Major League Baseball 2008 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

Milwaukee Brewers
  Rosters | Ist Half | IInd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 (MLB 2008) Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 @ San Francisco W 9-1 53-43 Sabathia (3-0) Cain (5-8)
Sat, Jul 19 @ San Francisco W 8-5 54-43 Villanueva (4-5) Matos (0-2)
Sun, Jul 20 @ San Francisco W 7-4 55-43 Parra (9-2) Lincecum (11-3)
Mon, Jul 21 @ St. Louis W 6-3 10th 56-43 Torres (5-2) Franklin (3-3)
Tue, Jul 22 @ St. Louis W 4-3 57-43 Shouse (4-1) McClellan (2-5)
Wed, Jul 23 @ St. Louis W 3-0 58-43 Sabathia (4-0) Looper (9-8)
Thu, Jul 24 @ St. Louis W 4-3 59-43 Gagne (3-2) Franklin (3-4)
Fri, Jul 25 Houston L 3-1 59-44 Rodriguez (6-3) Parra (9-3)
Sat, Jul 26 Houston W 6-4 60-44 Gagne (4-2) Brocail (4-5)
Sun, Jul 27 Houston L 11-6 60-45 Sampson (5-3) Suppan (5-7)
Mon, Jul 28 Cubs L 6-4 60-46 Gaudin (2-1) Torres (5-3)
Tue, Jul 29 Cubs L 7-1 60-47 Zambrano (12-4) Sheets (10-4)
Wed, Jul 30 Cubs L 7-2 60-48 Dempster (12-4) Parra (9-4)
Thu, Jul 31 Cubs L 11-4 60-49 Harden (1-1) Bush (5-9)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 @ Atlanta W 9-0 61-49 Suppan (6-7) James (2-4)
Sat, Aug 2 @ Atlanta W 4-2 62-49 Sabathia (5-0) Morton (2-5)
Sun, Aug 3 @ Atlanta L 5-0 62-50 Campillo (6-4) Sheets (10-5)
Mon, Aug 4 @ Cincinnati L 6-3 62-51 Arroyo (10-8) Parra (9-5)
Tue, Aug 5 @ Cincinnati W 8-1 63-51 Bush (6-9) Volquez (13-5)
Wed, Aug 6 @ Cincinnati W 6-3 64-51 Suppan (7-7) Bailey (0-6)
Fri, Aug 8 Washington W 5-0 65-51 Sabathia (6-0) Balester (2-4)
Sat, Aug 9 Washington W 6-0 66-51 Sheets (11-5) Redding (8-7)
Sun, Aug 10 Washington W 5-4 13th 67-51 Mota (3-5) Ayala (1-8)
Mon, Aug 11 Washington W 7-1 68-51 Bush (7-9) Mock (0-3)
Tue, Aug 12 @ San Diego W 5-2 69-51 Suppan (8-7) Baek (4-6)
Wed, Aug 13 @ San Diego W 7-1 70-51 Sabathia (7-0) Banks (3-5)
Thu, Aug 14 @ San Diego L 3-2 70-52 Peavy (9-8) Sheets (11-6)
Fri, Aug 15 @ LA Dodgers L 5-3 70-53 Billingsley (12-9) Parra (9-6)
Sat, Aug 16 @ LA Dodgers W 4-3 10th 71-53 Torres (6-3) Broxton (3-4)
Sun, Aug 17 @ LA Dodgers L 7-5 71-54 Beimel (4-0) Villanueva (4-6)
Mon, Aug 18 Houston W 9-3 72-54 Sabathia (8-0) Wolf (8-11)
Tue, Aug 19 Houston L 5-2 72-55 Moehler (9-4) Sheets (11-7)
Wed, Aug 20 Houston W 5-2 73-55 Parra (10-6) Rodriguez (7-6)
Fri, Aug 22 Pittsburgh W 10-4 74-55 Bush (8-9) Duke (4-12)
Sat, Aug 23 Pittsburgh W 6-3 75-55 Suppan (9-7) Gorzelanny (6-8)
Sun, Aug 24 Pittsburgh W 4-3 12th 76-55 Mota (4-5) Davis (1-4)
Tue, Aug 26 @ St. Louis W 12-0 77-55 Sheets (12-7) Wellemeyer (11-5)
Wed, Aug 27 @ St. Louis L 5-3 77-56 Franklin (5-5) Riske (1-2)
Fri, Aug 29 @ Pittsburgh W 3-1 78-56 Bush (9-9) Gorzelanny (6-9)
