MLB St. Louis Cardinals 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team St. Louis Cardinals
MLB St. Louis Cardinals 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB St. Louis Cardinals 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Pittsburgh L 6-4 0-1 Grabow (1-0) Motte (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 Pittsburgh W 9-3 1-1 Lohse (1-0) Snell (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Pittsburgh L 7-4 1-2 Duke (1-0) Wellemeyer (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Pittsburgh W 2-1 2-2 Carpenter (1-0) Ohlendorf (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 Houston W 5-3 3-2 Pineiro (1-0) Hampton (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 Houston W 11-2 4-2 Wainwright (1-0) Oswalt (0-2)
Sun, Apr 12 Houston W 3-0 5-2 Lohse (2-0) Rodriguez (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 @ Arizona W 2-1 6-2 Wellemeyer (1-1) Davis (0-2)
Tue, Apr 14 @ Arizona L 7-6 10th 6-3 Pena (2-0) Thompson (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 @ Arizona W 12-7 7-3 Pineiro (2-0) Garland (1-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Cubs W 7-4 8-3 Wainwright (2-0) Patton (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 @ Cubs L 8-7 8-4 Heilman (2-0) Perez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 @ Cubs L 7-5 11th 8-5 Guzman (1-0) Reyes (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 @ Cubs POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 21 NY Mets W 6-4 9-5 Motte (1-1) Putz (1-1)
Wed, Apr 22 NY Mets W 5-2 10-5 Pineiro (3-0) Maine (0-2)
Thu, Apr 23 NY Mets W 12-8 11-5 Lohse (3-0) Hernandez (1-1)
Fri, Apr 24 Cubs W 4-3 12-5 McClellan (1-0) Marmol (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 Cubs W 8-2 13-5 Boggs (1-0) Marshall (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 Cubs L 10-3 13-6 Harden (2-1) Wellemeyer (1-2)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Atlanta W 3-2 14-6 Pineiro (4-0) Jurrjens (2-2)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Atlanta L 2-1 14-7 Moylan (1-1) McClellan (1-1)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Atlanta W 5-3 15-7 Wainwright (3-0) Vazquez (2-2)
Thu, Apr 30 @ Washington W 9-4 16-7 Perez (1-1) Tavarez (0-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 @ Washington W 6-2 17-7 Wellemeyer (2-2) Zimmermann (2-1)
Sat, May 2 @ Washington L 6-1 17-8 Martis (3-0) Pineiro (4-1)
Sun, May 3 @ Washington POSTPONED
Mon, May 4 Philadelphia L 6-1 17-9 Blanton (1-2) Lohse (3-1)
Tue, May 5 Philadelphia L 10-7 17-10 Myers (2-2) Wainwright (3-1)
Wed, May 6 Pittsburgh W 4-2 18-10 McClellan (2-1) Duke (3-3)
Thu, May 7 Pittsburgh W 5-2 19-10 Wellemeyer (3-2) Ohlendorf (3-3)
Fri, May 8 @ Cincinnati L 6-4 19-11 Cueto (3-1) Pineiro (4-2)
Sat, May 9 @ Cincinnati L 8-3 19-12 Harang (3-3) Lohse (3-2)
Sun, May 10 @ Cincinnati W 8-7 10th 20-12 Franklin (1-0) Cordero (0-2)
Tue, May 12 @ Pittsburgh L 7-1 20-13 Duke (4-3) Wellemeyer (3-3)
Wed, May 13 @ Pittsburgh L 5-2 20-14 Ohlendorf (4-3) Pineiro (4-3)
Thu, May 14 @ Pittsburgh W 5-1 21-14 Miller (1-0) Karstens (1-2)
