MLB Texas Rangers 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Texas Rangers
MLB Texas Rangers 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Texas Rangers 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Cleveland W 9-1 1-0 Millwood (1-0) Lee (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Cleveland W 8-5 2-0 Padilla (1-0) Carmona (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Cleveland W 12-8 3-0 McCarthy (1-0) Pavano (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Detroit L 15-2 3-1 Galarraga (1-0) Benson (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ Detroit L 4-3 3-2 Robertson (1-0) Harrison (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Detroit L 6-4 3-3 Lyon (1-1) Wilson (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 Baltimore L 10-9 3-4 Uehara (2-0) Padilla (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 Baltimore L 7-5 10th 3-5 Johnson (1-0) Guardado (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 Baltimore L 7-5 10th 3-5 Johnson (1-0) Guardado (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 Kansas City W 19-6 4-5 Benson (1-1) Hendrickson (1-1)
Sat, Apr 18 Kansas City L 2-0 4-7 Greinke (3-0) Millwood (1-1)
Sun, Apr 19 Kansas City W 6-5 5-7 Francisco (1-0) Farnsworth (0-3)
Tue, Apr 21 @ Toronto W 5-4 6-7 McCarthy (2-0) Halladay (3-1)
Wed, Apr 22 @ Toronto L 8-7 11th 6-8 Frasor (3-0) Wilson (0-2)
Thu, Apr 23 @ Toronto L 5-2 6-9 Richmond (2-0) Millwood (1-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ Baltimore W 5-4 7-9 Wilson (1-2) Sherrill (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 @ Baltimore W 6-5 8-9 Feldman (1-0) Hendrickson (1-3)
Sun, Apr 26 @ Baltimore L 8-5 8-10 Baez (1-1) Jennings (0-1)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Baltimore W 6-4 9-10 Harrison (1-2) Albers (0-1)
Tue, Apr 28 Oakland W 5-4 10-10 Millwood (2-2) Wuertz (1-1)
Wed, Apr 29 Oakland W 5-4 10-10 Millwood (2-2) Wuertz (1-1)
Thu, Apr 30 Oakland L 4-2 10-11 Braden (3-2) Padilla (1-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 White Sox L 4-3 10-12 Buehrle (4-0) Holland (0-1)
Sat, May 2 White Sox W 9-6 11-12 McCarthy (3-0) Contreras (0-4)
Sun, May 3 White Sox W 5-1 12-12 Harrison (2-2) Danks (2-2)
Mon, May 4 @ Seattle W 6-5 13-12 Millwood (3-2) Hernandez (4-1)
Tue, May 5 @ Seattle W 7-2 10th 14-12 O'Day (1-0) Stark (0-1)
Wed, May 6 @ Oakland W 3-2 15-12 Feldman (2-0) Giese (0-3)
Thu, May 7 @ Oakland L 9-4 15-13 Cahill (1-2) McCarthy (3-1)
Fri, May 8 @ White Sox W 6-0 16-13 Harrison (3-2) Contreras (0-5)
Sat, May 9 @ White Sox L 3-2 16-14 Linebrink (1-1) Millwood (3-3)
Sun, May 10 @ White Sox W 7-1 17-14 Padilla (2-2) Colon (2-3)
Tue, May 12 Seattle W 7-1 18-14 Holland (1-1) Lowe (0-1)
Wed, May 13 Seattle W 6-5 11th 19-14 Wilson (2-2) Morrow (0-2)
Thu, May 14 Seattle W 3-2 20-14 Harrison (4-2) Morrow (0-3)
Fri, May 15 LA Angels W 10-8 21-14 Millwood (4-3) Saunders (5-2)
Sat, May 16 LA Angels W 5-3 22-14 Padilla (3-2) Loux (2-3)
