Major League Baseball 2008 Seattle Mariners Schedule

Seattle Mariners
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half

 

Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 Cleveland W 8-2 38-58 Hernandez (7-6) Laffey (5-6)
Sat, Jul 19 Cleveland L 9-6 38-59 Sowers (1-5) Batista (4-11)
Sun, Jul 20 Cleveland L 6-2 38-60 Lee (13-2) Silva (4-12)
Mon, Jul 21 Boston L 4-0 38-61 Lester (8-3) Washburn (4-9)
Tue, Jul 22 Boston L 4-2 38-62 Matsuzaka (11-1) Dickey (2-5)
Wed, Jul 23 Boston L 6-3 12th 38-63 Papelbon (4-3) Green (2-3)
Fri, Jul 25 @ Toronto L 5-4 10th 38-64 Carlson (3-1) Lowe (1-4)
Sat, Jul 26 @ Toronto L 8-3 38-65 Purcey (1-1) Dickey (2-6)
Sun, Jul 27 @ Toronto W 5-1 39-65 Washburn (5-9) Marcum (5-5)
Mon, Jul 28 Texas W 7-5 40-65 Green (3-3) Francisco (2-3)
Tue, Jul 29 Texas L 11-10 40-66 Wilson (1-2) Putz (2-4)
Wed, Jul 30 Texas L 4-3 40-67 Guardado (2-2) Rhodes (2-1)
Thu, Jul 31 Texas W 8-5 41-67 Dickey (3-6) Harrison (2-2)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 Baltimore L 10-5 41-68 Olson (8-5) Washburn (5-10)
Sat, Aug 2 Baltimore L 3-1 41-69 Guthrie (8-8) Hernandez (7-7)
Sun, Aug 3 Baltimore W 8-4 42-69 Putz (3-4) Cabrera (7-7)
Mon, Aug 4 Minnesota W 11-6 43-69 Corcoran (2-0) Bass (3-4)
Tue, Aug 5 Minnesota W 8-7 44-69 Putz (4-4) Guerrier (6-5)
Wed, Aug 6 Minnesota L 7-3 44-70 Blackburn (9-6) Washburn (5-11)
Thu, Aug 7 Tampa Bay W 2-1 45-70 Putz (5-4) Wheeler (2-5)
Fri, Aug 8 Tampa Bay L 5-3 45-71 Shields (10-7) Silva (4-13)
Sat, Aug 9 Tampa Bay L 8-7 11th 45-72 Bradford (4-3) Batista (4-12)
Sun, Aug 10 Tampa Bay L 11-3 45-73 Jackson (9-7) Dickey (3-7)
Tue, Aug 12 @ LA Angels L 7-3 45-74 Garland (11-7) Washburn (5-12)
Wed, Aug 13 @ LA Angels W 10-7 12th 46-74 Corcoran (3-0) Speier (1-5)
Fri, Aug 15 Minnesota L 9-3 46-75 Liriano (3-3) Silva (4-14)
Sat, Aug 16 Minnesota L 7-6 46-76 Reyes (3-0) Jimenez (0-2)
Sun, Aug 17 Minnesota L 11-8 46-77 Perkins (10-3) Feierabend (0-1)
Mon, Aug 18 @ White Sox L 13-5 46-78 Buehrle (11-10) Washburn (5-13)
Tue, Aug 19 @ White Sox L 5-0 46-79 Richard (1-2) Hernandez (7-8)
Wed, Aug 20 @ White Sox L 15-3 46-80 Floyd (13-6) Dickey (3-8)
Thu, Aug 21 Oakland L 2-0 46-81 Smith (6-12) Rowland-Smith (2-2)
Fri, Aug 22 Oakland W 7-5 47-81 Corcoran (4-0) Blevins (1-3)
Sat, Aug 23 Oakland L 5-1 47-82 Eveland (8-8) Washburn (5-14)
Sun, Aug 24 Oakland W 8-4 48-82 Hernandez (8-8) Meyer (0-2)
Mon, Aug 25 Minnesota W 4-2 11th 49-82 Dickey (4-8) Crain (5-4)
Tue, Aug 26 Minnesota W 3-2 50-82 Rowland-Smith(3-2) Baker (7-4)
Wed, Aug 27 Minnesota L 6-5 50-83 Perkins (12-3) Green (3-4)
Fri, Aug 29 @ Cleveland W 3-2 51-83 Hernandez (9-8) Sowers (2-7)
