MLB Milwaukee Brewers 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Milwaukee Brewers
MLB Milwaukee Brewers 2009 Schedule
  Rosters

 

MLB Milwaukee Brewers 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 7 @ San Francisco L 10-6 0-1 Martinez (1-0) Suppan (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ San Francisco W 4-2 1-1 Gallardo (1-0) Johnson (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 @ San Francisco L 7-1 1-2 Cain (1-0) Parra (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 Cubs W 4-3 2-2 Villanueva (1-0) Gregg (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 Cubs L 6-5 2-3 Heilman (1-0) Villanueva (1-1)
Sun, Apr 12 Cubs L 8-5 2-4 Dempster (1-0) Suppan (0-2)
Mon, Apr 13 Cincinnati L 7-6 2-5 Volquez (1-1) Gallardo (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 Cincinnati L 6-1 2-6 Arroyo (2-0) Parra (0-2)
Wed, Apr 15 Cincinnati W 9-3 3-6 Looper (1-0) Owings (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 @ NY Mets L 5-4 3-7 Putz (1-0) McClung (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 @ NY Mets L 1-0 3-8 Santana (2-1) Villanueva (1-2)
Sun, Apr 19 @ NY Mets W 4-2 4-8 Suppan (1-2) Figueroa (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 @ Philadelphia L 11-4 4-9 Moyer (2-1) Parra (0-3)
Wed, Apr 22 @ Philadelphia W 3-1 5-9 Looper (2-0) Blanton (0-2)
Thu, Apr 23 @ Philadelphia W 6-1 6-9 Bush (1-0) Hamels (0-2)
Fri, Apr 24 @ Houston W 5-2 7-9 Gallardo (2-1) Paulino (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 @ Houston W 9-8 11th 8-9 DiFelice (1-0) Geary (0-3)
Sun, Apr 26 @ Houston L 3-2 8-10 Ortiz (1-0) Parra (0-3)
Mon, Apr 27 Pittsburgh W 10-5 9-10 Coffey (1-0) Yates (0-1)
Tue, Apr 28 Pittsburgh W 6-5 10-10 Julio (1-0) Chavez (0-1)
Wed, Apr 29 Pittsburgh W 1-0 11-10 Gallardo (3-1) Snell (1-3)
Thu, Apr 30 Arizona W 4-1 12-10 DiFelice (2-0) Gordon (0-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Arizona L 5-2 12-11 Pena (3-0) Villanueva (1-3)
Sat, May 2 Arizona L 4-1 12-12 Haren (3-3) Looper (2-1)
Sun, May 3 Arizona W 4-3 13-12 Stetter (1-0) Gutierrez (1-2)
Mon, May 4 @ Pittsburgh W 7-4 14-12 DiFelice (3-0) Capps (0-2)
Tue, May 5 @ Pittsburgh W 8-5 15-12 Suppan (2-2) Snell (1-4)
Wed, May 6 @ Cincinnati W 15-3 16-12 Parra (1-4) Arroyo (4-2)
Thu, May 7 @ Cincinnati L 6-5 16-13 Owings (2-3) Looper (2-2)
Fri, May 8 Cubs W 3-2 17-13 Stetter (2-0) Heilman (2-2)
Sat, May 9 Cubs W 12-6 18-13 Gallardo (4-1) Dempster (2-2)
Sun, May 10 Cubs L 4-2 18-14 Marshall (1-2) Suppan (2-3)
Tue, May 12 Florida W 6-3 19-14 Parra (2-4) Koronka (0-1)
Wed, May 13 Florida W 8-6 20-14 Looper (3-2) Nolasco (2-4)
Thu, May 14 Florida W 5-3 21-14 Bush (2-0) Badenhop (2-2)
Fri, May 15 @ St. Louis POSTPONED
Sat, May 16 @ St. Louis W 1-0 22-14 Suppan (3-3) Wainwright (3-2)
Sun, May 17 @ St. Louis W 8-2 23-14 Parra (3-4) Wellemeyer (3-4)
Tue, May 19 @ Houston W 4-2 25-14 Bush (3-0) Ortiz (2-2)
