Major League Baseball 2008 Kansas City Royals Schedule

Kansas City Royals
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 @ White Sox L 9-5 43-54 Buehrle (7-8) Greinke (7-6)
Sat, Jul 19 @ White Sox W 44-54 Meche (7-9) Floyd (10-6)
Sun, Jul 20 @ White Sox W8-7 45-54 Ramirez (1-1) Thornton (4-2)
Mon, Jul 21 Detroit L 19-4 45-55 Miner (4-3) Hochevar (6-8)
Tue, Jul 22 Detroit L7-1 45-56 Rogers (8-6) Davies (3-2)
Wed, Jul 23 Detroit L7-1 45-57 Galarraga (8-4) Greinke (7-7)
Thu, Jul 24 Tampa Bay W4-2 46-57 Meche (8-9) Garza (8-6)
Fri, Jul 25 Tampa Bay L5-3 46-58 Jackson (6-7) Bannister (7-9)
Sat, Jul 26 Tampa Bay L5-3 46-59 Reyes (2-2) Ramirez (1-1)
Sun, Jul 27 Tampa Bay W6-1 47-59 Davies (4-2) Sonnanstine (10-6)
Mon, Jul 28 Oakland W4-2 48-59 Greinke (8-7) Braden (2-1)
Tue, Jul 29 Oakland W5-2 49-59 Meche (9-9) Smith (5-10)
Wed, Jul 30 Oakland W 4-3 10th 50-59 Ramirez (2-1) Street (2-4)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 White Sox L4-2 50-60 Vazquez (8-9) Hochevar (6-9)
Sat, Aug 2 White Sox W9-7 51-60 Davies (5-2) Buehrle (8-10)
Sun, Aug 3 White Sox W14-3 52-60 Greinke (9-7) Richard (0-2)
Mon, Aug 4 Boston W 4-3 53-60 Meche (10-9) Buchholz (2-7)
Tue, Aug 5 Boston L 8-2 53-61 Beckett (10-8) Bannister (7-10)
Wed, Aug 6 Boston L 8-2 53-62 Wakefield (7-8) Hochevar (6-10)
Fri, Aug 8 Minnesota L 4-1 53-63 Slowey (8-8) Davies (5-3)
Sat, Aug 9 Minnesota L 7-3 53-64 Liriano (2-3) Greinke (9-8)
Sun, Aug 10 Minnesota W 5-4 12th 54-64 Tejeda (1-2) Breslow (0-1)
Tue, Aug 12 @ White Sox L 9-0 54-65 Vazquez (9-10) Bannister (7-11)
Wed, Aug 13 @ White Sox L 4-0 54-66 Buehrle (10-10) Hochevar (6-11)
Thu, Aug 14 @ White Sox L 9-2 54-67 Broadway (1-0) Davies (5-4)
Fri, Aug 15 @ NY Yankees W 4-3 55-67 Nunez (4-1) Rivera (4-5)
Sat, Aug 16 @ NY Yankees L 3-2 13th 55-68 Robertson (3-0) Fulchino (0-1)
Sun, Aug 17 @ NY Yankees L 15-6 55-69 Mussina (16-7) Bannister (7-12)
Tue, Aug 19 @ Cleveland L 9-4 55-70 Reyes (2-1) Hochevar (6-12)
Wed, Aug 20 @ Cleveland L 8-5 55-71 Rincon (3-3) Soria (1-3)
Thu, Aug 21 @ Cleveland L 10-3 55-72 Lee (18-2) Greinke (9-9)
Fri, Aug 22 Detroit L 4-3 55-73 Verlander (10-13) Bannister (7-13)
Sat, Aug 23 Detroit L 4-0 55-74 Miner (7-4) Davies (5-5)
Sun, Aug 24 Detroit W 7-3 56-74 Duckworth (1-0) Rogers (9-11)
Mon, Aug 25 Texas L 9-4 56-75 Feldman (5-5) Meche (10-10)
Tue, Aug 26 Texas L 2-1 56-76 Millwood (8-7) Ramirez (2-2)
Wed, Aug 27 Texas L 3-2 56-77 Harrison (6-3) Bannister (7-14)
Fri, Aug 29 @ Detroit L 6-3 56-78 Miner (8-4) Davies (5-6)
Sat, Aug 30 @ Detroit W 13-3 57-78 Duckworth (2-0) Rogers (9-12)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Detroit L 4-2 57-79 Glover (2-3) Wells (0-1)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV KAN PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Tue, Sep 2 Oakland W 5-2 58-79 Greinke (10-9) Gonzalez (1-3)
