Major League Baseball 2008 Florida Marlins Schedule

Florida Marlins
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half

 

Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 Philadelphia L 4-2 50-46 Moyer (9-6) Nolasco (10-5)
Sat, Jul 19 Philadelphia W 9-5 51-46 Olsen (6-4) Kendrick (8-4)
Sun, Jul 20 Philadelphia W 3-2 11th 52-46 Waechter (2-2) Condrey (2-2)
Mon, Jul 21 Atlanta L 4-0 52-47 Campillo (5-4) Volstad (2-1)
Tue, Jul 22 Atlanta W 4-0 53-47 VandenHurk (1-1) Morton (2-3)
Wed, Jul 23 Atlanta L 9-4 53-48 Hudson (11-7) Nolasco (10-6)
Thu, Jul 24 @ Cubs L 6-3 53-49 Zambrano (11-4) Olsen (6-5)
Fri, Jul 25 @ Cubs W 3-2 54-49 Miller (3-2) Howry (3-4)
Sat, Jul 26 @ Cubs W 3-2 12th 55-49 Miller (4-2) Gaudin (0-1)
Sun, Jul 27 @ Cubs L 9-6 55-50 Gaudin (1-1) Hendrickson (7-8)
Mon, Jul 28 NY Mets W 7-3 56-50 Waechter (3-2) Smith (1-3)
Tue, Jul 29 NY Mets L 4-1 56-51 Perez (7-6) Olsen (6-6)
Wed, Jul 30 NY Mets W 7-5 57-51 Johnson (1-0) Pelfrey (9-7)
Thu, Jul 31 Colorado W 12-2 58-51 Sanchez (1-0) De La Rosa (5-6)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV FLA PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 Colorado L 5-2 58-52 Jimenez (8-9) Volstad (2-2)
Sat, Aug 2 Colorado W 5-3 59-52 Nolasco (11-6) de los Santos (0-1)
Sun, Aug 3 Colorado L 3-2 59-53 Buchholz (4-3) Nelson (2-1)
Tue, Aug 5 @ Philadelphia W 8-2 60-53 Johnson (2-0) Moyer (10-7)
Wed, Aug 6 @ Philadelphia L 5-0 60-54 Kendrick (10-5) Sanchez (1-1)
Thu, Aug 7 @ Philadelphia W 3-0 61-54 Volstad (3-2) Hamels (9-8)
Fri, Aug 8 @ NY Mets L 3-0 61-55 Perez (8-7) Nolasco (11-7)
Sat, Aug 9 @ NY Mets L 8-6 61-56 Schoeneweis (2-2) Olsen (6-7)
Sun, Aug 10 @ NY Mets W 8-2 62-56 Johnson (3-0) Pelfrey (10-8)
Mon, Aug 11 St. Louis L 4-2 62-57 Pineiro (5-5) Sanchez (1-2)
Tue, Aug 12 St. Louis W 4-3 63-57 Volstad (4-2) Lohse (13-5)
Wed, Aug 13 St. Louis L 6-4 63-58 Looper (11-9) Pinto (2-4)
Thu, Aug 14 St. Louis L 3-0 63-59 Wellemeyer (10-4) Olsen (6-8)
Fri, Aug 15 Cubs L 6-5 63-60 Gaudin (4-1) Gregg (6-5)
Sat, Aug 16 Cubs W 2-1 64-60 Sanchez (2-2) Marshall (2-3)
Sun, Aug 17 Cubs L 9-2 64-61 Dempster (14-5) Pinto (2-5)
Tue, Aug 19 @ San Francisco W 6-0 65-61 Nolasco (12-7) Correia (2-7)
Wed, Aug 20 @ San Francisco L 6-5 65-62 Wilson (1-2) Lindstrom (1-2)
Thu, Aug 21 @ San Francisco L 4-3 65-63 Wilson (2-2) Gregg (6-6)
Fri, Aug 22 @ Arizona W 5-4 66-63 Rhodes (1-0) Rauch (4-4)
Sat, Aug 23 @ Arizona L 7-1 66-64 Petit (3-3) Volstad (4-3)
Sun, Aug 24 @ Arizona W 5-2 67-64 Nolasco (13-7) Davis (5-8)
Tue, Aug 26 @ Atlanta L 10-9 67-65 Ohman (4-0) Gregg (6-7)
Wed, Aug 27 @ Atlanta W 4-1 68-65 Johnson (4-0) Hampton (2-2)
Thu, Aug 28 @ Atlanta L 4-2 68-66 Morton (4-8) Sanchez (2-3)
Fri, Aug 29 NY Mets L 5-4 68-67 Smith (2-3) Gregg (6-8)
