Major League Baseball 2008 San Francisco Giants Schedule

San Francisco Giants
  Rosters | Ist Half | IInd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 Milwaukee L 9-1 40-56 Sabathia (3-0) Cain (5-8)
Sat, Jul 19 Milwaukee L 8-5 40-57 Villanueva (4-5) Matos (0-2)
Sun, Jul 20 Milwaukee L 7-4 40-58 Parra (9-2) Lincecum (11-3)
Tue, Jul 22 Washington W 6-3 41-58 Zito (5-12) Bergmann (1-7)
Wed, Jul 23 Washington W 6-4 42-58 Espineli (1-0) Ayala (1-6)
Thu, Jul 24 Washington W 1-0 43-58 Cain (6-8) Redding (7-5)
Fri, Jul 25 Arizona L 10-2 43-59 Haren (10-5) Sanchez (8-6)
Sat, Jul 26 Arizona L 5-3 43-60 Webb (14-4) Walker (3-6)
Sun, Jul 27 Arizona L 7-2 43-61 Johnson (8-7) Zito (5-13)
Mon, Jul 28 @ LA Dodgers W 7-6 44-61 Correia (2-5) Kuroda (5-8)
Tue, Jul 29 @ LA Dodgers L 2-0 44-62 Johnson (1-0) Cain (6-9)
Wed, Jul 30 @ LA Dodgers L 4-0 44-63 Billingsley (11-9) Sanchez (8-7)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV SFO PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 @ San Diego W 3-2 10th 45-63 Romo (1-1) Hoffman (1-6)
Sat, Aug 2 @ San Diego W 2-0 46-63 Zito (6-13) Peavy (8-7)
Sun, Aug 3 @ San Diego L 4-1 46-64 Maddux (5-8) Correia (2-6)
Mon, Aug 4 Atlanta W 4-2 47-64 Cain (7-9) Jurrjens (10-7)
Tue, Aug 5 Atlanta L 11-4 47-65 Hampton (1-0) Sanchez (8-8)
Wed, Aug 6 Atlanta W 3-2 48-65 Lincecum (12-3) James (2-5)
Fri, Aug 8 LA Dodgers L 6-2 48-66 Penny (6-9) Zito (6-14)
Sat, Aug 9 LA Dodgers W 3-2 10th 49-66 Walker (4-6) Broxton (2-3)
Sun, Aug 10 LA Dodgers W 5-4 50-66 Taschner (3-1) Kuo (3-2)
Mon, Aug 11 @ Houston L 3-1 50-67 Backe (7-11) Sanchez (8-9)
Tue, Aug 12 @ Houston L 12-4 50-68 Oswalt (10-8) Walker (4-7)
Wed, Aug 13 @ Houston L 6-2 50-69 Wolf (8-10) Zito (6-15)
Thu, Aug 14 @ Houston L 7-4 50-70 Hawkins (1-0) Yabu (3-5)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Atlanta W 5-1 51-70 Cain (8-9) Jurrjens (11-8)
Sat, Aug 16 @ Atlanta L 11-5 51-71 Hampton (2-1) Palmer (0-1)
Sun, Aug 17 @ Atlanta W 3-1 52-71 Lincecum (13-3) Morton (3-7)
Mon, Aug 18 @ Atlanta W 5-0 53-71 Zito (7-15) Campillo (7-6)
Tue, Aug 19 Florida L 6-0 53-72 Nolasco (12-7) Correia (2-7)
Wed, Aug 20 Florida W 6-5 54-72 Wilson (1-2) Lindstrom (1-2)
Thu, Aug 21 Florida W 4-3 55-72 Wilson (2-2) Gregg (6-6)
Fri, Aug 22 San Diego W 5-0 56-72 Lincecum (14-3) Baek (4-8)
Sat, Aug 23 San Diego W 4-3 57-72 Zito (8-15) Adams (1-2)
Sun, Aug 24 San Diego W 7-4 58-72 Correia (3-7) Adams (1-3)
Mon, Aug 25 Colorado L 4-2 58-73 Francis (4-8) Cain (8-10)
Tue, Aug 26 Colorado L 7-2 58-74 De La Rosa (7-7) Palmer (0-2)
Wed, Aug 27 Colorado W 4-1 59-74 Lincecum (15-3) Hernandez (1-3)
Fri, Aug 29 @ Cincinnati L 11-7 59-75 Volquez (16-5) Zito (8-16)