Wed, Sep 3 Oakland Postponed Postponed Postponed Postponed
Thu, Sep 4 Oakland W 5-4 10th 59-79 Soria (2-3) Devine (4-1)
Thu, Sep 4 Oakland W 9-6 60-79 Davies (6-6) Meyer (0-4)
Fri, Sep 5 Cleveland L 9-3 60-80 Mujica (2-1) Duckworth (2-1)
Sat, Sep 6 Cleveland W 3-1 61-80 Meche (11-10) Jackson (0-2)
Sun, Sep 7 Cleveland L 3-1 61-81 Lee (21-2) Greinke (10-10)
Tue, Sep 9 Minnesota L 7-2 61-82 Blackburn (10-8) Bannister (7-15)
Wed, Sep 10 Minnesota L 7-1 61-83 Slowey (12-9) Davies (6-7)
Thu, Sep 11 Minnesota W 3-2 10th 62-83 Ramirez (3-2) Guerrier (6-8)
Fri, Sep 12 @ Cleveland L 12-5 62-84 Lee (22-2) Meche (11-11)
Sat, Sep 13 @ Cleveland W 8-3 63-84 Greinke (11-10) Carmona (8-7)
Sat, Sep 13 @ Cleveland W 8-4 64-84 Tejeda (2-2)

Bullington (0-1)

Sun, Sep 14 @ Cleveland W 13-3 65-84 Bannister (8-15) Mujica (2-2)
Mon, Sep 15 Seattle W 3-0 66-84 Davies (7-7) Silva (4-15)
Tue, Sep 16 Seattle W 6-3 67-84 Duckworth (3-1) Morrow (2-4)
Wed, Sep 17 Seattle W 5-2 68-84 Meche (12-11) Corcoran (5-2)
Thu, Sep 18 Seattle W 12-0 69-84 Greinke (12-10) Feierabend (1-4)
Fri, Sep 19 White Sox L 9-4 69-85 Buehrle (14-11) Bannister (8-16)
Sat, Sep 20 White Sox W 5-2 70-85 Davies (8-7) Floyd (16-8)
Sun, Sep 21 White Sox L 3-0 70-86 Danks (11-8) Duckworth (3-2)
Mon, Sep 22 @ Detroit W 6-2 71-86 Meche (13-11) Miner (8-5)
Tue, Sep 23 @ Detroit W 5-0 72-86 Greinke (13-10) Garcia (1-1)
Wed, Sep 24 @ Detroit W 10-4 73-86 Bannister (9-16) Robertson (7-11)
Fri, Sep 26 Minnesota W 8-1 74-86 Davies (9-7) Liriano (6-4)
Sat, Sep 27 Minnesota W 4-2 75-86 Meche (14-11) Guerrier (6-9)
Sun, Sep 28 Minnesota L 6-0 75-87 Baker (11-4) Duckworth (3-3)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 @ Detroit W 5-4 11TH 1-0 Nunez (1-0) Bautista (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Detroit W 4-0 2-0 Bannister (1-0) Rogers (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Detroit W 4-1 3-0 Greinke (1-0) Bonderman (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @Minnesota L 4-3 3-1 Baker (1-0) Bale (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @Minnesota L 6-4 3-2 Hernandez (2-0) Meche (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @Minnesota W 3-1 4-2 Tomko (1-0) Bonser (0-2)
Tue, Apr 8 NY Yankees W 5-2 5-2 Bannister (2-0) Hughes (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 NY Yankees W 4-0 6-2 Greinke (2-0) Farnsworth (0-1)
Thu, Apr 10 NY Yankees L 6-1 6-3 Pettitte (1-1) Bale (0-2)
Fri, Apr 11 Minnesota L 5-0 6-4 Hernandez (3-0) Meche (0-2)
Sat, Apr 12 Minnesota L 2-0 6-5 Bonser (1-2) Tomko (1-1)