Wed, May 20 @ Houston L 6-4 25-15 Rodriguez (5-2) Gallardo (4-2)
Thu, May 21 @ Houston W 4-3 26-15 McClung (1-1) Fulchino (0-1)
Fri, May 22 @ Minnesota L 11-3 26-16 Slowey (6-1) Parra (3-5)
Sat, May 23 @ Minnesota L 6-2 26-17 Swarzak (1-0) Looper (4-3)
Sun, May 24 @ Minnesota L 6-3 26-18 Baker (2-5) Bush (3-1)
Mon, May 25 St. Louis W 1-0 10th 27-18 Villanueva (2-3) McClellan (2-2)
Tue, May 26 St. Louis L 8-1 27-19 Wainwright (5-2) Suppan (3-4)
Wed, May 27 St. Louis L 3-2 27-20 Wellemeyer (5-4) Parra (3-6)
Fri, May 29 Cincinnati W 3-2 28-20 Looper (5-3) Cueto (4-3)
Sat, May 30 Cincinnati W 9-5 29-20 McClung (2-1) Harang (5-5)
Sun, May 31 Cincinnati W 5-2 30-20 Gallardo (5-2) Owings (3-6)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 @ Florida L 7-4 30-21 Martinez (1-1) Julio (1-1)
Tue, Jun 2 @ Florida L 10-3 30-22 Badenhop (4-2) Parra (3-7)
Wed, Jun 3 @ Florida W 9-6 31-22 McClung (3-1) West (0-1)
Thu, Jun 4 @ Florida L 4-3 31-23 Johnson (5-1) Bush (3-2)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Atlanta W 4-0 32-23 Gallardo (6-2) Jurrjens (5-3)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Atlanta W 3-0 33-23 Suppan (4-4) Vazquez (4-5)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Atlanta L 8-7 33-24 O'Flaherty (1-0) Villanueva (2-4)
Tue, Jun 9 Colorado L 3-2 33-25 Hammel (3-3) Coffey (1-1)
Wed, Jun 10 Colorado L 4-2 33-26 De La Rosa (2-6) Bush (3-3)
Thu, Jun 11 Colorado L 5-4 33-27 Cook (5-3) Gallardo (6-3)
Fri, Jun 12 White Sox W 7-2 34-27 Suppan (5-4) Dotel (1-2)
Sat, Jun 13 White Sox L 7-1 34-28 Contreras (2-5) Parra (3-8)
Sun, Jun 14 White Sox L 5-4 34-29 Thornton (4-1) Hoffman (0-1)
Mon, Jun 15 @ Cleveland W 14-12 35-29 Coffey (2-1) Perez (1-2)
Tue, Jun 16 @ Cleveland W 7-5 36-29 Gallardo (7-3) Sowers (1-4)
Wed, Jun 17 @ Cleveland W 9-8 11th 37-29 DiFelice (4-0) Aquino (1-2)
Fri, Jun 19 @ Detroit L 10-4 37-30 Miner (4-1) Looper (5-4)
Sat, Jun 20 @ Detroit L 9-5 37-31 Figaro (1-0) Bush (3-4)
Sun, Jun 21 @ Detroit L 3-2 37-32 Verlander (8-3) Gallardo (7-4)
Tue, Jun 23 Minnesota L 7-3 37-33 Liriano (3-8) Suppan (5-5)
Wed, Jun 24 Minnesota W 4-3 38-33 Coffey (3-1) Blackburn (6-3)
Thu, Jun 25 Minnesota L 6-4 38-34 Baker (5-6) Burns (0-1)
Fri, Jun 26 San Francisco L 8-2 37-36 Kershaw (5-5) Vargas (3-3)
Sat, Jun 27 San Francisco W 5-1 38-36 Hernandez (8-3) Milton (2-1)
Sun, Jun 28 San Francisco W 4-2 39-36 Olson (3-2) Kuroda (2-4)
Mon, Jun 29 NY Mets W 10-6 41-35 Looper (6-4) Nieve (3-1)
Tue, Jun 30 NY Mets W 6-3 42-35 Burns (1-1) Santana (9-6)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 NY Mets L 1-0 42-36 Pelfrey (6-3) Gallardo (8-5)
Thu, Jul 2 @ Cubs L 9-5 42-37 Dempster (5-5) McClung (3-2)
Fri, Jul 3 @ Cubs L 2-1 10th 42-38 Gregg (3-2) DiFelice (4-1)
Sat, Jul 4 @ Cubs W 11-2 43-38 Looper (7-4) Harden (5-5)
Sun, Jul 5 @ Cubs L 8-2 43-39 Lilly (8-6) Burns (1-2)
