MLB Pittsburgh Pirates 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Pittsburgh Pirates
MLB Pittsburgh Pirates 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Pittsburgh Pirates 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 @ St. Louis W 6-4 1-0 Grabow (1-0) Motte (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 @ St. Louis L 9-3 1-1 Lohse (1-0) Snell (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ St. Louis W 7-4 2-1 Duke (1-0) Wellemeyer (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 @ St. Louis L 2-1 2-2 Carpenter (1-0) Ohlendorf (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Cincinnati POSTPONED
Sat, Apr 11 @ Cincinnati W 10-2 3-2 Maholm (1-0) Cueto (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Cincinnati L 2-0 3-3 Harang (1-1) Snell (0-2)
Mon, Apr 13 Houston W 7-0 4-3 Duke (2-0) Moehler (0-2)
Wed, Apr 15 Houston L 4-1 4-4 Hampton (1-1) Ohlendorf (0-2)
Thu, Apr 16 Houston L 6-3 4-5 Wright (1-0) Burnett (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 Atlanta W 3-0 5-5 Maholm (2-0) Jurrjens (2-1)
Sat, Apr 18 Atlanta W 10-0 6-5 Snell (1-2) Reyes (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 Atlanta L 11-1 6-6 Vazquez (1-1) Duke (2-1)
Mon, Apr 20 Florida W 8-0 7-6 Ohlendorf (1-2) Miller (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 Florida W 3-2 8-6 Karstens (1-0) Sanchez (1-1)
Wed, Apr 22 Florida W 7-4 9-6 Maholm (3-0) Nolasco (1-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ San Diego L 4-3 11th 9-7 Moreno (1-2) Capps (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 @ San Diego W 10-1 10-7 Duke (3-1) Hill (1-1)
Sun, Apr 26 @ San Diego W 8-3 11-7 Ohlendorf (2-2) Peavy (2-3)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Milwaukee L 10-5 11-8 Coffey (1-0) Yates (0-1)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Milwaukee L 6-5 11-9 Julio (1-0) Chavez (0-1)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Milwaukee L 1-0 11-10 Gallardo (3-1) Snell (1-3)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Cincinnati L 4-0 11-11 Arroyo (4-1) Duke (3-2)
Sat, May 2 Cincinnati W 8-6 12-11 Ohlendorf (3-2) Owings (1-3)
Sun, May 3 Cincinnati L 5-0 12-12 Cueto (2-1) Karstens (1-1)
Mon, May 4 Milwaukee L 7-4 12-13 DiFelice (3-0) Capps (0-2)
Tue, May 5 Milwaukee L 8-5 12-14 Suppan (2-2) Snell (1-4)
Wed, May 6 @ St. Louis L 4-2 12-15 McClellan (2-1) Duke (3-3)
Thu, May 7 @ St. Louis L 5-2 12-16 Wellemeyer (3-2) Ohlendorf (3-3)
Fri, May 8 @ NY Mets L 7-3 12-17 Parnell (1-0) Yates (0-2)
Sat, May 9 @ NY Mets L 10-1 12-18 Maine (3-2) Maholm (3-1)
Sun, May 10 @ NY Mets L 8-4 12-19 Hernandez (3-1) Snell (1-5)
Tue, May 12 St. Louis W 7-1 13-19 Duke (4-3) Wellemeyer (3-3)
Wed, May 13 St. Louis W 5-2 14-19 Ohlendorf (4-3) Pineiro (4-3)
Thu, May 14 St. Louis L 5-1 14-20 Miller (1-0) Karstens (1-2)
Fri, May 15 Colorado L 3-1 14-21 Embree (1-1) Capps (0-3)
Sat, May 16 Colorado W 7-4 15-21 Burnett (1-1) Belisle (1-1)
