Major League Baseball 2008 Tampa Bay Rays Schedule

Tampa Bay Rays
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 Toronto W 2-1 56-39 Shields (8-6) Burnett (10-9)
Sat, Jul 19 Toronto W 6-4 57-39 Garza (8-5) Halladay (11-7)
Sun, Jul 20 Toronto L 9-4 57-40 Camp (3-1) Jackson (5-7)
Mon, Jul 21 Oakland W 4-0 58-40 Kazmir (8-5) Eveland (7-7)
Tue, Jul 22 Oakland L 8-1 58-41 Braden (2-0) Sonnanstine (10-5)
Wed, Jul 23 Oakland W 4-3 59-41 Shields (9-6) Smith (5-9)
Thu, Jul 24 @ Kansas City L 4-2 59-42 Meche (8-9) Garza (8-6)
Fri, Jul 25 @ Kansas City W 5-3 60-42 Jackson (6-7) Bannister (7-9)
Sat, Jul 26 @ Kansas City W 5-3 61-42 Reyes (2-2) Ramirez (1-1)
Sun, Jul 27 @ Kansas City L 6-1 61-43 Davies (4-2) Sonnanstine (10-6)
Mon, Jul 28 @ Toronto L 3-1 61-44 Burnett (12-9) Shields (9-7)
Tue, Jul 29 @ Toronto W 3-0 62-44 Garza (9-6) Halladay (12-8)
Wed, Jul 30 @ Toronto W 3-2 63-44 Jackson (7-7) Richmond (0-1)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV TAM PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 Detroit W 5-2 64-44 Balfour (3-1) Miner (5-4)
Sat, Aug 2 Detroit W 9-3 65-44 Sonnanstine (11-6) Rogers (8-8)
Sun, Aug 3 Detroit W 6-5 10th 66-44 Miller (1-0) Rodney (0-3)
Mon, Aug 4 Cleveland L 5-2 66-45 Lee (15-2) Garza (9-7)
Tue, Aug 5 Cleveland W 8-4 67-45 Jackson (8-7) Carmona (5-4)
Wed, Aug 6 Cleveland W 10-7 68-45 Percival (2-0) Kobayashi (4-5)
Thu, Aug 7 @ Seattle L 2-1 68-46 Putz (5-4) Wheeler (2-5)
Fri, Aug 8 @ Seattle W 5-3 69-46 Shields (10-7) Silva (4-13)
Sat, Aug 9 @ Seattle W 8-7 11th 70-46 Bradford (4-3) Batista (4-12)
Sun, Aug 10 @ Seattle W 11-3 71-46 Jackson (9-7) Dickey (3-7)
Tue, Aug 12 @ Oakland L 2-1 71-47 Gonzalez (1-1) Kazmir (8-6)
Wed, Aug 13 @ Oakland W 3-2 72-47 Sonnanstine (12-6) Duchscherer (10-8)
Thu, Aug 14 @ Oakland W 7-6 12th 73-47 Hammel (4-3) Casilla (2-1)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Texas W 7-0 74-47 Garza (10-7) Millwood (6-7)
Sat, Aug 16 @ Texas L 3-0 74-48 Harrison (5-2) Jackson (9-8)
Sun, Aug 17 @ Texas W 7-4 75-48 Kazmir (9-6) Nippert (1-3)
Mon, Aug 18 LA Angels W 6-4 76-48 Sonnanstine (13-6) Garland (11-8)
Tue, Aug 19 LA Angels W 4-2 77-48 Shields (11-7) Shields (5-4)
Wed, Aug 20 LA Angels L 5-4 77-49 Arredondo (5-1) Balfour (3-2)
Fri, Aug 22 @ White Sox W 9-4 78-49 Jackson (10-8) Danks (10-6)
Sat, Aug 23 @ White Sox W 5-3 79-49 Balfour (4-2) Vazquez (10-11)
Sun, Aug 24 @ White Sox L 6-5 10th 79-50 Jenks (3-0) Hammel (4-4)
Tue, Aug 26 Toronto L 6-2 79-51 Halladay (16-9) Shields (11-8)
Wed, Aug 27 Toronto W 1-0 80-51 Garza (11-7) Purcey (2-5)
Thu, Aug 28 Toronto W 3-2 81-51 Jackson (11-8) Litsch (9-8)
Fri, Aug 29 Baltimore W 14-3 82-51 Kazmir (10-6) Guthrie (10-11)
Sat, Aug 30 Baltimore W 10-9 83-51 Wheeler (3-5) Cherry (0-2)
