Major League baseball 2008 Washington Nationals Schedule

Washington Nationals
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 @ Atlanta L 7-6 36-61 Hudson (10-7) Redding (7-4)
Sat, Jul 19 @ Atlanta W 8-2 37-61 Lannan (6-9) Jurrjens (9-5)
Sun, Jul 20 @ Atlanta W 15-6 38-61 Perez (3-7) Reyes (3-9)
Tue, Jul 22 @ San Francisco L 6-3 38-62 Zito (5-12) Bergmann (1-7)
Wed, Jul 23 @ San Francisco L 6-4 38-63 Espineli (1-0) Ayala (1-6)
Thu, Jul 24 @ San Francisco L 1-0 38-64 Cain (6-8) Redding (7-5)
Fri, Jul 25 @ LA Dodgers L 3-2 38-65 Billingsley (10-9) Lannan (6-10)
Sat, Jul 26 @ LA Dodgers L 6-0 38-66 Lowe (8-8) Perez (3-8)
Sun, Jul 27 @ LA Dodgers L 2-0 38-67 Kershaw (1-3) Bergmann (1-8)
Tue, Jul 29 Philadelphia L 2-1 38-68 Myers (4-9) Balester (1-3)
Wed, Jul 30 Philadelphia L 8-5 38-69 Moyer (10-6) Redding (7-6)
Thu, Jul 31 Philadelphia L 8-4 38-70 Kendrick (9-5) Lannan (6-11)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV WAS PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 Cincinnati W 5-2 39-70 Perez (4-8) Bailey (0-5)
Sat, Aug 2 Cincinnati W 10-6 40-70 Manning (1-2) Lincoln (1-3)
Sun, Aug 3 Cincinnati W 4-2 41-70 Balester (2-3) Cueto (7-11)
Mon, Aug 4 @ Colorado W 9-4 42-70 Redding (8-6) Cook (14-7)
Tue, Aug 5 @ Colorado L 8-2 42-71 Corpas (2-3) Ayala (1-7)
Wed, Aug 6 @ Colorado POSTPONED
Thu, Aug 7 @ Colorado W 6-3 43-71 Bergmann (2-8) Francis (3-8)
Thu, Aug 7 @ Colorado W 6-3 44-71 Perez (5-8) Jimenez (8-10)
Fri, Aug 8 @ Milwaukee L 5-0 44-72 Sabathia (6-0) Balester (2-4)
Sat, Aug 9 @ Milwaukee L 6-0 44-73 Sheets (11-5) Redding (8-7)
Sun, Aug 10 @ Milwaukee L 5-4 13th 44-74 Mota (3-5) Ayala (1-8)
Mon, Aug 11 @ Milwaukee L 7-1 44-75 Bush (7-9) Mock (0-3)
Tue, Aug 12 NY Mets L 4-3 44-76 Santana (10-7) Rivera (3-5)
Wed, Aug 13 NY Mets L 12-0 44-77 Maine (10-7) Bergmann (2-9)
Thu, Aug 14 NY Mets L 9-3 44-78 Perez (9-7) Balester (2-5)
Fri, Aug 15 Colorado L 4-3 44-79 De La Rosa (6-6) Redding (8-8)
Sat, Aug 16 Colorado L 13-6 44-80 Hernandez (1-1) Lannan (6-12)
Sun, Aug 17 Colorado L 7-2 44-81 Cook (15-8) Perez (5-9)
Tue, Aug 19 @ Philadelphia L 5-4 44-82 Madson (3-1) Shell (0-1)
Wed, Aug 20 @ Philadelphia L 4-0 44-83 Myers (6-10) Balester (2-6)
Thu, Aug 21 @ Philadelphia W 4-3 45-83 Rivera (4-5) Madson (3-2)
Fri, Aug 22 @ Cubs W 13-5 46-83 Lannan (7-12) Cotts (0-2)
Sat, Aug 23 @ Cubs L 9-2 46-84 Dempster (15-5) Perez (5-10)
Sun, Aug 24 @ Cubs L 6-1 46-85 Harden (4-1) Bergmann (2-10)
Tue, Aug 26 LA Dodgers W 2-1 47-85 Balester (3-6) Lowe (10-11)
Wed, Aug 27 LA Dodgers W 5-4 48-85 Redding (9-8) Maddux (6-11)
Thu, Aug 28 LA Dodgers W 11-2 49-85 Lannan (8-12) Kershaw (2-5)
Fri, Aug 29 Atlanta W 7-3 50-85 Perez (6-10) Campillo (7-7)
