MLB Seattle Mariners 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Seattle Mariners
MLB Seattle Mariners 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Seattle Mariners 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 @ Minnesota W 6-1 1-0 Hernandez (1-0) Liriano (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 @ Minnesota L 6-5 1-1 Ayala (1-0) Morrow (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ Minnesota L 6-5 1-2 Slowey (1-0) Silva (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 @ Minnesota W 2-0 2-2 Washburn (1-0) Perkins (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Oakland W 5-4 3-2 Jakubauskas (1-0) Anderson (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ Oakland W 8-5 4-2 Batista (1-0) Casilla (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Oakland W 1-0 5-2 Bedard (1-0) Cahill (0-1)
Tue, Apr 14 LA Angels W 3-2 10th 6-2 Corcoran (1-0) Shields (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 LA Angels W 11-3 7-2 Washburn (2-0) Weaver (1-1)
Thu, Apr 16 LA Angels L 5-1 7-3 Saunders (2-1) Jakubauskas (1-1)
Fri, Apr 17 Detroit W 6-3 8-3 Hernandez (2-0) Verlander (0-2)
Sat, Apr 18 Detroit L 2-0 8-4 Jackson (1-0) Bedard (1-1)
Sun, Apr 19 Detroit L 8-2 8-5 Porcello (1-1) Silva (0-2)
Tue, Apr 21 Tampa Bay W 4-2 9-5 Washburn (3-0) Sonnanstine (0-2)
Wed, Apr 22 Tampa Bay L 9-3 9-6 Niemann (1-2) Jakubauskas (1-2)
Thu, Apr 23 Tampa Bay W 1-0 10-6 Hernandez (3-0) Shields (2-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ LA Angels W 8-3 11-6 Bedard (2-1) Loux (0-2)
Sat, Apr 25 @ LA Angels W 9-8 12-6 Silva (1-2) Ortega (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 @ LA Angels L 8-0 12-7 Weaver (2-1) Washburn (3-1)
Mon, Apr 27 @ White Sox POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 28 @ White Sox L 2-1 12-8 Colon (2-1) Jakubauskas (1-3)
Tue, Apr 28 @ White Sox W 9-1 13-7 Hernandez (4-0) Danks (2-1)
Wed, Apr 29 @ White Sox L 6-3 13-9 Thornton (1-1) Kelley (0-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Oakland W 8-7 14-9 Kelley (1-1) Springer (0-1)
Sat, May 2 Oakland L 3-2 14-10 Bailey (3-0) Aardsma (0-1)
Sun, May 3 Oakland W 8-7 15th 15-10 Vargas (1-0) Eveland (1-2)
Mon, May 4 Texas L 6-5 15-11 Millwood (3-2) Hernandez (4-1)
Tue, May 5 Texas L 7-2 10th 15-12 O'Day (1-0) Stark (0-1)
Wed, May 6 @ Kansas City L 9-1 15-13 Ponson (1-4) Silva (1-3)
Thu, May 7 @ Kansas City L 3-1 15-14 Bannister (3-0) Washburn (3-2)
Fri, May 8 @ Minnesota L 11-0 15-15 Baker (1-4) Jakubauskas (1-4)
Sat, May 9 @ Minnesota L 9-6 15-16 Liriano (2-4) Hernandez (4-2)
Sun, May 10 @ Minnesota W 5-3 16-16 Batista (2-0) Crain (1-1)
Tue, May 12 @ Texas L 7-1 16-17 Holland (1-1) Lowe (0-1)
Wed, May 13 @ Texas L 6-5 11th 16-18 Wilson (2-2) Morrow (0-2)
Thu, May 14 @ Texas L 3-2 16-19 Harrison (4-2) Morrow (0-3)
Fri, May 15 Boston W 5-4 17-19 Jakubauskas (2-4) Lester (2-4)
Sat, May 16 Boston L 5-3 17-20 Beckett (4-2) Olson (0-1)
Sun, May 17 Boston W 3-2 18-20 Aardsma (1-1) Ramirez (4-1)
Mon, May 18 LA Angels L 10-6 18-21 Lackey (1-0) Washburn (3-3)
