MLB San Francisco Giants 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team San Francisco Giants
MLB San Francisco Giants 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB San Francisco Giants 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 7 Milwaukee W 10-6 1-0 Martinez (1-0) Suppan (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Milwaukee L 4-2 1-1 Gallardo (1-0) Johnson (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Milwaukee W 7-1 2-1 Cain (1-0) Parra (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ San Diego L 7-3 2-2 Hill (1-0) Zito (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ San Diego L 6-3 2-3 Peavy (1-1) Sanchez (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ San Diego L 6-1 2-4 Young (2-0) Lincecum (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 @ LA Dodgers L 11-1 2-5 Billingsley (2-0) Johnson (0-2)
Wed, Apr 15 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 2-6 Broxton (1-0) Howry (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ LA Dodgers L 7-2 2-7 Stults (2-0) Zito (0-2)
Fri, Apr 17 Arizona W 2-0 3-7 Sanchez (1-1) Haren (0-3)
Sat, Apr 18 Arizona L 2-0 3-8 Davis (1-2) Affeldt (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 Arizona W 2-0 4-8 Johnson (1-2) Scherzer (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 San Diego W 8-3 5-8 Cain (2-0) Peavy (2-2)
Wed, Apr 22 San Diego W 1-0 10th 6-8 Wilson (1-0) Moreno (0-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ Arizona W 5-1 7-8 Lincecum (1-1) Davis (1-3)
Sat, Apr 25 @ Arizona W 5-3 8-8 Miller (1-0) Scherzer (0-2)
Sun, Apr 26 @ Arizona L 5-4 12th 8-9 Gutierrez (1-1) Medders (0-1)
Mon, Apr 27 LA Dodgers W 5-4 9-9 Valdez (1-0) Belisario (0-2)
Tue, Apr 28 LA Dodgers L 5-3 9-10 Broxton (2-0) Howry (0-2)
Wed, Apr 29 LA Dodgers W 9-4 10-10 Lincecum (2-1) Stults (2-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Colorado W 3-2 11-10 Johnson (2-2) Jimenez (1-4)
Sat, May 2 Colorado L 5-1 11-11 Marquis (4-1) Cain (2-1)
Sun, May 3 Colorado W 1-0 10th 12-11 Medders (1-1) Corpas (0-3)
Mon, May 4 @ Cubs L 4-2 12-12 Dempster (2-1) Sanchez (1-2)
Tue, May 5 @ Cubs W 6-2 13-12 Lincecum (3-1) Marshall (0-2)
Wed, May 6 @ Colorado L 11-1 13-13 Jimenez (2-4) Johnson (2-3)
Thu, May 7 @ Colorado W 8-3 14-13 Cain (3-1) Marquis (4-2)
Fri, May 8 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 15-13 Zito (1-2) Billingsley (5-1)
Sat, May 9 @ LA Dodgers L 8-0 15-14 Stults (4-1) Sanchez (1-3)
Sun, May 10 @ LA Dodgers W 7-5 13th 16-14 Wilson (2-0) Mota (2-1)
Mon, May 11 Washington W 11-7 17-14 Johnson (3-3) Cabrera (0-4)
Tue, May 12 Washington W 9-7 18-14 Medders (2-1) Beimel (0-2)
Wed, May 13 Washington L 6-3 18-15 Martis (5-0) Zito (1-3)
Thu, May 14 NY Mets L 7-4 18-16 Parnell (2-0) Wilson (2-1)
Fri, May 15 NY Mets L 8-6 18-17 Stokes (1-1) Wilson (2-2)
Sat, May 16 NY Mets L 9-6 18-18 Santana (5-2) Johnson (3-4)
Sun, May 17 NY Mets W 2-0 19-18 Cain (4-1) Pelfrey (4-1)
Tue, May 19 @ San Diego L 2-1 19-19 Young (3-2) Zito (1-4)