Tue, Jul 7 St. Louis L 5-0 43-40 Wainwright (9-5) Gallardo (8-6)
Wed, Jul 8 St. Louis W 5-4 44-40 Coffey (4-1) Motte (3-3)
Thu, Jul 9 St. Louis L 5-1 44-41 Pineiro (7-9) Villanueva (2-5)
Fri, Jul 10 LA Dodgers L 12-8 10th 44-42 Troncoso (3-0) Villanueva (2-6)
Sat, Jul 11 LA Dodgers W 6-3 45-42 Burns (2-2) Weaver (5-3)
Sun, Jul 12 LA Dodgers L 7-4 45-43 Kershaw (7-5) Gallardo (8-7)
Thu, Jul 16 @ Cincinnati W 9-6 46-43 Looper (8-4) Bailey (1-1)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Cincinnati L 4-0 46-44 Arroyo (10-8) Suppan (5-7)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Cincinnati W 5-1 47-44 Parra (4-8) Harang (5-10)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Cincinnati L 5-3 47-45 Weathers (2-2) McClung (3-3)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Pittsburgh L 8-5 47-46 Ohlendorf (8-7) Burns (2-3)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Pittsburgh W 2-0 48-46 Looper (9-4) Vasquez (1-4)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Pittsburgh L 8-7 48-47 Capps (2-5) Stetter (2-1)
Fri, Jul 24 Atlanta L 9-4 48-48 Vazquez (8-7) Villanueva (2-7)
Sat, Jul 25 Atlanta W 4-0 49-48 Gallardo (9-7) Hanson (5-1)
Sun, Jul 26 Atlanta L 10-2 49-49 Lowe (10-7) Looper (9-5)
Mon, Jul 27 Washington L 14-6 49-50 Bergmann (1-1) Suppan (5-8)
Tue, Jul 28 Washington L 8-3 49-51 Balester (1-1) Villanueva (2-8)
Wed, Jul 29 Washington W 7-5 50-51 Parra (5-8) Clippard (1-1)
Thu, Jul 30 Washington W 7-3 51-51 Gallardo (10-7) Martin (0-2)
Fri, Jul 31 @ San Diego L 11-7 51-52 Mujica (3-4) Dillard (0-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 @ San Diego L 4-2 51-53 Burke (3-3) Burns (2-4)
Sun, Aug 2 @ San Diego W 6-1 52-53 Stetter (3-1) Correia (7-9)
Mon, Aug 3 @ LA Dodgers W 6-5 53-53 Parra (6-8) Kershaw (8-6)
Tue, Aug 4 @ LA Dodgers L 17-4 53-54 Kuroda (4-5) Gallardo (10-8)
Wed, Aug 5 @ LA Dodgers W 4-1 54-54 Looper (10-5) Schmidt (2-2)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Houston L 6-3 54-55 Norris (2-0) Villanueva (2-9)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Houston W 12-5 55-55 Parra (7-8) Hampton (7-9)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Houston L 2-0 55-56 Rodriguez (11-6) Gallardo (10-9)
Tue, Aug 11 San Diego L 13-6 55-57 Richard (2-0) Looper (10-6)
Wed, Aug 12 San Diego L 6-5 55-58 Correia (8-9) Coffey (4-2)
Thu, Aug 13 San Diego W 12-9 56-58 Parra (8-8) Carrillo (0-1)
Fri, Aug 14 Houston W 11-2 57-58 v (11-9) Rodriguez (11-7)
Sat, Aug 15 Houston W 6-2 58-58 Burns (3-4) Moehler (7-9)
Sun, Aug 16 Houston L 8-5 58-59 Fulchino (5-4) Weathers (3-4)
Mon, Aug 17 @ Pittsburgh L 9-5 58-60 Hart (4-2) Villanueva (2-10)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Pittsburgh L 5-2 58-61 Ohlendorf (11-8) Parra (8-9)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Pittsburgh L 3-1 58-62 Maholm (7-7) Gallardo (11-10)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Washington W 7-3 59-62 Looper (11-6) Martin (2-3)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Washington W 11-9 60-62 Narveson (1-0) Bergmann (2-2)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Washington L 8-3 60-63 Stammen (4-6) Parra (8-10)