Sun, May 17 LA Angels W 3-0 23-14 Jennings (1-1) Weaver (3-2)
Tue, May 19 @ Detroit L 4-0 23-15 Willis (1-0) McCarthy (3-2)
Wed, May 20 @ Detroit L 5-3 23-16 Verlander (4-2) Harrison (4-3)
Thu, May 21 @ Detroit L 4-3 23-17 Jackson (4-2) Millwood (4-4)
Fri, May 22 @ Houston W 6-5 10th 24-17 O'Day (2-0) Hawkins (1-2)
Sat, May 23 @ Houston W 6-3 25-17 Feldman (3-0) Moehler (1-3)
Sun, May 24 @ Houston W 5-0 26-17 McCarthy (4-2) Hampton (2-4)
Mon, May 25 NY Yankees L 11-1 26-18 Hughes (3-2) Harrison (4-4)
Tue, May 26 NY Yankees W 7-3 27-18 Jennings (2-1) Aceves (3-1)
Wed, May 27 NY Yankees L 9-2 27-19 Burnett (3-2) Holland (1-2)
Fri, May 29 Oakland W 6-3 28-19 Wilson (3-2) Casilla (1-2)
Fri, May 29 Oakland W 5-2 28-19 Feldman (4-0) Gonzalez (0-1)
Sat, May 30 Oakland W 14-1 30-19 McCarthy (5-2) Anderson (2-5)
Sun, May 31 Oakland L 5-4 30-20 Bailey (4-0) Francisco (1-1)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 @ NY Yankees L 12-3 30-21 Burnett (4-2) Padilla (3-3)
Wed, Jun 3 @ NY Yankees W 4-2 31-21 Feldman (5-0) Pettitte (5-2)
Thu, Jun 4 @ NY Yankees L 8-6 31-22 Robertson (1-0) Wilson (3-3)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Boston W 5-1 32-22 Millwood (5-4) Penny (5-2)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Boston L 8-1 32-23 Lester (5-5) Holland (1-3)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Boston W 6-3 33-23 Padilla (4-3) Matsuzaka (1-4)
Mon, Jun 8 Toronto L 6-3 33-24 Janssen (2-2) Feldman (5-1)
Tue, Jun 9 Toronto L 9-0 33-25 Tallet (4-3) Mathis (0-1)
Wed, Jun 10 Toronto POSTPONED
Thu, Jun 11 Toronto W 1-0 34-25 Millwood (6-4) Romero (3-3)
Fri, Jun 12 LA Dodgers W 6-0 35-25 Padilla (5-3) Kuroda (1-2)
Sat, Jun 13 LA Dodgers L 3-1 35-26 Wade (2-3) Grilli (0-1)
Sun, Jun 14 LA Dodgers L 6-3 35-27 Billingsley (9-3) Holland (1-4)
Tue, Jun 16 Houston W 6-1 36-27 Millwood (7-4) Rodriguez (5-6)
Wed, Jun 17 Houston W 5-4 10th 37-27 Wilson (4-3) Fulchino (2-2)
Thu, Jun 18 Houston L 5-3 37-28 Arias (1-0) Jennings (2-2)
Fri, Jun 19 @ San Francisco L 6-4 37-29 Romo (1-0) Feldman (5-2)
Sat, Jun 20 @ San Francisco L 2-1 11th 37-30 Romo (2-0) Jennings (2-3)
Sun, Jun 21 @ San Francisco L 3-2 37-31 Zito (4-7) Millwood (7-5)
Tue, Jun 23 @ Arizona L 8-2 37-32 Scherzer (5-4) Harrison (4-5)
Wed, Jun 24 @ Arizona W 2-1 38-32 Padilla (6-3) Haren (6-5)
Thu, Jun 25 @ Arizona W 9-8 12th 39-32 Guardado (1-1) Vasquez (1-2)
Fri, Jun 26 San Diego W 12-2 40-32 Millwood (8-5) Silva (0-1)
Sat, Jun 27 San Diego L 7-3 40-33 Correia (5-5) Holland (1-5)
Sun, Jun 28 San Diego L 2-0 40-34 Gaudin (4-6) Hunter (0-1)
Mon, Jun 29 LA Angels L 5-2 40-35 O'Sullivan (2-0) Padilla (6-4)
Tue, Jun 30 LA Angels W 9-5 41-35 Feldman (6-2) Saunders (8-5)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 LA Angels W 9-7 42-35 Francisco (2-1) Speier (3-2)
Fri, Jul 3 Tampa Bay W 3-1 43-35 Hunter (1-1) Kazmir (4-5)
Sat, Jul 4 Tampa Bay W 12-4 44-35 Holland (2-5) Price (2-3)
Sun, Jul 5 Tampa Bay W 5-2 45-35 Feldman (7-2) Garza (6-6)