Sat, Aug 30 @ Cincinnati L 7-6 59-76 Lincoln (2-5) Taschner (3-2)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Cincinnati L 9-3 59-77 Arroyo (13-10) Cain (8-11)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV SFO PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 @ Colorado L 4-0 59-78 De La Rosa (8-7) Sanchez (8-10)
Tue, Sep 2 @ Colorado L 6-5 12th 59-79 Grilli (3-1) Yabu (3-6)
Wed, Sep 3 @ Colorado W 9-2 60-79 Zito (9-16) Cook (16-9)
Fri, Sep 5 Pittsburgh L 7-0 60-80 Duke (5-13) Correia (3-8)
Sat, Sep 6 Pittsburgh W 7-6 61-80 Espineli (2-0) Bautista (4-2)
Sun, Sep 7 Pittsburgh W 11-6 62-80 Matos (1-2) Karstens (2-5)
Mon, Sep 8 Arizona W 6-2 63-80 Lincecum (16-3) Petit (3-5)
Tue, Sep 9 Arizona W 5-4 64-80 Wilson (3-2) Rauch (4-7)
Wed, Sep 10 Arizona W 4-3 65-80 Hinshaw (2-1) Lyon (2-5)
Thu, Sep 11 @ San Diego L 11-3 65-81 Geer (2-0) Cain (8-12)
Fri, Sep 12 @ San Diego W 5-2 66-81 Sanchez (9-10) Peavy (9-11)
Sat, Sep 13 @ San Diego W 7-0 67-81 Lincecum (17-3) Young (5-6)
Sun, Sep 14 @ San Diego W 8-6 10th 68-81 Romo (2-1) Hayhurst (0-2)
Mon, Sep 15 @ Arizona L 3-1 68-82 Pena (2-2) Hennessey (1-2)
Tue, Sep 16 @ Arizona L 2-0 68-83 Haren (15-8) Cain (8-13)
Wed, Sep 17 @ Arizona L 7-6 68-84 Webb (21-7) Sanchez (9-11)
Thu, Sep 18 @ Arizona L 3-2 68-85 Cruz (3-0) Lincecum (17-4)
Fri, Sep 19 @ LA Dodgers W 7-1 69-85 Zito (10-16) Maddux (7-13)
Sat, Sep 20 @ LA Dodgers L 10-7 69-86 Saito (4-3) Walker (4-8)
Sun, Sep 21 @ LA Dodgers W 1-0 11th 70-86 Romo (3-1) Saito (4-4)
Tue, Sep 23 Colorado L 9-4 70-87 Jimenez (12-12) Lincecum (17-5)
Wed, Sep 24 Colorado L 15-6 70-88 Hernandez (3-3) Sanchez (9-12)
Thu, Sep 25 Colorado L 3-1 70-89 De La Rosa (10-8) Zito (10-17)
Fri, Sep 26 LA Dodgers W 6-5 10th 71-89 Walker (5-8) Johnson (1-2)
Sat, Sep 27 LA Dodgers L 2-1 71-90 Maddux (8-13) Cain (8-14)
Sun, Sep 28 LA Dodgers W 3-1 72-90 Lincecum (18-5) Park (4-4)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 @ LA Dodgers L 5-0 0-1 Penny (1-0) Zito (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 1 @ LA Dodgers L 3-2 0-2 Saito (1-0) Yabu (0-1)
Wed, Apr 2 @ LA Dodgers W 2-1 1-2 Lincecum (1-0) Loaiza (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @ Milwaukee L 13-4 1-3 Villanueva (1-0) Sanchez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @ Milwaukee L 5-4 1-4 Parra (1-0)) Correia (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @ Milwaukee L 7-0 1-5 Sheets (1-0) Zito (0-2)
Mon, Apr 7 San Diego L 8-4 1-6 Maddux (1-0) Cain (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 San Diego W 3-2 11th 2-6 Hennessey (1-0) Meredith (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 San Diego W 1-0 3-6 Walker (1-0) Bell (0-1)
Thu, Apr 10 St. Louis W 5-1 4-6 Correia (1-1) Wainwright (1-1)
Fri, Apr 11 St. Louis L 8-2 4-7 Lohse (2-0) Zito (0-3)
Sat, Apr 12 St. Louis L 8-7 10th 4-8 Isringhausen (1-0) Threets (0-1)
