16-10) Fister (2-4)
Sat, Sep 26 Seattle W 5-4 in 10 71-84 Frasor (7-3) Kelley (5-4)
Sun, Sep 27 Seattle W 5-4 72-84 Wolfe (2-2) Rowland-Smith (4-4)
Mon, Sep 28 @ Boston W 11-5 73-84 Richmond (8-10) Bowden (0-1)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Boston W 8-7 74-84 Romero (13-9) Buchholz (7-4)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Boston W 12-0 75-84 Halladay (17-10) Wakefield (11-5)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Oct 2 @ Baltimore L 13-7 75-85 Berken (6-12) Purcey (1-3)
Sat, Oct 3 @ Baltimore L 6-3 75-86 Hendrickson (6-5) Richmond (8-11)
Sun, Oct 4 @ Baltimore L 5-4 in 11 75-87 Albers (3-6) League (3-6)