MLB Tampa Bay Rays 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Tampa Bay Rays
MLB Tampa Bay Rays 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Tampa Bay Rays 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 @ Boston POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 7 @ Boston L 5-3 0-1 Beckett (1-0) Shields (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ Boston W 7-2 1-1 Kazmir (1-0) Lester (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 @ Boston W 4-3 2-1 Garza (1-0) Matsuzaka (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Baltimore L 5-4 2-2 Hendrickson (1-0) Sonnanstine (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ Baltimore L 6-0 2-3 Guthrie (2-0) Niemann (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Baltimore W 11-3 3-3 Shields (1-1) Eaton (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 NY Yankees W 15-5 4-3 Kazmir (2-0) Wang (0-2)
Tue, Apr 14 NY Yankees L 7-2 4-4 Burnett (2-0) Howell (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 NY Yankees L 4-3 4-5 Bruney (1-0) Percival (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 White Sox L 3-2 4-6 Danks (1-0) Niemann (0-2)
Fri, Apr 17 White Sox W 6-5 5-6 Shields (2-1) Thornton (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 White Sox L 8-3 5-7 Buehrle (2-0) Kazmir (2-1)
Sun, Apr 19 White Sox L 12-2 5-8 Floyd (2-1) Garza (1-1)
Tue, Apr 21 @ Seattle L 4-2 5-9 Washburn (3-0) Sonnanstine (0-2)
Wed, Apr 22 @ Seattle W 9-3 6-9 Niemann (1-2) Jakubauskas (1-2)
Thu, Apr 23 @ Seattle L 1-0 6-10 Hernandez (3-0) Shields (2-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ Oakland W 8-2 7-10 Kazmir (3-1) Cahill (0-2)
Sat, Apr 25 @ Oakland L 5-2 7-11 Braden (2-2) Garza (1-2)
Sun, Apr 26 @ Oakland L 7-1 7-12 Eveland (1-1) Sonnanstine (0-3)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Minnesota W 7-1 8-12 Niemann (2-2) Baker (0-3)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Minnesota L 4-3 8-13 Nathan (1-0) Howell (0-2)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Minnesota L 8-3 8-14 Blackburn (2-1) Kazmir (3-2)
Thu, Apr 30 Boston W 13-0 9-14 Garza (2-2) Beckett (2-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Boston W 6-2 10-14 Sonnanstine (1-3) Masterson (2-1)
Sat, May 2 Boston L 10-6 10-15 Wakefield (3-1) Niemann (2-3)
Sun, May 3 Boston W 5-3 11-15 Shields (3-2) Penny (2-1)
Mon, May 4 Baltimore L 8-4 11-16 Baez (2-1) Kazmir (3-3)
Tue, May 5 Baltimore W 6-3 12-16 Garza (3-2) Uehara (2-3)
Wed, May 6 @ NY Yankees W 4-3 10th 13-16 Balfour (1-0) Coke (1-2)
Thu, May 7 @ NY Yankees W 8-6 14-16 Shouse (1-0) Rivera (0-1)
Fri, May 8 @ Boston L 7-3 14-17 Penny (3-1) Shields (3-3)
Sat, May 9 @ Boston W 14-5 15-17 Kazmir (4-3) Lester (2-3)
Sun, May 10 @ Boston L 4-3 15-18 Ramirez (3-0) Shouse (1-1)
Tue, May 12 @ Baltimore L 7-5 15-19 Bass (2-1) Sonnanstine (1-4)
Wed, May 13 @ Baltimore W 8-6 16-19 Niemann (3-3) Bergesen (1-1)
