MLB Oakland Athletics 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Oakland Athletics
MLB Oakland Athletics 2009 Schedule
  Rosters


MLB Oakland Athletics Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 @ LA Angels L 3-0 0-1 Saunders (1-0) Braden (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 @ LA Angels W 6-4 1-1 Wuertz (1-0) Jepsen (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ LA Angels W 6-4 2-1 Bailey (1-0) Fuentes (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 @ LA Angels POSTPONED
Fri, Apr 10 Seattle L 5-4 2-2 Jakubauskas (1-0) Anderson (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 Seattle L 8-5 2-3 Batista (1-0) Casilla (0-1)
Sun, Apr 12 Seattle L 1-0 2-4 Bedard (1-0) Cahill (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 Boston W 8-2 3-4 Braden (1-1) Lester (0-2)
Tue, Apr 14 Boston W 6-5 12th 4-4 Gallagher (1-0) Lopez (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 Boston L 8-2 4-5 Wakefield (1-1) Anderson (0-2)
Fri, Apr 17 @ Toronto W 8-5 5-5 Bailey (2-0) League (1-1)
Sat, Apr 18 @ Toronto L 4-2 12th 5-6 Frasor (2-0) Giese (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 @ Toronto L 1-0 5-7 Romero (2-0) Braden (1-2)
Mon, Apr 20 @ NY Yankees POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 21 @ NY Yankees L 5-3 5-8 Pettitte (2-0) Eveland (0-1)
Wed, Apr 22 @ NY Yankees L 9-7 14th 5-9 Veras (1-1) Giese (0-2)
Fri, Apr 24 Tampa Bay L 8-2 5-10 Kazmir (3-1) Cahill (0-2)
Sat, Apr 25 Tampa Bay W 5-2 6-10 Braden (2-2) Garza (1-2)
Sun, Apr 26 Tampa Bay W 7-1 7-10 Eveland (1-1) Sonnanstine (0-3)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Texas L 5-4 7-11 Millwood (2-2) Wuertz (1-1)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Texas POSTPONED
Thu, Apr 30 @ Texas W 4-2 8-11 Braden (3-2) Padilla (1-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 @ Seattle L 8-7 8-12 Kelley (1-1) Springer (0-1)
Sat, May 2 @ Seattle W 3-2 9-12 Bailey (3-0) Aardsma (0-1)
Sun, May 3 @ Seattle L 8-7 15th 9-13 Vargas (1-0) Eveland (1-2)
Mon, May 4 LA Angels L 5-2 9-14 Saunders (4-1) Anderson (0-3)
Tue, May 5 LA Angels L 5-3 9-15 Loux (2-2) Braden (3-3)
Wed, May 6 Texas L 3-2 9-16 Feldman (2-0) Giese (0-3)
Thu, May 7 Texas W 9-4 10-16 Cahill (1-2) McCarthy (3-1)
Fri, May 8 Toronto W 5-3 11-16 Wuertz (2-1) Richmond (4-1)
Sat, May 9 Toronto L 6-4 11-17 Tallet (2-1) Gallagher (1-1)
Sun, May 10 Toronto L 5-0 11-18 Cecil (1-0) Braden (3-4)
Tue, May 12 Kansas City W 12-3 12-18 Cahill (2-2) Hochevar (0-1)
Wed, May 13 Kansas City W 7-2 13-18 Outman (1-0) Bannister (3-1)
Fri, May 15 @ Detroit L 14-1 13-19 Jackson (3-2) Anderson (0-4)
Sat, May 16 @ Detroit L 9-1 13-20 Porcello (4-3) Braden (3-5)
Sun, May 17 @ Detroit L 11-7 13-21 Miner (3-1) Cahill (2-3)
Mon, May 18 @ Tampa Bay L 13-4 13-22 Niemann (4-3) Gallagher (1-2)
Tue, May 19 @ Tampa Bay W 4-1 11th 14-22 Casilla (1-1) Wheeler (1-1)