Fri, May 15 Milwaukee POSTPONED
Sat, May 16 Milwaukee L 1-0 21-15 Suppan (3-3) Wainwright (3-2)
Sun, May 17 Milwaukee L 8-2 21-16 Parra (3-4) Wellemeyer (3-4)
Tue, May 19 Cubs W 3-0 22-17 Pineiro (5-3) Lilly (5-3)
Wed, May 20 Cubs W 2-1 23-17 Carpenter (2-0) Dempster (3-3)
Thu, May 21 Cubs W 3-1 24-17 Wainwright (4-2) Marshall (2-3)
Fri, May 22 Kansas City W 5-0 25-17 Wellemeyer (4-4) Davies (2-3)
Sat, May 23 Kansas City W 5-0 26-17 Lohse (4-3) Hochevar (0-2)
Sun, May 24 Kansas City L 3-2 26-18 Bannister (4-1) Pineiro (5-4)
Mon, May 25 @ Milwaukee L 1-0 10th 26-19 Villanueva (2-3) McClellan (2-2)
Tue, May 26 @ Milwaukee W 8-1 27-19 Wainwright (5-2) Suppan (3-4)
Wed, May 27 @ Milwaukee W 3-2 28-19 Wellemeyer (5-4) Parra (3-6)
Fri, May 29 @ San Francisco L 4-2 28-20 Cain (6-1) Pineiro (5-5)
Sat, May 30 @ San Francisco W 6-2 29-20 Carpenter (3-0) Zito (1-6)
Sun, May 31 @ San Francisco L 5-3 29-21 Valdez (2-0) Wainwright (5-3)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 Cincinnati L 5-3 29-22 Lincoln (1-0) Wellemeyer (5-5)
Tue, Jun 2 Cincinnati W 5-2 30-22 Motte (2-1) Arroyo (7-4)
Wed, Jun 3 Cincinnati L 9-3 30-23 Cueto (5-3) Lohse (4-4)
Thu, Jun 4 Cincinnati W 3-1 31-23 Carpenter (4-0) Harang (5-6)
Fri, Jun 5 Colorado L 11-4 31-24 De La Rosa (1-6) Wainwright (5-4)
Sat, Jun 6 Colorado L 10-1 31-25 Cook (4-3) Wellemeyer (5-6)
Sun, Jun 7 Colorado L 7-2 31-26 Jimenez (4-6) Pineiro (5-6)
Mon, Jun 8 Colorado L 5-2 31-27 Marquis (8-4) Thompson (0-2)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Florida L 4-3 31-28 Lindstrom (2-1) Motte (2-2)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Florida W 13-4 32-28 Wainwright (6-4) Volstad (4-6)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Florida W 6-5 33-28 Miller (2-0) Nunez (2-3)
Fri, Jun 12 @ Cleveland L 7-3 33-29 Huff (2-2) Pineiro (5-7)
Sat, Jun 13 @ Cleveland W 3-1 34-29 Thompson (1-2) Ohka (0-1)
Sun, Jun 14 @ Cleveland L 3-0 34-30 Lee (4-6) Carpenter (4-1)
Tue, Jun 16 Detroit W 11-2 35-30 Wainwright (7-4) Verlander (7-3)
Wed, Jun 17 Detroit W 4-3 36-30 Wellemeyer (6-6) Jackson (6-4)
Thu, Jun 18 Detroit L 6-3 36-31 Porcello (8-4) Pineiro (5-8)
Fri, Jun 19 @ Kansas City W 10-5 37-31 Thompson (2-2) Davies (3-7)
Sat, Jun 20 @ Kansas City W 7-1 38-31 Carpenter (5-1) Bannister (5-4)
Sun, Jun 21 @ Kansas City W 12-5 39-31 Wainwright (8-4) Meche (4-6)
Mon, Jun 22 @ NY Mets L 6-4 39-32 Redding (1-2) Wellemeyer (6-7)
Tue, Jun 23 @ NY Mets W 3-0 40-32 Pineiro (6-8) Hernandez (5-2)
Wed, Jun 24 @ NY Mets L 11-0 40-33 Nieve (3-0) Thompson (2-3)
Thu, Jun 25 @ NY Mets L 3-2 40-34 Santana (9-5) Carpenter (5-2)
Fri, Jun 26 Minnesota L 3-1 40-35 Perkins (3-4) Wainwright (8-5)
Sat, Jun 27 Minnesota W 5-3 41-35 Kinney (1-0) Slowey (10-3)
Sun, Jun 28 Minnesota L 6-2 41-36 Liriano (4-8) Pineiro (6-9)
Mon, Jun 29 San Francisco L 10-0 41-37 Lincecum (8-2) Thompson (2-4)
Tue, Jun 30 San Francisco L 6-3 41-38 Johnson (8-5) Carpenter (5-3)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 San Francisco W 2-1 10th 42-38 Franklin (2-0) Howry (0-4)