Mon, Jul 6 @ LA Angels L 9-4 45-36 Weaver (9-3) Millwood (8-6)
Tue, Jul 7 @ LA Angels W 8-5 46-36 Holland (3-5) Lackey (3-4)
Wed, Jul 8 @ LA Angels W 8-1 47-36 Padilla (7-4) Santana (1-5)
Thu, Jul 9 @ Seattle L 3-1 47-37 Hernandez (9-3) Wilson (4-4)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Seattle W 6-4 48-37 Feldman (8-2) Morrow (0-4)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Seattle L 4-1 48-38 Washburn (6-6) Millwood (8-7)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Seattle L 5-3 48-39 Batista (6-3) O'Day (2-1)
Fri, Jul 17 Minnesota L 5-3 48-40 Perkins (5-5) Padilla (7-5)
Sat, Jul 18 Minnesota L 4-1 48-41 Baker (8-7) Feldman (8-3)
Sun, Jul 19 Minnesota W 5-3 in 12 49-41 Nippert (1-0) Duensing (0-1)
Mon, Jul 20 Boston W 6-3 50-41 Millwood (9-7) Smoltz (1-3)
Tue, Jul 21 Boston W 4-2 51-41 Hunter (2-1) Beckett (11-4)
Wed, Jul 22 Boston W 3-1 52-41 Nippert (2-0) Buchholz (1-1)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Kansas City W 2-0 53-41 Feldman (9-3) Greinke (10-6)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Kansas City L 6-3 53-42 Hochevar (6-3) Holland (3-6)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Kansas City W 7-2 54-42 Nippert (3-0) Mahay (1-1)
Mon, Jul 27 Detroit W 5-2 55-42 Hunter (3-1) Galarraga (5-9)
Tue, Jul 28 Detroit W 7-3 56-42 Grilli (1-1) French (1-2)
Wed, Jul 29 Detroit L 13-5 56-43 Verlander (12-5) Feldman (9-4)
Thu, Jul 30 Seattle W 7-1 57-43 Holland (4-6) Olson (3-5)
Fri, Jul 31 Seattle W 5-4 58-43 Padilla (8-5) Vargas (3-5)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Seattle L 7-2 58-44 Hernandez (12-4) Hunter (3-2)
Sun, Aug 2 Seattle W 4-2 59-44 Feldman (10-4) White (2-2)
Mon, Aug 3 @ Oakland L 3-2 59-45 Wuertz (6-1) Wilson (4-5)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Oakland L 6-0 59-46 Gonzalez (3-2) Holland (4-7)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Oakland L 7-5 59-47 Breslow (5-5) Padilla (8-6)
Thu, Aug 6 @ Oakland W 6-4 60-47 Hunter (4-2) Cahill (6-11)
Fri, Aug 7 @ LA Angels W 11-6 61-47 Feldman (11-4) Saunders (9-7)
Sat, Aug 8 @ LA Angels L 3-2 61-48 Weaver (12-3) Guardado (1-2)
Sun, Aug 9 @ LA Angels W 7-0 62-48 Holland (5-7) Lackey (7-5)
Tue, Aug 11 @ Cleveland L 5-0 62-49 Laffey (6-3) Nippert (3-1)
Wed, Aug 12 @ Cleveland W 5-0 63-49 Hunter (5-2) Carmona (2-7)
Thu, Aug 13 @ Cleveland W 4-1 64-49 Feldman (12-4) Sowers (4-8)
Fri, Aug 14 Boston L 8-4 64-50 Saito (3-3) Francisco (2-2)
Sat, Aug 15 Boston W 7-2 65-50 Holland (6-7) Penny (7-7)
Sun, Aug 16 Bosvton W 4-3 66-50 Nippert (4-1) Tazawa (1-2)
Mon, Aug 17 Minnesota W 8-5 67-50 Hunter (6-2) Liriano (5-12)
Tue, Aug 18 Minnesota L 9-6 67-51 Crain (4-4) Jennings (2-4)
Wed, Aug 19 Minnesota L 5-4 67-52 Baker (11-7) Millwood (9-8)
Thu, Aug 20 Minnesota W 11-1 68-52 Holland (7-7) Swarzak (3-7)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Tampa Bay L 5-3 68-53 Kazmir (8-7) Nippert (4-2)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Tampa Bay L 5-4 in 10 68-54 Balfour (5-2) Grilli (1-2)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Tampa Bay W 4-0 69-54 Feldman (13-4) Price (6-6)
