MLB San Diego Padres 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team San Diego Padres
MLB San Diego Padres 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB San Diego Padres Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 LA Dodgers L 4-1 0-1 Kuroda (1-0) Peavy (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 LA Dodgers W 4-2 1-1 Young (1-0) Wolf (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 LA Dodgers L 5-2 1-2 Billingsley (1-0) Mujica (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 LA Dodgers W 4-3 2-2 Meredith (1-0) Wade (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 San Francisco W 7-3 3-2 Hill (1-0) Zito (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 San Francisco W 6-3 4-2 Peavy (1-1) Sanchez (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 San Francisco W 6-1 5-2 Young (2-0) Lincecum (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 @ NY Mets W 6-5 6-2 Mujica (1-1) Stokes (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 @ NY Mets L 7-2 6-3 Perez (1-1) Correia (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ NY Mets W 6-5 7-3 Peavy (2-1) Maine (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 @ Philadelphia W 8-7 8-3 Meredith (2-0) Madson (1-1)
Sat, Apr 18 @ Philadelphia W 8-5 9-3 Meredith (3-0) Lidge (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 @ Philadelphia L 5-4 9-4 Condrey (2-0) Moreno (0-1)
Mon, Apr 20 @ Philadelphia POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 21 @ San Francisco L 8-3 9-5 Cain (2-0) Peavy (2-2)
Wed, Apr 22 @ San Francisco L 1-0 10th 9-6 Wilson (1-0) Moreno (0-2)
Fri, Apr 24 Pittsburgh W 4-3 11th 10-6 Moreno (1-2) Capps (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 Pittsburgh L 10-1 10-7 Duke (3-1) Hill (1-1)
Sun, Apr 26 Pittsburgh L 8-3 10-8 Ohlendorf (2-2) Peavy (2-3)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Colorado L 12-7 10-9 Grilli (1-1) Young (2-1)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Colorado W 4-3 11-9 Sanchez (1-0) Corpas (0-2)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Colorado L 7-5 11-10 Cook (1-1) Correia (0-2)
Thu, Apr 30 @ LA Dodgers l 8-5 11-11 Belisario (1-2) Gregerson (0-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 @ LA Dodgers L 1-0 11-12 Broxton (3-0) Sanchez (1-1)
Sat, May 2 @ LA Dodgers L 2-1 10th 11-13 Mota (2-0) Gregerson (0-2)
Sun, May 3 @ LA Dodgers L 7-3 11-14 Billingsley (5-0) Gaudin (0-1)
Mon, May 4 Colorado L 9-6 11-15 Rusch (2-0) Moreno (1-3)
Tue, May 5 Colorado W 2-1 10th 12-15 Bell (1-0) Daley (0-1)
Wed, May 6 Arizona L 3-1 12-16 Garland (3-1) Peavy (2-4)
Thu, May 7 Arizona W 4-3 10th 13-16 Meredith (4-0) Vasquez (0-1)
Fri, May 8 @ Houston L 2-0 13-17 Rodriguez (3-2) Gaudin (0-2)
Sat, May 9 @ Houston L 5-4 13-18 Hawkins (1-0) Gregerson (0-3)
Sun, May 10 @ Houston L 12-5 13-19 Oswalt (1-2) Geer (0-1)