Sat, Aug 30 @ Cleveland W 4-3 10th 52-83 Putz (6-4) Lewis (0-4)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Cleveland W 6-4 53-83 Rowland-Smith (4-2) Jackson (0-1)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV SEA PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 Texas W 12-6 54-83 Green (4-4) Mendoza (3-7)
Tue, Sep 2 Texas L 6-4 54-84 McCarthy (1-0) Feierabend (0-2)
Wed, Sep 3 Texas L 1-0 54-85 Nippert (2-4) Hernandez (9-9)
Fri, Sep 5 NY Yankees W 3-1 55-85 Morrow (2-2) Pettitte (13-12)
Sat, Sep 6 NY Yankees L 7-4 55-86 Ponson (8-5) Green (4-5)
Sun, Sep 7 NY Yankees W 5-2 56-86 Feierabend (1-2) Mussina (17-8)
Tue, Sep 9 Texas L 7-3 56-87 Padilla (13-7) Hernandez (9-10)
Wed, Sep 10 Texas W 8-7 57-87 Corcoran (5-0) Millwood (9-9)
Thu, Sep 11 @ LA Angels L 7-4 57-88 Weaver (11-10) Morrow (2-3)
Fri, Sep 12 @ LA Angels L 5-3 57-89 Arredondo (8-2) Batista (4-13)
Sat, Sep 13 @ LA Angels L 5-2 57-90 Garland (14-8) Feierabend (1-3)
Sun, Sep 14 @ LA Angels L 4-3 57-91 Arredondo (9-2) Corcoran (5-1)
Mon, Sep 15 Kansas City L 3-0 57-92 Davies (7-7) Silva (4-15)
Tue, Sep 16 Kansas City L 6-3 57-93 Duckworth (3-1) Morrow (2-4)
Wed, Sep 17 Kansas City L 5-2 57-94 Meche (12-11) Corcoran (5-2)
Thu, Sep 18 Kansas City L 12-0 57-95 Greinke (12-10) Feierabend (1-4)
Fri, Sep 19 Oakland L 2-0 57-96 Eveland (9-8) Hernandez (9-11)
Sat, Sep 20 Oakland L 8-7 57-97 Street (7-5) Thomas (0-1)
Sun, Sep 21 Oakland L 5-3 57-98 Ziegler (3-0) Batista (4-14)
Mon, Sep 22 LA Angels L 2-1 57-99 Santana (16-6) Rowland-Smith (4-3)
Tue, Sep 23 LA Angels W 9-6 58-99 Corcoran (6-2) Jepsen (0-1)
Wed, Sep 24 LA Angels L 6-5 58-100 Oliver (7-1) Lowe (1-5)
Thu, Sep 25 LA Angels L 6-4 58-101 Arredondo (10-2) Putz (6-5)
Fri, Sep 26 Oakland W 10-8 59-101 Morrow (3-4) Gallagher (2-3)
Sat, Sep 27 Oakland W 7-3 60-101 Rowland-Smith (5-3) Smith (7-16)
Sun, Sep 28 Oakland W 4-3 61-101 Dickey (5-8) Outman (1-2)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 Texas W5-2 1-0 Green (1-0) Millwood (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 1 Texas L5-4 1-1 Benoit (1-0) Putz (0-1)
Wed, Apr 2 Texas W4-1 2-1 Silva (1-0) Jennings (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @ Baltimore L7-4 2-2 Trachsel (1-0) Washburn (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @ Baltimore L6-4 2-3 Albers (1-0) Batista (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @ Baltimore L3-2 2-4 Sarfate(1-0) Lowe (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 @ Baltimore L5-4 2-5 Sarfate (2-0) O'Flaherty (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 @ Tampa Bay W6-5 3-5 Bedard (1-0) Glover (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 @ Tampa Bay W7-1 4-5 Washburn (1-1) Sonnanstine (1-1)
Thu, Apr 10 @ Tampa Bay L7-0 4-6 Jackson (2-0) Batista (0-2)