Sun, Apr 13 Minnesota W 5-1 7-5 Bannister (3-0) Liriano (0-1)
Mon, Apr 14 @ Seattle W 5-1 8-5 Greinke (3-0) Washburn (1-2)
Tue, Apr 15 @ Seattle L 11-6 8-6 Batista (1-2) Bale (0-3)
Wed, Apr 16 @ LA Angels W 3-2 9-6 Meche (1-2) Weaver (1-3)
Thu, Apr 17 @ LA Angels L 5-3 9-7 Garland (2-2) Tomko (1-2)
Fri, Apr 18 @ Oakland L 4-0 9-8 Lee (3-0) Liriano (0-2)
Sat, Apr 19 @ Oakland L 6-5 9-9 Devine (2-0) Peralta (0-1)
Sun, Apr 20 @ Oakland L-7-1 9-10 Eveland (2-1) Hochevar (0-1)
Tue, Apr 22 Cleveland L15-1 9-11 Sabathia (1-3) Meche (1-3)
Wed, Apr 23 Cleveland Postponed      
Thu, Apr 24 Cleveland L 9-6 9-12 Carmona (3-1) Tomko (1-3)
Fri, Apr 25 Toronto W 8-4 10-13 Nunez (2-0) Burnett (2-2)
Sat, Apr 26 Toronto W 2-1 11-13 Hochevar (1-1) Marcum (2-2)
Sun, Apr 27 Toronto L 5-2 11-14 Litsch (3-1) Meche (1-4)
Tue, Apr 29 @ Texas W 9-5 12-14 Mahay (1-0) Jennings (0-5)
Wed, Apr 30 @ Texas L 11-9 12-15 Millwood (2-2) Bannister (3-3)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ Texas L 2-1 12-16 Ponson (1-0) Greinke (3-1)
Fri, May 2 @ Cleveland     POSTPONED  
Sat, May 3 @ Cleveland W 4-2 13-16 Hochevar (2-1) Sabathia (1-5)
Sun, May 4 @ Cleveland W 2-0 14-16 Meche (2-4) Laffey (0-2)
Mon, May 5 LA Angels L 4-0 14-17 Santana (6-0) Ramirez (0-1)
Tue, May 6 LA Angels L 5-3 14-18 Oliver (2-1) Bannister (3-4)
Wed, May 7 LA Angels W 9-4 15-18 Greinke (4-1) Weaver (2-5)
Thu, May 8 Baltimore L 4-1 15-19 Cabrera (3-1) Hochevar (2-2)
Fri, May 9 Baltimore L 7-4 15-20 Trachsel (2-4) Meche (2-5)
Sat, May 10 Baltimore L 6-5 15-21 Olson (2-0) Tomko (1-4)
Sun, May 11 Baltimore W 4-0 16-21 Bannister (4-4) Burres (3-4)
Tue, May 13 Detroit W 3-2 17-21 Nunez (3-0) Cruceta (0-1)
Wed, May 14 Detroit W 2-0 18-21 Hochevar (3-2) Verlander (1-7)
Thu, May 15 Detroit W 8-4 19-21 Meche (3-5) Rogers (3-4)
Fri, May 16 @ Florida W 7-6 20-21 Tomko (2-4) Miller (3-3)
Sat, May 17 @ Florida L 7-3 20-22 Kensing (3-0) Bannister (4-5)
Sun, May 18 @ Florida W 9-3 21-22 Greinke (5-1) Badenhop (1-3)
Mon, May 19 @ Boston L 7-0 21-23 Lester (3-2) Hochevar (3-3)
Tue, May 20 @ Boston L 2-1 21-24 Masterson (1-0) Meche (3-6)
Wed, May 21 @ Boston L 6-3 21-25 Colon (1-0) Tomko (2-5)
Thu, May 22 @ Boston L 11-8 21-26 Matsuzaka(8-0) Bannister (4-6)
Fri, May 23 @ Toronto L 7-1 21-27 Halladay (5-5) Greinke (5-2)
Sat, May 24 @ Toronto L 6-0 21-28 Litsch (6-1) Hochevar (3-4)
Sun, May 25 @ Toronto L 3-1 21-29 McGowan (3-4) Meche (3-7)
Mon, May 26 @ Toronto L 7-2 21-30 Marcum (5-3) Tomko (2-6)
Tue, May 27 Minnesota L 4-3 12th 21-31 Crain (2-2) Nunez (3-1)
Wed, May 28 Minnesota L 9-8 10th 21-32 Crain (3-2) Peralta (0-2)
Thu, May 29 Minnesota L 5-1 21-33 Slowey (2-4) Hochevar (3-5)