Sun, Apr 13 St. Louis W 7-4 5-8 Lincecum (2-0) Pineiro (0-1)
Mon, Apr 14 Arizona W 5 -4 6-8 Yabu (1-1) Qualls (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 Arizona W 8-2 6-9 Owings (3-0) Correia (1-2)
Wed, Apr 16 Arizona L 4-1 6-10 Webb (4-0) Zito (0-4)
Fri, Apr 18 St. Louis L 11-1 6-11 Wellemeyer (2-0) Cain (0-2)
Sat, Apr 19 St. Louis W 3-0 7-11 Lincecum (3-0) Pineiro (0-2)
Sun, Apr 20 St. Louis W 8-2 8-11 Sanchez (1-1) Looper (3-1)
Mon, Apr 21 @ Arizona L 4-2 8-12 Owings (4-0) Correia (1-3)
Tue, Apr 22 @ Arizona L 5-4 8-13 Webb (5-0) Zito (0-5)
Wed, Apr 23 @ San Diego W 3-2 13th 9-13 Yabu (2-1) Rusch (0-2)
Thu, Apr 24 @ San Diego W 1-0 10-13 Lincecum (4-0) Young (1-2)
Fri, Apr 25 Cincinnati W 3-1 11-13 Sanchez (2-1) Harang (1-3)
Sat, Apr 26 Cincinnati L 10-9 11-14 Belisle (1-1) Hennessey (1-1)
Sun, Apr 27 Cincinnati L 10-1 11-15 Volquez (4-0) Zito (0-6)
Mon, Apr 28 Colorado W 4-0 12-15 Cain (1-2) Morales (1-2)
Tue, Apr 29 Colorado L 3-2 12-16 Cook (4-1) Lincecum (4-1)
Wed, Apr 30 Colorado W 3-2 13-16 Valdez (1-0) Speier (0-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 2 @ Philadelphia L 6-5 10th 13-17 Romero (2-0) Wilson (0-1)
Sat, May 3 @ Philadelphia W 3-2 10th 14-17 Taschner (1-0) Seanez (2-2)
Sun, May 4 @ Philadelphia L 6-5 14-18 Lidge (1-0) Yabu (2-2)
Tue, May 6 @ Pittsburgh L 12-6 14-19 Duke (1-2) Sanchez (2-2)
Wed, May 7 @ Pittsburgh L 3-1 14-20 Dumatrait (1-1) Zito (0-7)
Thu, May 8 @ Pittsburgh L 5-4 14-21 Osoria (2-1) Cain (1-3)
Fri, May 9 Philadelphia L 7-4 14-22 Hamels (4-3) Walker (1-1)
Sat, May 10 Philadelphia W 8-2 15-22 Lincecum (5-1) Moyer (2-3)
Sun, May 11 Philadelphia W 4-3 16-22 Taschner (2-0) Romero (3-1)
Mon, May 12 Houston L 7-3 16-23 Oswalt (4-3) Chulk (0-1)
Tue, May 13 Houston W 4-2 17-23 Cain (2-3) Backe (2-5)
Wed, May 14 Houston L 6-3 17-24 Villarreal (1-3) Taschner (2-1)
Thu, May 15 @ Milwaukee L 8-7 17-25 Byrdak (2-0) Chulk (0-2)
Fri, May 16 White Sox L 2-0 17-26 Floyd (4-2) Sanchez (2-3)
Sat, May 17 White Sox L 3-1 17-27 Buehrle (2-5) Zito (0-8)
Sun, May 18 White Sox L 13-8 17-28 Thornton (1-0) Walker (1-2)
Mon, May 19 @ Colorado L 4-3 17-29 Grilli (1-0) Chulk (0-3)
Tue, May 20 @ Colorado W 6-5 18-29 Lincecum (6-1) Cook (6-3)
Wed, May 21 @ Colorado W 3-2 10th 19-29 Walker (2-2) Herges (2-1)
Fri, May 23 @ Florida W 8-2 20-29 Zito (1-8) Olsen (4-2)
Sat, May 24 @ Florida POSTPONED
Sun, May 25 @ Florida L 8-6 20-30 Hendrickson (7-2) Misch (0-1)
Sun, May 25 @ Florida L 5-4 20-31 Gregg (4-2) Walker (2-3)
Tue, May 27 @ Arizona W 6-3 21-31 Lincecum (7-1) Haren (5-4)
Wed, May 28 @ Arizona W 11-3 22-31 Sanchez (3-3) Davis (2-2)
Thu, May 29 @ Arizona W 4-3 23-31 Walker (3-3) Qualls (0-5)
Fri, May 30 San Diego L 7-3 13th 23-32 Baek (1-0) Sadler (0-1)
