MLB Minnesota Twins 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Minnesota Twins
MLB Minnesota Twins 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Minnesota Twins Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Seattle L 6-1 0-1 Hernandez (1-0) Liriano (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 Seattle W 6-5 1-1 Ayala (1-0) Morrow (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Seattle W 6-5 2-1 Slowey (1-0) Silva (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Seattle L 2-0 2-2 Washburn (1-0) Perkins (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ White Sox W 12-5 3-2 Dickey (1-0) Contreras (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ White Sox L 8-0 3-3 Colon (1-0) Liriano (0-2)
Sun, Apr 12 @ White Sox L 6-1 3-4 Buehrle (1-0) Blackburn (0-1)
Mon, Apr 13 Toronto L 8-6 3-5 Frasor (1-0) Ayala (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 Toronto W 3-2 11th 4-5 Crain (1-0) Carlson (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 Toronto L 12-2 4-6 Richmond (1-0) Baker (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 Toronto L 9-2 4-7 Halladay (3-0) Liriano (0-3)
Fri, Apr 17 LA Angels W 11-9 5-7 Guerrier (1-0) Bulger (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 LA Angels W 9-2 6-7 Slowey (2-0) Jepsen (0-2)
Sun, Apr 19 LA Angels W 3-1 7-7 Perkins (1-1) Loux (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 @ Boston POSTPONED
Wed, Apr 22 @ Boston L 7-3 7-8 Penny (2-0) Liriano (0-4)
Fri, Apr 24 @ Cleveland W 5-1 8-9 Blackburn (1-1) Carmona (1-3)
Sat, Apr 25 @ Cleveland W 7-1 9-9 Slowey (3-0) Pavano (0-3)
Sun, Apr 26 @ Cleveland L 4-2 9-10 Laffey (2-0) Perkins (1-2)
Mon, Apr 27 Tampa Bay L 7-1 9-11 Niemann (2-2) Baker (0-3)
Tue, Apr 28 Tampa Bay W 4-3 10-11 Nathan (1-0) Howell (0-2)
Wed, Apr 29 Tampa Bay W 8-3 11-11 Blackburn (2-1) Kazmir (3-2)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Kansas City W 7-5 12-11 Slowey (4-0) Ponson (0-4)
Sat, May 2 Kansas City L 10-7 11th 12-12 Soria (1-0) Breslow (0-1)
Sun, May 3 Kansas City L 7-5 12-13 Meche (2-2) Baker (0-4)
Mon, May 4 @ Detroit W 7-2 13-13 Liriano (1-4) Jackson (1-2)
Tue, May 5 @ Detroit L 9-0 13-14 Porcello (2-3) Blackburn (2-2)
Wed, May 6 @ Baltimore L 4-1 13-14 Bass (1-1) Slowey (4-1)
Thu, May 7 @ Baltimore L 5-4 13-16 Johnson (2-0) Mijares (0-1)
Fri, May 8 Seattle W 11-0 14-16 Baker (1-4) Jakubauskas (1-4)
Sat, May 9 Seattle W 9-6 15-16 Liriano (2-4) Hernandez (4-2)
Sun, May 10 Seattle L 5-3 15-17 Batista (2-0) Crain (1-1)
Tue, May 12 Detroit W 6-2 16-17 Slowey (5-1) Galarraga (3-3)
Wed, May 13 Detroit W 14-10 13th 17-17 Crain (2-1) Lyon (1-3)
Thu, May 14 Detroit W 6-5 18-17 Breslow (1-1) Seay (0-1)
Fri, May 15 @ NY Yankees L 5-4 18-18 Veras (2-1) Nathan (1-1)
Sat, May 16 @ NY Yankees L 6-4 11th 18-19 Aceves (1-0) Breslow (1-2)
Sun, May 17 @ NY Yankees L 3-2 10th 18-20 Aceves (2-0) Crain (2-2)
Mon, May 18 @ NY Yankees L 7-6 18-21 Pettitte (4-1) Perkins (1-3)