Tue, May 12 @ Cubs L 6-2 13-20 Harden (4-1) Peavy (2-5)
Wed, May 13 @ Cubs L 6-4 13-21 Lilly (5-2) Young (2-2)
Thu, May 14 @ Cubs L 11-3 13-22 Dempster (3-2) Gaudin (0-3)
Fri, May 15 Cincinnati W 5-3 14-22 Correia (1-2) Harang (3-4)
Sat, May 16 Cincinnati W 6-5 16th 15-22 Perdomo (1-0) Owings (3-4)
Sun, May 17 Cincinnati W 3-1 16-22 Peavy (3-5) Arroyo (5-3)
Tue, May 19 San Francisco W 2-1 17-22 Young (3-2) Zito (1-4)
Wed, May 20 San Francisco W 2-1 18-22 Gaudin (1-3) Sanchez (1-4)
Thu, May 21 San Francisco W 3-2 19-22 Bell (2-0) Wilson (2-3)
Fri, May 22 Cubs W 4-0 20-22 Peavy (4-5) Zambrano (3-2)
Sat, May 23 Cubs W 3-1 21-22 Geer (1-1) Wells (0-1)
Sun, May 24 Cubs W 7-2 22-22 Young (4-2) Lilly (5-4)
Mon, May 25 @ Arizona W 9-7 10th 23-22 Mujica (2-1) Pena (4-2)
Tue, May 26 @ Arizona L 6-5 23-23 Scherzer (2-3) Correia (1-3)
Wed, May 27 @ Arizona W 8-5 24-23 Peavy (5-5) Buckner (1-1)
Fri, May 29 @ Colorado L 3-0 24-24 Marquis (7-3) Young (4-3)
Sat, May 30 @ Colorado L 8-7 24-25 Street (1-1) Bell (2-1)
Sun, May 31 @ Colorado W 5-2 25-25 Gaudin (2-3) De La Rosa (0-6)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 Philadelphia L 5-3 25-26 Blanton (4-3) Correia (1-4)
Tue, Jun 2 Philadelphia L 10-5 25-27 Bastardo (1-0) Peavy (5-6)
Wed, Jun 3 Philadelphia L 5-1 25-28 Happ (4-0) Young (4-4)
Fri, Jun 5 Arizona L 8-0 25-29 Davis (3-6) Gaudin (2-4)
Sat, Jun 6 Arizona W 6-4 26-29 Correia (2-4) Schlereth (0-2)
Sun, Jun 7 Arizona L 9-6 18th 26-30 Rosales (1-0) Wilson (0-1)
Mon, Jun 8 Arizona W 6-3 27-30 Peavy (6-6) Garland (4-6)
Tue, Jun 9 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 28-31 Correia (3-4) Kershaw (3-5)
Wed, Jun 10 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 28-31 Correia (3-4) Kershaw (3-5)
Fri, Jun 12 @ LA Angels L 11-6 28-32 Palmer (6-0) Gaudin (2-5)
Sat, Jun 13 @ LA Angels L 9-1 28-33 Saunders (7-4) Geer (1-2)
Sun, Jun 14 @ LA Angels L 6-0 28-34 Weaver (7-2) Young (4-6)
Tue, Jun 16 Seattle L 5-0 28-35 Hernandez (7-3) Correia (3-5)
Wed, Jun 17 Seattle L 4-3 28-36 Olson (2-1) Gaudin (2-6)
Thu, Jun 18 Seattle W 4-3 10th 29-36 Bell (3-1) Batista (3-2)
Fri, Jun 19 Oakland L 7-5 29-37 Wuertz (3-1) Mujica (2-2)
Sat, Jun 20 Oakland L 6-3 29-38 Wuertz (4-1) Meredith (4-1)
Sun, Jun 21 Oakland W 4-1 30-38 Correia (4-5) Braden (5-6)
Tue, Jun 23 @ Seattle W 9-7 31-38 Gaudin (3-6) Olson (2-2)
Wed, Jun 24 @ Seattle L 4-3 31-39 White (2-0) Mujica (2-3)
Thu, Jun 25 @ Seattle L 9-3 31-40 Washburn (4-5) LeBlanc (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 @ Texas L 12-2 31-41 Millwood (8-5) Silva (0-1)
Sat, Jun 27 @ Texas W 7-3 32-41 Correia (5-5) Holland (1-5)
Sun, Jun 28 @ Texas W 2-0 33-41 Gaudin (4-6) Hunter (0-1)
Mon, Jun 29 Houston L 3-1 33-42 Oswalt (4-4) Geer (1-3)
Tue, Jun 30 Houston W 4-3 34-42 Banks (1-0) Sampson (4-1)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 Houston L 7-1 34-43 Moehler (5-4) Silva (0-2)
