CAF Super Cup 2016

Date: 19–21 February 2016

Venue : Stade TP Mazembe, Lubumbashi

Past Winners


Team Qualification Previous participation (bold indicates winners)
TP Mazembe 2015 CAF Champions League winner 2010, 2011
Étoile du Sahel 2015 CAF Confederation Cup winner 1998, 2004, 2007, 2008


Date Home Team Scores Away Team Venues
19–21 February 2016 TP Mazembe 2-1 Étoile du Sahel Stade TP Mazembe, Lubumbashi

2015 CAF Super Cup

Date: 21 February 2015

Venue : Stade Mustapha Tchaker, Blida


Date Home Team Scores Away Team Venues
21 February 2015 ES Sétif  3-2 Al-Ahly Stade Mustapha Tchaker, Blida

Date: 21, 22, or 23rd  February 2014

Team Qualification
Al-Ahly 2013 CAF Champions League winner
AC Léopards 2013 CAF Confederation Cup winner

CAF Super Cup 2014 Match

Date Home Team Scores Away Team Venues
21- 23 February 2014 Al-Ahly 3-2 CS Sfaxien TBA

CAF Super Cup 2013 Results

Date Home Team Scores Away Team Venues
23 February 2013
Al-Ahly 2-1 AC Léopards Borg El Arab Stadium, Alexandria

2012 CAF Super Cup

The CAF Super Cup 2012 is an annual soccer match in its 20th edition organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) betwixt the champions of former season's CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup competitions.

The CAF Super Cup was designed by Confederation of African Football (CAF) and inaugurated in the year 1993.

CAF Super Cup 2012 will be played from 24-26 February 2012 between the champs of 2011 CAF Champions League and the victor of 2011 CAF Confederation Cup. 

Date: 25 February 2012

Espérance ST 1-1 Penalties 3-4 Maghreb de Fès Home of 2011 CAF Champions League winner
Date 25 February 2012
Venue Stade Olympique, Radès
Referee Daniel Bennett (South Africa)

CAF Super Cup Information

Founded 1993
Region Africa (CAF)
Number of teams 2
Current champions MAS Fez
Most successful club(s) Al-Ahly
(4 titles)

CAF Super Cup 2012 Teams

Team Qualification Previous Participation (bold indicates winners)
Espérance ST 2011 CAF Champions League winner 1995, 1999
Maghreb de Fès 2011 CAF Confederation Cup winner None

CAF Super Cup 2012 Match Details

25 February 2012
15:00 UTC+01:00
Espérance ST 1 – 1 Maghreb de Fès Stade Olympique de Radès, Radès
Referee: Daniel Bennett (South Africa)
Chemmam 90+10'   Abourazzouk 20'
I. Msakni
Y. Msakni
3 – 4 Escher
El Basri

CAF Super Cup 2012 Champion

 2012 CAF Super Cup winners 
Maghreb AS Fez
First title