Wed, May 20 @ Tampa Bay W 7-6 15-22 Anderson (1-4) Kazmir (4-4)
Thu, May 21 @ Tampa Bay L 6-5 15-23 Nelson (1-0) Ziegler (0-1)
Fri, May 22 Arizona L 2-1 15-24 Buckner (1-0) Cahill (2-4)
Sat, May 23 Arizona L 8-7 11th 15-25 Pena (4-1) Breslow (1-3)
Sun, May 24 Arizona W 6-2 16-25 Outman (2-0) Garland (4-3)
Mon, May 25 Seattle W 6-1 17-25 Anderson (2-4) Jakubauskas (3-5)
Tue, May 26 Seattle W 4-3 18-25 Braden (4-5) Batista (2-1)
Wed, May 27 Seattle L 6-1 18-26 Bedard (3-2) Cahill (2-5)
Fri, May 29 @ Texas L 6-3 18-27 Wilson (3-2) Casilla (1-2)
Fri, May 29 @ Texas L 5-2 18-27 Feldman (4-0) Gonzalez (0-1)
Sat, May 30 @ Texas L 14-1 18-29 McCarthy (5-2) Anderson (2-5)
Sun, May 31 @ Texas W 5-4 19-29 Bailey (4-0) Francisco (1-1)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 @ White Sox L 6-2 19-30 Thornton (3-1) Breslow (1-4)
Tue, Jun 2 @ White Sox W 5-0 20-30 Mazzaro (1-0) Colon (3-5)
Wed, Jun 3 @ White Sox W 5-3 21-30 Outman (3-0) Richard (2-1)
Thu, Jun 4 @ White Sox W 7-0 22-30 Anderson (3-5) Buehrle (6-2)
Fri, Jun 5 Baltimore W 9-1 23-30 Braden (5-5) Guthrie (4-5)
Sat, Jun 6 Baltimore W 9-4 24-30 Cahill (3-5) Berken (1-2)
Sun, Jun 7 Baltimore W 3-0 25-30 Mazzaro (2-0) Hill (2-1)
Mon, Jun 8 Minnesota W 4-3 26-30 Outman (4-0) Ayala (1-2)
Tue, Jun 9 Minnesota L 6-3 26-32 Guerrier (3-0) Bailey (4-1)
Wed, Jun 10 Minnesota L 6-3 26-32 Guerrier (3-0) Bailey (4-1)
Thu, Jun 11 Minnesota W 4-3 27-32 Ziegler (1-1) Henn (0-2)
Fri, Jun 12 @ San Francisco L 3-0 27-33 Lincecum (6-1) Mazzaro (2-1)
Sat, Jun 13 @ San Francisco L 5-2 27-34 Johnson (6-5) Outman (4-1)
Sun, Jun 14 @ San Francisco L 7-1 27-35 Cain (9-1) Anderson (3-7)
Tue, Jun 16 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 10th 27-36 Mota (3-1) Ziegler (1-2)
Wed, Jun 17 @ LA Dodgers W 5-4 28-36 Cahill (4-5) Kuroda (1-3)
Thu, Jun 18 @ LA Dodgers L 3-2 28-37 Leach (2-0) Ziegler (1-3)
Fri, Jun 19 @ San Diego W 7-5 29-37 Wuertz (3-1) Mujica (2-2)
Sat, Jun 20 @ San Diego W 6-3 30-37 Wuertz (4-1) Meredith (4-1)
Sun, Jun 21 @ San Diego L 4-1 30-38 Correia (4-5) Braden (5-6)
Mon, Jun 22 San Francisco W 5-1 31-38 Cahill (5-5) Sanchez (2-8)
Tue, Jun 23 San Francisco L 4-1 31-39 Lincecum (7-2) Mazzaro (2-2)
Wed, Jun 24 San Francisco L 6-3 31-40 Johnson (7-5) Gonzalez (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 Colorado L 4-2 31-41 Hammel (5-3) Braden (5-7)
Sat, Jun 27 Colorado L 11-9 31-42 De La Rosa (4-7) Cahill (5-6)
Sun, Jun 28 Colorado L 3-1 31-43 Cook (8-3) Mazzaro (2-3)
Mon, Jun 29 Detroit W 7-1 32-43 Anderson (4-7) Porcello (8-5)
Tue, Jun 30 Detroit L 5-3 32-44 Galarraga (5-7) Gonzalez (0-2)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 Detroit W 5-1 33-44 Braden (6-7) Verlander (8-4)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Cleveland L 15-3 33-45 Huff (4-3) Cahill (5-7)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Cleveland L 5-2 33-46 Pavano (7-7) Mazzaro (2-4)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Cleveland W 5-2 34-46 Gonzalez (1-2) Lee (4-8)