Sun, May 17 Colorado W 11-4 16-21 Duke (5-3) Embree (1-2)
Mon, May 18 @ Washington W 12-7 17-21 Ohlendorf (5-3) Mock (0-2)
Tue, May 19 @ Washington W 8-5 10th 18-21 Gorzelanny (1-0) Beimel (0-3)
Wed, May 20 @ Washington W 2-1 19-21 Grabow (2-0) Hanrahan (0-2)
Thu, May 21 @ Washington L 5-4 19-22 Tavarez (1-3) Gorzelanny (1-1)
Fri, May 22 @ White Sox L 2-0 19-23 Floyd (3-4) Duke (5-4)
Sat, May 23 @ White Sox L 4-0 19-24 Richard (1-0) Ohlendorf (5-4)
Sun, May 24 @ White Sox W 4-3 20-24 Grabow (3-0) Jenks (0-2)
Mon, May 25 @ Cubs W 10-8 21-24 Gorzelanny (2-1) Cotts (0-2)
Tue, May 26 @ Cubs L 6-1 21-25 Marshall (3-3) Snell (1-6)
Wed, May 27 @ Cubs L 5-2 21-26 Marmol (1-1) Chavez (0-2)
Fri, May 29 Houston L 6-1 21-27 Moehler (2-3) Ohlendorf (5-5)
Sat, May 30 Houston W 7-4 22-27 Karstens (2-2) Rodriguez (5-4)
Sun, May 31 Houston L 2-1 22-28 Hampton (3-4) Maholm (3-2)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 NY Mets W 8-5 23-28 Gorzelanny (3-1) Putz (1-4)
Tue, Jun 2 NY Mets W 3-1 24-28 Duke (6-4) Santana (7-3)
Wed, Jun 3 NY Mets POSTPONED
Thu, Jun 4 NY Mets W 11-6 25-28 Jackson (1-0) Pelfrey (4-2)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Houston L 9-1 25-29 Hampton (4-4) Karstens (2-3)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Houston W 6-4 26-29 Maholm (4-2) Oswalt (2-3)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Houston L 6-4 26-30 Fulchino (1-1) Jackson (1-1)
Mon, Jun 8 @ Atlanta L 7-6 15th 26-31 Medlen (2-2) Karstens (2-4)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Atlanta L 4-3 26-32 Lowe (7-3) Burnett (1-2)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Atlanta W 3-2 27-32 Karstens (3-4) Jurrjens (5-4)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Atlanta W 3-1 28-32 Jackson (2-1) Soriano (1-1)
Fri, Jun 12 Detroit L 3-1 28-33 Porcello (7-4) Snell (1-7)
Sat, Jun 13 Detroit W 9-3 29-33 Duke (7-4) Galarraga (3-7)
Sun, Jun 14 Detroit W 6-3 30-33 Ohlendorf (6-5) Willis (1-4)
Tue, Jun 16 @ Minnesota L 8-2 30-34 Perkins (2-3) Maholm (4-3)
Wed, Jun 17 @ Minnesota W 8-2 31-34 Snell (2-7) Liriano (2-8)
Thu, Jun 18 @ Minnesota L 5-1 31-35 Blackburn (6-2) Duke (7-5)
Fri, Jun 19 @ Colorado L 7-3 31-36 Marquis (9-4) Ohlendorf (6-6)
Sat, Jun 20 @ Colorado L 9-7 31-37 Street (2-1) Chavez (0-3)
Sun, Jun 21 @ Colorado L 5-4 31-38 De La Rosa (3-7) Maholm (4-4)
Tue, Jun 23 Cleveland L 5-4 31-39 Huff (3-2) Snell (2-8)
Wed, Jun 24 Cleveland W 3-2 33-39 Capps (1-3) Herges (2-1)
Thu, Jun 25 Cleveland W 3-2 33-39 Capps (1-3) Herges (2-1)
Fri, Jun 26 Kansas City W 5-3 34-39 Vasquez (1-0) Meche (4-7)
Sat, Jun 27 Kansas City W 6-2 35-39 Maholm (5-4) Chen (0-1)
Sun, Jun 28 Kansas City L 3-2 35-40 Greinke (10-3) Morton (0-1)
Mon, Jun 29 Cubs L 3-1 35-41 Harden (5-4) Duke (8-6)
Tue, Jun 30 Cubs W 3-0 36-41 Ohlendorf (7-6) Lilly (7-6)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 Cubs L 4-1 36-42 Wells (3-3) Vasquez (1-1)