Tue, May 19 LA Angels L 6-5 18-22 Palmer (5-0) Hernandez (4-3)
Wed, May 20 LA Angels W 1-0 19-22 Jakubauskas (3-4) Santana (0-1)
Thu, May 21 LA Angels L 3-0 19-23 Saunders (6-2) Bedard (2-2)
Fri, May 22 San Francisco W 2-1 12th 20-23 White (1-0) Miller (1-1)
Sat, May 23 San Francisco L 5-1 20-24 Cain (5-1) Lowe (0-2)
Sun, May 24 San Francisco W 5-4 21-24 Hernandez (5-3) Zito (1-5)
Mon, May 25 @ Oakland L 6-1 21-25 Anderson (2-4) Jakubauskas (3-5)
Tue, May 26 @ Oakland L 4-3 21-26 Braden (4-5) Batista (2-1)
Wed, May 27 @ Oakland W 6-1 22-26 Bedard (3-2) Cahill (2-5)
Fri, May 29 @ LA Angels W 5-2 23-26 Vargas (2-0) Lackey (1-1)
Sat, May 30 @ LA Angels W 4-3 10th 24-26 Batista (3-1) Arredondo (1-2)
Sun, May 31 @ LA Angels L 9-8 24-27 Speier (1-1) Aardsma (1-2)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 Baltimore L 1-0 24-28 Hill (2-0) Washburn (3-4)
Tue, Jun 2 Baltimore W 8-2 25-28 Bedard (4-2) Hernandez (1-1)
Wed, Jun 3 Baltimore W 3-2 26-28 Aardsma (2-2) Johnson (2-3)
Fri, Jun 5 Minnesota L 2-1 10th 26-29 Guerrier (2-0) Lowe (0-3)
Sat, Jun 6 Minnesota W 2-1 27-29 Jakubauskas (4-5) Henn (0-1)
Sun, Jun 7 Minnesota W 4-2 28-29 Bedard (5-2) Slowey (8-2)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Baltimore L 3-1 28-30 Bergesen (3-2) Vargas (2-1)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Baltimore W 4-1 29-30 Hernandez (6-3) Guthrie (4-6)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Baltimore W 6-3 30-30 Olson (1-1) Uehara (2-4)
Fri, Jun 12 @ Colorado L 6-4 30-31 Jimenez (5-6) Washburn (3-5)
Sat, Jun 13 @ Colorado L 5-3 30-32 Corpas (1-3) Lowe (0-4)
Sun, Jun 14 @ Colorado L 7-1 30-33 Hammel (4-3) Vargas (2-2)
Tue, Jun 16 @ San Diego W 5-0 31-33 Hernandez (7-3) Correia (3-5)
Wed, Jun 17 @ San Diego W 4-3 32-33 Olson (2-1) Gaudin (2-6)
Thu, Jun 18 @ San Diego L 4-3 10th 32-34 Bell (3-1) Batista (3-2)
Fri, Jun 19 Arizona W 4-3 33-34 Batista (4-2) Pena (5-3)
Sat, Jun 20 Arizona W 7-3 34-34 Vargas (3-2) Buckner (2-4)
Sun, Jun 21 Arizona W 3-2 35-34 Lowe (1-4) Zavada (1-1)
Tue, Jun 23 San Diego L 9-7 35-35 Gaudin (3-6) Olson (2-2)
Wed, Jun 24 San Diego W 4-3 36-35 White (2-0) Mujica (2-3)
Thu, Jun 25 San Diego W 9-3 37-35 Washburn (4-5) LeBlanc (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 @ LA Dodgers L 8-2 37-36 Kershaw (5-5) Vargas (3-3)
Sat, Jun 27 @ LA Dodgers W 5-1 38-36 Hernandez (8-3) Milton (2-1)
Sun, Jun 28 @ LA Dodgers W 4-2 39-36 Olson (3-2) Kuroda (2-4)
Tue, Jun 30 @ NY Yankees L 8-5 39-37 Bruney (3-0) White (2-1)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ NY Yankees L 4-2 39-38 Pettitte (8-3) Washburn (4-6)
Thu, Jul 2 @ NY Yankees W 8-4 40-38 Batista (5-2) Sabathia (7-5)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Boston W 7-6 11th 41-38 Jakubauskas (5-5) Ramirez (5-3)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Boston W 3-2 42-38 Corcoran (2-0) Saito (2-2)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Boston L 8-4 42-39 Masterson (3-2) Batista (5-3)
Mon, Jul 6 Baltimore W 5-0 43-39 Washburn (5-6) Bergesen (5-3)