Thu, Jul 2 San Francisco W 5-2 43-38 Wellemeyer (7-7) Zito (4-8)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Cincinnati W 7-4 44-38 Motte (3-2) Herrera (1-4)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Cincinnati L 5-2 44-39 Owings (6-8) Thompson (2-5)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Cincinnati W 10-1 45-39 Carpenter (6-3) Arroyo (8-8)
Tue, Jul 7 @ Milwaukee W 5-0 46-39 Wainwright (9-5) Gallardo (8-6)
Wed, Jul 8 @ Milwaukee L 5-4 46-40 Coffey (4-1) Motte (3-3)
Thu, Jul 9 @ Milwaukee W 5-1 47-40 Pineiro (7-9) Villanueva (2-5)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Cubs W 8-3 48-40 Carpenter (7-3) Harden (5-6)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Cubs L 5-2 48-41 Lilly (9-6) Thompson (2-6)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Cubs L 7-3 48-42 Zambrano (5-4) Lohse (4-5)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Cubs W 4-2 49-41 Wainwright (10-5) Wells (4-4)
Fri, Jul 17 Arizona W 6-1 50-42 Carpenter (8-3) Garland (5-9)
Sat, Jul 18 Arizona L 4-2 50-43 Haren (10-5) Wainwright (10-6)
Sun, Jul 19 Arizona W 2-1 51-43 Pineiro (8-9) Petit (0-4)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Houston L 3-2 51-44 Moehler (7-5) Lohse (4-6)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Houston L 11-6 51-45 Rodriguez (10-6) Wellemeyer (7-8)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Houston L 4-3 51-46 Valverde (1-2) Franklin (2-1)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Philadelphia W 8-1 53-46 Pineiro (9-9) Happ (7-1)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Philadelphia L 14-6 53-47 Lopez (3-0) Motte (3-4)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Philadelphia L 9-2 53-48 Blanton (7-4) Wellemeyer (7-9)
Mon, Jul 27 LA Dodgers W 6-1 54-48 Carpenter (9-3) Wolf (5-5)
Tue, Jul 28 LA Dodgers W 10-0 55-48 Wainwright (12-6) Billingsley (10-6)
Wed, Jul 29 LA Dodgers W 3-2 in 15 56-48 Hawksworth (1-0) Weaver (5-4)
Thu, Jul 30 LA Dodgers L 5-3 in 10 56-49 McDonald (3-2) Reyes (0-2)
Fri, Jul 31 Houston W 4-3 57-49 Miller (3-0) Arias (2-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Houston W 3-1 58-49 Carpenter (10-3) Fulchino (4-4)
Sun, Aug 2 Houston L 2-0 58-50 Norris (1-0) Wainwright (12-7)
Tue, Aug 4 @ NY Mets W 12-7 in 10 59-50 McClellan (3-2) Feliciano (4-4)
Wed, Aug 5 @ NY Mets L 9-0 59-51 Figueroa (1-2) Lohse (4-7)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Pittsburgh W 6-4 60-51 Carpenter (11-3) Ascanio (0-2)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Pittsburgh W 5-3 61-51 Wainwright (13-7) Morton (2-5)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Pittsburgh W 7-3 62-51 Pineiro (10-9) Capps (2-7)
Mon, Aug 10 Cincinnati W 4-1 63-51 Lohse (5-7) Wells (0-3)
Tue, Aug 11 Cincinnati L 5-4 63-52 Lehr (2-0) Boggs (1-1)
Wed, Aug 12 Cincinnati W 5-2 64-52 Carpenter (12-3) Bailey (2-4)
Fri, Aug 14 San Diego W 9-2 65-52 Wainwright (14-7) Latos (4-2)
Sat, Aug 15 San Diego W 7-4 66-52 Pineiro (11-9) Stauffer (1-5)
Sun, Aug 16 San Diego W 7-5 67-52 Miller (4-0) Bell (4-2)
Mon, Aug 17 @ LA Dodgers W 3-2 68-52 Carpenter (13-3) Haeger (0-1)
Tue, Aug 18 @ LA Dodgers L 7-3 68-53 Billingsley (12-6) Boggs (1-2)