Wed, May 20 @ San Diego L 2-1 19-20 Gaudin (1-3) Sanchez (1-4)
Thu, May 21 @ San Diego L 3-2 19-21 Bell (2-0) Wilson (2-3)
Fri, May 22 @ Seattle L 2-1 12th 19-22 White (1-0) Miller (1-1)
Sat, May 23 @ Seattle W 5-1 20-22 Cain (5-1) Lowe (0-2)
Sun, May 24 @ Seattle L 5-4 20-23 Hernandez (5-3) Zito (1-5)
Mon, May 25 Atlanta W 8-2 21-23 Sanchez (2-4) Vazquez (4-4)
Tue, May 26 Atlanta W 4-0 22-23 Lincecum (4-1) Medlen (0-2)
Wed, May 27 Atlanta W 6-3 23-23 Johnson (4-4) Kawakami (3-6)
Fri, May 29 St. Louis W 4-2 24-23 Cain (6-1) Pineiro (5-5)
Sat, May 30 St. Louis L 6-2 24-24 Carpenter (3-0) Zito (1-6)
Sun, May 31 St. Louis W 5-3 25-24 Valdez (2-0) Wainwright (5-3)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 @ Washington L 10-6 25-25 Villone (3-0) Howry (0-3)
Wed, Jun 3 @ Washington POSTPONED
Thu, Jun 4 @ Washington W 5-1 26-25 Johnson (5-4) Zimmermann (2-3)
Thu, Jun 4 @ Washington W 4-1 26-25 Cain (7-1) Detwiler (0-2)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Florida W 2-1 28-25 Zito (2-6) Volstad (4-5)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Florida L 5-4 28-26 Miller (2-2) Sanchez (2-5)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Florida W 3-2 29-26 Lincecum (5-1) Nolasco (2-6)
Mon, Jun 8 @ Florida L 4-0 29-27 West (1-1) Johnson (5-5)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Arizona W 9-4 30-27 Cain (8-1) Buckner (2-2)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Arizona W 6-4 31-27 Zito (3-6) Davis (3-7)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Arizona L 2-1 31-28 Scherzer (3-4) Sanchez (2-6)
Fri, Jun 12 Oakland W 3-0 32-28 Lincecum (6-1) Mazzaro (2-1)
Sat, Jun 13 Oakland W 5-2 33-28 Johnson (6-5) Outman (4-1)
Sun, Jun 14 Oakland W 7-1 34-28 Cain (9-1) Anderson (3-7)
Mon, Jun 15 LA Angels L 9-7 34-29 Lackey (2-2) Zito (3-7)
Tue, Jun 16 LA Angels L 8-1 34-30 O'Sullivan (1-0) Sanchez (2-7)
Wed, Jun 17 LA Angels L 4-3 34-31 Jepsen (1-2) Lincecum (6-2)
Fri, Jun 19 Texas W 6-4 35-31 Romo (1-0) Feldman (5-2)
Sat, Jun 20 Texas W 2-1 11th 36-31 Romo (2-0) Jennings (2-3)
Sun, Jun 21 Texas W 3-2 37-31 Zito (4-7) Millwood (7-5)
Mon, Jun 22 @ Oakland W 4-1 38-32 Lincecum (7-2) Mazzaro (2-2)
Tue, Jun 23 @ Oakland W 6-3 39-32 Johnson (7-5) Gonzalez (0-1)
Wed, Jun 24 @ Oakland W 6-3 39-32 Johnson (7-5) Gonzalez (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 @ Milwaukee L 5-1 39-33 Gallardo (8-4) Cain (9-2)
Sat, Jun 27 @ Milwaukee L 7-6 39-34 Hoffman (1-1) Wilson (2-4)
Sun, Jun 28 @ Milwaukee W 7-0 40-34 Sadowski (1-0) Suppan (5-6)
Mon, Jun 29 @ St. Louis W 10-0 41-34 Lincecum (8-2) Thompson (2-4)
Tue, Jun 30 @ St. Louis W 6-3 42-34 Johnson (8-5) Carpenter (5-3)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ St. Louis L 2-1 10th 42-35 Franklin (2-0) Howry (0-4)
Thu, Jul 2 @ St. Louis L 5-2 42-36 Wellemeyer (7-7) Zito (4-8)
Fri, Jul 3 Houston W 13-0 43-36 Sadowski (2-0) Paulino (2-5)
Sat, Jul 4 Houston W 9-0 44-36 Lincecum (9-2) Ortiz (3-4)