Tue, May 19 @ White Sox L 6-2 18-22 Buehrle (6-1) Baker (1-5)
Wed, May 20 @ White Sox L 7-4 18-23 Danks (3-3) Liriano (2-5)
Thu, May 21 @ White Sox W 20-1 19-23 Blackburn (3-2) Colon (2-4)
Fri, May 22 Milwaukee W 11-3 20-23 Slowey (6-1) Parra (3-5)
Sat, May 23 Milwaukee W 6-2 21-23 Swarzak (1-0) Looper (4-3)
Sun, May 24 Milwaukee W 6-3 22-23 Baker (2-5) Bush (3-1)
Mon, May 25 Boston L 6-5 22-24 Penny (5-1) Liriano (2-6)
Tue, May 26 Boston W 5-2 23-24 Blackburn (4-2) Lester (3-5)
Wed, May 27 Boston W 4-2 24-24 Slowey (7-1) Matsuzaka (0-3)
Thu, May 28 Boston L 3-1 24-25 Beckett (5-2) Swarzak (1-1)
Fri, May 29 @ Tampa Bay L 5-3 24-26 Shields (4-4) Baker (2-6)
Sat, May 30 @ Tampa Bay L 5-2 24-27 Price (1-0) Liriano (2-7)
Sun, May 31 @ Tampa Bay W 3-2 25-27 Blackburn (5-2) Garza (4-4)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 Cleveland W 4-3 26-27 Slowey (8-1) Huff (0-2)
Wed, Jun 3 Cleveland L 10-1 26-28 Lee (3-6) Swarzak (1-2)
Thu, Jun 4 Cleveland W 11-3 27-28 Baker (3-6) Carmona (2-6)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Seattle W 2-1 10th 28-28 Guerrier (2-0) Lowe (0-3)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Seattle L 2-1 28-29 Jakubauskas (4-5) Henn (0-1)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Seattle L 4-2 28-30 Bedard (5-2) Slowey (8-2)
Mon, Jun 8 @ Oakland L 4-3 28-31 Outman (4-0) Ayala (1-2)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Oakland W 10-5 29-31 Baker (4-6) Anderson (3-6)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Oakland W 6-3 30-31 Guerrier (3-0) Bailey (4-1)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Oakland L 4-3 30-32 Ziegler (1-1) Henn (0-2)
Fri, Jun 12 @ Cubs W 7-4 31-32 Slowey (9-2) Wells (0-3)
Sat, Jun 13 @ Cubs W 2-0 32-32 Swarzak (2-2) Harden (4-3)
Sun, Jun 14 @ Cubs L 3-2 32-33 Marmol (2-1) Crain (2-3)
Tue, Jun 16 Pittsburgh W 8-2 33-33 Perkins (2-3) Maholm (4-3)
Wed, Jun 17 Pittsburgh L 8-2 33-34 Snell (2-7) Liriano (2-8)
Thu, Jun 18 Pittsburgh W 5-1 34-34 Blackburn (6-2) Duke (7-5)
Fri, Jun 19 Houston W 5-2 35-34 Slowey (10-2) Oswalt (3-4)
Sat, Jun 20 Houston L 6-5 35-35 Moehler (4-4) Henn (0-3)
Sun, Jun 21 Houston L 4-1 35-36 Rodriguez (6-6) Perkins (2-4)
Tue, Jun 23 @ Milwaukee W 7-3 36-36 Liriano (3-8) Suppan (5-5)
Wed, Jun 24 @ Milwaukee L 4-3 36-37 Coffey (3-1) Blackburn (6-3)
Thu, Jun 25 @ Milwaukee W 6-4 37-37 Baker (5-6) Burns (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 @ St. Louis W 3-1 38-37 Perkins (3-4) Wainwright (8-5)
Sat, Jun 27 @ St. Louis L 5-3 38-38 Kinney (1-0) Slowey (10-3)
Sun, Jun 28 @ St. Louis W 6-2 39-38 Liriano (4-8) Pineiro (6-9)
Mon, Jun 29 @ Kansas City L 4-2 39-39 Hochevar (2-3) Blackburn (6-3)
Tue, Jun 30 @ Kansas City W 2-1 40-39 Baker (6-6) Bannister (5-6)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ Kansas City W 5-1 41-39 Perkins (4-4) Meche (4-8)
Fri, Jul 3 Detroit L 11-9 16th 41-40 Dolsi (1-0) Dickey (1-1)
Sat, Jul 4 Detroit W 4-3 42-40 Guerrier (4-0) Lyon (3-4)