Sat, Aug 30 Atlanta W 9-8 10th 51-85 Shell (1-1) Nunez (0-2)
Sun, Aug 31 Atlanta W 8-4 52-85 Mock (1-3) Dessens (0-1)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV WAS PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 Philadelphia W 7-4 53-85 Redding (10-8) Kendrick (11-8)
Tue, Sep 2 Philadelphia L 4-0 53-86 Hamels (12-8) Lannan (8-13)
Wed, Sep 3 Philadelphia W 9-7 54-86 Rivera (5-5) Durbin (5-4)
Thu, Sep 4 @ Atlanta L 2-0 54-87 Parr (1-0) Martis (0-1)
Fri, Sep 5 @ Atlanta L 10-5 54-88 Jurrjens (12-9) Bergmann (2-11)
Sat, Sep 6 @ Atlanta W 8-5 10th 55-88 Hanrahan (6-3) Gonzalez (0-2)
Sun, Sep 7 @ Atlanta W 7-4 14th 56-88 Shell (2-1) Bennett (2-6)
Tue, Sep 9 @ NY Mets L 10-8 56-89 Smith (4-3) Manning (1-3)
Wed, Sep 10 @ NY Mets L 13-10 56-90 Smith (5-3) Rivera (5-6)
Fri, Sep 12 @ Florida L 2-1 56-91 Olsen (7-10) Martis (0-2)
Sat, Sep 13 @ Florida L 4-2 56-92 Johnson (5-1) Redding (10-9)
Sun, Sep 14 @ Florida L 8-7 56-93 Miller (6-9) Shell (2-2)
Mon, Sep 15 NY Mets W 7-2 57-93 Lannan (9-13) Martinez (5-5)
Tue, Sep 16 NY Mets W 1-0 58-93 Perez (7-10) Pelfrey (13-10)
Wed, Sep 17 NY Mets L 9-7 58-94 Knight (1-0) Martis (0-3)
Thu, Sep 18 NY Mets L 7-2 58-95 Santana (14-7) Redding (10-10)
Fri, Sep 19 San Diego L 11-6 14th 58-96 Hampson (2-1) Speigner (0-1)
Sat, Sep 20 San Diego L 6-1 58-97 Young (6-6) Lannan (9-14)
Sun, Sep 21 San Diego L 6-2 58-98 Baek (6-9) Perez (7-11)
Tue, Sep 23 Florida W 9-4 59-98 Martis (1-3) Olsen (8-11)
Wed, Sep 24 Florida L 9-4 59-99 Johnson (7-1) Redding (10-11)
Thu, Sep 25 Florida CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Fri, Sep 26 @ Philadelphia L 8-4 59-100 Blanton (4-0) Balester (3-7)
Sat, Sep 27 @ Philadelphia L 4-3 59-101 Moyer (16-7) Lannan (9-15)
Sun, Sep 28 @ Philadelphia L 8-3 59-102 Walrond (1-1) Perez (7-12)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Mar 30 Atlanta W 3-2 1-0 Rauch (1-0) Moylan (0-1)
Mon, Mar 31 @ Philadelphia W 11-6 2-0 Rivera (1-0) Gordon (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Philadelphia W 1-0 3-0 Redding (1-0) Hamels (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Philadelphia L 8-7 10th 3-1 Condrey (1-0) Colome (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @ St. Louis L 5-4 3-2 Looper (1-0) Perez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @ St. Louis L 5-4 3-3 Wainwright (1-0) Chico (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @ St. Louis L 3-0 3-3 Lohse (1-0) Lannan (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 Florida L 10-7 3-5 Pinto (1-0) Redding (1-1)
Wed, Apr 9 Florida L 10-4 3-6 Olsen (1-0) Bergmann (0-1)
Thu, Apr 10 Florida L 4-3 3-7 Hendrickson (2-1) Perez (0-2)
Fri, Apr 11 Atlanta L 3-0 3-8 Hudson (2-0) Chico (0-2)
