MLB Los Angeles Angels 2009 Schedule

MLB 2009 Team Los Angeles Angels
MLB Los Angeles Angels 2009 Schedule
  Rosters


MLB Los Angeles Angels 2009 Schedule Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Oakland W 3-0 1-0 Saunders (1-0) Braden (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 Oakland L 6-4 1-1 Wuertz (1-0) Jepsen (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Oakland L 6-4 1-2 Bailey (1-0) Fuentes (0-1)
Thu, Apr 9 Oakland POSTPONED
Fri, Apr 10 Boston W 6-3 2-2 Weaver (1-0) Wakefield (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 Boston L 5-4 2-3 Penny (1-0) Saunders (1-1)
Sun, Apr 12 Boston W 5-4 3-3 Moseley (1-0) Beckett (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 @ Seattle L 3-2 10th 3-4 Corcoran (1-0) Shields (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 @ Seattle L 11-3 3-5 Washburn (2-0) Weaver (1-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Seattle W 5-1 4-5 Saunders (2-1) Jakubauskas (1-1)
Fri, Apr 17 @ Minnesota L 11-9 4-6 Guerrier (1-0) Bulger (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 @ Minnesota L 9-2 4-7 Slowey (2-0) Jepsen (0-2)
Sun, Apr 19 @ Minnesota L 3-1 4-8 Perkins (1-1) Loux (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 Detroit W 4-3 5-8 Arredondo (1-0) Lyon (1-2)
Wed, Apr 22 Detroit L 12-10 5-9 Rincon (1-0) Shields (0-2)
Thu, Apr 23 Detroit W 10-5 6-9 Palmer (1-0) Jackson (1-1)
Fri, Apr 24 Seattle L 8-3 6-10 Bedard (2-1) Loux (0-2)
Sat, Apr 25 Seattle L 9-8 6-11 Silva (1-2) Ortega (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 Seattle W 8-0 7-11 Weaver (1-1) Washburn (3-0)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Baltimore W 7-5 8-11 Saunders (3-1) Eaton (1-3)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Baltimore W 3-2 9-11 Loux (1-2) Uehara (2-2)
Thu, Apr 30 @ NY Yankees L 7-4 9-12 Coke (1-1) Speier (0-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 @ NY Yankees L 10-9 9-13 Albaladejo (2-1) Fuentes (0-2)
Sat, May 2 @ NY Yankees W 8-4 10-13 Palmer (2-0) Sabathia (1-3)
Sun, May 3 @ NY Yankees POSTPONED
Mon, May 4 @ Oakland W 5-2 11-13 Saunders (4-1) Anderson (0-3)
Tue, May 5 @ Oakland W 5-3 12-13 Loux (2-2) Braden (3-3)
Wed, May 6 Toronto L 13-1 12-14 Halladay (6-1) Ortega (0-2)
Thu, May 7 Toronto W 6-1 13-14 Weaver (3-1) Ray (0-1)
Fri, May 8 Kansas City W 4-1 14-14 Palmer (3-0) Meche (2-3)
Sat, May 9 Kansas City W 1-0 15-14 Saunders (5-1) Greinke (6-1)
Sun, May 10 Kansas City W 4-3 16-14 Shields (1-2) Wright (0-1)
Tue, May 12 Boston L 4-3 16-15 Ramirez (4-0) Shields (1-3)
Wed, May 13 Boston W 8-4 17-15 Palmer (4-0) Wakefield (4-2)
Thu, May 14 Boston W 5-4 12th 18-15 Bulger (1-1) Delcarmen (1-1)
Fri, May 15 @ Texas L 10-8 18-16 Millwood (4-3) Saunders (5-2)
Sat, May 16 @ Texas L 5-3 18-17 Padilla (3-2) Loux (2-3)
Sun, May 17 @ Texas L 3-0 18-18 Jennings (1-1) Weaver (3-2)
Mon, May 18 @ Seattle W 10-6 19-18 Lackey (1-0) Washburn (3-3)