Thu, May 14 Cleveland L 11-7 16-20 Carmona (2-4) Shields (3-4)
Fri, May 15 Cleveland W 8-7 17-20 Wheeler (1-0) Vizcaino (0-1)
Sat, May 16 Cleveland W 4-2 18-20 Garza (4-2) Pavano (3-4)
Sun, May 17 Cleveland W 7-5 19-20 Sonnanstine (2-4) Huff (0-1)
Mon, May 18 Oakland W 13-4 20-20 Niemann (4-3) Gallagher (1-2)
Tue, May 19 Oakland L 4-1 11th 20-21 Casilla (1-1) Wheeler (1-1)
Wed, May 20 Oakland L 7-6 20-22 Anderson (1-4) Kazmir (4-4)
Thu, May 21 Oakland W 6-5 21-22 Nelson (1-0) Ziegler (0-1)
Fri, May 22 @ Florida W 15-2 22-22 Sonnanstine (3-4) Nolasco (2-5)
Sat, May 23 @ Florida W 10-3 23-22 Balfour (2-0) Nunez (2-2)
Sun, May 24 @ Florida L 5-4 11th 23-23 Sanches (1-0) Cormier (0-1)
Mon, May 25 @ Cleveland L 11-10 23-24 Sowers (1-2) Isringhausen (0-1)
Tue, May 26 @ Cleveland L 5-1 23-25 Pavano (5-4) Garza (4-3)
Wed, May 27 @ Cleveland L 12-7 23-26 Aquino (1-0) Sonnanstine (3-5)
Thu, May 28 @ Cleveland L 2-1 23-27 Herges (1-0) Niemann (4-4)
Fri, May 29 Minnesota W 5-3 24-27 Shields (4-4) Baker (2-6)
Sat, May 30 Minnesota W 5-2 25-27 Price (1-0) Liriano (2-7)
Sun, May 31 Minnesota L 3-2 25-28 Blackburn (5-2) Garza (4-4)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 Kansas City W 6-2 26-28 Sonnanstine (4-5) Davies (2-5)
Wed, Jun 3 Kansas City W 9-0 27-28 Niemann (5-4) Bannister (4-3)
Thu, Jun 4 Kansas City W 3-2 28-28 Shields (5-4) Wright (0-2)
Fri, Jun 5 @ NY Yankees POSTPONED
Sat, Jun 6 @ NY Yankees W 9-7 29-28 Howell (1-2) Rivera (0-2)
Sun, Jun 7 @ NY Yankees L 4-3 29-29 Aceves (4-1) Balfour (2-1)
Mon, Jun 8 @ NY Yankees L 5-3 29-30 Pettitte (6-2) Sonnanstine (4-6)
Tue, Jun 9 LA Angels L 4-3 29-31 Weaver (6-2) Shields (5-5)
Wed, Jun 10 LA Angels W 9-5 30-31 Cormier (1-1) Lackey (1-2)
Thu, Jun 11 LA Angels W 11-1 31-31 Balfour (3-1) Santana (1-3)
Fri, Jun 12 Washington W 4-3 32-31 Howell (2-2) Villone (3-2)
Sat, Jun 13 Washington W 8-3 33-31 Sonnanstine (5-6) Bergmann (0-1)
Sun, Jun 14 Washington W 5-4 34-31 Wheeler (2-1) Villone (3-3)
Tue, Jun 16 @ Colorado W 12-4 35-31 Niemann (6-4) De La Rosa (2-7)
Wed, Jun 17 @ Colorado L 5-3 35-32 Cook (6-3) Price (1-1)
Thu, Jun 18 @ Colorado L 4-3 35-33 Jimenez (6-6) Garza (4-5)
Fri, Jun 19 @ NY Mets L 5-3 35-34 Nieve (2-0) Sonnanstine (5-7)
Sat, Jun 20 @ NY Mets W 3-1 36-34 Shields (6-5) Santana (8-5)
Sun, Jun 21 @ NY Mets W 10-6 37-34 Nelson (2-0) Parnell (2-3)
Tue, Jun 23 Philadelphia L 10-1 37-35 Moyer (5-6) Price (1-2)
Wed, Jun 24 Philadelphia W 7-1 38-35 Garza (5-5) Blanton (4-4)
Thu, Jun 25 Philadelphia W 10-4 39-35 Sonnanstine (6-7) Bastardo (2-3)
Fri, Jun 26 Florida W 7-3 40-35 Howell (3-2) Pinto (2-1)
Sat, Jun 27 Florida W 3-2 41-35 Howell (4-2) Badenhop (5-3)
Sun, Jun 28 Florida W 5-2 42-35 Price (2-2) Miller (2-4)
Mon, Jun 29 @ Toronto W 4-1 43-35 Niemann (7-4) Halladay (10-2)