Sat, Aug 30 @ Pittsburgh W 11-3 79-56 Suppan (10-7) Maholm (8-8)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Pittsburgh W 7-0 80-56 Sabathia (9-0) Karstens (2-4)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV MIL PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 NY Mets L 4-2 80-57 Figueroa (3-3) Gagne (4-3)
Tue, Sep 2 NY Mets L 6-5 10th 80-58 Smith (3-3) Torres (6-4)
Wed, Sep 3 NY Mets L 9-2 80-59 Perez (10-7) Bush (9-10)
Thu, Sep 4 San Diego L 5-2 80-60 Estes (2-1) Suppan (10-8)
Fri, Sep 5 San Diego W 3-2 11th 81-60 Shouse (5-1) Falkenborg (2-3)
Sat, Sep 6 San Diego W 1-0 82-60 Sheets (13-7) Peavy (9-10)
Sun, Sep 7 San Diego L 10-1 82-61 Young (5-5) Parra (10-7)
Mon, Sep 8 Cincinnati L 5-4 82-62 Burton (5-1) Torres (6-5)
Tue, Sep 9 Cincinnati L 5-4 11th 82-63 Adkins (1-0) McClung (5-6)
Wed, Sep 10 Cincinnati W 4-3 83-63 Mota (5-5) Weathers (2-6)
Thu, Sep 11 @ Philadelphia L 6-3 83-64 Moyer (14-7) Sheets (13-8)
Fri, Sep 12 @ Philadelphia POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 13 @ Philadelphia L 7-3 83-65 Hamels (13-9) Parra (10-8)
Sun, Sep 14 @ Philadelphia L 7-3 83-66 Eyre (4-0) Mota (5-6)
Sun, Sep 14 @ Philadelphia L 6-1 83-66 Myers (10-11) Suppan (10-9)
Tue, Sep 16 @ Cubs L 5-4 83-68 Dempster (16-6) Sabathia (9-1)
Wed, Sep 17 @ Cubs W 6-2 84-68 DiFelice (1-0) Marquis (10-9)
Thu, Sep 18 @ Cubs L 7-6 12th 84-69 Wood (5-4) Villanueva (4-7)
Fri, Sep 19 @ Cincinnati L 11-2 84-70 Ramirez (1-0) Suppan (10-10)
Sat, Sep 20 @ Cincinnati L 4-3 84-71 Cueto (9-13) Sabathia (9-2)
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cincinnati W 8-1 85-71 Coffey (1-0) Arroyo (15-11)
Tue, Sep 23 Pittsburgh W 7-5 86-71 Torres (7-5) Beam (2-2)
Wed, Sep 24 Pittsburgh W 4-2 87-71 Sabathia (10-2) Maholm (9-9)
Thu, Sep 25 Pittsburgh W 5-1 10th 88-71 Stetter (3-1) Chavez (0-1)
Fri, Sep 26 Cubs W 5-1 89-71 McClung (6-6) Marshall (3-5)
Sat, Sep 27 Cubs L 7-3 89-72 Lilly (17-9) Sheets (13-9)
Sun, Sep 28 Cubs W 3-1 90-72 Sabathia (11-2) Howry (7-5)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 @ Cubs LW 4-3 10th 1-0 Gagne (1-0) Howry (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Cubs W 8-2 2-0 Suppan (1-0) Lilly (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Cubs L 6-3 2-1 Dempster (1-0) Bush (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 San Francisco W 13-1 3-1 Villanueva (1-0) Sanchez (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 San Francisco W 5-4 4-1 Parra (1-0) Correia (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 San Francisco W 7-0 5-1 Sheets (1-0) Zito (0-2)
Tue, Apr 8 Cincinnati W 3-2 10th 6-1 Torres (1-0) Weathers (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 Cincinnati L 12-4 6-2 Fogg (1-1) Bush (0-2)
Thu, Apr 10 Cincinnati L 4-1 6-3 Harang (1-1) Villanueva (1-1)
Fri, Apr 11 @ NY Mets L 4-2 6-4 Figueroa (1-0) Parra (1-1)