Sat, May 31 San Diego L 5-1 23-33 Banks (2-0) Misch (0-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 San Diego W 4-3 10th 24-33 Hinshaw (1-0) Hoffman (0-4)
Mon, Jun 2 NY Mets W 10-2 25-33 Sanchez (4-3) Perez (4-4)
Tue, Jun 3 NY Mets L 9-6 25-34 Martinez (1-0) Zito (1-9)
Wed, Jun 4 NY Mets L 5-3 25-35 Maine (6-4) Cain (2-4)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Washington W 10-1 26-35 Lincecum (8-1) Bergmann (1-3)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Washington W 6-0 27-35 Sanchez (5-3) Hill (0-3)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Washington W 6-3 28-35 Zito (2-9) Mock (0-1)
Mon, Jun 9 @ Washington W 3-2 29-35 Cain (3-4) Clippard (0-1)
Tue, Jun 10 @ Colorado L 10-5 29-36 Cook (9-3) Misch (0-3)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Colorado L 1-0 29-37 Fuentes (1-2) Yabu (2-3)
Thu, Jun 12 @ Colorado W 10-7 30-37 Sanchez (6-3) Reynolds (1-4)
Fri, Jun 13 Oakland L 5-1 30-38 Smith (4-5) Zito (2-10)
Sat, Jun 14 Oakland L 4-0 30-39 Harden (4-0) Cain (3-5)
Sun, Jun 15 Oakland L 5-3 30-40 Eveland (5-5) Correia (1-4)
Mon, Jun 16 Detroit W 8-6 31-40 Yabu (3-3) Dolsi (0-2)
Tue, Jun 17 Detroit L 5-1 31-41 Rogers (5-4) Sanchez (6-4)
Wed, Jun 18 Detroit L 7-2 31-42 Galarraga (7-2) Zito (2-11)
Fri, Jun 20 @ Kansas City W 9-4 32-42 Cain (4-5) Yabuta (1-3)
Sat, Jun 21 @ Kansas City L 5-3 32-43 Meche (5-8) Correia (1-5)
Sun, Jun 22 @ Kansas City L 11-10 32-44 Mahay (3-0) Hinshaw (1-1)
Tue, Jun 24 @ Cleveland W 3-2 33-44 Sanchez (7-4) Betancourt (2-4)
Wed, Jun 25 @ Cleveland W 4-1 34-44 Zito (3-11) Sowers (0-3)
Thu, Jun 26 @ Cleveland L 4-1 34-45 Lee (11-1) Cain (4-6)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Oakland L 4-1 34-46 Eveland (6-5) Yabu (3-4)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Oakland W 1-0 35-46 Lincecum (9-1) Duchscherer (8-5)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Oakland W 11-1 36-46 Sanchez (8-4) Blanton (4-11)
Mon, Jun 30 Cubs L 9-2 36-47 Lilly (9-5) Zito (3-12)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Cubs W 2-1 37-47 Cain (5-6) Marquis (6-5)
Wed, Jul 2 Cubs L 6-5 37-48 Marmol (2-3) Walker (3-4)
Thu, Jul 3 Cubs W 8-3 38-48 Lincecum (10-1) Gallagher (3-4)
Fri, Jul 4 LA Dodgers L 10-7 38-49 Lowe (6-8) Matos (0-1)
Sat, Jul 5 LA Dodgers W 5-2 39-49 Zito (4-12) Falkenborg (0-1)
Sun, Jul 6 LA Dodgers L 5-3 39-50 Falkenborg (1-1) Cain (5-7)
Tue, Jul 8 @ NY Mets L 7-0 39-51 Pelfrey (7-6) Lincecum (10-2)
Wed, Jul 9 @ NY Mets L 5-0 39-52 Santana (8-7) Sanchez (8-5)
Thu, Jul 10 @ NY Mets L 7-3 39-53 Schoeneweis (1-2) Romo (0-1)
Fri, Jul 11 @ Cubs L 3-1 39-54 Howry (3-2) Walker (3-5)
Sat, Jul 12 @ Cubs L 8-7 11th 39-55 Marshall (2-2) Wilson (0-2)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Cubs W 4-2 40-55 Lincecum (11-2) Dempster (10-4)