Tue, Jun 30 @ Toronto W 4-1 44-35 Garza (6-5) Richmond (6-5)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ Toronto L 5-0 44-36 Romero (6-3) Shields (6-6)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Texas L 3-1 44-37 Hunter (1-1) Kazmir (4-5)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Texas L 12-4 44-38 Holland (2-5) Price (2-3)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Texas L 5-2 44-39 Feldman (7-2) Garza (6-6)
Tue, Jul 7 Toronto W 3-1 11th 45-39 Wheeler (3-1) League (1-4)
Wed, Jul 8 Toronto W 10-9 46-39 Howell (5-2) Frasor (5-2)
Thu, Jul 9 Toronto W 3-2 47-39 Price (3-3) Halladay (10-3)
Fri, Jul 10 Oakland W 6-0 48-39 Niemann (8-4) Mazzaro (2-5)
Sat, Jul 11 Oakland L 7-2 48-40 Braden (7-7) Garza (6-7)
Sun, Jul 12 Oakland L 7-3 48-41 Wuertz (5-1) Wheeler (3-2)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Kansas City W 8-7 49-41 Nelson (3-0) Cruz (3-3)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Kansas City W 4-2 50-41 Bradford (1-0) Cruz (3-4)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Kansas City W 4-3 51-41 Balfour (4-1) Wright (0-3)
Mon, Jul 20 @ White Sox L 4-3 51-42 Floyd (8-6) Price (3-4)
Tue, Jul 21 @ White Sox W 3-2 52-42 Niemann (9-4) Jenks (2-3)
Wed, Jul 22 @ White Sox L 4-3 52-43 Carrasco (3-0) Wheeler (3-3)
Thu, Jul 23 @ White Sox L 5-0 52-44 Buehrle (11-3) Kazmir (4-6)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Toronto W 4-2 in 10 53-44 Garza (7-7) Downs (1-2)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Toronto W 10-9 in 12 54-44 Howell (6-2) Camp (0-5)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Toronto L 5-1 54-45 Cecil (4-1) Niemann (9-5)
Mon, Jul 27 NY Yankees L 11-4 54-46 Burnett (10-4) Shields (6-7)
Tue, Jul 28 NY Yankees W 6-2 55-46 Kazmir (5-6) Sabathia (10-7)
Wed, Jul 29 NY Yankees L 6-2 55-47 Chamberlain (7-2) Garza (7-8)
Fri, Jul 31 Kansas City W 8-2 56-47 Price (4-4) Ponson (1-7)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Kansas City W 7-1 57-47 Niemann (10-5) Chen (0-6)
Sun, Aug 2 Kansas City L 4-1 57-48 Bannister (7-7) Shields (6-8)
Mon, Aug 3 Kansas City W 10-4 58-48 Kazmir (6-6) Greinke (10-7)
Tue, Aug 4 Boston W 4-2 in 13 59-48 Cormier (2-1) Saito (2-3)
Wed, Aug 5 Boston W 6-4 60-48 Price (5-4) Penny (7-6)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Seattle L 7-6 in 11 60-49 Kelley (4-1) Howell (6-3)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Seattle W 10-4 61-49 Shields (7-8) Jakubauskas (5-7)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Seattle L 11-2 61-50 Rowland-Smith (2-1) Kazmir (6-7)
Mon, Aug 10 @ LA Angels L 8-7 61-51 Jepsen (4-3) Springer (0-2)
Tue, Aug 11 @ LA Angels L 6-0 61-52 Santana (5-6) Price (5-5)
Wed, Aug 12 @ LA Angels L 10-5 61-53 Bulger (5-1) Balfour (4-2)
Fri, Aug 14 Toronto L 5-2 61-54 Halladay (13-5) Shields (7-9)
Sat, Aug 15 Toronto W 8-3 62-54 Kazmir (7-7) Tallet (5-7)
Sun, Aug 16 Toronto W 5-2 63-54 Wheeler (4-3) League (1-5)
Tue, Aug 18 Baltimore W 5-4 64-54 Price (6-5) Berken (2-11)
Wed, Aug 19 Baltimore W 3-1 65-54 Niemann (11-5) Tillman (1-1)
Thu, Aug 20 Baltimore L 8-7 65-55 Matusz (2-2) Shields (7-10)