Thu, Jul 2 Houston L 7-2 34-44 Rodriguez (7-6) Correia (5-6)
Fri, Jul 3 LA Dodgers L 6-3 34-45 Kuroda (3-4) Gaudin (4-7)
Sat, Jul 4 LA Dodgers W 7-4 35-45 Burke (1-0) Belisario (1-3)
Sun, Jul 5 LA Dodgers L 7-6 13th 35-46 Weaver (5-2) Mujica (2-4)
Mon, Jul 6 @ Arizona L 6-5 35-47 Rauch (1-0) Meredith (4-2)
Tue, Jul 7 @ Arizona L 4-3 35-48 Davis (4-8) Correia (5-7)
Wed, Jul 8 @ Arizona L 6-2 35-49 Zavada (2-2) Burke (1-1)
Thu, Jul 9 @ San Francisco L 9-3 35-50 Lincecum (10-2) Geer (1-4)
Fri, Jul 10 @ San Francisco L 8-0 35-51 Sanchez (3-8) Banks (1-1)
Sat, Jul 11 @ San Francisco L 2-1 35-52 Miller (2-1) Stauffer (0-1)
Sun, Jul 12 @ San Francisco W 10-4 36-52 Correia (6-7) Zito (5-9)
Thu, Jul 16 Colorado L 10-1 36-53 Cook (9-3) Gaudin (4-8)
Fri, Jul 17 Colorado L 5-3 36-54 Jimenez (7-9) Geer (1-5)
Sat, Jul 18 Colorado W 3-1 37-54 Burke (2-1) Peralta (0-3)
Sun, Jul 19 Colorado L 6-1 37-55 Marquis (12-6) Latos (0-1)
Mon, Jul 20 Florida L 3-2 37-56 VandenHurk (1-0) Burke (2-2)
Tue, Jul 21 Florida L 3-2 37-57 Volstad (7-9) Gaudin (4-9)
Wed, Jul 22 Florida L 5-0 37-58 Nolasco (7-7) Geer (1-6)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Washington W 6-2 38-59 Latos (1-1) Mock (0-4)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Washington L 13-1 38-60 Clippard (1-0) Stauffer (0-2)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Washington L 3-2 in 10 38-61 Beimel (1-5) Burke (2-3)
Mon, Jul 27 @ Cincinnati L 6-4 38-62 Bailey (2-2) Geer (1-7)
Tue, Jul 28 @ Cincinnati W 3-2 39-62 Correia (7-8) Arroyo (10-10)
Wed, Jul 29 @ Cincinnati W 7-1 40-62 Latos (2-1) Harang (5-12)
Thu, Jul 30 @ Cincinnati W 7-4 41-62 Stauffer (1-2) Cueto (8-8)
Fri, Jul 31 Milwaukee W 11-7 42-62 Mujica (3-4) Dillard (0-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Milwaukee W 4-2 43-62 Burke (3-3) Burns (2-4)
Sun, Aug 2 Milwaukee L 6-1 43-63 Stetter (3-1) Correia (7-9)
Mon, Aug 3 Atlanta W 4-2 44-63 Latos (3-1) Kawakami (5-9)
Tue, Aug 4 Atlanta L 9-2 44-64 Vazquez (9-7) Stauffer (1-3)
Wed, Aug 5 Atlanta L 6-2 44-65 Hanson (6-2) Gaudin (4-10)
Thu, Aug 6 NY Mets W 8-3 45-65 Richard (1-0) Hernandez (7-6)
Fri, Aug 7 NY Mets W 6-2 46-65 Bell (4-1) Rodriguez (2-3)
Sat, Aug 8 NY Mets W 3-1 47-65 Latos (4-1) Parnell (2-4)
Sun, Aug 9 NY Mets L 5-1 47-66 Santana (13-8) Stauffer (1-4)
Tue, Aug 11 @ Milwaukee W 13-6 48-66 Richard (2-0) Looper (10-6)
Wed, Aug 12 @ Milwaukee W 6-5 49-66 Correia (8-9) Coffey (4-2)
Thu, Aug 13 @ Milwaukee L 12-9 49-67 Parra (8-8) Carrillo (0-1)
Fri, Aug 14 @ St. Louis L 9-2 49-68 Wainwright (14-7) Latos (4-2)
Sat, Aug 15 @ St. Louis L 7-4 49-69 Pineiro (11-9) Stauffer (1-5)
Sun, Aug 16 @ St. Louis L 7-5 49-70 Miller (4-0) Bell (4-2)
Mon, Aug 17 Cubs W 4-1 50-70 Bell (5-2) Gregg (4-5)
Tue, Aug 18 Cubs W 6-3 51-70 Carrillo (1-1) Dempster (6-7)
Wed, Aug 19 Cubs L 7-1 51-71 Harden (8-7) Latos (4-3)
