All Africa Games Closing Ceremony 2015

2015 All Africa Games Closing Ceremony held on Saturday,19th September.

Date: September 19

Loation: Brazzaville, Congo

Venue: New Kintele Stadium

All Africa Games Closing Ceremon 2011

The 10th All-Africa Games closing ceremony 2011 will be on September 18th at the National Stadium Zimpeto. These games will be held in Maputo, Mozambique. Maputo will be hosting the All-Africa Games closing ceremony for this year. It is located in the southern part of the continent. Other locations where the All Africa Games 2011 would be held are:-

  • Matola
  • Zimpeto
  • Maptuo
  • Bilene Chidenguele

Past Award Hosting

Lusaka, Zambia hosted the 10th Games in April 2005 which was by the Supreme Council for Sport in Africa. This was at a meeting in Algeria. Then, in the year 2004, Ghana was also interested in hosting the 10th Games but then withdrew.The Zambian government in December 2008 also showed its interest in hosting the 2011 Games but due to lack of funds it also withdrew. Later in Mozambique in April 2009 came forward to host the Games.

All-Africa Games Sports

There will be 23 sports which will be featured in the Maputo 2011 All Africa Games. Out of these, 2 will feature a few disabled events (swimming and athletics). Many venues will be located around Maputo. Chidenguella Lagoonwill be the venue for Rowing and Canoeing which is located to the north of the city at 275 km. Other sports include:-

  • Badminton
  • Boxing
  • Basketball
  • Cycling
  • Chess
  • Canoeing
  • Karate
  • Netball
  • Handball
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Table tennis
  • Swimming
  • Athletics
  • Judo
  • Gymnastics
  • Football
  • Rowing
  • Shooting

Total number of participants

Total number of participants for the All-Africa Games closing ceremony 2011 will include 7,000 in all. Out of these 2,000 are journalists and 5,000 are coaches, athletes and officials.

Total numbers of tourists expected are 30,000. There will be 23 sports instead of 24 that were hosted at the All-Africa Games in 2007.