Sat, Apr 12 Atlanta L 10-2 3-9 Smoltz (2-0) Lannan (0-2)
Sun, Apr 13 Atlanta W 5-4 4-9 Redding (2-1) Glavine (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 @ NY Mets L 6-0 4-10 Pelfrey (2-0) Perez (0-3)
Wed, Apr 16 @ NY Mets L 5-2 4-11 Maine (1-1) Chico (0-3)
Thu, Apr 17 @ NY Mets L 3-2 14th 4-12 Sosa (2-1) Hanrahan (0-1)
Fri, Apr 18 @ Florida W 6-4 5-12 Redding (3-1) Miller (1-1)
Sat, Apr 19 @ Florida L 6-5 5-13 Gregg (2-0) Rivera (1-1)
Sun, Apr 20 @ Florida L 6-1 5-14 Olsen (3-0) Ayala (0-1)
Mon, Apr 21 @ Atlanta L 7-3 5-15 Hudson (3-1) Chico (0-4)
Tue, Apr 22 @ Atlanta W 6-0 6-15 Lannan (1-2) Smoltz (3-1)
Wed, Apr 23 NY Mets L 7-2 6-16 Santana (3-2) Redding (3-2)
Thu, Apr 24 NY Mets W 10-5 7-16 O'Connor (1-0) Perez (2-1)
Fri, Apr 25 Cubs W 5-3 8-16 Rauch (2-0) Howry (0-2)
Sat, Apr 26 Cubs L 7-0 8-17 Zambrano (4-1) Chico (0-5)
Sun, Apr 27 Cubs W 2-0 9-17 Lannan (2-2) Lilly (1-4)
Tue, Apr 29 Atlanta W 6-3 10-17 Rivera (2-1) Boyer (0-3)
Wed, Apr 30 Atlanta W3-2 12th 11-17 Rivera (3-1) Acosta (0-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 Pittsburgh W 3-2 12-17 Ayala (1-1) Grabow (1-1)
Fri, May 2 Pittsburgh L 11-4 12-18 Marte (2-0) Lannan (2-3)
Sat, May 3 Pittsburgh W 9-8 13-18 Colome (1-1) Maholm (2-3)
Sun, May 4 Pittsburgh W 5-2 14-18 Redding (4-2) Snell (2-2)
Tue, May 6 @ Houston L 6-5 14-19 Brocail (2-0) Ayala (1-2)
Wed, May 7 @ Houston L 4-3 14-20 Valverde (4-1) Hanrahan (0-2)
Thu, May 8 @ Houston W 8-3 15-20 Lannan (3-3) Backe (2-4)
Fri, May 9 Florida L 7-3 15-21 Nolasco (2-3) Redding (4-3)
Sat, May 10 Florida L 11-0 15-22 Miller (3-2) O'Connor (1-1)
Sun, May 11 Florida L 5-4 15-23 Kensing (2-0) Ayala (1-3)
Mon, May 12 @ NY Mets W 10-4 16-23 Perez (1-3) Figueroa (2-3)
Tue, May 13 @ NY Mets L 6-3 16-24 Maine (5-2) Lannan (3-4)
Wed, May 14 @ NY Mets W 5-3 17-24 Redding (5-3) Vargas (0-1)
Thu, May 15 @ NY Mets W 1-0 18-24 Bergmann (1-1) Pelfrey (2-4)
Fri, May 16 @ Baltimore L 5-3 18-25 Olson (3-0) Hill (0-1)
Sat, May 17 @ Baltimore L 6-5 18-26 Burres (4-4) Perez (1-4)
Sun, May 18 @ Baltimore W 2-1 19-26 Lannan (4-4) Guthrie (2-4)
Mon, May 19 Philadelphia W 4-0 20-26 Redding (6-3) Myers (2-5)
Tue, May 20 Philadelphia L 1-0 20-27 Gordon (4-2) Rauch (2-1)
Wed, May 21 Philadelphia L 12-2 20-28 Moyer (4-3) Chico (0-6)
Fri, May 23 Milwaukee W 5-1 21-28 Sanches (1-0) Suppan (2-4)
Sat, May 24 Milwaukee L 5-2 21-29 McClung (2-1) Lannan (4-5)
Sun, May 25 Milwaukee W 7-6 22-29 Rauch (3-1) Mota (1-3)
Mon, May 26 Milwaukee L 4-3 11th 22-30 Villanueva (3-5) Rivera (3-2)
Tue, May 27 @ San Diego L 4-2 22-31 Bell (1-3) Manning (0-1)
Wed, May 28 @ San Diego W 6-4 23-31 Perez (2-4) Estes (1-1)
Thu, May 29 @ San Diego L 5-2 23-32 Bell (2-3) Rivera (3-3)
Fri, May 30 @ Arizona W 7-4 24-32 Hanrahan (1-2) Owings (6-3)