Tue, Jul 7 Baltimore L 12-4 43-40 Hendrickson (4-4) Jakubauskas (5-6)
Wed, Jul 8 Baltimore L 5-3 43-41 Bass (5-2) Aardsma (2-3)
Thu, Jul 9 Texas W 3-1 44-41 Hernandez (9-3) Wilson (4-4)
Fri, Jul 10 Texas L 6-4 44-42 Feldman (8-2) Morrow (0-4)
Sat, Jul 11 Texas W 4-1 45-42 Washburn (6-6) Millwood (8-7)
Sun, Jul 12 Texas W 5-3 46-42 Batista (6-3) O'Day (2-1)
Thu, Jul 16 @ Cleveland L 4-1 46-43 Lee (5-9) Olson (3-3)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Cleveland W 6-2 47-43 Hernandez (10-3) Huff (4-4)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Cleveland W 3-1 48-43 Washburn (7-6) Ohka (0-4)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Cleveland W 5-3 49-43 Kelley (2-1) Betancourt (1-2)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Detroit L 9-7 49-44 Porcello (9-6) Olson (3-4)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Detroit W 2-1 50-44 Hernandez (11-3) Seay (1-2)
Thu, Jul 23 @ Detroit W 2-1 51-44 Washburn (8-6) French (1-1)
Fri, Jul 24 Cleveland L 9-0 51-45 Laffey (4-2) Rowland-Smith (0-1)
Sat, Jul 25 Cleveland L 10-3 51-46 Sowers (3-7) Bedard (5-3)
Sun, Jul 26 Cleveland L 12-3 51-47 Lee (7-9) Vargas (3-4)
Mon, Jul 27 Toronto L 11-4 51-48 Romero (9-4) Hernandez (11-4)
Tue, Jul 28 Toronto W 4-3 52-48 Aardsma (3-3) Downs (1-3)
Wed, Jul 29 Toronto W 3-2 53-48 Rowland-Smith (1-1) Halladay (11-4)
Thu, Jul 30 @ Texas L 7-1 53-49 Holland (4-6) Olson (3-5)
Fri, Jul 31 @ Texas L 5-4 53-50 Padilla (8-5) Vargas (3-5)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 @ Texas W 7-2 54-50 Hernandez (12-4) Hunter (3-2)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Texas L 4-2 54-51 Feldman (10-4) White (2-2)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Kansas City W 7-6 55-51 Kelley (3-1) Wright (1-4)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Kansas City W 11-6 56-51 French (2-2) Davies (3-8)
Thu, Aug 6 @ Kansas City L 8-2 56-52 Chen (1-6) Vargas (3-6)
Fri, Aug 7 Tampa Bay W 7-6 in 11 57-52 Kelley (4-1) Howell (6-3)
Sat, Aug 8 Tampa Bay L 10-4 57-53 Shields (7-8) Jakubauskas (5-7)
Sun, Aug 9 Tampa Bay W 11-2 58-53 Rowland-Smith (2-1) Kazmir (6-7)
Mon, Aug 10 White Sox W 6-4 59-53 White (3-2) Floyd (9-7)
Tue, Aug 11 White Sox L 3-1 59-54 Danks (10-8) Aardsma (3-4)
Wed, Aug 12 White Sox W 1-0 in 14 60-54 Jakubauskas (6-7) Pena (1-1)
Thu, Aug 13 NY Yankees L 11-1 60-55 Sabathia (13-7) Snell (0-1)
Fri, Aug 14 NY Yankees L 4-2 60-56 Hughes (5-3) Lowe (1-5)
Sat, Aug 15 NY Yankees L 5-2 60-57 Mitre (2-1) French (2-3)
Sun, Aug 16 NY Yankees W 10-3 61-57 Fister (1-0) Chamberlain (8-3)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Detroit L 5-3 61-58 Seay (3-2) Lowe (1-6)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Detroit W 3-1 62-58 Snell (1-1) Verlander (13-7)
Thu, Aug 20 @ Detroit L 7-6 62-59 Seay (4-2) Aardsma (3-5)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Cleveland W 9-4 63-59 French (3-3) Huff (7-7)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Cleveland L 4-3 in 11 63-60 Perez (2-2) Messenger (0-1)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Cleveland L 6-1 63-61 Carmona (3-8) Hernandez (12-5)
