MLB Florida Marlins 2009 Schedule

 

MLB 2009 Team Florida Marlins
MLB Florida Marlins 2009 Schedule
  Rosters


MLB Florida Marlins 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 Washington W 12-6 1-0 Nolasco (1-0) Lannan (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 Washington W 8-3 2-0 Johnson (1-0) Olsen (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 Washington W 6-4 3-0 Volstad (1-0) Cabrera (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 NY Mets W 5-4 4-0 Lindstrom (1-0) Feliciano (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 NY Mets L 8-4 4-1 Hernandez (1-0) Nolasco (1-1)
Sun, Apr 12 NY Mets W 2-1 5-1 Johnson (2-0) Santana (1-1)
Tue, Apr 14 @ Atlanta W 5-1 6-1 Volstad (2-0) Vazquez (0-1)
Wed, Apr 15 @ Atlanta W 10-4 7-1 Penn (1-0) Moylan (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 @ Atlanta W 6-2 8-1 Sanchez (1-0) Kawakami (1-1)
Fri, Apr 17 @ Washington W 3-2 10th 9-1 Nunez (1-0) Rivera (0-2)
Sat, Apr 18 @ Washington W 9-6 11th 10-1 Calero (1-0) Tavarez (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 @ Washington W 7-4 11-1 Nunez (2-0) Rivera (0-3)
Mon, Apr 20 @ Pittsburgh L 8-0 11-2 Ohlendorf (1-2) Miller (0-1)
Tue, Apr 21 @ Pittsburgh L 3-2 11-3 Karstens (1-0) Sanchez (1-1)
Wed, Apr 22 @ Pittsburgh L 7-4 11-4 Maholm (3-0) Nolasco (1-2)
Fri, Apr 24 Philadelphia L 7-3 11-5 Condrey (3-0) Lindstrom (1-1)
Sat, Apr 25 Philadelphia L 6-4 10th 11-6 Madson (2-1) Kensing (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 Philadelphia L 13-2 11-7 Moyer (3-1) Taylor (0-1)
Mon, Apr 27 @ NY Mets L 7-1 11-8 Maine (1-2) Sanchez (1-2)
Tue, Apr 28 @ NY Mets W 7-4 12-8 Badenhop (1-0) Green (0-1)
Wed, Apr 29 @ NY Mets W 4-3 13-8 Pinto (1-0) Putz (1-2)
Thu, Apr 30 @ Cubs W 8-2 10th 14-8 Pinto (2-0) Heilman (2-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 @ Cubs L 8-6 14-9 Patton (1-1) Badenhop (1-1)
Sat, May 2 @ Cubs L 6-1 14-10 Lilly (3-2) Sanchez (1-3)
Sun, May 3 @ Cubs L 6-4 14-11 Zambrano (3-1) Nolasco (1-3)
Mon, May 4 Cincinnati W 3-2 14th 15-11 Badenhop (2-1) Herrera (0-1)
Tue, May 5 Cincinnati L 7-0 15-12 Volquez (4-2) Volstad (2-1)
Wed, May 6 Atlanta L 8-6 15-13 Lowe (4-1) Taylor (0-2)
Thu, May 7 Atlanta L 4-2 15-14 Jurrjens (3-2) Sanchez (1-4)
Fri, May 8 @ Colorado W 8-3 16-14 Nolasco (2-3) Hammel (0-1)
Sat, May 9 @ Colorado W 3-1 17-14 Johnson (3-0) De La Rosa (0-3)
Sun, May 10 @ Colorado L 3-2 17-15 Cook (2-1) Volstad (2-2)
Tue, May 12 @ Milwaukee L 6-3 17-16 Parra (2-4) Koronka (0-1)
Wed, May 13 @ Milwaukee L 8-6 17-17 Looper (3-2) Nolasco (2-4)
Thu, May 14 @ Milwaukee L 5-3 17-18 Bush (2-0) Badenhop (2-2)
Fri, May 15 LA Dodgers L 6-4 17-19 Weaver (2-0) Volstad (2-3)
Sat, May 16 LA Dodgers W 6-3 18-19 Miller (1-1) Weaver (2-1)
