ICC World Cricket Awards

LG ICC World Cricket Awards 2008 and Categories
Cricketer of the Year Shivnarine Chanderpaul - West Indies
ODI player of the Year Mahendra Singh Dhoni - India
Test Player of the Year Dale Steyn - South Africa
Emerging Player of the Year Ajantha Mendis - Srilanka
T20 International Performance of the Year Yuvraj Singh (Ind)
Women's Player of the Year Charlotte Edwards (Eng)
Spirit of Cricket Sri Lanka
Umpire of the Year Simon Taufel
Associate Player of the Year Ryan ten Doeschate - Netherlands