Sun, Aug 31 Baltimore W 10-4 84-51 Shields (12-8) Burres (7-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV TAM PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Tue, Sep 2 NY Yankees L 7-2 84-52 Mussina (17-7) Garza (11-8)
Wed, Sep 3 NY Yankees L 8-4 84-53 Ramirez (5-1) Jackson (11-9)
Thu, Sep 4 NY Yankees W 7-5 85-53 Kazmir (11-6) Rasner (5-10)
Fri, Sep 5 @ Toronto L 6-4 85-54 Halladay (18-9) Sonnanstine (13-7)
Sat, Sep 6 @ Toronto L 7-4 13th 85-55 Tallet (1-1) Percival (2-1)
Sun, Sep 7 @ Toronto L 1-0 85-56 Purcey (3-5) Garza (11-9)
Mon, Sep 8 @ Boston L 3-0 85-57 Lester (14-5) Jackson (11-10)
Tue, Sep 9 @ Boston W 5-4 86-57 Wheeler (4-5) Papelbon (5-4)
Wed, Sep 10 @ Boston W 4-2 14th 87-57 Miller (2-0) Timlin (4-4)
Fri, Sep 12 @ NY Yankees POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 13 @ NY Yankees W 7-1 87-57 Shields (13-8) Mussina (17-9)
Sat, Sep 13 @ NY Yankees L 6-5 88-58 Marte (1-3) Howell (6-1)
Sun, Sep 14 @ NY Yankees L 8-4 88-59 Pavano (3-1) Jackson (11-11)
Mon, Sep 15 Boston L 13-5 88-60 Matsuzaka (17-2) Kazmir (11-7)
Tue, Sep 16 Boston W 2-1 89-60 Wheeler (5-5) Masterson (6-5)
Wed, Sep 17 Boston W 10-3 90-60 Balfour (5-2) Wakefield (9-11)
Thu, Sep 18 Minnesota L 11-8 90-61 Guardado (4-4) Wheeler (5-6)
Fri, Sep 19 Minnesota W 11-1 91-61 Jackson (12-11) Blackburn (10-10)
Sat, Sep 20 Minnesota W 7-2 92-61 Kazmir (12-7) Slowey (12-11)
Sun, Sep 21 Minnesota L 4-1 92-62 Liriano (6-3) Sonnanstine (13-8)
Mon, Sep 22 @ Baltimore W 4-2 93-62 Balfour (6-2) Cherry (0-3)
Tue, Sep 23 @ Baltimore W 5-2 94-62 Shields (14-8) Olson (9-10)
Tue, Sep 23 @ Baltimore W 7-5 95-62 Niemann (2-1) Walker (1-3)
Wed, Sep 24 @ Baltimore W 11-6 96-62 Jackson (13-11) Burres (7-10)
Thu, Sep 25 @ Detroit L 7-5 96-63 Galarraga (13-6) Kazmir (12-8)
Fri, Sep 26 @ Detroit L 6-4 96-64 Verlander (11-17) Sonnanstine (13-9)
Sat, Sep 27 @ Detroit L 4-3 96-65 Lopez (4-1) Niemann (2-2)
Sun, Sep 28 @ Detroit W 8-7 11th 97-65 Jackson (14-11) Lambert (1-2)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 @ Baltimore W 6-2 1-0 Shields(1-0) Guthrie (0-1)
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Baltimore L 9-6 1-1 Walker (1-0) Reyes (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Baltimore POSTPONED
Fri, Apr 4 NYYankees W13-4 2-1 Sonnanstine (1-0) Kennedy (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @NYYankees W 6-3 3-1 Jackson (1-0) Pettitte(0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @NYYankees L 2-0 3-2 Wang (2-0) Shields(1-1)
Mon, Apr 7 @NYYankees L 6-1 3-3 Mussina (1-1) Hammel (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 Seattle L 6-5 3-4 Bedard (1-0) Glover(0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 Seattle L 7-1 3-5 Washburn (1-1) Sonnanstine (1-1)
Thu, Apr 10 Seattle W 7-0 4-5 Jackson (2-0) Batista (0-2)
Fri, Apr 11 Baltimore W 10-5 5-5 Reyes (1-1) Sarfate (2-1)
