Big Bash League 2013 - 14

Dates: 20 December 2013 – 7 February 2014

Administrator(s): Cricket Australia

Cricket format: Twenty20

Tournament format(s): Group stage and knockout

Participants: 8

Matches played: 35

Schedule

Date and Time Match
Mon Jan 27 (20 ovs) 
02:50 GMT | 13:50 local
08:20 IST
Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Tue Feb 4 (20 ovs)
08:45 GMT | 19:45 local
14:15 IST
1st Semi-Final - Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Wed Feb 5 (20 ovs)
08:45 GMT | 19:45 local
14:15 IST
2nd Semi-Final - Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
Sydney Cricket Ground
Fri Feb 7 (20 ovs) Final: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes at Perth
>> Full Schedule

Records

Result Summary

Team Span Mat Won Lost Tied Tie+W Tie+L NR %
New South Wales 2006-2011 31 14 17 0 0 0 0 45.16
Queensland 2006-2011 29 11 16 0 0 0 2 40.74
South Australia 2006-2011 29 14 14 0 0 0 1 50.00
Tasmania 2006-2011 28 12 15 0 0 0 1 44.44
Victoria 2006-2011 33 22 11 0 0 0 0 66.66
Western Australia 2006-2011 28 14 14 0 0 0 0 50.00

Series Results

Series/Tournament Season Winner
Australian Twenty20 Competition (in Australia) 2005/06 Victoria
KFC Twenty20 (in Australia) 2006/07 Victoria
KFC Twenty20 (in Australia) 2007/08 Victoria
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2008/09 NSW
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2009/10 Victoria
Twenty20 Big Bash (in Australia) 2010/11 South Aust