Fri, Apr 11 LA Angels W8-5 5-6 Hernandez (1-0) Weaver (1-2)
Sat, Apr 12 LA Angels W8-3 6-6 Silva (2-0) Garland (1-2)
Sun, Apr 13 LA Angels L10-5 6-7 Saunders (2-0) Baek (0-1)
Mon, Apr 14 Kansas City L5-1 6-8 Greinke (3-0) Washburn (1-2)
Tue, Apr 15 Kansas City W11-6 7-8 Batista (1-2) Bale (0-3)
Wed, Apr 16 @ Oakland W4-2 8-8 Hernandez (2-0) Blanton(1-3)
Thu, Apr 17 @ Oakland W8-1 9-8 Silva (3-0) DiNardo (1-1)
Fri, Apr 18 @ LA Angels L5-4 9-9 Saunders (3-0) Dickey (0-0)
Sat, Apr 19 @ LA Angels L 4-1 9-10 Santana (3-0) Washburn (1-3)
Sun, Apr 20 @ LA Angels W 4-2 10-10 Batista (2-2) Moseley (1-2)
Tue, Apr 22 Baltimore W 4-2 11-10 Rhodes (1-0) Guthrie (0-2
Wed, Apr 23 Baltimore L 3-2 11-11 Cabrera (2-0) Rowland-Smith (0-1)
Thu, Apr 24 Baltimore L 8-7 11-12 Bradford (2-1) Green (1-1)
Fri, Apr 25 Oakland L 4-3 11-13 Eveland (3-1) Batista (2-3)
Sat, Apr 26 Oakland W 5-3 12-13 Bedard (2-0) Duchscherer (1-1)
Sun, Apr 27 Oakland L 4-2 12-14 Blanton (2-4) Hernandez (2-1)
Tue, Apr 29 @ Cleveland W 7-2 13-14 Lowe (1-1) Betancourt (1-1)
Wed, Apr 30 @ Cleveland L 8-3 13-15 Lee (5-0) Washburn (1-4)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ Cleveland L 3-2 13-16 Kobayashi (2-0) Lowe (1-2)
Fri, May 2 @ NY Yankees L 5-1 13-17 Wang (6-0) Bedard (2-1)
Sat, May 3 @ NY Yankees L 6-1 13-18 Mussina (4-3) Hernandez (2-2)
Sun, May 4 @ NY Yankees L 8-2 13-19 Rasner (1-0) Silva (3-1)
Mon, May 5 Texas W 7-3 14-19 Washburn (2-4) Millwood (2-3)
Tue, May 6 Texas L 10-1 14-20 Batista (2-3) Ponson (1-0)
Wed, May 7 Texas L 2-0 14-21 Padilla (5-2) Bedard (2-2)
Thu, May 8 Texas L 5-0 14-22 German (1-0) Hernandez (2-3)
Fri, May 9 White Sox L 4-2 14-23 Contreras (3-3) Silva (3-2)
Sat, May 10 White Sox L 8-4 14-24 Vazquez (4-3) Washburn (2-5)
Sun, May 11 White Sox W 6-3 15-24 Batista (3-4) Floyd (3-2)
Mon, May 12 @ Texas L 13-12 15-25 Mathis (1-0) Morrow (0-1)
Tue, May 13 @ Texas L 5-2 15-26 Rupe (2-1) Hernandez (2-4)
Wed, May 14 @ Texas W 4-3 12th 16-26 Putz (1-1) German (1-2)
Fri, May 16 San Diego L 6-4 16-27 Young (4-3) Batista (3-5)
Sat, May 17 San Diego W 4-2 17-27 Bedard (3-2) Wolf (2-4)
Sun, May 18 San Diego W 3-2 18-27 Rhodes (2-0) Bell (0-3)
Tue, May 20 @ Detroit L 12-8 18-28 Verlander (2-7) Silva (3-3)
Wed, May 21 @ Detroit L 9-4 18-29 Rogers (4-4) Washburn (2-6)
Thu, May 22 @ Detroit L 9-2 18-30 Bonderman (3-4) Batista (3-6)
Fri, May 23 @NY Yankees L 13-2 18-31 Pettitte (4-5) Bedard (3-3)
Sat, May 24 @NY Yankees L 12-6 18-32 Mussina (7-4) Silva (3-4)
Sun, May 25 @NY Yankees L 6-5 18-33 Ramirez (1-0) Putz (1-2)
Mon, May 26 Boston L 5-3 18-34 Colon (2-0) Hernandez (2-5)
Tue, May 27 Boston W 4-3 19-34 Putz (2-2) Timlin (2-3)
Wed, May 28 Boston W 1-0 20-34 Bedard (4-3) Wakefield(3-4)
Fri, May 30 Detroit L 7-4 20-35 Robertson (3-5) Silva (3-5)