Sat, Aug 30 NY Mets W 4-3 69-67 Lindstrom (2-2) Heilman (3-8)
Sun, Aug 31 NY Mets L 6-2 69-68 Martinez (5-3) Olsen (6-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV FLA PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 Atlanta W 4-3 70-68 Lindstrom (3-2) Gonzalez (0-1)
Tue, Sep 2 Atlanta L 16-14 70-69 Julio (1-0) Lindstrom (3-3)
Wed, Sep 3 Atlanta W 5-3 71-69 Waechter (4-2) Ohman (4-1)
Fri, Sep 5 @ St. Louis W 4-1 11th 72-69 Rhodes (2-0) Franklin (5-6)
Sat, Sep 6 @ St. Louis L 5-3 72-70 Wellemeyer (12-6) Olsen (6-10)
Sun, Sep 7 @ St. Louis L 3-1 72-71 Wainwright (9-3) Johnson (4-1)
Mon, Sep 8 @ Philadelphia L 8-6 72-72 Blanton (2-0) Sanchez (2-4)
Tue, Sep 9 @ Philadelphia W 10-8 73-72 Gregg (7-8) Kendrick (11-9)
Wed, Sep 10 @ Philadelphia W 7-3 74-72 Nolasco (14-7) Myers (9-11)
Fri, Sep 12 Washington W 2-1 75-72 Olsen (7-10) Martis (0-2)
Sat, Sep 13 Washington W 4-2 76-72 Johnson (5-1) Redding (10-9)
Sun, Sep 14 Washington W 8-7 77-72 Miller (6-9) Shell (2-2)
Tue, Sep 16 Houston W 5-1 78-72 Volstad (5-3) Oswalt (15-10)
Wed, Sep 17 Houston W 14-2 79-72 Nolasco (15-7) Backe (9-13)
Thu, Sep 18 Houston W 8-1 80-72 Olsen (8-10) Arias (1-1)
Fri, Sep 19 Philadelphia W 14-8 81-72 Johnson (6-1) Myers (10-12)
Sat, Sep 20 Philadelphia L 3-2 81-73 Blanton (3-0) Sanchez (2-5)
Sun, Sep 21 Philadelphia L 5-2 81-74 Moyer (15-7) Volstad (5-4)
Mon, Sep 22 @ Cincinnati L 7-5 81-75 Harang (6-16) Miller (6-10)
Tue, Sep 23 @ Washington L 9-4 81-76 Martis (1-3) Olsen (8-11)
Wed, Sep 24 @ Washington W 9-4 82-76 Johnson (7-1) Redding (10-11)
Thu, Sep 25 @ Washington CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED CANCELLED
Fri, Sep 26 @ NY Mets W 6-1 83-76 Volstad (6-4) Pelfrey (13-11)
Sat, Sep 27 @ NY Mets L 2-0 83-77 Santana (16-7) Nolasco (15-8)
Sun, Sep 28 @ NY Mets W 4-2 84-77 Nelson (3-1) Schoeneweis (2-6)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 NY Mets L 7-2 0-1 Santana (1-0) Hendrickson (0-1)
APRIL OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 1 NY Mets W 5-4 10th 1-1 Miller (1-0) Wise (0-1)
Wed, Apr 2 NY Mets L 13-0 1-2 Perez (1-0) Miller (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 Pittsburgh W 5-4 2-2 Gregg (1-0) Osoria (1-1)
Sat, Apr 5 Pittsburgh W 7-3 3-2 Hendrickson (1-1) Maholm (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 Pittsburgh L 9-2 3-3 Snell (1-0) VandenHurk (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 @ Washington W 10-7 4-3 Pinto (1-0) Redding (1-1)
Wed, Apr 9 @ Washington W 10-4 5-3 Olsen (1-0) Bergmann (0-1)
Thu, Apr 10 @ Washington W 4-3 6-3 Hendrickson (2-1) Perez (0-2)
Fri, Apr 11 @ Houston W 10-6 7-3 Nolasco (1-0) Oswalt (0-3)
Sat, Apr 12 @ Houston L 5-0 7-4 Backe (1-1) Miller (0-2)
