MLB Chicago Cubs 2009 Schedule

MLB Chicago Cubs 2009 Schedule
  Rosters


MLB Chicago Cubs 2009 Regular Season Schedule/Results
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Apr 6 @ Houston W 4-2 1-0 Zamvbrano (1-0) Oswalt (0-1)
Tue, Apr 7 @ Houston L 3-2 10th 1-1 Brocail (1-0) Cotts (0-1)
Wed, Apr 8 @ Houston W 11-6 2-1 Lilly (1-0) Moehler (0-1)
Fri, Apr 10 @ Milwaukee L 4-3 2-2 Villanueva (1-0) Gregg (0-1)
Sat, Apr 11 @ Milwaukee W 6-5 3-2 Heilman (1-0) Villanueva (1-1)
Sun, Apr 12 @ Milwaukee W 8-5 4-2 Dempster (1-0) Suppan (0-2)
Mon, Apr 13 Colorado W 4-0 5-2 Lilly (2-0) Jimenez (1-1)
Wed, Apr 15 Colorado L 5-2 5-3 Marquis (2-0) Harden (0-1)
Thu, Apr 16 St. Louis L 7-4 5-4 Wainwright (2-0) Patton (0-1)
Fri, Apr 17 St. Louis W 8-7 6-4 Heilman (2-0) Perez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 18 St. Louis W 7-5 11th 7-4 Guzman (1-0) Reyes (0-1)
Sun, Apr 19 St. Louis POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 21 Cincinnati W 7-2 8-4 Harden (1-1) Owings (0-2)
Wed, Apr 22 Cincinnati L 3-0 8-5 Cueto (1-1) Lilly (2-1)
Thu, Apr 23 Cincinnati L 7-1 8-6 Harang (2-2) Zambrano (1-1)
Fri, Apr 24 @ St. Louis L 4-3 8-7 McClellan (1-0) Marmol (0-1)
Sat, Apr 25 @ St. Louis L 8-2 8-8 Boggs (1-0) Marshall (0-1)
Sun, Apr 26 @ St. Louis W 10-3 9-8 Harden (2-1) Wellemeyer (1-2)
Mon, Apr 27 @ Arizona L 7-2 9-9 Haren (2-3) Lilly (2-2)
Tue, Apr 28 @ Arizona W 11-3 10-9 Zambrano (2-1) Petit (0-2)
Wed, Apr 29 @ Arizona L 10-0 10-10 Davis (2-3) Dempster (1-1)
Thu, Apr 30 Florida L 8-2 10th 10-11 Pinto (2-0) Heilman (2-1)
MAY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 1 Florida W 8-6 11-11 Patton (1-1) Badenhop (1-1)
Sat, May 2 Florida W 6-1 12-11 Lilly (3-2) Sanchez (1-3)
Sun, May 3 Florida W 6-4 13-11 Zambrano (3-1) Nolasco (1-3)
Mon, May 4 San Francisco W 4-2 14-11 Dempster (2-1) Sanchez (1-2)
Tue, May 5 San Francisco L 6-2 14-12 Lincecum (3-1) Marshall (0-2)
Wed, May 6 @ Houston W 6-3 15-12 Harden (3-1) Hampton (1-3)
Thu, May 7 @ Houston W 8-5 16-12 Lilly (4-2) Ortiz (2-1)
Fri, May 8 @ Milwaukee W 7-3 19-11 Penny (3-1) Shields (3-3)
Sat, May 9 @ Milwaukee L 14-5 19-12 Kazmir (4-3) Lester (2-3)
Sun, May 10 @ Milwaukee W 4-3 20-12 Ramirez (3-0) Shouse (1-1)
Tue, May 12 San Diego W 6-2 18-14 Harden (4-1) Peavy (2-5)
Wed, May 13 San Diego W 6-4 19-14 Lilly (5-2) Young (2-2)
Thu, May 14 San Diego W 11-3 20-14 Dempster (3-2) Gaudin (0-3)
Fri, May 15 Houston POSTPONED
Sat, May 16 Houston W 5-4 21-14 Marshall (2-2) Hawkins (1-1)
Sun, May 17 Houston L 6-5 21-15 Moehler (1-2) Harden (4-2)
Tue, May 19 @ St. Louis L 3-0 21-16 Pineiro (5-3) Lilly (5-3)
Wed, May 20 @ St. Louis L 2-1 21-17 Carpenter (2-0) Dempster (3-3)