Fri, May 30 Cleveland L 5-4 21-34 Lee (8-1) Tomko (2-7)
Sat, May 31 Cleveland W 4-2 22-34 Davies (1-0) Sabathia (3-7)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 Cleveland W 6-1 23-34 Bannister (5-6) Byrd (2-5)
Tue, Jun 3 White Sox L 9-5 23-35 Floyd (6-3) Greinke (5-3)
Wed, Jun 4 White Sox L 6-4 15th 23-36 Dotel (3-2) Gobble (0-1)
Thu, Jun 5 White Sox L 6-2 23-37 Contreras (6-3) Contreras (6-3)
Fri, Jun 6 @NYYankees W 2-1 24-37 Davies (2-0) Rasner (3-3)
Sat, Jun 7 @NYYankees L 12-11 24-38 Rivera (2-1) Soria (0-1)
Sun, Jun 8 @NYYankees L 6-3 24-39 Giese (1-1) Greinke (5-4)
Mon, Jun 9 @NYYankees W 3-2 25-39 Yabuta (1-0) Rivera (2-2)
Tue, Jun 10 Texas L 6-5 25-40 Guardado (1-1) Yabuta (1-1)
Wed, Jun 11 Texas L 11-5 25-41 Padilla (8-3) Gobble (0-2)
Thu, Jun 12 Texas W 6-5 26-41 Mahay (2-0) Francisco (1-2)
Fri, Jun 13 @ Arizona L 1-0 10th 26-42 Buckner (1-0) Yabuta (1-2)
Sat, Jun 14 @ Arizona W 12-3 27-42 Hochevar (4-5) Johnson (4-4)
Sun, Jun 15 @ Arizona W 8-3 28-42 Meche (4-8) Owings (6-5)
Tue, Jun 17 @ St. Louis W 2-1 29-42 Davies (3-0) Villone (1-2)
Wed, Jun 18 @ St. Louis W 3-2 30-42 Bannister (6-6) McClellan (0-2)
Thu, Jun 19 @ St. Louis W 4-1 31-42 Greinke (6-4) Thompson (1-2)
Fri, Jun 20 SanFrancisco L 9-4 31-43 Cain (4-5) Yabuta (1-3)
Sat, Jun 21 SanFrancisco W 5-3 32-43 Meche (5-8) Correia (1-5)
Sun, Jun 22 SanFrancisco W 11-10 33-43 Mahay (3-0) Hinshaw (1-1)
Mon, Jun 23 Colorado W 8-4 34-43 Bannister (7-6) Francis (3-7)
Tue, Jun 24 Colorado W 7-3 35-43 Greinke (7-4) De La Rosa (2-4)
Wed, Jun 25 Colorado W 4-2 36-43 Hochevar (5-5) Cook (10-5)
Fri, Jun 27 St. Louis W 7-2 37-43 Meche (6-8) Pineiro (2-4)
Sat, Jun 28 St. Louis L 5-1 37-44 Boggs (3-0) Davies (3-1)
Sun, Jun 29 St. Louis L 9-6 37-45 Perez (2-0) Bannister (7-7)
Mon, Jun 30 @ Baltimore W 6-5 11th 38-45 Mahay (4-0) Bradford (3-3)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @ Baltimore L 7-5 38-46 Liz (3-0) Hochevar (5-6)
Wed, Jul 2 @ Baltimore L 5-2 38-47 Cabrera (6-4) Meche (6-9)
Thu, Jul 3 @ Baltimore W 10-7 39-47 Peralta (1-2) Loewen (0-2)
Fri, Jul 4 @ Tampa Bay L 11-2 39-48 Jackson (5-6) Bannister (7-8)
Sat, Jul 5 @ Tampa Bay L 3-0 39-49 Sonnanstine (10-3) Greinke (7-5)
Sun, Jul 6 @ Tampa Bay L 9-2 39-50 Shields (7-5) Hochevar (5-7)
Mon, Jul 7 @ Tampa Bay W 7-4 10th 40-50 Soria (1-1) Wheeler (2-4)
Tue, Jul 8 White Sox L 8-7 13th 40-51 Masset (1-0) Tejeda (0-1)
Wed, Jul 9 White Sox L 7-6 40-52 Russell (3-0) Tejeda (0-2)
Thu, Jul 10 White Sox W 4-1 41-52 Mahay (5-0) Buehrle (6-8)
Fri, Jul 11 Seattle W 3-1 42-52 Hochevar (6-7) Hernandez (6-6)
Sat, Jul 12 Seattle W 5-4 43-52 Ramirez (1-0) Morrow (1-2)
Sun, Jul 13 Seattle L 4-3 43-53 Green (2-2) Soria (1-2)