Sun, Apr 13 @ Houston L 5-1 7-5 Rodriguez (1-0) Badenhop (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 Atlanta W 4-0 8-5 Olsen (2-0) Jurrjens (1-2)
Wed, Apr 16 Atlanta W 6-5 9-5 Hendrickson (3-1) Hudson (2-1)
Thu, Apr 17 Atlanta L 8-0 9-6 Smoltz (3-0) Nolasco (1-1)
Fri, Apr 18 Washington L 6-4 9-7 Redding (3-1) Miller (1-1)
Sat, Apr 19 Washington W 6-5 10-7 Gregg (2-0) Rivera (1-1)
Sun, Apr 20 Washington W 6-1 11-7 Olsen (3-0) Ayala (0-1)
Mon, Apr 21 @ Pittsburgh W 10-4 12-7 Hendrickson (4-1) Morris (0-3)
Tue, Apr 22 @ Pittsburgh L 3-2 12-8 Maholm (1-2) Nolasco (1-2)
Wed, Apr 23 @ Atlanta W 7-2 13-8 Miller (1-2) Bennett (0-1)
Thu, Apr 24 @ Atlanta L 7-4 13-9 James (2-1) Badenhop (0-2)
Fri, Apr 25 @ Milwaukee W 3-0 10th 14-9 Gregg (3-0) Mota (1-1)
Sat, Apr 26 @ Milwaukee L 4-3 14-10 Torres (3-0) Pinto (1-1)
Sun, Apr 27 @ Milwaukee W 3-2 10th 15-10 Lindstrom (1-0) McClung (1-1)
Tue, Apr 29 LA Dodgers L 7-6 15-11 Beimel (2-0) Gregg (3-1)
Wed, Apr 30 LA Dodgers L 13-1 15-12 Billingsley (1-4) Olsen (3-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 LA Dodgers L 5-3 15-13 Beimel (3-0) Gregg (3-2)
Fri, May 2 San Diego W 6-4 16-13 Hendrickson (5-1) Germano (0-3)
Sat, May 3 San Diego L 7-2 16-14 Peavy (4-1) Nolasco (1-3)
Sun, May 4 San Diego W 10-3 17-14 Miller (2-2) Maddux (2-3)
Tue, May 6 Milwaukee W 3-0 18-14 Olsen (4-1) Suppan (1-2)
Wed, May 7 Milwaukee W 6-2 19-14 Badenhop (1-2) Bush (0-4)
Thu, May 8 Milwaukee W 7-2 20-14 Kensing (1-0) Villanueva (1-4)
Fri, May 9 @ Washington W 7-3 21-14 Nolasco (2-3) Redding (4-3)
Sat, May 10 @ Washington W 11-0 22-14 Miller (3-2) O'Connor (1-1)
Sun, May 11 @ Washington W 5-4 23-14 Kensing (2-0) Ayala (1-3)
Mon, May 12 @ Cincinnati L 8-7 23-15 Harang (2-5) Tankersley (0-1)
Tue, May 13 @ Cincinnati L 5-3 23-16 Volquez (6-1) Hendrickson (5-2)
Wed, May 14 @ Cincinnati L 7-6 10th 23-17 Burton (2-1) Pinto (1-2)
Thu, May 15 @ Cincinnati POSTPONED      
Fri, May 16 Kansas City L 7-6 23-18 Tomko (2-4) Miller (3-3)
Sat, May 17 Kansas City W 7-3 24-18 Kensing (3-0) Bannister (4-5)
Sun, May 18 Kansas City L 9-3 24-19 Greinke (5-1) Badenhop (1-3)
Tue, May 20 Arizona W 3-2 25-19 Hendrickson (6-2) Owings (5-2)
Wed, May 21 Arizona W 3-1 26-19 Nolasco (3-3) Webb (9-1)
Thu, May 22 Arizona W 4-0 27-19 Miller (4-3) Haren (5-3)
Fri, May 23 San Francisco L 8-2 27-20 Zito (1-8) Olsen (4-2)
Sat, May 24 San Francisco POSTPONED
Sun, May 25 San Francisco W 8-6 28-20 Hendrickson (7-2) Misch (0-1)
Sun, May 25 San Francisco W 5-4 29-20 Gregg (4-2) Walker (2-3)
Mon, May 26 @ NY Mets W 7-3 30-20 Nolasco (4-3) Pelfrey (2-6)
Tue, May 27 @ NY Mets L 5-3 30-21 Santana (6-3) Miller (4-4)
Wed, May28 @ NY Mets L 7-6 12th 30-22 Sanchez (1-0) Miller (1-2)
Fri, May 30 @ Philadelphia L 12-3 30-23 Myers (3-6) Hendrickson (7-3)