Thu, May 21 @ St. Louis L 3-1 21-18 Wainwright (4-2) Marshall (2-3)
Fri, May 22 @ San Diego L 4-0 21-19 Peavy (4-5) Zambrano (3-2)
Sat, May 23 @ San Diego L 3-1 21-20 Geer (1-1) Wells (0-1)
Sun, May 24 @ San Diego L 7-2 21-21 Young (4-2) Lilly (5-4)
Mon, May 25 Pittsburgh L 10-8 21-22 Gorzelanny (2-1) Cotts (0-2)
Tue, May 26 Pittsburgh W 6-1 22-22 Marshall (3-3) Snell (1-6)
Wed, May 27 Pittsburgh W 5-2 23-22 Marmol (1-1) Chavez (0-2)
Thu, May 28 LA Dodgers L 2-1 23-23 Wolf (3-1) Wells (0-2)
Fri, May 29 LA Dodgers W 2-1 24-23 Lilly (6-4) Billingsley (6-3)
Sat, May 30 LA Dodgers W 7-0 25-23 Dempster (4-3) Stults (4-2)
Sun, May 31 LA Dodgers L 8-2 25-24 Milton (2-0) Marshall (3-4)
JUNE OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jun 2 @ Atlanta L 6-5 12th 25-25 Soriano (1-0) Heilman (2-3)
Wed, Jun 3 @ Atlanta W 3-2 11th 26-25 Guzman (2-0) Bennett (2-3)
Thu, Jun 4 @ Atlanta POSTPONED
Fri, Jun 5 @ Cincinnati W 2-1 27-25 Zambrano (4-2) Owings (3-7)
Sat, Jun 6 @ Cincinnati L 4-3 11th 27-26 Masset (3-0) Marshall (3-5)
Sun, Jun 7 @ Cincinnati W 6-3 14th 28-26 Patton (2-1) Lincoln (1-1)
Tue, Jun 9 @ Houston W 7-1 29-26 Lilly (7-4) Moehler (2-4)
Wed, Jun 10 @ Houston L 2-1 29-27 Sampson (3-0) Guzman (2-1)
Thu, Jun 11 @ Houston L 2-1 13th 29-28 Fulchino (2-1) Ascanio (0-1)
Fri, Jun 12 Minnesota L 7-4 29-29 Slowey (9-2) Wells (0-3)
Sat, Jun 13 Minnesota L 2-0 29-30 Swarzak (2-2) Harden (4-3)
Sun, Jun 14 Minnesota W 3-2 30-30 Marmol (2-1) Crain (2-3)
Tue, Jun 16 White Sox POSTPONED
Wed, Jun 17 White Sox L 4-1 30-31 Danks (5-5) Dempster (4-4)
Thu, Jun 18 White Sox W 6-5 31-31 Gregg (1-1) Thornton (4-2)
Fri, Jun 19 Cleveland W 8-7 10th 32-31 Gregg (2-1) Vizcaino (1-3)
Sat, Jun 20 Cleveland W 6-5 13th 33-31 Patton (3-1) Wood (2-3)
Sun, Jun 21 Cleveland W 6-2 34-31 Wells (1-3) Sowers (1-5)
Mon, Jun 22 @ Detroit L 2-0 34-32 Vazquez (5-6) Dempster (4-5)
Tue, Jun 23 @ Detroit L 5-4 34-33 Lyon (3-3) Gregg (2-2)
Wed, Jun 24 @ Detroit L 5-3 34-34 Miner (5-1) Harden (4-4)
Thu, Jun 25 @ Detroit L 6-5 34-35 Galarraga (4-7) Lilly (7-5)
Fri, Jun 26 @ White Sox W 5-4 35-35 Wells (2-3) Contreras (2-7)
Sat, Jun 27 @ White Sox L 8-7 35-36 Jenks (2-2) Marshall (3-6)
Sun, Jun 28 @ White Sox L 6-0 35-37 Danks (6-6) Zambrano (4-3)
Mon, Jun 29 @ Pittsburgh W 3-1 36-37 Harden (5-4) Duke (8-6)
Tue, Jun 30 @ Pittsburgh L 3-0 36-38 Ohlendorf (7-6) Lilly (7-6)
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Jul 1 @ Pittsburgh W 4-1 37-38 Wells (3-3) Vasquez (1-1)
Thu, Jul 2 Milwaukee W 9-5 38-38 Dempster (5-5) McClung (3-2)
Fri, Jul 3 Milwaukee W 2-1 10th 39-38 Gregg (3-2) DiFelice (4-1)
Sat, Jul 4 Milwaukee L 11-2 39-39 Looper (7-4) Harden (5-5)
Sun, Jul 5 Milwaukee W 8-2 40-39 Lilly (8-6) Burns (1-2)