Mon, Aug 24 @ Washington W 7-1 61-63 Gallardo (12-10) Balester (1-4)
Tue, Aug 25 Cincinnati L 8-6 in 13 61-64 Herrera (2-4) Coffey (4-3)
Wed, Aug 26 Cincinnati L 4-3 in 10 61-65 Herrera (3-4) Burns (3-5)
Thu, Aug 27 Cincinnati L 8-5 61-66 Lehr (3-1) Bush (3-5)
Fri, Aug 28 Pittsburgh W 8-6 62-66 Parra (9-10) Duke (10-12)
Sat, Aug 29 Pittsburgh W 7-3 63-66 Vargas (1-0) Hart (4-4)
Sun, Aug 30 Pittsburgh W 4-1 64-66 Suppan (6-8) Ohlendorf (11-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 @ St. Louis L 7-6 64-67 Pineiro (14-9) Weathers (3-5)
Wed, Sep 2 @ St. Louis L 10-3 64-68 Carpenter (15-3) Bush (3-6)
Thu, Sep 3 @ St. Louis W 4-3 65-68 Parra (10-10) Smoltz (1-1)
Fri, Sep 4 San Francisco L 3-2 65-69 Medders (4-1) Coffey (4-4)
Sat, Sep 5 San Francisco L 3-2 65-70 Cain (13-4) Gallardo (12-11)
Sun, Sep 6 San Francisco W 2-1 in 12 66-70 Stetter (4-1) Valdez (2-1)
Mon, Sep 7 St. Louis L 3-0 66-71 Carpenter (16-3) Bush (3-7)
Tue, Sep 8 St. Louis L 4-3 66-72 Hawksworth (3-0) Hoffman (1-2)
Wed, Sep 9 St. Louis L 5-1 66-73 Wainwright (18-7) Suppan (6-9)
Fri, Sep 11 @ Arizona W 6-3 67-73 Looper (12-6) Davis (7-13)
Sat, Sep 12 @ Arizona W 9-2 68-73 Bush (4-7) Mulvey (0-1)
Sun, Sep 13 @ Arizona W 5-3 69-73 Villanueva (3-10) Schlereth (0-4)
Mon, Sep 14 @ Cubs L 2-0 69-74 Dempster (10-8) Suppan (6-10)
Tue, Sep 15 @ Cubs L 13-7 69-75 Heilman (3-3) Gallardo (12-12)
Wed, Sep 16 @ Cubs W 9-5 70-75 Looper (13-6) Harden (9-9)
Thu, Sep 17 @ Cubs W 7-4 71-75 Bush (5-7) Wells (10-9)
Fri, Sep 18 Houston W 3-2 72-75 Weathers (4-5) Wright (3-4)
Sat, Sep 19 Houston W 7-2 73-75 Suppan (7-10) Byrdak (1-2)
Sun, Sep 20 Houston W 6-0 74-75 Gallardo (13-12) Paulino (2-10)
Mon, Sep 21 Cubs L 10-2 74-76 Gorzelanny (6-2) Looper (13-7)
Tue, Sep 22 Cubs W 3-2 75-77 Narveson (2-0) Samardzija (1-3)
Wed, Sep 23 Cubs W 3-2 75-77 Narveson (2-0) Samardzija (1-3)
Thu, Sep 24 Philadelphia L 9-4 75-78 Happ (11-4) Suppan (7-11)
Fri, Sep 25 Philadelphia W 8-4 76-78 Parra (11-10) Lee (7-3)
Sat, Sep 26 Philadelphia W 7-5 77-78 Hoffman (2-2) Walker (2-1)
Sun, Sep 27 Philadelphia L 6-5 77-79 Blanton (12-7) Bush (5-9)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Colorado L 7-5 in 11 77-80 Belisle (3-1) Weathers (4-6)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Colorado L 10-6 77-81 Hammel (10-8) Suppan (7-12)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 @ Colorado L 9-2 77-82 Cook (11-6) Parra (11-11)
Fri, Oct 2 @ St. Louis W 12-6 78-82 Looper (14-7) McClellan (4-4)
Sat, Oct 3 @ St. Louis W 5-4 79-82 Villanueva (4-10) Lohse (6-10)
Sun, Oct 4 @ St. Louis W 9-7 in 10 80-82 Hoffman (3-2) Wellemeyer (7-10)