Mon, Jul 6 @ Boston W 6-0 35-46 Anderson (5-7) Smoltz (0-2)
Tue, Jul 7 @ Boston L 5-2 35-47 Beckett (10-3) Eveland (1-3)
Wed, Jul 8 @ Boston L 5-4 35-48 Wakefield (11-3) Cahill (5-8)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Tampa Bay L 6-0 35-49 Niemann (8-4) Mazzaro (2-5)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Tampa Bay W 7-2 36-49 Braden (7-7) Garza (6-7)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Tampa Bay W 7-3 37-49 Wuertz (5-1) Wheeler (3-2)
Thu, Jul 16 LA Angels L 6-2 37-50 Santana (2-5) Braden (7-8)
Fri, Jul 17 LA Angels W 7-3 38-50 Breslow (2-4) Saunders (8-6)
Sat, Jul 18 LA Angels L 11-6 38-51 Oliver (4-0) Mazzaro (2-6)
Sun, Jul 19 LA Angels L 1-0 in 10 38-52 Lackey (5-4) Bailey (4-2)
Mon, Jul 20 Minnesota W 14-13 39-52 Breslow (3-4) Mijares (v0-2)
Tue, Jul 21 Minnesota L 3-2 in 10 39-53 Guerrier (5-0) Bailey (4-3)
Wed, Jul 22 Minnesota W 16-1 40-53 Cahill (6-8) Perkins (5-6)
Fri, Jul 24 @ NY Yankees L 8-3 40-55 Chamberlain (6-2) Anderson (5-8)
Sat, Jul 25 @ NY Yankees W 6-4 41-55 Gonzalez (2-2) Pettitte (8-6)
Sun, Jul 26 @ NY Yankees L 7-5 41-56 Coke (2-3) Braden (7-9)
Mon, Jul 27 @ Boston L 8-3 41-57 Beckett (12-4) Cahill (6-9)
Tue, Jul 28 @ Boston W 9-8 in 11 42-57 Breslow (4-4) Delcarmen (2-2)
Wed, Jul 29 @ Boston W 8-6 43-57 Anderson (6-8) Penny (7-5)
Thu, Jul 30 @ Boston L 8-5 43-58 Delcarmen (3-2) Breslow (4-5)
Fri, Jul 31 Toronto W 8-5 44-58 Braden (8-9) Richmond (6-6)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Toronto L 6-5 44-59 Cecil (5-1) Cahill (6-10)
Sun, Aug 2 Toronto L 7-2 44-60 Romero (10-4) Mazzaro (2-8)
Mon, Aug 3 Texas W 3-2 45-60 Wuertz (6-1) Wilson (4-5)
Tue, Aug 4 Texas W 6-0 46-60 Gonzalez (3-2) Holland (4-7)
Wed, Aug 5 Texas W 7-5 47-60 Breslow (5-5) Padilla (8-6)
Thu, Aug 6 Texas L 6-4 47-61 Hunter (4-2) Cahill (6-11)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Kansas City W 9-4 48-61 Mazzaro (3-8) Bannister (7-8)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Kansas City L 12-6 48-62 Greinke (11-7) Mortensen (0-1)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Kansas City W 6-3 49-62 Anderson (7-8) Hochevar (6-5)
Mon, Aug 10 @ Baltimore W 9-1 50-62 Gonzalez (4-2) Guthrie (7-12)
Tue, Aug 11 @ Baltimore L 3-2 50-63 Hernandez (4-4) Cahill (6-12)
Wed, Aug 12 @ Baltimore W 6-3 51-63 Mazzaro (4-8) Berken (2-10)
Fri, Aug 14 White Sox L 8-7 in 10 51-64 Dotel (2-3) Breslow (5-6)
Sat, Aug 15 White Sox L 8-1 51-65 Floyd (10-7) Gonzalez (4-3)
Sun, Aug 16 White Sox W 3-2 52-65 Bailey (5-3) Jenks (2-4)
Mon, Aug 17 NY Yankees W 3-0 53-65 Tomko (2-2) Burnett (10-6)
Tue, Aug 18 NY Yankees L 7-2 53-66 Sabathia (14-7) Marshall (0-1)
Wed, Aug 19 NY Yankees L 3-2 53-67 Aceves (8-1) Anderson (7-9)
Fri, Aug 21 Detroit L 3-2 53-68 Jackson (10-5) Gonzalez (4-4)