Sat, Apr 12 Baltimore L 3-2 5-6 Bradford (1-1) Wheeler (0-1)
Sun, Apr 13 Baltimore W6-2 6-6 Niemann (1-0) Burres (1-1)
Mon, Apr 14 NY Yankees L 8-7 6-7 Bruney (1-0) Reyes (1-2)
Tue, Apr 15 NY Yankees 5-3 6-8 Pettitte (2-1) Jackson (2-1)
Wed, Apr 16 @Minnesota L6-5 6-9 Rincon (1-0) Wheeler (0-2)
Thu, Apr 17 @Minnesota W 7-3 7-9 Hammel(1-1) Bonser (1-3)
Fri, Apr 18 White Sox L 9-2 7-10 Vazquez (3-1) Niemann (1-1)
Sat, Apr 19 White Sox W 5-0 8-10 Sonnanstine (2-1) Buehrle (1-2)
Sun, Apr 20 White Sox L 6-0 8-11 Danks (2-1) Jackson (2-2)
Tue, Apr 22 Toronto W 6-4 9-11 Shields (2-1) Litsch (2-1)
Wed, Apr 23 Toronto W 5-3 10-11 Hammel (2-1) Halladay (2-3)
Thu, Apr 24 Toronto W 5-3 11-11 Sonnanstine (3-1) McGowan (1-2)
Fri, Apr 25 Boston W 5-4 12-11 Dohmann (1-0) Timlin (2-2)
Sat, Apr 26 Boston W 2-1 13-11 Dohmann (2-0) Buchholz (1-2)
Sun, Apr 27 Boston W 3-0 14-11 Shields (3-1) Beckett (2-2)
Tue, Apr 29 @ Baltimore L 7-4 14-12 Olson (1-0) Hammel (2-2)
Wed, Apr 30 @ Baltimore W 8-1 15-12 Sonnanstine (4-1) Albers (2-1)
MAY OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ Baltimore W 4-2 16-12 Garza (1-0) Burres (3-2)
Fri, May 2 @ Boston L 7-3 16-13 Buchholz (2-2) Jackson (2-3)
Sat, May 3 @ Boston L 12-4 16-14 Beckett (3-2) Shields (3-2)
Sun, May 4 @ Boston L 7-3 16-15 Lester (2-2) Kazmir (0-1)
Tue, May 6 @ Toronto W 5-4 17-15 Sonnanstine (5-1) Burnett (3-3)
Wed, May 7 @ Toronto L 6-2 17-16 Marcum (4-2) Garza (1-1)
Thu, May 8 @ Toronto W 8-3 18-16 Howell (1-0) Camp (0-1)
Fri, May 9 LA Angels W 2-0 19-16 Shields (4-2) Speier (0-2)
Sat, May 10 LA Angels W 2-0 20-16 Kazmir (1-1) Saunders (6-1)
Sun, May 11 LA Angels W 8-5 21-16 Howell (2-0) Speier (0-3)
Mon, May 12 NY Yankees W 7-1 22-16 Garza (2-1) Pettitte (3-4)
Tue, May 13 NY Yankees W 2-1 23-16 Howell (3-0) Rivera (0-1)
Wed, May 14 NY Yankees L 2-1 23-17 Mussina (6-3) Shields (4-3)
Thu, May 15 NY Yankees W 5-2 24-17 Kazmir (2-1) Kennedy (0-3)
Fri, May 16 @ St. Louis W 3-1 25-17 Sonnanstine (6-1) Looper (5-3)
Sat, May 17 @ St. Louis L9-8 10th 25-18 Franklin (2-1) Wheeler (0-3)
Sun, May 18 @ St. Louis L 5-4 25-19 Perez (1-0) Glover (0-2)
Mon, May 19 @ Oakland W 7-6 10th 26-19 Perez (1-0) Glover (0-2)
Tue, May 20 @ Oakland W 3-2 27-19 Kazmir (3-1) Smith (2-4)
Wed, May 21 @ Oakland L 9-1 27-20 Eveland (4-3) Sonnanstine (6-2)
Fri, May 23 Baltimore W 2-0 28-20 Garza (3-1) Guthrie (2-5)
Sat, May 24 Baltimore W 11-4 29-20 Jackson (3-3) Trachsel (2-5)
Sun, May 25 Baltimore W 5-4 30-20 Percival (1-0) Sherrill (1-1)
Mon, May 26 Texas W 7-3 31-20 Kazmir (4-1) Ponson (3-1)
Tue, May 27 Texas L 12-6 31-21 Padilla (7-2) Sonnanstine (6-3)
Wed, May 28 Texas W 5-3 32-21 Garza (4-1) Gabbard (1-2)
Thu, May 29 White Sox L 5-1 32-22 Danks (4-4) Jackson (3-4)
Fri, May 30 White Sox W 2-1 33-22 Wheeler (1-3) Linebrink (2-1)
Sat, May 31 White Sox W 2-0 34-22 Kazmir (5-1) Vazquez (5-4)