Sat, Apr 12 @ NY Mets W 5-3 7-4 Sheets (2-0) Santana (1-2)
Sun, Apr 13 @ NY Mets W 9-7 8-4 Torres (2-0) Sosa (1-1)
Tue, Apr 15 @ St. Louis L 6-1 8-5 Looper (3-0) Bush (0-3)
Wed, Apr 16 @ St. Louis L 5-4 8-6 Wainwright (2-1) Villanueva (1-2)
Thu, Apr 17 @ St. Louis W 5-3 10th 9-6 Shouse (1-0) Thompson (1-1)
Fri, Apr 18 @ Cincinnati W 5-2 10-6 Sheets (3-0) Arroyo (0-2)
Sat, Apr 19 @ Cincinnati W 5-3 10th 11-6 Mota (1-0) Weathers (0-2)
Sun, Apr 20 @ Cincinnati L 4-3 10th 11-7 Burton (1-1) Gagne (1-1)
Mon, Apr 21 St. Louis L 4-3 11-8 Franklin (1-1) Turnbow (0-1)
Tue, Apr 22 St. Louis W 9-8 12-8 McClung (1-0) Isringhausen (1-1)
Wed, Apr 23 Philadelphia W 5-4 13-8 Stetter (1-0) Hamels (2-3)
Thu, Apr 24 Philadelphia L 3-1 13-9 Gordon (1-2) Riske (0-1)
Fri, Apr 25 Florida L3-10 10th 13-10 Gregg (3-0) Mota (1-1)
Sat, Apr 26 Florida W 4-3 14-10 Torres (3-0) Pinto (1-1)
Sun, Apr 27 Florida L 3-2 10th 14-11 Lindstrom (1-0) McClung (1-1)
Tue, Apr 29 @ Cubs W 10-7 15-11 Sheets (4-0) Marquis (1-1)
Wed, Apr 30 @ Cubs L 19-5 15-12 Dempster (4-0) Suppan (1-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ Cubs W 4-3 16-12 Shouse (2-0) Wood (2-1)
Fri, May 2 @ Houston L 7-4 16-13 Oswalt (3-3) Villanueva (1-3)
Sat, May 3 @ Houston L 6-2 16-14 Backe (2-3) Parra (1-2)
Sun, May 4 @ Houston L 8-6 12th 16-15 Byrdak (1-0) Stetter (1-1)
Tue, May 6 @ Florida L 3-0 16-16 Olsen (4-1) Suppan (1-2)
Wed, May 7 @ Florida L 6-2 16-17 Badenhop (1-2) Bush (0-4)
Thu, May 8 @ Florida L 7-2 16-18 Kensing (1-0) Villanueva (1-4)
Fri, May 9 St. Louis W 4-3 17-18 Shouse (3-0) Isringhausen (1-4)
Sat, May 10 St. Louis L 5-3 17-19 Springer (1-0) Gagne (1-2)
Sun, May 11 St. Louis W 5-3 18-19 Suppan (2-2) Looper (5-2)
Mon, May 12 St. Louis W 8-3 19-19 Bush (1-4) Wainwright (3-2)
Tue, May 13 LA Dodgers W 5-3 20-19 Villanueva (2-4) Penny (5-4)
Wed, May 14 LA Dodgers L 6-4 20-20 Broxton (2-1) Mota (1-2)
Thu, May 15 LA Dodgers L 7-2 20-21 Billingsley (3-5) Sheets (4-1)
Fri, May 16 @ Boston POSTPONED
Sat, May 17 @ Boston L 5-3 20-22 Matsuzaka (7-0) Suppan (2-3)
Sat, May 17 @ Boston L 7-6 20-23 Hansen (1-2) Torres (3-1)
Sun, May 18 @ Boston L 11-7 20-24 Beckett (5-3) Villanueva (2-5)
Tue, May 20 @ Pittsburgh W 7-2 21-24 Parra (2-2) Maholm (2-5)
Wed, May 21 @ Pittsburgh W 4-1 22-24 Sheets (5-1) Snell (2-3)
Thu, May 22 @ Pittsburgh L 8-4 22-25 Gorzelanny (4-4) Bush (1-5)
Fri, May 23 @ Washington L 5-1 22-26 Sanches (1-0) Suppan (2-4)
Sat, May 24 @ Washington W 5-2 23-26 McClung (2-1) Lannan (4-5)
Sun, May 25 @ Washington L 7-6 23-27 Rauch (3-1) Mota (1-3)
Mon, May 26 @ Washington W 4-3 11th 24-27 Villanueva (3-5) Rivera (3-2)
Tue, May 27 Atlanta W 3-2 25-27 Torres (4-1) Bennett (0-3)
Wed, May 28 Atlanta W 1-0 26-27 Suppan (3-4) Reyes (2-3)
Thu, May 29 Atlanta L 8-1 26-28 Campillo (2-0) McClung (2-2)