Sun, May 17 LA Dodgers L 12-5 18-20 Kershaw (2-3) Koronka (0-2)
Mon, May 18 Arizona POSTPONED
Tue, May 19 Arizona L 5-3 18-21 Garland (4-2) Johnson (3-1)
Wed, May 20 Arizona W 8-6 19-21 Volstad (3-3) Davis (2-6)
Wed, May 20 Arizona L 11-9 13th 18-22 Qualls (1-0) Nunez (2-1)
Thu, May 21 Arizona L 10-3 19-25 Balfour (2-0) Nunez (2-2)
Fri, May 22 Tampa Bay W 5-4 11th 20-25 Sanches (1-0) Cormier (0-1)
Sat, May 23 Tampa Bay W 5-3 21-25 Volstad (4-3) Moyer (3-5)
Sun, May 24 Tampa Bay W 5-4 11th 20-25 Sanches (1-0) Cormier (0-1)
Mon, May 25 @ Philadelphia W 5-3 21-25 Volstad (4-3) Moyer (3-5)
Tue, May 26 @ Philadelphia L 5-3 21-26 Blanton (3-3) Miller (1-2)
Wed, May 27 @ Philadelphia W 6-2 22-26 Badenhop (3-2) Myers (4-3)
Fri, May 29 @ NY Mets L 2-1 11th 22-27 Feliciano (2-1) Sanches (1-1)
Sat, May 30 @ NY Mets W 7-3 23-27 Johnson (4-1) Redding (0-2)
Sun, May 31 @ NY Mets L 3-2 23-28 Maine (5-3) Volstad (4-4)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Jun 1 Milwaukee W 7-4 24-28 Martinez (1-1) Julio (1-1)
Tue, Jun 2 Milwaukee W 10-3 25-28 Badenhop (4-2) Parra (3-7)
Wed, Jun 3 Milwaukee L 9-6 25-29 McClung (3-1) West (0-1)
Thu, Jun 4 Milwaukee W 4-3 26-29 Johnson (5-1) Bush (3-2)
Fri, Jun 5 San Francisco L 2-1 26-30 Zito (2-6) Volstad (4-5)
Sat, Jun 6 San Francisco W 5-4 27-30 Miller (2-2) Sanchez (2-5)
Sun, Jun 7 San Francisco L 3-2 27-31 Lincecum (5-1) Nolasco (2-6)
Mon, Jun 8 San Francisco W 4-0 28-31 West (1-1) Johnson (5-5)
Tue, Jun 9 St. Louis W 4-3 29-31 Lindstrom (2-1) Motte (2-2)
Wed, Jun 10 St. Louis L 13-4 29-32 Wainwright (6-4) Volstad (4-6)
Thu, Jun 11 St. Louis L 6-5 29-33 Miller (2-0) Nunez (2-3)
Fri, Jun 12 @ Toronto W 7-3 30-33 Meyer (1-0) League (1-3)
Sat, Jun 13 @ Toronto W 6-5 31-33 West (2-1) Janssen (2-3)
Sun, Jun 14 @ Toronto W 11-3 32-33 Johnson (6-1) Tallet (4-4)
Tue, Jun 16 @ Boston L 8-2 32-34 Wakefield (9-3) Volstad (4-7)
Wed, Jun 17 @ Boston L 6-1 32-35 Penny (6-2) Miller (2-3)
Thu, Jun 18 @ Boston W 2-1 33-35 Nolasco (3-6) Lester (5-6)
Fri, Jun 19 NY Yankees L 5-1 33-36 Pettitte (7-3) West (2-2)
Sat, Jun 20 NY Yankees W 2-1 34-36 Johnson (7-1) Burnett (5-4)
Sun, Jun 21 NY Yankees W 6-5 35-36 Volstad (5-7) Tomko (0-2)
Tue, Jun 23 Baltimore W 7-6 12th 36-36 Badenhop (5-2) Bass (4-2)
Wed, Jun 24 Baltimore W 5-2 37-36 Nolasco (4-6) Berken (1-4)
Thu, Jun 25 Baltimore W 11-3 38-36 West (3-2) Hill (3-2)
Fri, Jun 26 @ Tampa Bay L 7-3 38-37 Howell (3-2) Pinto (2-1)
Sat, Jun 27 @ Tampa Bay L 3-2 38-38 Howell (4-2) Badenhop (5-3)
Sun, Jun 28 @ Tampa Bay L 5-2 38-39 Price (2-2) Miller (2-4)
Mon, Jun 29 Washington W 4-2 39-39 Nolasco (5-6) Villone (3-5)
Tue, Jun 30 Washington W 7-5 40-39 Pinto (3-1) Beimel (0-4)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 Washington W 5-3 41-39 Meyer (2-0) Tavarez (3-6)