Mon, Jul 6 Atlanta W 4-2 41-39 Wells (4-3) Jurrjens (6-7)
Tue, Jul 7 Atlanta L 2-1 41-40 Vazquez (6-7) Zambrano (4-4)
Wed, Jul 8 Atlanta L 4-1 41-41 Kawakami (5-6) Hart (0-1)
Fri, Jul 10 St. Louis L 8-3 41-42 Carpenter (7-3) Harden (5-6)
Sat, Jul 11 St. Louis W 5-2 42-42 Lilly (9-6) Thompson (2-6)
Sun, Jul 12 St. Louis W 7-3 43-42 Zambrano (5-4) Lohse (4-5)
Sun, Jul 12 St. Louis L 4-2 42-43 Wainwright (10-5) Wells (4-4)
Thu, Jul 16 @ Washington W 6-2 44-43 Harden (6-6) Lannan (6-7)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Washington W 3-1 45-43 Zambrano (6-4) Stammen (2-5)
Sat, Jul 18 @ Washington W 6-5 46-43 Wells (5-4) Zimmermann (3-5)
Sun, Jul 19 @ Washington W 11-3 47-43 Hart (1-1) Mock (0-3)
Mon, Jul 20 @ Philadelphia L 10-1 47-44 Lopez (2-0) Lilly (9-7)
Tue, Jul 21 @ Philadelphia L 4-1 in 13 47-45 Condrey (6-2) Samardzija (0-1)
Wed, Jul 22 @ Philadelphia W 10-5 48-45 Zambrano (7-4) Moyer (9-7)
Fri, Jul 24 Cincinnati W 8-5 49-45 Wells (6-4) Harang (5-11)
Sat, Jul 25 Cincinnati W 5-3 50-45 Hart (2-1) Cueto (8-7)
Sun, Jul 26 Cincinnati W 5-2 51-45 Harden (7-6) Owings (6-11)
Mon, Jul 27 Houston W 5-1 in 13 52-45 Samardzija (1-1) Sampson (4-2)
Tue, Jul 28 Houston L 11-6 52-46 Fulchino (4-3) Guzman (2-2)
Wed, Jul 29 Houston W 12-0 53-46 Wells (7-4) Hampton (6-8)
Thu, Jul 30 Houston W 12-3 54-46 Hart (3-1) Ortiz (3-6)
Fri, Jul 31 @ Florida L 5-2 54-47 Donnelly (1-0) Marmol (2-2)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sat, Aug 1 @ Florida W 9-8 in 10 55-47 Gregg (4-2) Nunez (3-4)
Sun, Aug 2 @ Florida L 3-2 55-48 Donnelly (2-0) Gregg (4-3)
Mon, Aug 3 @ Cincinnati W 4-2 56-48 Wells (8-4) Harang (5-13)
Tue, Aug 4 @ Cincinnati W 6-3 57-48 Gorzelanny (4-1) Cueto (8-9)
Wed, Aug 5 @ Cincinnati L 4-0 57-49 Lehr (1-0) Harden (7-7)
Fri, Aug 7 @ Colorado L 4-0 57-49 Lehr (1-0) Harden (7-7)
Sat, Aug 8 @ Colorado W 6-5 58-50 Dempster (6-5) Marquis (12-8)
Sun, Aug 9 @ Colorado L 11-5 58-51 Hammel (7-6) Wells (8-5)
Mon, Aug 10 @ Colorado L 11-5 58-52 De La Rosa (10-8) Gorzelanny (4-2)
Tue, Aug 11 Philadelphia L 4-3 in 12 58-53 Eyre (2-1) Gregg (4-4)
Wed, Aug 12 Philadelphia L 12-5 58-54 Martinez (1-0) Samardzija (1-2)
Thu, Aug 13 Philadelphia L 6-1 58-55 Lee (3-0) Dempster (6-6)
Fri, Aug 14 Pittsburgh W 17-2 59-55 Wells (9-5) Morton (2-6)
Sat, Aug 15 Pittsburgh W 3-1 60-55 Gorzelanny (5-2) Duke (9-11)
Sun, Aug 16 Pittsburgh POSTPONED
Mon, Aug 17 @ San Diego L 4-1 60-56 Bell (5-2) Gregg (4-5)
Tue, Aug 18 @ San Diego L 6-3 60-57 Carrillo (1-1) Dempster (6-7)
Wed, Aug 19 @ San Diego W 7-1 61-57 Harden (8-7) Latos (4-3)
Thu, Aug 20 @ LA Dodgers L 7-2 61-58 Belisario (2-3) Guzman (2-3)
Fri, Aug 21 @ LA Dodgers L 2-1 61-59 Wolf (8-6) Wells (9-6)
