Major League Baseball 2008 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

Pittsburgh Pirates
  Rosters | Ist Half | IInd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Jul 17 @ Colorado L 5-3 44-51 Jimenez (5-9) Maholm (6-6)
Fri, Jul 18 @ Colorado L 5-2 44-52 Rusch (3-3) Snell (3-8)
Sat, Jul 19 @ Colorado L 7-1 44-53 De La Rosa (4-5) Herrera (0-1)
Sun, Jul 20 @ Colorado L 11-3 44-54 Cook (12-6) Duke (4-7)
Mon, Jul 21 @ Houston W 9-3 45-54 Yates (4-2) Valverde (4-3)
Tue, Jul 22 @ Houston W 8-2 46-54 Maholm (7-6) Cassel (1-1)
Wed, Jul 23 @ Houston W 8-7 47-54 Osoria (4-3) Geary (2-2)
Thu, Jul 24 San Diego W 9-1 48-54 Herrera (1-1) Hensley (1-1)
Fri, Jul 25 San Diego L 6-5 48-55 Baek (3-4) Duke (4-8)
Sat, Jul 26 San Diego L 9-6 48-56 Banks (3-4) Van Benschoten (1-3)
Sun, Jul 27 San Diego L 3-1 48-57 Peavy (8-6) Grabow (5-3)
Mon, Jul 28 Colorado W 8-4 49-57 Snell (4-8) Grilli (2-1)
Tue, Jul 29 Colorado W 6-4 50-57 Davis (1-0) Herges (3-4)
Wed, Jul 30 Colorado L 7-4 50-58 Cook (14-6) Duke (4-9)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 @ Cubs W 3-0 51-58 Karstens (1-0) Marquis (6-7)
Sat, Aug 2 @ Cubs L 5-1 51-59 Lilly (11-6) Maholm (7-7)
Sun, Aug 3 @ Cubs L 8-5 51-60 Gaudin (3-1) Hansen (0-1)
Mon, Aug 4 @ Arizona L 13-7 51-61 Haren (12-5) Davis (1-1)
Tue, Aug 5 @ Arizona L 3-1 51-62 Webb (16-4) Duke (4-10)
Wed, Aug 6 @ Arizona W 2-0 52-62 Karstens (2-0) Johnson (9-8)
Fri, Aug 8 @ Philadelphia W 2-0 12th 53-62 Beam (1-1) Walrond (0-1)
Sat, Aug 9 @ Philadelphia L 4-2 53-63 Myers (5-9) Snell (4-9)
Sun, Aug 10 @ Philadelphia L 6-3 53-64 Eyre (3-0) Yates (4-3)
Mon, Aug 11 @ NY Mets W 7-5 54-64 Bautista (4-1) Heilman (2-7)
Tue, Aug 12 Cincinnati L 5-1 54-65 Volquez (14-5) Karstens (2-1)
Wed, Aug 13 Cincinnati W 5-2 55-65 Maholm (8-7) Fogg (2-5)
Thu, Aug 14 Cincinnati L 3-1 55-66 Cueto (8-11) Snell (4-10)
Fri, Aug 15 NY Mets L 2-1 55-67 Pelfrey (11-8) Davis (1-2)
Sat, Aug 16 NY Mets L 7-4 55-68 Martinez (4-3) Duke (4-11)
Sun, Aug 17 NY Mets L 4-0 55-69 Santana (11-7) Karstens (2-2)
Mon, Aug 18 NY Mets W 5-2 56-69 Burnett (1-1) Feliciano (2-3)
Tue, Aug 19 @ St. Louis W 4-1 57-69 Snell (5-10) Looper (11-10)
Wed, Aug 20 @ St. Louis L 11-2 57-70 Wellemeyer (11-4) Davis (1-3)
Fri, Aug 22 @ Milwaukee L 10-4 57-71 Bush (8-9) Duke (4-12)
Sat, Aug 23 @ Milwaukee L 6-3 57-72 Suppan (9-7) Gorzelanny (6-8)
Sun, Aug 24 @ Milwaukee L 4-3 12th 57-73 Mota (4-5) Davis (1-4)
Mon, Aug 25 Cubs L 12-3 57-74 Lilly (13-7) Karstens (2-3)
Tue, Aug 26 Cubs L 14-9 57-75 Marshall (3-3) Hansen (0-2)
Wed, Aug 27 Cubs L 2-0 57-76 Marquis (9-7) Duke (4-13)
Fri, Aug 29 Milwaukee L 3-1 57-77 Bush (9-9) Gorzelanny (6-9)
Sat, Aug 30 Milwaukee L 11-3 57-78 Suppan (10-7) Maholm (8-8)