Fri, Jul 3 Pittsburgh L 7-4 41-40 Morton (1-1) Volstad (5-8)
Sat, Jul 4 Pittsburgh W 5-3 42-40 Miller (3-4) Duke (8-7)
Sun, Jul 5 Pittsburgh W 5-0 43-40 Nolasco (6-6) Ohlendorf (7-7)
Mon, Jul 6 @ San Francisco L 5-4 43-41 Cain (10-2) West (3-3)
Tue, Jul 7 @ San Francisco L 3-0 43-42 Zito (5-8) Johnson (7-2)
Wed, Jul 8 @ San Francisco W 7-0 44-42 Volstad (6-8) Sadowski (2-1)
Thu, Jul 9 @ Arizona W 14-7 45-42 Calero (2-0) Schoeneweis (1-1)
Fri, Jul 10 @ Arizona L 8-0 45-43 Haren (9-5) Nolasco (6-7)
Sat, Jul 11 @ Arizona L 5-1 45-44 Garland (5-8) West (3-4)
Sun, Jul 12 @ Arizona W 8-1 46-44 Johnson (8-2) Davis (4-9)
Fri, Jul 17 Philadelphia L 6-5 in 12 46-46 Condrey (5-2) Badenhop (5-4)
Sat, Jul 18 Philadelphia POSTPONED
Sun, Jul 19 Philadelphia L 5-0 46-47 Happ (7-0) Miller (3-5)
Mon, Jul 20 @ San Diego W 3-2 47-47 VandenHurk (1-0) Burke (2-2)
Tue, Jul 21 @ San Diego W 3-2 48-47 Volstad (7-9) Gaudin (4-9)
Wed, Jul 22 @ San Diego W 5-0 49-47 Nolasco (7-7) Geer (1-6)
Fri, Jul 24 @ LA Dodgers L 5-4 44-51 Hampton (6-7) Santana (11-8)
Sat, Jul 25 @ LA Dodgers L 4-3 50-48 Broxton (7-0) Meyer (2-1)
Sun, Jul 26 @ LA Dodgers W 8-6 51-48 Volstad (8-9) Schmidt (1-1)
Tue, Jul 28 Atlanta W 4-3 52-48 Nunez (3-3) Soriano (1-2)
Wed, Jul 29 Atlanta W 6-3 53-48 Johnson (10-2) Kawakami (5-8)
Thu, Jul 30 Atlanta L 6-3 in 10 53-49 Moylan (3-2) Ayala (0-1)
Fri, Jul 31 Cubs W 5-2 54-49 Donnelly (1-0) Marmol (2-2)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 Cubs L 9-8 in 10 54-50 Gregg (4-2) Nunez (3-4)
Sun, Aug 2 Cubs W 3-2 55-50 Donnelly (2-0) Gregg (4-3)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Washington L 6-4 55-51 Villone (4-5) Calero (2-1)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Washington L 5-4 55-52 Lannan (8-8) VandenHurk (1-1)
Thu, Aug 6 @ Washington L 12-8 55-53 Sosa (1-0) Ayala (0-2)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Philadelphia W 3-2 56-53 Nolasco (8-7) Blanton (7-6)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Philadelphia W 6-4 57-53 Sanches (2-1) Hamels (7-7)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Philadelphia W 12-3 58-53 Johnson (11-2) Moyer (10-9)
Mon, Aug 10 Houston W 8-6 59-53 VandenHurk (2-1) Moehler (7-8)
Tue, Aug 11 Houston W 9-8 in 11 60-53 Sanches (3-1) Wright (2-2)
Wed, Aug 12 Houston L 14-6 60-54 Norris (3-0) Nolasco (8-8)
Thu, Aug 13 Houston W 9-2 61-54 West (4-4) Hampton (7-10)
Fri, Aug 14 Colorado W 6-5 62-54 Johnson (12-2) Hammel (7-7)
Sat, Aug 15 Colorado POSTPONED
Sun, Aug 16 Colorado W 10-3 63-54 Volstad (9-9) Cook (10-5)
Sun, Aug 16 Colorado L 7-3 62-55 De La Rosa (11-8) VandenHurk (2-2)
Tue, Aug 18 @ Houston W 6-2 64-55 Nolasco (9-8) Norris (3-1)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Houston L 6-3 64-56 Gervacio (1-0) West (4-5)