Thui, Jul 2 @ Florida L 9-8 10th 36-43 Rodriguez (2-2) Capps (1-4)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Florida W 7-4 37-43 Morton (1-1) Volstad (5-8)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Florida L 5-3 37-44 Miller (3-4) Duke (8-7)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Florida L 5-0 37-45 Nolasco (6-6) Ohlendorf (7-7)
Mon, Jul 6 @ Houston L 4-1 37-46 Hampton (5-5) Vasquez (1-2)
Tue, Jul 7 @ Houston W 6-3 38-46 Maholm (6-4) Moehler (5-5)
Wed, Jul 8 @ Houston L 5-0 38-47 Rodriguez (8-6) Morton (1-2)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Philadelphia L 3-2 38-48 Blanton (6-4) Duke (8-8)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Philadelphia L 8-7 38-49 Walker (1-0) Capps (1-5)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Philadelphia L 5-2 38-50 Happ (6-0) Vasquez (1-3)
Fri, Jul 17 San Francisco W 2-1 in 14 39-50 Meek (1-0) Howry (0-5)
Sat, Jul 18 San Francisco W 2-0 40-50 Morton (2-2) Zito (5-10)
Sun, Jul 19 San Francisco L 4-3 40-51 Cain (11-2) Duke (8-9)
Mon, Jul 20 Milwaukee W 8-5 41-51 Ohlendorf (8-7) Burns (2-3)
Tue, Jul 21 Milwaukee L 2-0 41-52 Looper (9-4) Vasquez (1-4)
Wed, Jul 22 Milwaukee W 8-7 42-52 Capps (2-5) Stetter (2-1)
Thu, Jul 23 @ Arizona L 11-4 42-53 Gutierrez (3-2) Meek (1-1)
Fri, Jul 24 @ Arizona W 10-3 43-53 Duke (9-9) Petit (0-5)
Sat, Jul 25 @ Arizona L 7-0 43-54 Davis (5-10) Ohlendorf (8-8)
Sun, Jul 26 @ Arizona L 9-0 43-55 Scherzer (6-6) Vasquez (1-5)
Mon, Jul 27 @ San Francisco L 4-2 43-56 Lincecum (11-3) Maholm (6-5)
Tue, Jul 28 @ San Francisco L 3-2 43-57 Romo (3-1) Morton (2-3)
Wed, Jul 29 @ San Francisco L 1-0 in 10 43-58 Wilson (3-4) Capps (2-6)
Fri, Jul 31 Washington W 5-4 44-58 Ohlendorf (9-8) Lannan (7-8)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Washington W 11-6 45-58 Vasquez (2-5) Stammen (3-6)
Sun, Aug 2 Washington L 5-3 45-59 Burnett (2-2) Maholm (6-6)
Mon, Aug 3 Washington L 8-4 45-60 Clippard (2-1) Morton (2-4)
Tue, Aug 4 Arizona L 6-0 45-61 Petit (2-5) Duke (9-10)
Wed, Aug 5 Arizona L 4-3 45-62 Davis (6-10) Hanrahan (1-4)
Thu, Aug 6 Arizona L 11-6 in 12 45-63 Rauch (2-0) Jackson (2-2)
Fri, Aug 7 St. Louis L 6-4 45-64 Carpenter (11-3) Ascanio (0-2)
Sat, Aug 8 St. Louis L 5-3 45-65 Wainwright (13-7) Morton (2-5)
Sun, Aug 9 St. Louis L 7-3 45-66 Pineiro (10-9) Capps (2-7)
Tue, Aug 11 @ Colorado W 7-3 46-66 Ohlendorf (10-8) Chacin (0-1)
Wed, Aug 12 @ Colorado L 8-0 46-67 Jimenez (10-9) Hart (3-2)
Thu, Aug 13 @ Colorado L 10-1 46-68 Marquis (13-8) Maholm (6-7)
Fri, Aug 14 @ Cubs L 17-2 46-69 Wells (9-5) Morton (2-6)
Sat, Aug 15 @ Cubs L 3-1 46-70 Gorzelanny (5-2) Duke (9-11)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Cubs POSTPONED
Mon, Aug 17 Milwaukee W 9-5 47-70 Hart (4-2) Villanueva (2-10)
Tue, Aug 18 Milwaukee W 5-2 48-70 Ohlendorf (11-8) Parra (8-9)
Wed, Aug 19 Milwaukee W 3-1 49-70 Maholm (7-7) Gallardo (11-10)