Thu, Aug 20 St. Louis L 5-1 51-72 Pineiro (12-9) Stauffer (1-6)
Fri, Aug 21 St. Louis W 4-0 52-72 Richard (3-0) Lohse (5-8)
Sat, Aug 22 St. Louis L 7-0 52-73 Carpenter (14-3) Correia (8-10)
Sun, Aug 23 St. Louis L 5-2 52-74 Smoltz (1-0) Carrillo (1-2)
Tue, Aug 25 @ Atlanta W 2-1 in 12 53-74 Thatcher (1-0) Medlen (3-4)
Wed, Aug 26 @ Atlanta W 12-5 54-74 Stauffer (2-6) Kawakami (6-10)
Thu, Aug 27 @ Atlanta L 9-1 54-75 Vazquez (11-9) Richard (3-1)
Fri, Aug 28 @ Florida W 9-5 55-75 Correia (9-10) Volstad (9-11)
Sat, Aug 29 @ Florida W 7-4 56-75 Russell (1-0) Ayala (0-3)
Sun, Aug 30 @ Florida L 6-4 56-76 West (6-5) Latos (4-4)
Mon, Aug 31 Washington W 3-1 57-76 Stauffer (3-6) Hernandez (7-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Washington W 4-1 58-76 Richard (4-1) Martin (3-4)
Wed, Sep 2 Washington W 7-0 59-76 Correia (10-10) Lannan (8-10)
Fri, Sep 4 @ LA Dodgers L 7-4 60-77 Wolf (10-6) Latos (4-5)
Sat, Sep 5 @ LA Dodgers W 4-3 61-77 Stauffer (4-6) Kuroda (5-6)
Sun, Sep 6 @ LA Dodgers W 4-3 61-77 Stauffer (4-6) Kuroda (5-6)
Mon, Sep 7 @ San Francisco L 9-4 61-78 v (2-0) Richard (4-2)
Tue, Sep 8 @ San Francisco W 4-3 62-78 Gregerson (1-3) Affeldt (1-2)
Wed, Sep 9 @ San Francisco W 4-2 63-78 LeBlanc (2-1) Zito (9-12)
Fri, Sep 11 Colorado L 4-1 63-79 Betancourt (3-1) Bell (5-3)
Sat, Sep 12 Colorado W 3-2 in 10 64-79 Gallagher (1-0) Morales (3-1)
Sun, Sep 13 Colorado W 7-3 65-79 Russell (2-0) Marquis (15-11)
Mon, Sep 14 Arizona L 4-2 in 10 65-80 Zavada (3-3) Russell (2-1)
Tue, Sep 15 Arizona L 4-2 65-81 Haren (14-8) Bell (5-4)
Wed, Sep 16 Arizona W 6-5 in 10 66-81 Bell (6-4) Petit (3-10)
Fri, Sep 18 @ Pittsburgh L 5-1 66-82 Morton (4-8) Stauffer (4-7)
Sat, Sep 19 @ Pittsburgh W 2-1 67-82 Gregerson (2-3) Dumatrait (0-2)
Sun, Sep 20 @ Pittsburgh W 4-0 68-82 Correia (11-10) Maholm (8-9)
Mon, Sep 21 @ Pittsburgh W 11-6 in 11 69-82 Gallagher (2-0) Karstens (3-5)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Colorado L 11-10 69-83 Belisle (2-1) Ramos (0-1)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Colorado W 6-3 70-83 Webb (1-0) Marquis (15-12)
Thu, Sep 24 @ Colorado W 5-4 71-83 Russell (3-1) Beimel (1-6)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Arizona W 4-0 72-83 Correia (12-10) Scherzer (9-11)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Arizona L 8-5 72-84 Schlereth (1-4) Gregerson (2-4)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Arizona L 7-4 72-85 Buckner (3-6) Mujica (3-5)
Tue, Sep 29 LA Dodgers W 3-1 73-85 Webb (2-0) Billingsley (12-11)
Wed, Sep 30 LA Dodgers W 5-0 74-85 Richard (5-2) Garland (11-13)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Oct 2 San Francisco L 7-2 74-86 Medders (5-1) Correia (12-11)
Sat, Oct 3 San Francisco W 2-0 75-86 LeBlanc (3-1) Cain (14-8)
Sun, Oct 4 San Francisco L 4-3 in 10 75-87 Affeldt (2-2) Webb (2-1)