Mon, Aug 24 Oakland W 3-1 64-61 Snell (2-1) Mazzaro (4-9)
Tue, Aug 25 Oakland W 4-2 in 10 65-61 Lowe (2-6) Breslow (5-7)
Wed, Aug 26 Oakland W 5-3 66-61 French (4-3) Gonzalez (4-5)
Thu, Aug 27 Kansas City L 8-4 66-62 Davies (5-9) Fister (1-1)
Fri, Aug 28 Kansas City W 6-3 67-62 Hernandez (13-5) Bannister (7-11)
Sat, Aug 29 Kansas City W 8-4 68-62 Snell (3-1) Meche (6-10)
Sun, Aug 30 Kansas City L 3-0 68-63 Greinke (13-8) Rowland-Smith (2-2)
Mon, Aug 31 LA Angels L 10-0 68-64 Saunders (11-7) French (4-4)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 LA Angels W 2-1 69-64 Fister (2-1) Oliver (4-1)
Wed, Sep 2 LA Angels W 3-0 70-64 Hernandez (14-5) Kazmir (8-8)
Thu, Sep 3 @ Oakland W 7-4 71-64 Snell (4-1) Tomko (3-3)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Oakland W 6-3 72-64 Rowland-Smith (3-2) Mortensen (0-2)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Oakland L 9-5 72-65 Anderson (8-10) French (4-5)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Oakland L 5-2 72-66 Gonzalez (5-5) Kelley (4-2)
Tue, Sep 8 @ LA Angels L 3-2 in 10 72-67 Palmer (10-1) Batista (6-4)
Wed, Sep 9 @ LA Angels L 6-3 72-68 Weaver (15-5) Snell (4-2)
Thu, Sep 10 @ LA Angels L 3-0 72-69 Lackey (10-7) Rowland-Smith (3-3)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Texas POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 12 @ Texas W 8-3 73-69 Morrow (1-4) Millwood (10-10)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Texas L 7-2 73-70 Hunter (8-3) Fister (2-2)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Texas W 5-0 74-70 Hernandez (15-5) Holland (7-11)
Tue, Sep 15 White Sox L 6-3 74-71 Garcia (2-2) Kelley (4-3)
Wed, Sep 16 White Sox W 4-1 75-71 Rowland-Smith (4-3) Floyd (11-11)
Thu, Sep 17 White Sox W 4-3 in 14 76-71 Kelley (5-3) Linebrink (3-7)
Fri, Sep 18 NY Yankees W 3-2 77-71 Hernandez (16-5) Rivera (3-3)
Sat, Sep 19 NY Yankees L 10-1 77-72 Sabathia (18-7) Fister (2-3)
Sun, Sep 20 NY Yankees W 7-1 78-72 Snell (5-2) Chamberlain (8-6)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Tampa Bay W 4-3 79-72 Batista (7-4) Wheeler (4-5)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Tampa Bay L 5-4 79-73 Springer (1-4) Lowe (2-7)
Thu, Sep 24 @ Toronto W 5-4 80-73 Hernandez (17-5) Carlson (1-6)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Toronto L 5-0 80-74 Halladay (16-10) Fister (2-4)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Toronto L 5-4 in 10 80-75 Frasor (7-3) Kelley (5-4)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Toronto L 5-4 80-76 Wolfe (2-2) Rowland-Smith (4-4)
Tue, Sep 29 Oavkland W 6-4 81-76 Hernandez (18-5) Cahill (10-13)
Wed, Sep 30 Oakland W 7-0 82-76 Morrow (2-4) Mortensen (2-4)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 Oakland W 4-2 83-76 Fister (3-4) Anderson (11-11)
Fri, Oct 2 Texas L 7-4 83-77 Wilson (5-6) Aardsma (3-6)
Sat, Oct 3 Texas W 2-1 84-77 Rowland-Smith (5-4) Hunter (9-6)
Sun, Oct 4 Texas W 4-3 85-77 Hernandez (19-5) Feldman (17-8)