Fri, May 30 Houston W 5-1 27-28 Parra (3-2) Backe (4-6)
Sat, May 31 Houston W 4-1 28-28 Sheets (6-1) Moehler (2-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 Houston W 10-1 29-28 Bush (2-5) Chacon (2-1)
Mon, Jun 2 Arizona W 4-3 30-28 Mota (2-3) Slaten (0-2)
Tue, Jun 3 Arizona W 7-1 31-28 McClung (3-2) Johnson (4-2)
Wed, Jun 4 Arizona W 10-1 32-28 Parra (4-2) Owings (6-4)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Colorado L 6-4 32-29 Corpas (1-3) Mota (2-4)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Colorado L 7-2 32-30 Reynolds (1-3) Bush (2-6)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Colorado W 3-2 33-30 Suppan (4-4) Francis (2-6)
Tue, Jun 10 @ Houston L 6-1 33-31 Oswalt (5-6) McClung (3-3)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Houston W 10-6 34-31 Parra (5-2) Backe (4-8)
Thu, Jun 12 @ Houston W 9-6 35-31 Sheets (7-1) Moehler (3-3)
Fri, Jun 13 Minnesota L 10-2 35-32 Slowey (3-6) Bush (2-7)
Sat, Jun 14 Minnesota L 9-4 12th 35-33 Bass (3-2) Tavarez (0-1)
Sun, Jun 15 Minnesota W 4-2 36-33 McClung (4-3) Baker (2-2)
Tue, Jun 17 Toronto W 7-0 37-33 Parra (6-2) McGowan (5-5)
Wed, Jun 18 Toronto W 5-4 38-33 Sheets (8-1) Marcum (5-4)
Thu, Jun 19 Toronto W 8-7 39-33 Bush (3-7) Burnett (6-7)
Fri, Jun 20 Baltimore L 8-5 39-34 Cormier (1-2) Suppan (4-5)
Sat, Jun 21 Baltimore W 3-2 40-34 McClung (5-3) Cabrera (5-3)
Sun, Jun 22 Baltimore W 7-3 41-34 Parra (7-2) Olson (5-3)
Mon, Jun 23 @ Atlanta W 4-1 42-34 Sheets (9-1) Reyes (3-5)
Tue, Jun 24 @ Atlanta W 4-3 43-34 Bush (4-7) Morton (1-1)s
Wed, Jun 25 @ Atlanta L 4-2 43-35 Campillo (3-2) Suppan (4-6)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Minnesota L 7-6 43-36 Guerrier (4-2) Mota (2-5)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Minnesota W 5-1 44-36 Parra (8-2) Hernandez (8-5)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Minnesota L 5-0 44-37 Slowey (5-6) Sheets (9-2)
Mon, Jun 30 @ Arizona L 6-3 44-38 Davis (3-3) Bush (4-8)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @ Arizona W 8-6 45-38 Suppan (5-6) Johnson (4-7)
Wed, Jul 2 @ Arizona W 4-3 46-38 Riske (1-1) Lyon (2-3)
Thu, Jul 3 @ Arizona L 6-5 46-39 Rosales (1-0) Torres (4-2)
Fri, Jul 4 Pittsburgh W 9-1 47-39 Sheets (10-2) Gorzelanny (6-7)
Sat, Jul 5 Pittsburgh W 2-1 48-39 Gagne (2-2) Gagne (2-2)
Sun, Jul 6 Pittsburgh W 11-6 49-39 Stetter (2-1) Bautista (1-1)
Mon, Jul 7 Colorado L 4-3 49-40 Jimenez (4-8) McClung (5-4)
Tue, Jul 8 Colorado W 7-3 50-40 Sabathia (1-0) Redman (2-4)
Wed, Jul 9 Colorado L 8-3 50-41 Rusch (2-3) Sheets (10-3)
Thu, Jul 10 Colorado W 11-1 51-41 Bush (5-8) De La Rosa (3-5)
Fri, Jul 11 Cincinnati L 6-5 51-42 Lincoln (1-2) Shouse (3-1)
Sat, Jul 12 Cincinnati L 8-2 51-43 Volquez (12-3) McClung (5-5)
Sun, Jul 13 Cincinnati W 3-2 52-43 Sabathia (2-0) Weathers (2-5)