JUNE OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 White Sox W 4-3 10th 35-22 Howell (4-0) Thornton (1-1)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Boston L 7-4 35-23 Masterson (2-0) Garza (4-2)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Boston L 5-1 35-24 Beckett (6-4) Jackson (3-5)
Thu, Jun 5 @ Boston L 7-1 35-25 Lester (4-3) Shields (4-4)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Texas W 12-4 36-25 Kazmir (6-1) Padilla (7-3)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Texas W 5-4 37-25 Howell (5-0) Benoit (3-2)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Texas L 6-3 37-26 Mathis (2-1) Garza (4-3)
Mon, Jun 9 @LA Angels W 13-4 38-26 Jackson (4-5) Saunders (9-3)
Tue, Jun 10 @LA Angels L 6-1 38-27 Weaver (6-6) Shields (4-5)
Wed, Jun 11 @LA Angels L 4-2 38-28 Lackey (3-1) Kazmir (6-2)
Fri, Jun 13 Florida W 7-3 39-28 Sonnanstine (7-3) Tucker (1-1)
Sat, Jun 14 Florida W 4-1 40-28 Garza (5-3) Hendrickson (7-5)
Sun, Jun 15 Florida L 9-3 40-29 Nolasco (7-4) Jackson (4-6)
Tue, Jun 17 Cubs W 3-2 41-29 Balfour (1-0) Cotts (0-1)
Wed, Jun 18 Cubs W 5-4 42-29 Sonnanstine (8-3) Zambrano (8-3)
Thu, Jun 19 Cubs W 8-3 43-29 Balfour (2-0) Marmol (1-2)
Fri, Jun 20 Houston L 4-3 43-30 Oswalt (6-7) Garza (5-4)
Sat, Jun 21 Houston W 4-3 44-30 Wheeler (2-3) Brocail (2-3)
Sun, Jun 22 Houston L 3-2 44-31 Backe (5-8) Kazmir (6-3)
Tue, Jun 24 @ Florida W 6-4 45-31 Howell (6-0) Pinto (2-3)
Wed, Jun 25 @ Florida W 15-3 46-31 Shields (5-5) Tucker (2-2)
Thu, Jun 26 @ Florida W 6-1 47-31 Garza (6-4) Hendrickson (7-6)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Pittsburgh W 10-5 48-31 Kazmir (7-3) Barthmaier (0-1)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Pittsburgh L 4-3 13th 48-32 Van Benschoten (1-2) Hammel (3-3)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Pittsburgh W 4-3 49-32 Sonnanstine (9-3) Yates (3-1)
Mon, Jun 30 Boston W 5-4 50-32 Shields (6-5) Masterson (4-2)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Boston W 3-1 51-32 Garza (7-4) Wakefield (5-6)
Wed, Jul 2 Boston W 7-6 52-32 Glover (1-2) Hansen (1-3)
Fri, Jul 4 Kansas City W 11-2 53-32 Jackson (5-6) Bannister (7-8)
Sat, Jul 5 Kansas City W 3-0 54-32 Sonnanstine (10-3) Greinke (7-5)
Sun, Jul 6 Kansas City W 9-2 55-32 Shields (7-5) Hochevar (5-7)
Mon, Jul 7 Kansas City L7-4 10th 55-33 Soria (1-1) Wheeler (2-4)
Tue, Jul 8 @ NY Yankees L 5-0 55-34 Pettitte (10-6) Kazmir (7-4)
Wed, Jul 9 @ NY Yankees L 2-1 10th 55-35 Rivera (4-3) Balfour (2-1)
Thu, Jul 10 @ Cleveland L 13-2 55-36 Laffey (5-5) Sonnanstine (10-4)
Fri, Jul 11 @ Cleveland L 5-0 55-37 Lee (12-2) Shields (7-6)
Sat, Jul 12 @ Cleveland L 8-4 55-38 Ginter (1-0) Garza (7-5)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Cleveland L 5-2 55-39 Mastny (1-2) Kazmir (7-5)