ABN AMRO Tennis 2016

2016 ABN AMRO Tennis is Men’s Professional tennis Tournament played on Indoor hard courts of Ahoy Rotterdam at Rotterdam, Netherlands. The ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament 2016 scheduled to take place from 9th february to 15th February. The tour is a part of ATP World Series 500 with the winners of both Men’s Singles and doubles gain 500 points to the ATP ranking. The total prize money of the tournament is 1,478,850 Euro’s. The winners of the Men’s singles and doubles will be awarded with prize money of 358,540 Euro’s & 105,920 Euros. Roger Federer will play the Rotterdam Open 2016 for the ninth time of 43rd edition. Roger has won the title twice and would like to make it count three and make him the first player to clinch three titles of Rotterdam Open.

Feb 8th - Feb 14th 2016

Rotterdam, Netherlands

Prize Money : €1,600,855

Category : ATP WT 500

2015 Tour

Dates: Feb 9th - Feb 15th, 2015

Prize Money : €1,207,500

Surface : Hard

Edition : 43rd

Draw : 32S/16D


The Rotterdam Open is known as the ABN AMRO World Tennis for sponsorship reasons. A part of the ATP World Tour 500 series, this men’s professional tennis event takes place on indoor hard courts. Launched in 1972, the tournament is held at the Ahoy Rotterdam in Rotterdam, Netherlands every year.

Initially, the ABN AMRO World Tennis was a part of the World Championship of Tennis (WCT) circuit. In the year 1978, it belonged to the Grand Prix tennis circuit and from 1990 till date it is categorized under the ATP Tour.

In 1984, the single’s final event was interrupted because of a bomb alarm and the match remained unfinished as finalist Ivan Lendl was not ready to play on.

The tournament has proven its increasing popularity with a record 1, 15,894 spectators in 39th edition in 2012.

In 2016, the ABN AMRO World Tennis is scheduled to be played from 8th February to 14th February.

ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament 2016 Facts

Date: 8th February to 14th February Abn Amro cup tennis
Edition: 43rd
Category: ATP World Tour 500
Draw: 32S / 16D
Prize Money: €1,600,855
Surface: Hard
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands.
Venue Ahoy Rotterdam

2015 Champions

2014 ABN AMRO World Tennis Tournament Champions

Top 6 Tennis Players

Andy Murray

Rank : 1

Novak Djokovic

Rank : 2

Rafael Nadal

Rank : 4

Roger Federer

Rank : 5

Milos Raonic

Rank : 6

Serena Williams

Rank : 2

Simona Halep

Rank : 4

Elina Svitolina

Rank : 6

Other Tennis Tournaments