Tue, May 19 @ Seattle W 6-5 20-18 Palmer (5-0) Hernandez (4-3)
Wed, May 20 @ Seattle L 1-0 20-19 Jakubauskas (3-4) Santana (0-1)
Thu, May 21 @ Seattle W 3-0 21-19 Saunders (6-2) Bedard (2-2)
Fri, May 22 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 22-19 Oliver (1-0) Wade (0-3)
Sat, May 23 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 10th 22-20 Broxton (5-0) Arredondo (1-1)
Sun, May 24 @ LA Dodgers W 10-7 23-20 Bulger (2-1) Billingsley (6-2)
Mon, May 25 White Sox L 17-3 23-21 Danks (4-3) Santana (0-2)
Tue, May 26 White Sox L 4-2 23-22 Colon (3-4) Saunders (6-3)
Wed, May 27 White Sox W 3-1 24-22 Weaver (4-2) Floyd (3-4)
Fri, May 29 Seattle L 5-2 24-23 Vargas (2-0) Lackey (1-1)
Sat, May 30 Seattle L 4-3 10th 24-24 Batista (3-1) Arredondo (1-2)
Sun, May 31 Seattle W 9-8 25-24 Speier (1-1) Aardsma (1-2)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 @ Toronto L 6-4 25-25 Halladay (9-1) Saunders (6-4)
Wed, Jun 3 @ Toronto W 8-1 26-25 Weaver (5-2) Janssen (1-2)
Thu, Jun 4 @ Toronto W 6-5 27-25 Speier (2-1) League (1-2)
Fri, Jun 5 @ Detroit W 2-1 28-25 Santana (1-2) Rodney (0-1)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Detroit L 2-1 28-26 Jackson (6-3) Escobar (0-1)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Detroit L 9-6 28-27 Zumaya (2-0) Arredondo (1-3)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Tampa Bay W 4-3 29-27 Weaver (6-2) Shields (5-5)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Tampa Bay L 9-5 29-28 Cormier (1-1) Lackey (1-2)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Tampa Bay L 11-1 29-29 Balfour (3-1) Santana (1-3)
Fri, Jun 12 San Diego W 11-6 30-29 Palmer (6-0) Gaudin (2-5)
Sat, Jun 13 San Diego W 9-1 31-29 Saunders (7-4) Geer (1-2)
Sun, Jun 14 San Diego W 6-0 32-29 Weaver (7-2) Young (4-6)
Mon, Jun 15 @ San Francisco W 9-7 33-29 Lackey (2-2) Zito (3-7)
Tue, Jun 16 @ San Francisco W 8-1 34-29 O'Sullivan (1-0) Sanchez (2-7)
Wed, Jun 17 @ San Francisco W 4-3 35-29 Jepsen (1-2) Lincecum (6-2)
Fri, Jun 19 LA Dodgers W 5-4 36-29 Speier (3-1) Mota (3-2)
Sat, Jun 20 LA Dodgers L 6-4 36-30 Weaver (4-1) Weaver (7-3)
Sun, Jun 21 LA Dodgers L 5-3 36-31 Kershaw (4-5) Lackey (2-3)
Mon, Jun 22 Colorado L 11-1 36-32 Cook (7-3) Palmer (6-1)
Tue, Jun 23 Colorado W 4-3 37-32 Jepsen (2-2) Jimenez (6-7)
Wed, Jun 24 Colorado W 11-3 38-32 Saunders (8-4) Marquis (9-5)
Fri, Jun 26 @ Arizona W 12-3 39-32 Weaver (8-3) Buckner (2-5)
Sat, Jun 27 @ Arizona W 2-1 40-32 Oliver (2-0) Qualls (1-1)
Sun, Jun 28 @ Arizona W 12-8 41-32 Palmer (7-1) Scherzer (5-5)
Mon, Jun 29 @ Arizona W 5-2 42-32 O'Sullivan (2-0) Padilla (6-4)
Tue, Jun 30 @ Texas L 9-5 42-33 Feldman (6-2) Saunders (8-5)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ Texas L 9-7 42-34 Francisco (2-1) Speier (3-2)
Thu, Jul 2 Baltimore W 5-2 43-34 Lackey (3-3) Guthrie (6-8)
Fri, Jul 3 Baltimore L 6-4 43-35 Hernandez (2-2) Santana (1-4)
Sat, Jul 4 Baltimore W 11-4 44-35 Bulger (3-1) Baez (4-3)