Sun, Jul 5 Detroit W 6-2 43-40 Blackburn (7-4) Porcello (8-6)
Tue, Jul 7 NY Yankees L 10-2 43-41 Sabathia (8-5) Baker (6-7)
Wed, Jul 8 NY Yankees L 4-3 43-42 Burnett (8-4) Swarzak (2-3)
Thu, Jul 9 NY Yankees L 6-4 43-43 Albaladejo (4-1) Liriano (4-9)
Fri, Jul 10 White Sox W 6-4 44-43 Blackburn (8-4) Dotel (1-3)
Sat, Jul 11 White Sox L 8-7 44-44 Floyd (7-6) Perkins (4-5)
Sun, Jul 12 White Sox W 13-7 45-44 Baker (7-7) Buehrle (9-3)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Texas W 5-3 46-44 Perkins (5-5) Padilla (7-5)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Texas W 4-1 47-44 Baker (8-7) Feldman (8-3)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Texas L 5-3 in 12 47-45 Nippert (1-0) Duensing (0-1)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Oakland L 14-13 47-46 Breslow (3-4) Mijares (0-2)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Oakland W 3-2 in 10 48-46 Guerrier (5-0) Bailey (4-3)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Oakland L 16-1 48-47 Cahill (6-8) Perkins (5-6)
Thu, Jul 23 @ LA Angels L 6-5 in 10 48-48 Fuentes (1-2) Crain (2-4)
Fri, Jul 24 @ LA Angels L 6-3 48-49 Lackey (6-4) Liriano (4-10)
Sat, Jul 25 @ LA Angels L 11-5 48-50 Palmer (8-1) Blackburn (8-5)
Sun, Jul 26 @ LA Angels W 10-1 49-50 Swarzak (3-3) Santana (3-6)
Mon, Jul 27 White Sox W 4-3 50-50 Perkins (6-6) Danks (8-7)
Tue, Jul 28 White Sox W 5-3 51-50 Mijares (1-2) Buehrle (11-4)
Wed, Jul 29 White Sox W 3-2 52-50 Crain (3-4) Contreras (4-10)
Fri, Jul 31 LA Angels L 11-5 in 11 52-51 Jepsen (3-2) Keppel (0-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 LA Angels L 11-6 52-52 Saunders (9-6) Swarzak (3-4)
Sun, Aug 2 LA Angels L 13-4 52-53 Weaver (11-3) Perkins (6-7)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Cleveland W 10-1 53-53 Baker (9-7) Huff (5-6)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Cleveland L 8-1 53-54 Laffey (5-3) Liriano (4-11)
Thu, Aug 6 @ Cleveland L 2-1 53-55 Sipp (2-0) Blackburn (8-6)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Detroit L 10-8 53-56 Galarraga (6-10) Swarzak (3-5)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Detroit W 11-0 54-56 Pavano (10-8) Verlander (12-6)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Detroit L 8-7 54-57 Lyon (5-4) Guerrier (5-1)
Tue, Aug 11 Kansas City L 14-6 54-58 Davies (4-8) Blackburn (8-7)
Wed, Aug 12 Kansas City W 7-1 55-58 Liriano (5-11) Bannister (7-9)
Thu, Aug 13 Kansas City L 5-4 55-59 Meche (5-9) Pavano (10-9)
Fri, Aug 14 Cleveland W 11-0 56-59 Baker (10-7) Masterson (3-4)
Sat, Aug 15 Cleveland L 7-3 56-60 Huff (7-6) Swarzak (3-6)
Sun, Aug 16 Cleveland L 7-4 56-61 Laffey (7-3) Blackburn (8-8)
Mon, Aug 17 @ Texas L 8-5 56-62 Hunter (6-2) Liriano (5-12)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Texas W 9-6 57-62 Crain (4-4) Jennings (2-4)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Texas W 5-4 58-62 Baker (11-7) Millwood (9-8)