Thu, Aug 20 @ Houston L 4-1 64-57 Rodriguez (12-7) Johnson (12-3)
Fri, Aug 21 @ Atlanta W 5-3 65-57 Sanchez (2-4) Vazquez (10-9)
Sat, Aug 22 @ Atlanta L 4-3 65-58 Hanson (9-2) Volstad (9-10)
Sun, Aug 23 @ Atlanta L 7-5 65-59 Moylan (6-2) Calero (2-2)
Tue, Aug 25 NY Mets W 2-1 66-59 West (5-5) Figueroa (1-3)
Wed, Aug 26 NY Mets W 5-3 67-59 Johnson (13-3) Pelfrey (9-9)
Thu, Aug 27 NY Mets L 10-3 67-60 Redding (2-4) Sanchez (2-5)
Fri, Aug 28 San Diego L 9-5 67-61 Correia (9-10) Volstad (9-11)
Sat, Aug 29 San Diego L 7-4 67-62 Russell (1-0) Ayala (0-3)
Sun, Aug 30 San Diego W 6-4 68-62 West (6-5) Latos (4-4)
Mon, Aug 31 San Diego L 5-2 68-63 Kawakami (7-10) Johnson (13-4)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Atlanta L 4-3 68-64 Hudson (1-0) Sanchez (2-6)
Wed, Sep 2 Atlanta W 8-7 69-64 Nunez (4-4) Gonzalez (3-4)
Thu, Sep 3 Atlanta W 8-3 70-64 Nolasco (10-8) Medlen (3-5)
Fri, Sep 4 @ Washington W 9-6 71-64 Badenhop (6-4) Mock (3-7)
Sat, Sep 5 @ Washington W 9-5 72-64 Johnson (14-4) Hernandez (7-10)
Sun, Sep 6 @ Washington L 5-4 72-65 MacDougal (1-0) Nunez (4-5)
Tue, Sep 8 @ NY Mets W 4-2 73-65 Sanches (4-1) Redding (2-5)
Wed, Sep 9 @ NY Mets W 6-3 74-65 Nolasco (11-8) Misch (1-2)
Thu, Sep 10 @ NY Mets W 13-4 75-65 Badenhop (7-4) Parnell (3-8)
Fri, Sep 11 Washington L 5-3 75-66 Martin (4-4) Sanches (4-2)
Sat, Sep 12 Washington W 11-3 76-66 Wood (1-0) Estrada (0-1)
Sun, Sep 13 Washington L 7-2 76-67 Lannan (9-11) Volstad (9-12)
Mon, Sep 14 @ St. Louis L 11-6 76-68 Hawksworth (4-0) Nolasco (11-9)
Tue, Sep 15 @ St. Louis W 2-1 77-68 West (7-5) Wainwright (18-8)
Wed, Sep 16 @ St. Louis W 5-2 78-68 Johnson (15-4) Pineiro (14-11)
Thu, Sep 17 @ Cincinnati L 3-2 78-69 Maloney (1-4) Sanchez (2-7)
Fri, Sep 18 @ Cincinnati W 4-3 79-69 Donnelly (3-0) Cordero (2-6)
Sat, Sep 19 @ Cincinnati W 3-2 80-69 Nolasco (12-9) Arroyo (13-13)
Sun, Sep 20 @ Cincinnati L 8-1 80-70 Wells (2-4) West (7-6)
Tue, Sep 22 Philadelphia L 9-3 80-71 Blanton (11-7) Johnson (15-5)
Tue, Sep 22 Philadelphia W 3-0 81-70 Sanchez (3-7) Moyer (12-10)
Wed, Sep 23 Philadelphia W 7-6 82-71 Meyer (3-1) Lidge (0-8)
Fri, Sep 25 NY Mets L 6-5 82-72 Parnell (4-8) Nunez (4-6)
Sat, Sep 26 NY Mets W 9-6 83-72 West (8-6) Maine (6-6)
Sun, Sep 27 NY Mets L 4-0 83-73 Misch (2-4) Volstad (9-13)
Mon, Sep 28 @ Atlanta L 4-0 83-74 Jurrjens (14-10) Sanchez (3-8)
Tue, Sep 29 @ Atlanta W 5-4 84-74 Pinto (4-1) Kawakami (7-12)
Wed, Sep 30 @ Atlanta W 5-4 85-74 Nolasco (13-9) Vazquez (15-10)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Oct 2 @ Philadelphia W 7-2 86-74 VandenHurk (3-2) Blanton (12-8)
Sat, Oct 3 @ Philadelphia W 4-3 87-74 Sanchez (4-8) Hamels (10-11)
Sun, Oct 4 @ Philadelphia L 7-6 in 10 87-75 Durbin (2-2) Meyer (3-2)