Fri, Aug 21 Texas W 5-3 66-55 Kazmir (8-7) Nippert (4-2)
Sat, Aug 22 Texas W 5-4 in 10 67-55 Balfour (5-2) Grilli (1-2)
Sun, Aug 23 Texas L 4-0 67-56 Feldman (13-4) Price (6-6)
Mon, Aug 24 @ Toronto W 12-7 68-56 Niemann (12-5) Halladay (13-7)
Tue, Aug 25 @ Toronto W 7-3 69-56 Shields (8-10) Cecil (5-3)
Wed, Aug 26 @ Toronto L 3-2 69-57 League (2-5) Howell (6-4)
Fri, Aug 28 @ Detroit L 6-2 69-58 Porcello (11-8) Garza (7-9)
Sat, Aug 29 @ Detroit W 3-1 70-58 Price (7-6) Robertson (1-1)
Sun, Aug 30 @ Detroit L 4-3 70-59 Verlander (15-7) Balfour (5-3)
Mon, Aug 31 @ Detroit W 11-7 71-59 Shields (9-10) Washburn (9-8)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Boston L 8-4 71-60 Lester (11-7) Sonnanstine (6-8)
Wed, Sep 2 Boston W 8-5 72-60 Howell (7-4) Ramirez (7-4)
Thu, Sep 3 Boston L 6-3 72-61 Buchholz (4-3) Price (7-7)
Fri, Sep 4 Detroit L 4-3 72-62 Verlander (16-7) Howell (7-5)
Sat, Sep 5 Detroit L 8-6 72-63 Seay (5-2) Balfour (5-4)
Sun, Sep 6 Detroit L 5-3 72-64 Jackson (12-6) Springer (0-3)
Mon, Sep 7 @ NY Yankees L 4-1 72-65 Hughes (6-3) Cormier (2-2)
Mon, Sep 7 @ NY Yankees L 11-1 72-66 Burnett (11-8) Sonnanstine (6-9)
Tue, Sep 8 @ NY Yankees L 3-2 72-67 Rivera (2-2) Wheeler (4-4)
Wed, Sep 9 @ NY Yankees L 4-2 72-68 Albaladejo (5-1) Cormier (2-3)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Boston L 9-1 72-69 Beckett (15-6) Davis (0-1)
Sat, Sep 12 @ Boston L 3-1 72-70 Okajima (6-0) Garza (7-10)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Boston L 4-0 72-71 Lester (13-7) Shields (9-11)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Baltimore W 8-4 73-71 Price (8-7) Hernandez (4-8)
Tue, Sep 15 @ Baltimore L 10-5 73-72 Berken (5-11) Niemann (12-6)
Wed, Sep 16 @ Baltimore L 4-2 73-73 Johnson (4-5) Springer (0-4)
Thu, Sep 17 @ Baltimore W 3-0 74-73 Davis (1-1) Hendrickson (5-5)
Fri, Sep 18 Toronto W 11-4 75-73 Shields (10-11) Richmond (6-10)
Sat, Sep 19 Toronto W 4-0 76-73 Garza (8-10) Romero (12-9)
Sun, Sep 20 Toronto W 3-1 77-73 Price (9-7) Halladay (15-10)
Tue, Sep 22 Seattle L 4-3 77-74 Batista (7-4) Wheeler (4-5)
Wed, Sep 23 Seattle W 5-4 78-74 Springer (1-4) Lowe (2-7)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Texas L 8-3 78-75 Holland (8-12) Shields (10-12)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Texas L 15-3 78-76 Millwood (12-10) Garza (8-11)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Texas W 7-6 79-76 Choate (1-0) Francisco (2-3)
Mon, Sep 28 Baltimore W 7-6 80-76 Cormier (3-3) Ray (0-4)
Tue, Sep 29 Baltimore W 3-1 81-76 Davis (2-1) Guthrie (10-17)
Wed, Sep 30 Baltimore W 5-3 82-76 Shields (11-12) Hernandez (4-10)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 Baltimore L 3-2 82-77 Waters (1-0) Garza (8-12)
Fri, Oct 2 NY Yankees W 13-4 83-77 Price (10-7) Sabathia (19-8)
Sat, Oct 3 NY Yankees W 5-3 84-77 Niemann (13-6) Pettitte (14-8)
Sun, Oct 4 NY Yankees L 10-2 84-78 Burnett (13-9) Davis (2-2)