Sat, May 31 @ Arizona L 4-0 24-33 Webb (10-2) Bergmann (1-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV BAL PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Sun, Jun 1 @ Arizona L 5-0 24-34 Haren (6-4) Hill (0-2)
Tue, Jun 3 St. Louis L 6-1 24-35 Lohse (6-2) Perez (2-5)
Wed, Jun 4 St. Louis POSTPONED
Thu, Jun 5 St. Louis L 4-1 24-36 Wellemeyer (7-1) Lannan (4-6)
Thu, Jun 5 St. Louis W 10-9 10th 25-36 Sanches (2-0) Franklin (2-2)
Fri, Jun 6 San Francisco L 10-1 25-37 Lincecum (8-1) Bergmann (1-3)
Sat, Jun 7 San Francisco L 6-0 25-38 Sanchez (5-3) Hill (0-3)
Sun, Jun 8 San Francisco L 6-3 25-39 Zito (2-9) Mock (0-1)
Mon, Jun 9 San Francisco L 3-2 25-40 Cain (3-4) Clippard (0-1)
Tue, Jun 10 @ Pittsburgh W 7-6 26-40 Hanrahan (2-2) Capps (0-1)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Pittsburgh L 3-1 26-41 Snell (3-6) Lannan (4-7)
Thu, Jun 12 @ Pittsburgh L 7-5 26-42 Gorzelanny (5-5) Bergmann (1-4)
Fri, Jun 13 @ Seattle W 7-6 27-42 Hill (1-3) Dickey (1-2)
Sat, Jun 14 @ Seattle W 5-2 28-42 Clippard (1-1) Batista (3-8)
Sun, Jun 15 @ Seattle W 6-2 29-42 Colome (2-1) Lowe (1-3)
Tue, Jun 17 @ Minnesota L 2-1 29-43 Hernandez (7-4) Lannan (4-8)
Wed, Jun 18 @ Minnesota L 11-2 29-44 Slowey (4-6) Bergmann (1-5)
Wed, Jun 18 Thu, Jun 19 L 9-3 29-45 Perkins (3-2) Hill (1-4)
Fri, Jun 20 Texas W 4-3 14th 30-45 Hanrahan (3-2) Wright (4-3)
Sat, Jun 21 Texas L 13-3 30-46 Gabbard (2-3) Mock (0-2)
Sun, Jun 22 Texas L 5-3 30-47 Padilla (10-3) Ayala (1-4)
Mon, Jun 23 LA Angels L 3-2 30-48 Lackey (5-1) Rivera (3-4)
Tue, Jun 24 LA Angels L 8-3 30-49 Garland (7-4) Hill (1-5)s
Wed, Jun 25 LA Angels W 5-4 31-49 Rauch (4-1) Shields (3-2)
Fri, Jun 27 Baltimore W 4-2 32-49 Hanrahan (4-2) Cabrera (5-4)
Sat, Jun 28 Baltimore L 9-1 32-50 Olson (6-3) Lannan (4-9)
Sun, Jun 29 Baltimore W 3-2 12th 33-50 Hanrahan (5-2) Sherrill (2-3)
Mon, Jun 30 @ Florida L 6-5 10th 33-51 Gregg (6-2) Rauch (4-2)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @ Florida W 9-6 34-51 Balester (1-0) Hendrickson (7-7)
Wed, Jul 2 @ Florida L 4-2 34-52 Nolasco (9-4) Manning (0-2)
Thu, Jul 3 @ Cincinnati L 5-3 34-53 Cueto (7-8) Colome (2-2)
Fri, Jul 4 @ Cincinnati L 3-0 34-54 Arroyo (6-7) Bergmann (1-6)
Sat, Jul 5 @ Cincinnati L 3-2 34-55 Cordero (4-1) Hanrahan (5-3)
Sun, Jul 6 @ Cincinnati L 6-5 34-56 Volquez (11-3) Balester (1-1)
Tue, Jul 8 Arizona L 2-0 34-57 Webb (13-4) Perez (2-6)
Wed, Jul 9 Arizona W 5-0 35-57 Lannan (5-9) Owings (6-8)
Thu, Jul 10 Arizona L 7-5 11th 35-58 Qualls (2-6) Ayala (1-5)
Fri, Jul 11 Houston W 10-0 36-58 Redding (7-3) Paronto (0-1)
Sat, Jul 12 Houston L 6-4 36-59 Rodriguez (4-3) Balester (1-2)
Sun, Jul 13 Houston L 5-0 36-60 Backe (6-9) Perez (2-7)