Tue, Aug 25 @ NY Yankees W 10-9 70-54 Millwood (10-8) Chamberlain (8-4)
Wed, Aug 26 @ NY Yankees L 9-2 70-55 Pettitte (11-6) Holland (7-8)
Thu, Aug 27 @ NY Yankees W 7-2 71-55 Grilli (2-2) Burnett (10-8)
Fri, Aug 28 @ Minnesota L 3-2 71-56 Duensing (2-1) Hunter (6-3)
Sat, Aug 29 @ Minnesota W 3-0 72-56 Feldman (14-4) Pavano (11-10)
Sun, Aug 30 @ Minnesota L 5-3 72-57 Rauch (1-0) Wilson (4-6)
Mon, Aug 31 Toronto L 18-10 72-58 Cecil (6-3) Holland (7-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Toronto W 5-2 73-58 Nippert (5-2) Rzepczynski (2-4)
Tue, Sep 1 Toronto W 5-2 73-58 McCarthy (6-2) Tallet (5-9)
Wed, Sep 2 Toronto W 6-4 75-58 Hunter (7-3) Richmond (6-8)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Baltimore W 5-1 76-58 Feldman (15-4) Tillman (1-3)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Baltimore L 5-4 76-59 Matusz (4-2) Millwood (10-9)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Baltimore L 7-0 76-60 Guthrie (10-13) Holland (7-10)
Mon, Sep 7 @ Cleveland POSTPONED
Tue, Sep 8 @ Cleveland W 10-5 77-60 McCarthy (7-2) Laffey (7-5)
Wed, Sep 9 @ Cleveland W 10-0 79-60 Feldman (16-4) Carmona (3-10)
Fri, Sep 11 Seattle POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 12 Seattle L 8-3 79-61 Morrow (1-4) Millwood (10-10)
Sun, Sep 13 Seattle W 7-2 80-61 Hunter (8-3) Fister (2-2)
Sun, Sep 13 Oakland L 5-0 80-62 Hernandez (15-5) Holland (7-11)
Mon, Sep 14 Oakland L 9-0 80-63 Tomko (5-3) Feldman (16-5)
Tue, Sep 15 Oakland L 6-1 80-64 Breslow (7-7) McCarthy (7-3)
Wed, Sep 16 Oakland L 4-0 80-65 Cahill (9-12) Nippert (5-3)
Fri, Sep 18 LA Angels L 2-0 80-66 Kazmir (9-8) Hunter (8-4)
Sat, Sep 19 LA Angels W 3-2 81-66 Feldman (17-5) Weaver (15-7)
Sun, Sep 20 LA Angels L 10-5 81-67 Lackey (11-8) Holland (7-12)
Mon, Sep 21 @ Oakland W 10-3 82-67 Millwood (11-10) Gonzalez (0-3)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Oakland L 9-1 82-68 Cahill (10-12) McCarthy (7-4)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Oakland W 9-8 83-68 Hunter (9-4) Mortensen (2-3)
Thu, Sep 24 @ Oakland L 12-3 83-69 Anderson (11-10) Feldman (17-6)
Fri, Sep 25 Tampa Bay W 8-3 84-69 Holland (8-12) Shields (10-12)
Sat, Sep 26 Tampa Bay W 15-3 85-69 Millwood (12-10) Garza (8-11)
Sun, Sep 27 Tampa Bay L 7-6 85-70 Choate (1-0) Francisco (2-3)
Mon, Sep 28 @ LA Angels L 11-0 85-71 Santana (8-8) Hunter (9-5)
Tue, Sep 29 @ LA Angels L 5-2 85-72 O'Sullivan (4-2) Feldman (17-7)
Wed, Sep 30 @ LA Angels L 5-0 85-73 Palmer (11-2) Holland (8-13)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 @ LA Angels W 11-3 86-73 Millwood (13-10) Bell (1-2)
Fri, Oct 2 @ Seattle W 7-4 87-73 Wilson (5-6) Aardsma (3-6)
Sat, Oct 3 @ Seattle L 2-1 87-74 Rowland-Smith (5-4) Hunter (9-6)
Sun, Oct 4 @ Seattle L 4-3 87-75 Hernandez (19-5) Feldman (17-8)