Sun, Aug 31 Milwaukee L 7-0 57-79 Sabathia (9-0) Karstens (2-4)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV PIT PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Tue, Sep 2 @ Cincinnati W 3-2 58-79 Snell (6-10) Harang (4-15)
Wed, Sep 3 @ Cincinnati W 6-5 59-79 Yates (5-3) Affeldt (1-1)
Thu, Sep 4 @ Cincinnati L 8-6 59-80 Masset (1-0) Hansen (0-3)
Fri, Sep 5 @ San Francisco W 7-0 60-80 Duke (5-13) Correia (3-8)
Sat, Sep 6 @ San Francisco L 7-6 60-81 Espineli (2-0) Bautista (4-2)
Sun, Sep 7 @ San Francisco L 11-6 60-82 Matos (1-2) Karstens (2-5)
Mon, Sep 8 @ Houston L 3-2 60-83 Arias (1-0) Snell (6-11)
Tue, Sep 9 @ Houston L 9-3 60-84 Wolf (10-11) Ohlendorf (0-1)
Wed, Sep 10 @ Houston L 7-4 60-85 Moehler (11-6) Bautista (4-3)
Thu, Sep 11 @ Houston L 6-0 60-86 Oswalt (15-9) Duke (5-14)
Fri, Sep 12 St. Louis W 10-2 61-86 Maholm (9-8) Pineiro (6-6)
Sat, Sep 13 St. Louis W 7-6 12th 62-86 Hansen (1-3) Perez (3-3)
Sun, Sep 14 St. Louis W 7-2 63-86 Beam (2-1) Thompson (5-3)
Mon, Sep 15 LA Dodgers L 8-2 63-87 Kuroda (9-10) Ohlendorf (0-2)
Tue, Sep 16 LA Dodgers L 6-2 63-88 Lowe (14-11) Karstens (2-6)
Wed, Sep 17 LA Dodgers W 15-8 64-88 Grabow (6-3) Elbert (0-1)
Thu, Sep 18 LA Dodgers L 4-3 12th 64-89 Proctor (2-0) Hansen (1-4)
Fri, Sep 19 Houston L 5-1 64-90 Wolf (11-12) Snell (6-12)
Sat, Sep 20 Houston W 6-4 65-90 Davis (2-4) Moehler (11-8)
Sun, Sep 21 Houston L 6-2 65-91 Oswalt (16-10) Ohlendorf (0-3)
Tue, Sep 23 @ Milwaukee L 7-5 65-92 Torres (7-5) Beam (2-2)
Wed, Sep 24 @ Milwaukee L 4-2 65-93 Sabathia (10-2) Maholm (9-9)
Thu, Sep 25 @ Milwaukee L 5-1 10th 65-94 Stetter (3-1) Chavez (0-1)
Fri, Sep 26 @ San Diego W 6-3 66-94 Snell (7-12) Ekstrom (0-2)
Sat, Sep 27 @ San Diego L 3-2 66-95 Young (7-6) Barthmaier (0-2)
Sun, Sep 28 @ San Diego W 6-1 67-95 Yates (6-3) LeBlanc (1-3)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 @ Atlanta W 12-11 12th 1-0 Osoria (1-0) Boyer (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Atlanta L 10-2 1-1 Jurrjens (1-0) Gorzelanny (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Atlanta W 4-3 10th 2-1 Yates (1-0) Resop (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @ Florida L 5-4 2-2 Gregg (1-0) Osoria (1-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @ Florida L 7-3 2-3 Hendrickson (1-1) Maholm (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @ Florida W 9-2 3-3 Snell (1-0) VandenHurk (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 Cubs L 10-8 12th 3-4 Lieber (1-1) Meek (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 Cubs L 6-4 15th 3-5 Hart (2-0) Dumatrait (0-1)
Thu, Apr 10 Cubs L 7-3 3-6 Lieber (2-1) Morris (0-1)
Fri, Apr 11 Cincinnati W 1-0 4-6 Grabow (1-0) Burton (0-1)