Sat, Aug 22 @ LA Dodgers L 2-0 61-60 Haeger (1-1) Lilly (9-8)
Sun, Aug 23 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 62-60 Dempster (7-7) Billingsley (12-7)
Tue, Aug 25 Washington L 15-6 62-61 Mock (3-5) Zambrano (7-5)
Wed, Aug 26 Washington W 9-4 63-61 Guzman (3-3) Bergmann (2-3)
Thu, Aug 27 Washington L 5-4 63-62 Martin (3-3) Wells (9-7)
Fri, Aug 28 NY Mets W 5-2 64-62 Gregg (5-5) Stokes (1-3)
Sat, Aug 29 NY Mets W 11-4 65-62 Dempster (8-7) Parnell (3-7)
Sun, Aug 30 NY Mets L 4-1 65-63 Figueroa (2-3) Zambrano (7-6)
Mon, Aug 31 Houston L 5-3 65-64 Oswalt (8-5) Harden (8-8)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Sep 1 Houston W 4-1 66-64 Wells (10-7) Moehler (8-10)
Wed, Sep 2 Houston W 2-0 67-64 Lilly (10-8) Paulino (2-7)
Thu, Sep 3 Houston L 5-0 67-65 Torres (1-0) Dempster (8-8)
Fri, Sep 4 @ NY Mets L 6-2 67-66 Stokes (2-4) Gregg (5-6)
Sat, Sep 5 @ NY Mets W 5-3 68-66 Harden (9-8) Figueroa (2-4)
Sun, Sep 6 @ NY Mets L 4-2 68-67 Pelfrey (10-10) Wells (10-8)
Mon, Sep 7 @ Pittsburgh W 4-2 69-67 Lilly (11-8) McCutchen (0-1)
Tue, Sep 8 @ Pittsburgh W 9-4 70-67 Dempster (9-8) Duke (10-14)
Wed, Sep 9 @ Pittsburgh W 8-5 71-67 Zambrano (8-6) Hart (4-6)
Fri, Sep 11 Cincinnati W 6-4 72-67 Stevens (1-0) Lehr (4-2)
Sat, Sep 12 Cincinnati L 7-5 72-68 Rhodes (1-1) Marmol (2-3)
Sun, Sep 13 Cincinnati W 5-2 73-68 Lilly (12-8) Bailey (5-5)
Mon, Sep 14 Milwaukee W 2-0 74-68 Dempster (10-8) Suppan (6-10)
Tue, Sep 15 Milwaukee W 13-7 75-68 Heilman (3-3) Gallardo (12-12)
Wed, Sep 16 Milwaukee L 9-5 75-69 Looper (13-6) Harden (9-9)
Thu, Sep 17 Milwaukee L 7-4 75-70 Bush (5-7) Wells (10-9)
Fri, Sep 18 @ St. Louis L 3-2 75-71 Franklin (3-3) Heilman (3-4)
Sat, Sep 19 @ St. Louis L 2-1 75-72 Franklin (4-3) Marmol (2-4)
Sun, Sep 20 @ St. Louis W 6-3 in 11 76-72 Caridad (1-0) Boggs (2-3)
Mon, Sep 21 @ Milwaukee W 10-2 77-72 Gorzelanny (6-2) Looper (13-7)
Tue, Sep 22 @ Milwaukee W 7-2 78-72 Wells (11-9) Bush (5-8)
Wed, Sep 23 @ Milwaukee L 3-2 78-73 Narveson (2-0) Samardzija (1-3)
Thu, Sep 24 @ San Francisco W 3-2 79-73 Heilman (4-4) Wilson (5-6)
Fri, Sep 25 @ San Francisco W 3-0 80-73 Zambrano (9-6) Lincecum (14-7)
Sat, Sep 26 @ San Francisco W 6-2 81-73 Gorzelanny (7-2) Zito (10-13)
Sun, Sep 27 @ San Francisco L 5-1 81-74 Cain (14-7) Wells (11-10)
Tue, Sep 29 Pittsburgh W 6-0 82-74 Dempster (11-8) Hart (4-9)
Wed, Sep 30 Pittsburgh L 4-0 82-75 Morton (5-9) Lilly (12-9)
Wed, Sep 30 Pittsburgh L 8-2 82-75 Karstens (4-5) Zambrano (9-7)
OCTOBER OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Oct 2 Arizona L 12-3 82-77 Buckner (4-6) Gorzelanny (7-3)
Sat, Oct 3 Arizona W 5-0 83-77 Wells (12-10) Cabrera (0-6)
Sun, Oct 4 Arizona L 5-2 83-78 Davis (9-14) Dempster (11-9)