ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Venues

ICC World Cup 2015 Grounds

 

Adelaide Oval 

Established 1873
Capacity 31000 (approx)

Sun Feb 15 (50 ovs) India v Pakistan
Mon Mar 9 (50 ovs) England v Bangladesh
Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs) Ireland v Pakistan
Fri Mar 20 (50 ovs) 3rd Quarter-Final
 

Bellerive Oval, Hobart 
Capacity 16200

Sat Mar 7 (50 ovs) Ireland v Zimbabwe
Wed Mar 11 (50 ovs) Sri Lanka v Scotland
Sat Mar 14 (50 ovs) Australia v Scotland
 

Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane 

Established 1895
Capacity 40000 (approx)

Sat Feb 21 (50 ovs) Australia v Bangladesh
Wed Feb 25 (50 ovs) Ireland v UAE
Sun Mar 1 (50 ovs) Pakistan v Zimbabwe
 

Eden Park, Auckland 

Capacity 50,000

Sat Feb 28 (50 ovs) New Zealand v Australia
Sat Mar 7 (50 ovs) Pakistan v South Africa
Sat Mar 14 (50 ovs) India v Zimbabwe
Tue Mar 24 (50 ovs) 1st Semi-Final
  Hagley Oval, Christchurch 

Sat Feb 14 (50 ovs) New Zealand v Sri Lanka
Sat Feb 21 (50 ovs) Pakistan v West Indies
Mon Feb 23 (50 ovs) England v Scotland
 

Manuka Oval, Canberra 

Capacity 13,000

Wed Feb 18 (50 ovs) Afghanistan v Bangladesh
Tue Feb 24 (50 ovs) West Indies v Zimbabwe
Tue Mar 3 (50 ovs) Ireland v South Africa
  McLean Park, Napier

Wed Mar 4 (50 ovs) Pakistan v UAE
Sun Mar 8 (50 ovs) New Zealand v Afghanistan
Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs) West Indies v UAE
 

Melbourne Cricket Ground 

Established 1854
Capacity 100000 (approx, including standing room)

Sat Feb 14 (50 ovs) Australia v England
Sun Feb 22 (50 ovs) India v South Africa
Thu Feb 26 (50 ovs) Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
Thu Mar 19 (50 ovs) 2nd Quarter-Final
Sun Mar 29 (50 ovs) Final
  Saxton Oval, Nelson 

Mon Feb 16 (50 ovs) Ireland v West Indies
Thu Feb 19 (50 ovs) Zimbabwe v UAE
Thu Mar 5 (50 ovs) Bangladesh v Scotland
 

Seddon Park, Hamilton 

Sun Feb 15 (50 ovs) South Africa v Zimbabwe
Tue Mar 10 (50 ovs) India v Ireland
Fri Mar 13 (50 ovs) New Zealand v Bangladesh
 

Sydney Cricket Ground 

Established 1848
Capacity 44002

Fri Feb 27 (50 ovs) South Africa v West Indies
Sun Mar 8 (50 ovs) Australia v Sri Lanka
Fri Mar 13 (50 ovs) Afghanistan v England
Wed Mar 18 (50 ovs) 1st Quarter-Final
Thu Mar 26 (50 ovs) 2nd Semi-Final
  Universitvy Oval, Dunedin 

Capacity 6000
Tue Feb 17 (50 ovs) New Zealand v Scotland
Sun Feb 22 (50 ovs) Afghanistan v Sri Lanka
Thu Feb 26 (50 ovs) Afghanistan v Scotland
 

W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

Established 1893
Capacity 22,000 (24,500 with temporary seating)

Sat Feb 28 (50 ovs) India v UAE
Wed Mar 4 (50 ovs) Australia v Afghanistan
Fri Mar 6 (50 ovs) India v West Indies
 

Westpac Stadium, Wellington 

Established 1999
Capacity 33500

Fri Feb 20 (50 ovs) New Zealand v England
Sun Mar 1 (50 ovs) England v Sri Lanka
Thu Mar 12 (50 ovs) South Africa v UAE
Sat Mar 21 (50 ovs) 4th Quarter-Final