Sat, May 31 Detroit W 5-0 21-35 Hernandez (3-5) Verlander (2-8)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 Detroit L 7-5 21-36 Miner (2-3) Putz (2-3)
Mon, Jun 2 LA Angels L 4-2 21-37 Santana (8-2) Washburn (2-7)
Tue, Jun 3 LA Angels L 5-4 21-38 Saunders (9-2) Bedard (4-4)
Wed, Jun 4 LA Angels L 5-4 21-39 Weaver (5-6) Silva (3-6)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Boston W 8-0 22-39 Hernandez (4-5) Colon (3-1)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Boston L 11-3 22-40 Wakefield (4-4) Batista (3-7)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Boston L 2-1 22-41 Masterson (3-0) Green (1-2)
Mon, Jun 9 @ Toronto W3-2 10th 23-41 Dickey (1-1) Frasor (1-1)
Tue, Jun 10 @ Toronto L 3-1 23-42 McGowan (5-4) Silva (3-7)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Toronto W 2-1 24-42 Hernandez (5-5) Ryan (1-3)
Fri, Jun 13 Washington L 7-6 24-43 Hill (1-3) Dickey (1-2)
Sat, Jun 14 Washington L 5-2 24-44 Clippard (1-1) Batista (3-8)
Sun, Jun 15 Washington L 6-2 24-45 Colome (2-1) Lowe (1-3)
Mon, Jun 16 Florida L 6-1 24-46 Miller (5-5) Silva (3-8)
Tue, Jun 17 Florida W 5-4 25-46 Hernandez (6-5) Olsen (4-4)
Wed, Jun 18 Florida L 8-3 25-47 Tucker (2-1) Dickey (1-3)
Fri, Jun 20 @ Atlanta W 10-2 26-47 Rowland-Smith (1-1) Campillo (2-2)
Sat, Jun 21 @ Atlanta L 5-4 26-48 Boyer (2-5) Batista (3-9)
Sun, Jun 22 @ Atlanta L 8-3 26-49 Hudson (8-5) Silva (3-9)
Mon, Jun 23 @ NY Mets W 5-2 27-49 Rowland-Smith (2-1) Santana (7-6)
Tue, Jun 24 @ NY Mets W 11-0 28-49 Dickey (2-3) Perez (5-5)
Wed, Jun 25 @ NY Mets L 8-2 28-50 Maine (8-5) Batista (3-10)
Fri, Jun 27 @ San Diego W 5-2 29-50 Washburn (3-7) Wolf (5-7)
Sat, Jun 28 @ San Diego W 4-2 30-50 Silva (4-9) Baek (1-3)
Sun, Jun 29 @ San Diego W 9-2 31-50 Bedard (5-4) Peavy (5-5)
Mon, Jun 30 Toronto L 2-0 31-51 Halladay (9-6) Dickey (2-4)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Toronto W 7-6 32-51 Morrow (1-1) Downs (0-2)
Wed, Jul 2 Toronto W 4-2 33-51 Washburn (4-7) McGowan (6-7)
Thu, Jul 3 Detroit L 8-4 33-52 Verlander (5-9) Silva (4-10)
Fri, Jul 4 Detroit W 4-1 34-52 Bedard (6-4) Rogers (6-6)
Sat, Jul 5 Detroit W 3-2 35-52 Batista (4-10) Rodney (0-2)
Sun, Jul 6 Detroit L 2-1 15th 35-53 Lopez (3-1) Burke (0-1)
Mon, Jul 7 @ Oakland L 4-3 35-54 Eveland (7-5) Washburn (4-8)
Tue, Jul 8 @ Oakland L 2-0 35-55 Duchscherer (10-5) Silva (4-11)
Wed, Jul 9 @ Oakland W 6-4 36-55 Corcoran (1-0) Blanton (5-12)
Thu, Jul 10 @ Oakland L 3-2 11th 36-56 Street (2-2) Jimenez (0-1)
Fri, Jul 11 @ Kansas City L 3-1 36-57 Hochevar (6-7) Hernandez (6-6)
Sat, Jul 12 @ Kansas City L 5-4 36-58 Ramirez (1-0) Morrow (1-2)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Kansas City W 4-3 37-58 Green (2-2) Soria (1-2)