Sun, Jul 5 Baltimore W 9-6 45-35 Oliver (3-0) Albers (1-3)
Mon, Jul 6 Texas W 9-4 46-35 Weaver (9-3) Millwood (8-6)
Tue, Jul 7 Texas L 8-5 46-36 Holland (3-5) Lackey (3-4)
Wed, Jul 8 Texas L 8-1 46-37 Padilla (7-4) Santana (1-5)
Fri, Jul 10 NY Yankees W 10-6 47-37 Bulger (4-1) Melancon (0-1)
Sat, Jul 11 NY Yankees W 14-8 48-37 Weaver (10-3) Pettitte (8-5)
Sun, Jul 12 NY Yankees W 5-4 49-37 Lackey (4-4) Sabathia (8-6)
Thu, Jul 16 @ Oakland W 6-2 50-37 Santana (2-5) Braden (7-8)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Oakland L 7-3 50-38 Breslow (2-4) Saunders (8-6)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Oakland W 11-6 51-38 Oliver (4-0) Mazzaro (2-6)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Oakland W 1-0 in 10 52-38 Lackey (5-4) Bailey (4-2)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Kansas City POSTPONED
Tue, Jul 21 @ Kansas City W 8-5 53-38 Santana (3-5) Ponson (1-6)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Kansas City W 10-2 54-38 O'Sullivan (3-0) Chen (0-5)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Kansas City W 9-6 55-38 Speier (4-2) Colon (1-1)
Thu, Jul 23 Minnesota W 6-5 in 10 56-38 Fuentes (1-2) Crain (2-4)
Fri, Jul 24 Minnesota W 6-3 57-38 Lackey (6-4) Liriano (4-10)
Sat, Jul 25 Minnesota W 11-5 58-38 Palmer (8-1) Blackburn (8-5)
Sun, Jul 26 Minnesota L 10-1 58-39 Swarzak (3-3) Santana (3-6)
Mon, Jul 27 Cleveland L 8-6 58-40 Veras (4-1) Fuentes (1-3)
Tue, Jul 28 Cleveland W 7-6 59-40 Palmer (9-1) Huff (5-5)
Wed, Jul 29 Cleveland W 9-3 60-40 Lackey (7-4) Laffey (4-3)
Fri, Jul 31 @ Minnesota W 11-5 in 11 61-40 Jepsen (3-2) Keppel (0-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 @ Minnesota W 11-6 62-40 Saunders (9-6) Swarzak (3-4)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Minnesota W 13-4 63-40 Weaver (11-3) Perkins (6-7)
Tue, Aug 4 @ White Sox L 5-4 63-41 Thornton (6-2) Jepsen (3-3)
Wed, Aug 5 @ White Sox L 6-2 63-42 Floyd (9-6) O'Sullivan (3-1)
Thu, Aug 6 @ White Sox W 9-5 64-42 Santana (4-6) Danks (9-8)
Fri, Aug 7 Texas L 11-6 64-43 Feldman (11-4) Saunders (9-7)
Sat, Aug 8 Texas W 3-2 65-43 Weaver (12-3) Guardado (1-2)
Sun, Aug 9 Texas L 7-0 65-44 Holland (5-7) Lackey (7-5)
Mon, Aug 10 Tampa Bay W 8-7 66-44 Jepsen (4-3) Springer (0-2)
Tue, Aug 11 Tampa Bay W 6-0 67-44 Santana (5-6) Price (5-5)
Wed, Aug 12 Tampa Bay W 10-5 68-44 Bulger (5-1) Balfour (4-2)
Fri, Aug 14 @ Baltimore L 16-6 68-45 Tillman (1-0) Weaver (12-4)
Sat, Aug 15 @ Baltimore W 5-1 69-45 Lackey (8-5) Matusz (1-2)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Baltimore W 17-8 in 13 70-45 Bulger (6-1) Bass (5-3)
Mon, Aug 17 @ Baltimore W 8-5 71-45 Santana (6-6) Hernandez (4-5)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Cleveland W 5-4 72-45 Bell (1-0) Carmona (2-8)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Cleveland W 3-0 73-45 Weaver (13-4) Sowers (4-9)
