Bangladesh In South Africa 2008 Series

South Africa 2-0 win over Bangladesh in Test and One Day Series
 
 
Bangladesh In South Africa 2008 Series
Timing Teams Venue
Wed 5 Nov (D/N) 21:30 PM Only T20I - Bangladesh vs South Africa New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Fri 7 Nov (D/N) 18:00 PM 1st ODI Bangladesh vs South Africa Senwes Park Potchefstroom
Sun 9 Nov 13:00 PM 2nd ODI – South Africa vs Bangladesh Willowmoore Park Benoni
Wed 12 Nov (D/N) 18:00 PM 3rd ODI Bangladesh vs South Africa Buffalo Park East London
Sat 15 Nov - Mon 17 Nov 13:30 PM Tour Match South Africa A vs Bangladesh De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley
Thu 20 Nov - Mon 24 Nov 13:30 PM 1st Test Bangladesh vs South Africa The OUTsurance Oval, Bloemfontein
Fri 28 Nov - Tue 2 Dec 13:30 PM 2nd Test Bangladesh vs South Africa SuperSport Park Centurion
Bangladesh In South Africa 2008 Series
Date Place Match 1st Inns 2nd Inns Result Highlights
5 Nov Johannesburg Twenty20 international SA 118/7 Ban 109/8 SA won by 12 D/L method Razzaq 4/16, Villiers 36
7 Nov Potchefstroom 1st ODI Ban Vs SA SA 283/8 Ban 222 SA won by 61 runs Steyn 4/16, Morkel 3/40
9 Nov Benoni 2nd ODI Ban Vs SA SA 358/4 Ban 230 SA won by 128 runs Amla 140, Steyn 3/48
12 Nov East London 3rd ODI Ban Vs SA Match abandoned without a ball bowled
15-17 Nov Kimberley Ban Vs SA A SA XI 265, Ban 375 SA XI 74/2 Match Drawn Shezi 4/42, Hossain 3/33
20-24 Nov Bloemfontein 1st Test Ban Vs SA SA 441/9dec, Ban 156 Ban 159 SA won by innings & 129 runs Smith 157, Amla 112, Steyn 5/65
28-2 Dec Centurion 2nd Test Ban Vs SA Ban 250, SA 429 Ban 131 SA won by innings & 48 runs Ntini 4/32, Prince 162* Boucher 117