Sun, Jul 5 Houston L 7-1 44-37 Oswalt (5-4) Johnson (8-6)
Mon, Jul 6 Florida W 5-4 45-37 Cain (10-2) West (3-3)
Tue, Jul 7 Florida W 3-0 46-37 Zito (5-8) Johnson (7-2)
Wed, Jul 8 Florida L 7-0 46-38 Volstad (6-8) Sadowski (2-1)
Thu, Jul 9 San Diego W 9-3 47-38 Lincecum (10-2) Geer (1-4)
Fri, Jul 10 San Diego W 8-0 48-38 Sanchez (3-8) Banks (1-1)
Sat, Jul 11 San Diego W 2-1 49-38 Miller (2-1) Stauffer (0-1)
Sun, Jul 12 San Diego L 10-4 49-39 Correia (6-7) Zito (5-9)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Pittsburgh L 2-1 in 14 49-40 Meek (1-0) Howry (0-5)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Pittsburgh L 2-0 49-41 Morton (2-2) Zito (5-10)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Pittsburgh W 4-3 50-41 Cain (11-2) Duke (8-9)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Atlanta L 11-3 50-42 Hanson (5-0) Romo (2-1)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Atlanta L 8-1 50-43 Lowe (9-7) Sadowski (2-2)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Atlanta L 4-2 50-44 Jurrjens (9-7) Lincecum (10-3)
Thu, Jul 23 @ Atlanta W 5-1 51-44 Zito (6-10) Gonzalez (3-3)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Colorado W 3-1 52-44 Cain (12-2) Hammel (5-5)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Colorado L 8-2 52-45 De La Rosa (8-7) Sanchez (3-9)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Colorado L 4-2 52-46 Cook (10-3) Sadowski (2-3)
Mon, Jul 27 Pittsburgh W 4-2 53-46 Lincecum (11-3) Maholm (6-5)
Tue, Jul 28 Pittsburgh W 3-2 54-46 Romo (3-1) Morton (2-3)
Wed, Jul 29 Pittsburgh W 1-0 in 10 55-46 Wilson (3-4) Capps (2-6)
Thu, Jul 30 Philadelphia W 7-2 56-46 Sanchez (4-9) Lopez (3-1)
Fri, Jul 31 Philadelphia L 5-1 56-47 Lee (1-0) Sadowski (2-4)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Philadelphia W 2-0 57-47 Lincecum (12-3) Blanton (7-5)
Sun, Aug 2 Philadelphia W 7-3 58-47 Zito (7-10) Hamels (7-6)
Mon, Aug 3 @ Houston L 4-3 58-48 Hampton (7-8) Cain (12-3)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Houston W 8-1 59-48 Sanchez (5-9) Paulino (2-6)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Houston W 10-6 60-48 Martinez (2-0) Moehler (7-7)
Fri, Aug 7 Cincinnati L 10-5 60-49 Weathers (3-3) Wilson (3-5)
Sat, Aug 8 Cincinnati W 4-2 61-49 Zito (8-10) Arroyo (10-11)
Sun, Aug 9 Cincinnati L 5-2 61-50 Harang (6-13) Cain (12-4)
Mon, Aug 10 LA Dodgers L 4-2 61-51 Kuroda (5-5) Sanchez (5-10)
Tue, Aug 11 LA Dodgers L 9-1 61-52 Wolf (6-6) Martinez (2-1)
Wed, Aug 12 LA Dodgers W 4-2 in 10 62-52 Wilson (4-5) Mota (3-4)
Fri, Aug 14 @ NY Mets L 3-0 62-53 Parnell (3-4) Zito (8-11)
Sat, Aug 15 @ NY Mets W 5-4 in 10 63-53 Wilson (5-5) Rodriguez (2-4)
Sun, Aug 16 @ NY Mets L 3-2 63-54 Rodriguez (3-4) Romo (3-2)
Mon, Aug 17 @ NY Mets W 10-1 64-54 Martinez (3-1) Hernandez (7-8)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Cincinnati W 8-5 in 10 65-54 Howry (1-5) Cordero (1-3)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Cincinnati W 1-0 66-54 Romo (4-2) Arroyo (11-12)