Sat, Apr 12 Cincinnati W 4-3 5-6 Snell (2-0) Lincoln (0-1)
Sun, Apr 13 Cincinnati W 9-1 6-6 Gorzelanny (1-1) Cueto (1-1)
Mon, Apr 14 @ LA Dodgers W 6-4 7-6 Yates (2-0) Saito (1-1)
Tue, Apr 15 @ LA Dodgers L 11-2 7-7 Loaiza (1-2) Morris (0-2)
Wed, Apr 16 @ LA Dodgers L 8-1 7-8 Penny (2-2) Maholm (0-2)
Fri, Apr 18 @ Cubs L 3-2 7-9 Hill (1-0) Snell (2-1)
Sat, Apr 19 @ Cubs L 13-1 7-10 Marquis (1-0) Gorzelanny (1-2)
Sun, Apr 20 @ Cubs L 13-6 7-11 Dempster (3-0) Duke (0-1)
Mon, Apr 21 Florida L 10-4 7-12 Hendrickson(4-1) Morris (0-3)
Tue, Apr 22 Florida W 3-2 8-12 Maholm (1-2) Nolasco (1-2)
Wed, Apr 23 St. Louis W 7-4 9-12 Marte (1-0) Reyes (1-1)
Thu, Apr 24 St. Louis L 6-2 9-13 Pineiro (1-2) Gorzelanny (1-3)
Fri, Apr 25 Philadelphia L 6-5 9-14 Gordon (2-2) Duke (0-2)
Sat, Apr 26 Philadelphia L 8-4 9-15 Kendrick (2-2) Morris (0-4)
Sun, Apr 27 Philadelphia W 5-1 10-15 Maholm (2-2) Myers (2-2)
Mon, Apr 28 @ NY Mets POSTPONED
Tue, Apr 29 @ NY Mets L 5-4 11th 10-16 Sosa (3-1) Van Benschoten (0-1)
Wed, Apr 30 @ NY Mets W 13-1 11-16 Gorzelanny (2-3) Perez (2-2)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ Washington L 3-2 11-17 Ayala (1-1) Grabow (1-1)
Fri, May 2 @ Washington W 11-4 12-17 Marte (2-0) Lannan (2-3)
Sat, May 3 @ Washington L 9-8 12-18 Colome (1-1) Maholm (2-3)
Sun, May 4 @ Washington L 5-2 12-19 Redding (4-2) Snell (2-2)
Tue, May 6 San Francisco W 12-6 13-19 Duke (1-2) Sanchez (2-2)
Wed, May 7 San Francisco W 3-1 14-19 Dumatrait (1-1) Zito (0-7)
Thu, May 8 San Francisco W 5-4 15-19 Osoria (2-1) Cain (1-3)
Fri, May 9 Atlanta W 3-2 16-19 Grabow (2-1) Bennett (0-2)
Sat, May 10 Atlanta W 5-2 17-19 Gorzelanny (3-3) James (2-2)
Sun, May 11 Atlanta POSTPONED
Mon, May 12 Atlanta W 5-0 18-19 Duke (2-2) Jurrjens (4-3)
Mon, May 12 Atlanta L 8-1 18-20 Hudson (6-2) Van Benschoten (0-2)
Tue, May 13 @ St. Louis W 8-4 10th 19-20 Salas (1-0) Villone (1-1)
Wed, May 14 @ St. Louis L 5-1 19-21 Wellemeyer (4-1) Maholm (2-4)
Thu, May 15 @ St. Louis W 11-5 20-21 Grabow (3-1) Isringhausen (1-5)
Fri, May 16 @ Cubs L 7-4 20-22 Gallagher (1-0) Gorzelanny (3-4)
Sat, May 17 @ Cubs W 7-6 21-22 Marte (3-0) Marmol (1-1)
Sun, May 18 @ Cubs L 4-3 21-23 Marquis (2-3) Dumatrait (1-2)
Tue, May 20 Milwaukee L 7-2 21-24 Parra (2-2) Maholm (2-5)
Wed, May 21 Milwaukee L 4-1 21-25 Sheets (5-1) Snell (2-3)
Thu, May 22 Milwaukee W 8-4 22-25 Gorzelanny (4-4) Bush (1-5)
Fri, May 23 Cubs L 12-3 22-26 Zambrano (7-1) Duke (2-3)
Sat, May 24 Cubs W 5-4 14th 23-26 Grabow (4-1) Wuertz (0-1)
Sun, May 25 Cubs W 6-5 11th 24-26 Marte (4-0) Lieber (2-3)
Tue, May 27 @ Cincinnati L 9-6 24-27 Cueto (3-5) Snell (2-4)
Wed, May 28 @ Cincinnati L 9-1 24-28 Arroyo (4-4) Gorzelanny (4-5)