Sat, Aug 22 Detroit W 3-2 54-68 Bailey (6-3) Miner (5-4)
Sun, Aug 23 Detroit W 9-4 55-68 Tomko (3-2) Porcello (10-8)
Mon, Aug 24 @ Seattle L 4-2 in 10 55-70 Lowe (2-6) Breslow (5-7)
Tue, Aug 25 @ Seattle L 5-3 55-71 French (4-3) Gonzalez (4-5)
Wed, Aug 26 @ Seattle L 5-3 55-71 French (4-3) Gonzalez (4-5)
Thu, Aug 27 @ Seattle W 2-0 56-71 Cahill (7-12) Santana (7-7)
Fri, Aug 28 @ LA Angels L 11-7 56-72 Arredondo (2-3) Ziegler (1-4)
Sat, Aug 29 @ LA Angels W 4-3 57-72 Ziegler (2-4) Rodriguez (0-1)
Sun, Aug 30 @ LA Angels L 9-1 57-73 Lackey (9-7) Anderson (7-10)
Mon, Aug 31 Kansas City W 8-5 58-73 Breslow (6-7) Hochevar (6-8)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Kansas City L 4-3 58-74 Davies (6-9) Marshall (0-2)
Wed, Sep 2 Kansas City W 10-4 59-74 Cahill (8-12) Bannister (7-12)
Thu, Sep 3 Seattle L 7-4 59-75 Snell (4-1) Tomko (3-3)
Fri, Sep 4 Seattle L 6-3 59-76 Rowland-Smith (3-2) Mortensen (0-2)
Sat, Sep 5 Seattle W 9-5 60-76 Anderson (8-10) French (4-5)
Sun, Sep 6 Seattle W 5-2 61-76 Gonzalez (5-5) Kelley (4-2)
Tue, Sep 8 @ White Sox W 11-3 62-76 Tomko (4-3) Torres (1-1)
Wed, Sep 9 @ White Sox L 4-3 in 13 62-77 Dotel (3-3) Gonzalez (0-2)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Minnesota W 12-5 63-77 Mortensen (1-2) Blackburn (9-11)
Sat, Sep 12 @ Minnesota W 4-2 64-77 Anderson (9-10) Manship (0-1)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Minnesota L 8-0 64-78 Duensing (3-1) Gonzalez (5-6)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Texas W 9-0 65-78 Tomko (5-3) Feldman (16-5)
Tue, Sep 15 @ Texas W 6-1 66-78 Breslow (7-7) McCarthy (7-3)
Wed, Sep 16 @ Texas W 4-0 67-78 Cahill (9-12) Nippert (5-3)
Thu, Sep 17 Cleveland W 5-2 68-78 Mortensen (2-2) Masterson (4-8)
Fri, Sep 18 Cleveland W 2-1 69-78 Anderson (10-10) Huff (10-8)
Sat, Sep 19 Cleveland W 8-4 70-78 Kilby (1-0) Sowers (6-10)
Sun, Sep 20 Cleveland W 11-4 71-78 Eveland (2-3) Carmona (3-12)
Mon, Sep 21 Texas L 10-3 71-79 Millwood (11-10) Gonzalez (0-3)
Tue, Sep 22 Texas W 9-1 72-79 Cahill (10-12) McCarthy (7-4)
Wed, Sep 23 Texas L 9-8 72-80 Hunter (9-4) Mortensen (2-3)
Thu, Sep 24 Texas W 12-3 73-80 Anderson (11-10) Feldman (17-6)
Fri, Sep 25 @ LA Angels W 3-0 74-80 Gonzalez (6-6) Weaver (15-8)
Sat, Sep 26 @ LA Angels W 15-10 75-80 Breslow (8-7) Jepsen (6-4)
Sun, Sep 27 @ LA Angels L 7-4 75-81 Saunders (15-7) Gonzalez (0-4)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Seattle L 6-4 75-82 Hernandez (18-5) Cahill (10-13)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Seattle L 7-0 75-83 Morrow (2-4) Mortensen (2-4)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 @ Seattle L 4-2 75-84 Fister (3-4) Anderson (11-11)
Fri, Oct 2 LA Angels L 5-2 75-85 Weaver (16-8) Gonzalez (6-7)
Sat, Oct 3 LA Angels L 4-2 75-86 Kazmir (10-9) Eveland (2-4)
Sun, Oct 4 LA Angels L 5-3 75-87 Saunders (16-7) Gray (0-1)