Thu, Aug 20 @ Cincinnati L 2-1 in 10 66-55 Cordero (2-3) Howry (1-6)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Colorado W 6-3 67-55 Sanchez (6-10) Cook (10-6)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Colorado L 14-11 67-56 De La Rosa (12-8) Miller (2-2)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Colorado L 4-2 67-57 Jimenez (12-9) Lincecum (12-4)
Mon, Aug 24 @ Colorado L 6-4 in 14 67-58 Eaton (1-0) Miller (2-3)
Tue, Aug 25 Arizona W 5-4 68-58 Affeldt (1-1) Rauch (2-2)
Wed, Aug 26 Arizona W 4-3 69-58 Miller (3-3) Qualls (2-2)
Thu, Aug 27 Arizona L 11-0 69-59 Petit (3-8) Martinez (3-2)
Fri, Aug 28 Colorado W 2-0 70-59 Lincecum (13-4) Jimenez (12-10)
Sat, Aug 29 Colorado W 5-3 71-59 Zito (9-11) Marquis (14-9)
Sun, Aug 30 Colorado W 9-5 72-59 Medders (3-1) Betancourt (0-1)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 @ Philadelphia L 1-0 72-60 Hamels (8-8) Sanchez (6-11)
Wed, Sep 2 @ Philadelphia W 4-0 73-60 Penny (1-0) Happ (10-4)
Thu, Sep 3 @ Philadelphia L 2-1 73-61 Martinez (3-0) Lincecum (13-5)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Milwaukee W 3-2 74-61 Medders (4-1) Coffey (4-4)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Milwaukee W 3-2 75-61 Cain (13-4) Gallardo (12-11)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Milwaukee L 2-1 in 12 75-62 Stetter (4-1) Valdez (2-1)
Mon, Sep 7 San Diego W 9-4 76-62 Penny (2-0) Richard (4-2)
Tue, Sep 8 San Diego L 4-3 76-63 Gregerson (1-3) Affeldt (1-2)
Wed, Sep 9 San Diego L 4-2 76-64 LeBlanc (2-1) Zito (9-12)
Fri, Sep 11 LA Dodgers L 10-3 76-65 Kuroda (6-6) Cain (13-5)
Sat, Sep 12 LA Dodgers L 9-1 76-66 Padilla (3-0) Sanchez (6-12)
Sun, Sep 13 LA Dodgers W 7-2 77-66 Penny (3-0) Billingsley (12-10)
Mon, Sep 14 Colorado W 9-1 78-66 Lincecum (14-5) Hammel (8-8)
Tue, Sep 15 Colorado W 10-2 79-66 Zito (10-12) Jimenez (13-11)
Wed, Sep 16 Colorado L 4-3 79-67 De La Rosa (15-9) Cain (13-6)
Fri, Sep 18 @ LA Dodgers W 8-4 80-67 Howry (2-6) Troncoso (4-4)
Sat, Sep 19 @ LA Dodgers L 12-1 80-68 Garland (11-11) Penny (3-1)
Sun, Sep 20 @ LA Dodgers L 6-2 80-69 Wolf (11-6) Lincecum (14-6)
Mon, Sep 21 @Arivzona W 5-4 81-69 Romo (5-2) Vasquez (3-3)
Tue, Sep 22 @Arizona L 10-8 81-70 Davis (8-13) Cain (13-7)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Arizona W 5-2 82-70 Sanchez (7-12) Mulvey (0-2)
Thu, Sep 24 Cubs L 3-2 82-71 Heilman (4-4) Wilson (5-6)
Fri, Sep 25 Cubs L 3-0 82-72 Zambrano (9-6) Lincecum (14-7)
Sat, Sep 26 Cubs L 6-2 82-73 Gorzelanny (7-2) Zito (10-13)
Sun, Sep 27 Cubs W 5-1 83-73 Cain (14-7) Wells (11-10)
Tue, Sep 29 Arizona W 8-4 84-73 Sanchez (8-12) Davis (8-14)
Wed, Sep 30 Arizona W 4-1 85-73 Penny (4-1) Mulvey (0-3)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 Arizona W 7-3 86-73 Lincecum (15-7) Haren (14-10)
Fri, Oct 2 @ San Diego W 7-2 87-73 Medders (5-1) Correia (12-11)
Sat, Oct 3 @ San Diego L 2-0 87-74 LeBlanc (3-1) Cain (14-8)
Sun, Oct 4 @ San Diego W 4-3 in 10 88-74 Affeldt (2-2) Webb (2-1)