Thu, Aug 20 @ Texas L 11-1 58-63 Holland (7-7) Swarzak (3-7)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Kansas City W 5-4 in 10 59-63 Nathan (2-1) Soria (3-1)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Kansas City W 8-7 60-63 Duensing (1-1) Davies (4-9)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Kansas City W 10-3 61-63 Pavano (11-9) Bannister (7-10)
Mon, Aug 24 Baltimore W 2-1 62-63 Baker (12-7) Tillman (1-2)
Tue, Aug 25 Baltimore W 7-6 63-63 Mijares (2-2) Mickolio (0-1)
Wed, Aug 26 Baltimore L 5-1 63-64 Guthrie (9-12) Blackburn (8-9)
Fri, Aug 28 Texas W 3-2 64-64 Duensing (2-1) Hunter (6-3)
Sat, Aug 29 Texas L 3-0 64-65 Feldman (14-4) Pavano (11-10)
Sun, Aug 30 Texas W 5-3 65-65 Rauch (1-0) Wilson (4-6)
Mon, Aug 31 White Sox W 4-1 66-65 Blackburn (9-9) Floyd (10-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 White Sox W 4-3 67-65 Rauch (2-0) Thornton (6-3)
Wed, Sep 2 White Sox L 4-2 67-66 Carrasco (5-1) Nathan (2-2)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Cleveland L 5-2 67-67 Sowers (6-9) Pavano (11-11)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Cleveland W 4-1 68-67 Baker (13-7) Masterson (4-7)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Cleveland L 3-1 68-68 Huff (9-7) Blackburn (9-10)
Mon, Sep 7 @ Toronto W 6-3 69-68 Crain (5-4) Richmond (6-9)
Tue, Sep 8 @ Toronto L 6-3 69-69 Romero (12-7) Rauch (2-1)
Wed, Sep 9 @ Toronto W 4-1 70-69 Pavano (12-11) Halladay (14-9)
Thu, Sep 10 @ Toronto L 3-2 70-70 Cecil (7-4) Baker (13-8)
Fri, Sep 11 Oakland L 12-5 70-71 Mortensen (1-2) Blackburn (9-11)
Sat, Sep 12 Oakland L 4-2 70-72 Anderson (9-10) Manship (0-1)
Sun, Sep 13 Oakland W 8-0 71-72 Duensing (3-1) Gonzalez (5-6)
Mon, Sep 14 Cleveland W 6-3 72-72 Mahay (2-1) Perez (0-1)
Tue, Sep 15 Cleveland W 5-4 73-72 Rauch (3-1) Carmona (3-11)
Wed, Sep 16 Cleveland W 7-3 74-72 Blackburn (10-11) Laffey (7-6)
Fri, Sep 18 Detroit W 3-0 75-72 Duensing (4-1) Porcello (13-9)
Sat, Sep 19 Detroit W 6-2 76-72 Crain (6-4) Verlander (16-9)
Sun, Sep 20 Detroit L 6-2 76-73 Robertson (2-2) Baker (13-9)
Mon, Sep 21 @ White Sox W 7-0 77-73 Blackburn (11-11) Hudson (0-1)
Tue, Sep 22 @ White Sox W 8-6 78-73 Crain (7-4) Danks (12-10)
Wed, Sep 23 @ White Sox W 8-6 79-73 Duensing (5-1) Buehrle (12-10)
Fri, Sep 25 @ Kansas City W 9-4 80-73 Pavano (13-11) Tejeda (4-2)
Sat, Sep 26 @ Kansas City W 11-6 81-73 Baker (14-9) DiNardo (0-2)
Sun, Sep 27 @ Kansas City L 4-1 81-74 Greinke (16-8) Liriano (5-13)
Mon, Sep 28 @ Detroit POSTPONED
Tue, Sep 29 @ Detroit W 3-2 in 10 82-74 Rauch (4-1) Lyon (6-5)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Detroit L 6-5 81-75 Verlander (18-9) Duensing (5-2)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Detroit L 7-2 82-76 Bonine (1-1) Pavano (13-12)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 @ Detroit W 8-3 83-76 Baker (15-9) Robertson (2-3)
Fri, Oct 2 Kansas City W 10-7 84-76 Manship (1-1) DiNardo (0-3)
Sat, Oct 3 Kansas City W 5-4 85-76 Rauch (5-1) Hughes (0-2)
Sun, Oct 4 Kansas City W 13-4 86-76 Pavano (14-12) Hochevar (7-13)