Wed, Aug 19 @ LA Dodgers W 3-2 69-53 McClellan (4-2) Broxton (7-1)
Thu, Aug 20 @ San Diego W 5-1 70-53 Pineiro (12-9) Stauffer (1-6)
Fri, Aug 21 @ San Diego L 4-0 70-54 Richard (3-0) Lohse (5-8)
Sat, Aug 22 @ San Diego W 5-2 72-54 Smoltz (1-0) Carrillo (1-2)
Sun, Aug 23 @ San Diego W 5-2 72-54 Smoltz (1-0) Carrillo (1-2)
Tue, Aug 25 Houston W 1-0 73-54 Wainwright (15-7) Rodriguez (12-8)
Wed, Aug 26 Houston W 3-2 74-54 Pineiro (13-9) Oswalt (7-5)
Thu, Aug 27 Houston L 4-3 74-55 Valverde (2-2) McClellan (4-3)
Fri, Aug 28 Washington W 3-2 75-55 Motte (4-4) Bergmann (2-4)
Sat, Aug 29 Washington W 9-4 76-55 Boggs (2-2) Stammen (4-7)
Sun, Aug 30 Washington W 2-1 77-55 Wainwright (16-7) Mock (3-6)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Milwaukee W 7-6 78-55 Pineiro (14-9) Weathers (3-5)
Wed, Sep 2 Milwaukee W 10-3 79-55 Carpenter (15-3) Bush (3-6)
Thu, Sep 3 Milwaukee L 4-3 79-56 Parra (10-10) Smoltz (1-1)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Pittsburgh W 14-7 80-56 Wainwright (17-7) Hart (4-5)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Pittsburgh W 2-1 in 10 81-56 Hawksworth (2-0) Capps (3-8)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Pittsburgh L 6-5 81-57 Chavez (1-4) Franklin (2-2)
Mon, Sep 7 @ Milwaukee W 3-0 82-57 Carpenter (16-3) Bush (3-7)
Tue, Sep 8 @ Milwaukee W 4-3 83-57 Hawksworth (3-0) Hoffman (1-2)
Wed, Sep 9 @ Milwaukee W 5-1 84-57 Wainwright (18-7) Suppan (6-9)
Fri, Sep 11 Atlanta L 1-0 84-58 Jurrjens (11-10) Pineiro (14-10)
Sat, Sep 12 Atlanta L 7-6 84-59 Gonzalez (4-4) Franklin (2-3)
Sun, Sep 13 Atlanta L 9-2 84-60 Vazquez (13-9) Carpenter (16-4)
Mon, Sep 14 Florida W 11-6 85-60 Hawksworth (4-0) Nolasco (11-9)
Tue, Sep 15 Florida L 2-1 85-61 West (7-5) Wainwright (18-8)
Wed, Sep 16 Florida L 5-2 85-62 Johnson (15-4) Pineiro (14-11)
Fri, Sep 18 Cubs W 3-2 86-62 Franklin (3-3) Heilman (3-4)
Sat, Sep 19 Cubs W 2-1 87-62 Franklin (4-3) Marmol (2-4)
Sun, Sep 20 Cubs L 6-3 in 11 87-63 Caridad (1-0) Boggs (2-3)
Mon, Sep 21 @ Houston W 7-3 88-63 Lohse (6-8) Rodriguez (13-11)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Houston W 11-2 89-63 Pineiro (15-11) Bazardo (0-2)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Houston L 3-0 89-64 Norris (6-3) Smoltz (1-2)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Colorado L 2-1 89-65 Street (4-1) Miller (4-1)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Colorado W 6-3 90-65 Wainwright (19-8) Jimenez (14-12)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Colorado L 4-3 90-66 De La Rosa (16-9) Lohse (6-9)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Cincinnati L 7-2 90-67 Bailey (7-5) Pineiro (15-12)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Cincinnati L 6-1 90-68 Arroyo (15-13) Smoltz (1-3)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 @ Cincinnati W 13-0 91-68 Carpenter (17-4) Wells (2-5)
Fri, Oct 2 Milwaukee L 12-6 91-69 Looper (14-7) McClellan (4-4)
Sat, Oct 3 Milwaukee L 5-4 91-70 Villanueva (4-10) Lohse (6-10)
Sun, Oct 4 Milwaukee L 9-7 in 10 91-71 Hoffman (3-2) Wellemeyer (7-10)