Sat, May 31 @ Philadelphia W 7-3 31-23 Nolasco (5-3) Hamels (5-4)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 @ Philadelphia L 7-5 31-24 Moyer (6-3) Waechter (0-1)
Mon, Jun 2 @ Atlanta L 7-5 10th 31-25 Ohman (2-0) Kensing (3-1)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Atlanta L 5-4 31-26 Ohman (3-0) Lindstrom (1-1)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Atlanta W 6-4 32-26 Miller (2-2) Acosta (3-3)
Thu, Jun 5 @ Atlanta L 7-5 32-27 Jurrjens (6-3) Nolasco (5-4)
Fri, Jun 6 Cincinnati L 11-3 32-28 Cueto (5-5) Miller (4-5)
Sat, Jun 7 Cincinnati W 8-7 33-28 Badenhop (2-3) Cordero (2-1)
Sun, Jun 8 Cincinnati W 9-2 34-28 Tucker (1-0) Harang (2-9)
Mon, Jun 9 Cincinnati L 9-4 34-29 Volquez (9-2) Hendrickson (7-4)
Tue, Jun 10 Philadelphia W 5-4 35-29 Nolasco (6-4) Myers (3-8)
Wed, Jun 11 Philadelphia W 6-2 36-29 Gregg (5-2) Gordon (5-3)
Thu, Jun 12 Philadelphia L 3-0 36-30 Moyer (7-3) Olsen (4-3)
Fri, Jun 13 @ Tampa Bay L 7-3 36-31 Sonnanstine (7-3) Tucker (1-1)
Sat, Jun 14 @ Tampa Bay L 4-1 36-32 Garza (5-3) Hendrickson (7-5)
Sun, Jun 15 @ Tampa Bay W 9-3 37-32 Nolasco (7-4) Jackson (4-6)
Mon, Jun 16 @ Seattle W 6-1 38-32 Miller (5-5) Silva (3-8)
Tue, Jun 17 @ Seattle L 5-4 38-33 Hernandez (6-5) Olsen (4-4)
Wed, Jun 18 @ Seattle W 8-3 39-33 Tucker (2-1) Dickey (1-3)
Fri, Jun 20 @ Oakland L 7-6 11th 39-34 Brown (1-0) Waechter (0-2)
Sat, Jun 21 @ Oakland W 6-4 40-34 Pinto (2-2) Street (1-2)
Sun, Jun 22 @ Oakland L 7-1 40-35 Duchscherer (8-4) Miller (5-6)
Tue, Jun 24 Tampa Bay L 6-4 40-36 Howell (6-0) Pinto (2-3)
Wed, Jun 25 Tampa Bay L 15-3 40-37 Shields (5-5) Tucker (2-2)
Thu, Jun 26 Tampa Bay L 6-1 40-38 Garza (6-4) Hendrickson (7-6)
Fri, Jun 27 Arizona W 3-1 41-38 Nolasco (8-4) Owings (6-7)
Sat, Jun 28 Arizona L 6-2 41-39 Webb (12-4) Miller (5-7)
Sun, Jun 29 Arizona W 4-3 42-39 Nelson (1-0) Lyon (2-2)
Mon, Jun 30 Washington W 6-5 10th 43-39 Gregg (6-2) Rauch (4-2)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Washington L 9-6 43-40 Balester (1-0) Hendrickson (7-7)
Wed, Jul 2 Washington W 4-2 44-40 Nolasco (9-4) Manning (0-2)
Thu, Jul 3 @ Colorado L 6-5 11th 44-41 Herges (3-3) Gregg (6-3)
Fri, Jul 4 @ Colorado L 18-17 44-42 Buchholz (3-2) Gregg (6-4)
Sat, Jul 5 @ Colorado L 12-6 44-43 De La Rosa (3-4) Tucker (2-3)
Sun, Jul 6 @ Colorado W 10-5 45-43 Volstad (1-0) Cook (11-6)
Mon, Jul 7 @ San Diego W 3-1 46-43 Nolasco (10-4) Maddux (3-7)
Tue, Jul 8 @ San Diego L 10-1 46-44 Wolf (6-8) Miller (5-8)
Wed, Jul 9 @ San Diego W 5-2 47-44 Olsen (5-4) Baek (2-4)
Thu, Jul 10 @ LA Dodgers W 5-4 11th 48-44 Nelson (2-0) Falkenborg (1-2)
Fri, Jul 11 @ LA Dodgers W 3-1 49-44 Volstad (2-0) Stults (2-2)
Sat, Jul 12 @ LA Dodgers W 5-3 11th 50-44 Waechter (1-2) Troncoso (0-1)
Sun, Jul 13 @ LA Dodgers L 9-1 50-45 Billingsley (9-8) Miller (5-9)