Fri, Aug 21 Cincinnati W 5-2 50-70 Morton (3-6) Owings (6-12)
Sat, Aug 22 Cincinnati W 12-2 51-70 Duke (10-11) Lehr (2-1)
Sun, Aug 23 Cincinnati L 4-1 51-71 Bailey (3-4) Hart (4-3)
Tue, Aug 25 Philadelphia W 6-4 52-71 Capps (3-7) Lidge (0-6)
Wed, Aug 26 Philadelphia L 4-1 in 10 52-72 Madson (5-4) Jackson (2-3)
Thu, Aug 27 Philadelphia W 3-2 53-72 Bautista (1-0) Happ (10-3)
Fri, Aug 28 @ Milwaukee L 8-6 53-73 Parra (9-10) Duke (10-12)
Sat, Aug 29 @ Milwaukee L 7-3 53-74 Vargas (1-0) Hart (4-4)
Sun, Aug 30 @ Milwaukee L 4-1 53-75 Suppan (6-8) Ohlendorf (11-9)
Mon, Aug 31 @ Cincinnati L 4-3 53-76 Masset (5-1) Chavez (0-4)
Mon, Aug 31 @ Cincinnati L 6-3 53-76 Cueto (9-10) Maholm (7-8)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 @ Cincinnati L 11-5 53-78 Lehr (4-1) Morton (3-7)
Wed, Sep 2 @ Cincinnati L 5-3 53-79 Bailey (5-4) Duke (10-13)
Fri, Sep 4 St. Louis L 14-7 53-80 Wainwright (17-7) Hart (4-5)
Sat, Sep 5 St. Louis L 2-1 in 10 53-81 Hawksworth (2-0) Capps (3-8)
Sun, Sep 6 St. Louis W 6-5 54-81 Chavez (1-4) Franklin (2-2)
Mon, Sep 7 Cubs L 4-2 54-82 Lilly (11-8) McCutchen (0-1)
Tue, Sep 8 Cubs L 9-4 54-83 Dempster (9-8) Duke (10-14)
Wed, Sep 9 Cubs L 8-5 54-84 Zambrano (8-6) Hart (4-6)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Houston L 9-1 54-85 Norris (5-3) Morton (3-8)
Sat, Sep 12 @ Houston L 4-2 54-86 Fulchino (6-4) Ohlendorf (11-10)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Houston W 2-1 55-86 Maholm (8-8) Paulino (2-9)
Mon, Sep 14 @ LA Dodgers L 6-2 55-87 Garland (10-11) McCutchen (0-2)
Tue, Sep 15 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 in 13 55-88 Belisario (4-3) Dumatrait (0-1)
Wed, Sep 16 @ LA Dodgers L 3-1 55-89 Kuroda (7-6) Hart (4-7)
Fri, Sep 18 San Diego W 5-1 56-89 Morton (4-8) Stauffer (4-7)
Sat, Sep 19 San Diego L 2-1 56-90 Gregerson (2-3) Dumatrait (0-2)
Sun, Sep 20 San Diego L 4-0 56-91 Correia (11-10) Maholm (8-9)
Mon, Sep 21 San Diego L 11-6 in 11 56-92 Gallagher (2-0) Karstens (3-5)
Tue, Sep 22 Cincinnati L 10-4 56-93 Cueto (10-10) Duke (10-15)
Wed, Sep 23 Cincinnati L 12-2 56-94 Bailey (6-5) Hart (4-8)
Thu, Sep 24 Cincinnati L 4-1 56-95 Arroyo (14-13) Morton (4-9)
Fri, Sep 25 LA Dodgers W 3-1 57-95 Veal (1-0) Garland (11-12)
Sat, Sep 26 LA Dodgers L 8-4 57-96 Sherrill (1-0) Bautista (1-1)
Sun, Sep 27 LA Dodgers W 6-5 58-96 Capps (4-8) Broxton (7-2)
Mon, Sep 28 LA Dodgers W 11-1 59-96 Duke (11-15) Kuroda (8-7)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Cubs L 6-0 59-97 Dempster (11-8) Hart (4-9)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Cubs W 4-0 60-97 Morton (5-9) Lilly (12-9)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Cubs W 8-2 61-97 Karstens (4-5) Zambrano (9-7)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Oct 2 @ Cincinnati W 3-1 62-97 McCutchen (1-2) Lehr (5-3)
Sat, Oct 3 @ Cincinnati L 8-4 62-98 Cueto (11-11) Duke (11-16)
Sun, Oct 4 @ Cincinnati L 6-0 62-99 Bailey (8-5) Karstens (4-6)