Thu, May 29 @ Cincinnati W 7-2 25-28 Dumatrait (2-2) Harang (2-7)
Fri, May 30 @ St. Louis L 5-4 25-29 Wellemeyer (6-1) Duke (2-4)
Sat, May 31 @ St. Louis W 14-4 26-29 Maholm (3-5) Parisi (0-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 @ St. Louis L 7-4 26-30 Looper (7-4) Snell (2-5)
Mon, Jun 2 @ St. Louis W 5-4 27-30 Osoria (3-1) Wainwright (5-3)
Tue, Jun 3 Houston L 2-0 27-31 Rodriguez (2-1) Dumatrait (2-3)
Wed, Jun 4 Houston W 5-2 28-31 Duke (3-4) Oswalt (4-6)
Thu, Jun 5 Houston W 4-3 29-31 Maholm (4-5) Backe (4-7)
Fri, Jun 6 Arizona L 3-1 29-32 Webb (11-2) Snell (2-6)
Sat, Jun 7 Arizona L 4-3 29-33 Cruz (2-0) Grabow (4-2)
Sun, Jun 8 Arizona W 6-4 30-33 Dumatrait (3-3) Davis (2-3)
Mon, Jun 9 Arizona W 5-3 31-33 Duke (4-4) Johnson (4-3)
Tue, Jun 10 Washington L 7-6 31-34 Hanrahan (2-2) Capps (0-1)
Wed, Jun 11 Washington W 3-1 32-34 Snell (3-6) Lannan (4-7)
Thu, Jun 12 Washington W 7-5 33-34 Gorzelanny (5-5) Bergmann (1-4)
Fri, Jun 13 @ Baltimore L 9-6 33-35 Burres (5-5) Osoria (3-2)
Sat, Jun 14 @ Baltimore L 8-7 33-36 Sherrill (2-1) Capps (0-2)
Sun, Jun 15 @ Baltimore W 5-4 10th 34-36 Capps (1-2) Sherrill (2-2)
Tue, Jun 17 @ White Sox L 16-5 34-37 Vazquez (7-5) Snell (3-7)
Wed, Jun 18 @ White Sox L 8-2 34-38 Buehrle (4-6) Gorzelanny (5-6)
Thu, Jun 19 @ White Sox L 13-8 34-39 Floyd (8-3) Dumatrait (3-4)
Fri, Jun 20 Toronto W 1-0 12th 35-39 Yates (3-0) Carlson (1-1)
Sat, Jun 21 Toronto W 6-3 36-39 Maholm (5-5) Litsch (7-4)
Sun, Jun 22 Toronto L 8-5 36-40 McGowan (6-5) Beam (0-1)
Tue, Jun 24 NY Yankees W 12-5 37-40 Gorzelanny (6-6) Rasner (4-5)
Wed, Jun 25 NY Yankees L 10-0 37-41 Chamberlain (2-2) Duke (4-5)
Thu, Jun 26 NY Yankees POSTPONED
Fri, Jun 27 Tampa Bay L 10-5 37-42 Kazmir (7-3) Barthmaier (0-1)
Sat, Jun 28 Tampa Bay W 4-3 13th 38-42 Van Benschoten (1-2) Hammel (3-3)
Sun, Jun 29 Tampa Bay L 4-3 38-43 Sonnanstine (9-3) Yates (3-1)
Mon, Jun 30 @ Cincinnati L 4-3 38-44 Cordero (3-1) Capps (1-3)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @ Cincinnati W 6-5 11th 39-44 Capps (2-3) Weathers (2-4)
Wed, Jul 2 @ Cincinnati W 9-5 40-44 Bautista (1-0) Thompson (0-2)
Fri, Jul 4 @ Milwaukee L 9-1 40-45 Sheets (10-2) Gorzelanny (6-7)
Sat, Jul 5 @ Milwaukee L 2-1 40-46 Gagne (2-2) Gagne (2-2)
Sun, Jul 6 @ Milwaukee L 11-6 40-47 Stetter (2-1) Bautista (1-1)
Mon, Jul 7 Houston W 10-7 41-47 Bautista (2-1) Hernandez (0-3)
Tue, Jul 8 Houston W 4-3 42-47 Grabow (5-2) Brocail (4-4)
Wed, Jul 9 Houston L 6-4 42-48 Moehler (5-4) Burnett (0-1)
Thu, Jul 10 NY Yankees W 4-2 43-48 Maholm (6-5) Veras (2-1)
Fri, Jul 11 St. Louis L 6-0 43-49 Lohse (11-2) Duke (4-6)
Sat, Jul 12 St. Louis W 12-11 10th 44-49 Bautista (3-1) Perez (2-1)
Sun, Jul 13 St. Louis L 11-6 44-50 Springer (2-0) Osoria (3-3)