Thu, Aug 20 @ Cleveland L 11-3 73-46 Masterson (4-4) Lackey (8-6)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Toronto L 5-4 73-47 Rzepczynski (2-3) O'Sullivan (3-2)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Toronto W 7-3 74-47 Santana (7-6) Richmond (6-7)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Toronto L 8-3 74-48 Romero (11-5) Bell (1-1)
Mon, Aug 24 Detroit L 10-7 74-49 Verlander (14-7) Weaver (13-5)
Tue, Aug 25 Detroit L 5-3 74-50 Washburn (9-7) Lackey (8-7)
Wed, Aug 26 Detroit W 4-2 75-50 Saunders (10-7) Jackson (10-6)
Fri, Aug 28 Oakland L 2-0 75-51 Cahill (7-12) Santana (7-7)
Sat, Aug 29 Oakland L 4-3 76-52 Ziegler (2-4) Rodriguez (0-1)
Sun, Aug 30 Oakland W 9-1 77-52 Lackey (9-7) Anderson (7-10)
Mon, Aug 31 @ Seattle W 10-0 78-52 Saunders (11-7) French (4-4)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 @ Seattle L 2-1 78-53 Fister (2-1) Oliver (4-1)
Wed, Sep 2 @ Seattle L 3-0 78-54 Hernandez (14-5) Kazmir (8-8)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Kansas City W 2-1 79-54 Weaver (14-5) Wright (1-5)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Kansas City W 2-1 in 11 80-54 Jepsen (5-3) Yabuta (0-1)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Kansas City W 7-2 81-54 Saunders (12-7) Hochevar (6-9)
Mon, Sep 7 @ Kansas City L 6-3 81-55 Davies (7-9) Santana (7-8)
Tue, Sep 8 Seattle W 3-2 in 10 82-55 Palmer (10-1) Batista (6-4)
Wed, Sep 9 Seattle W 6-3 83-55 Weaver (15-5) Snell (4-2)
Thu, Sep 10 Seattle W 3-0 84-55 Lackey (10-7) Rowland-Smith (3-3)
Fri, Sep 11 White Sox L 7-1 70-72 Saunders (13-7) Floyd (11-10)
Sat, Sep 12 White Sox W 4-3 in 10 71-72 Jenks (3-4) Fuentes (1-4)
Sun, Sep 13 White Sox L 3-2 71-73 Oliver (5-1) Buehrle (12-8)
Mon, Sep 14 White Sox L 5-3 86-57 Hughes (7-3) Weaver (15-6)
Tue, Sep 15 @ Boston L 4-1 86-58 Matsuzaka (2-5) Lackey (10-8)
Wed, Sep 16 @ Boston L 9-8 86-59 Bard (2-1) Fuentes (1-5)
Thu, Sep 17 @ Boston W 4-3 87-59 Jepsen (6-3) Wagner (1-1)
Fri, Sep 18 @ Texas W 2-0 88-59 Kazmir (9-8) Hunter (8-4)
Sat, Sep 19 @ Texas L 3-2 88-60 Feldman (17-5) Weaver (15-7)
Sun, Sep 20 @ Texas W 10-5 89-60 Lackey (11-8) Holland (7-12)
Mon, Sep 21 NY Yankees W 5-2 90-60 Saunders (14-7) Pettitte (13-7)
Tue, Sep 22 NY Yankees L 6-5 90-61 Hughes (8-3) Palmer (10-2)
Wed, Sep 23 NY Yankees L 3-2 90-62 Burnett (12-9) Kazmir (9-9)
Fri, Sep 25 Oakland L 3-0 90-63 Gonzalez (6-6) Weaver (15-8)
Sat, Sep 26 Oakland L 15-10 90-64 Breslow (8-7) Jepsen (6-4)
Sun, Sep 27 Oakland W 7-4 91-64 Saunders (15-7) Gonzalez (0-4)
Mon, Sep 28 Texas W 11-0 92-64 Santana (8-8) Hunter (9-5)
Tue, Sep 29 Texas W 5-2 93-64 O'Sullivan (4-2) Feldman (17-7)
Wed, Sep 30 Texas W 5-0 94-64 Palmer (11-2) Holland (8-13)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Oct 1 Texas L 11-3 94-65 Millwood (13-10) Bell (1-2)
Fri, Oct 2 @ Oakland W 5-2 95-65 Weaver (16-8) Gonzalez (6-7)
Sat, Oct 3 @ Oakland W 4-2 96-65 Kazmir (10-9) Eveland (2-4)
Sun, Oct 4 @ Oakland W 5-3 97-65 Saunders (16-7) Gray (0-1)