Major League Baseball 2008 Detroit Tigers Schedule

Detroit Tigers
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Jul 17 Baltimore W6-5 48-47 Rogers (7-6) Olson (6-5)
Fri, Jul 18 Baltimore L7-4 48-48 Guthrie (6-7) Galarraga (7-4)
Sat, Jul 19 Baltimore L11-10 10th 48-49 Sherrill (3-4) Dolsi (1-4)
Sun, Jul 20 Baltimore W5-1 49-49 Verlander (8-9) Burres (7-6)
Mon, Jul 21 Kansas City W19-4 50-49 Miner (4-3) Hochevar (6-8)
Tue, Jul 22 Kansas City W7-1 51-49 Rogers (8-6) Davies (3-2)
Wed, Jul 23 Kansas City W7-1 52-49 Galarraga (8-4) Greinke (7-7)
Fri, Jul 25 White Sox L6-5 52-50 Carrasco (1-0) Jones (4-1)
Sat, Jul 26 White Sox L7-6 52-51 Danks (8-4) Verlander (8-10)
Sun, Jul 27 White Sox W6-4 53-51 Miner (5-3) Vazquez (7-9)
Mon, Jul 28 @ Cleveland L5-0 53-52 Byrd (5-10) Rogers (8-7)
Tue, Jul 29 @ Cleveland W8-5 54-52 Galarraga (9-4) Ginter (1-2)
Wed, Jul 30 @ Cleveland W14-12 13th 55-52 Fossum (2-0) Rincon (2-3)
Thu, Jul 31 @ Cleveland L9-4 55-53 Carmona (5-3) Verlander (8-11)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 @ Tampa Bay L5-2 55-54 Balfour (3-1) Miner (5-4)
Sat, Aug 2 @ Tampa Bay L9-3 55-55 Sonnanstine (11-6) Rogers (8-8)
Sun, Aug 3 @ Tampa Bay L6-5 10th 55-56 Miller (1-0) Rodney (0-3)
Tue, Aug 5 @ White Sox L 10-8 14th 55-57 Russell (4-0) Zumaya (0-1)
Wed, Aug 6 @ White Sox L 5-1 55-58 Danks (9-4) Verlander (8-12)
Thu, Aug 7 @ White Sox W 8-3 56-58 Miner (6-4) Vazquez (8-10)
Fri, Aug 8 Oakland L 4-2 56-59 Braden (3-2) Rogers (8-9)
Sat, Aug 9 Oakland W 10-2 57-59 Galarraga (10-4) Meyer (0-1)
Sun, Aug 10 Oakland W 6-1 58-59 Robertson (7-8) Smith (5-11)
Mon, Aug 11 Toronto L 7-2 58-60 Marcum (7-5) Verlander (8-13)
Tue, Aug 12 Toronto L 6-4 58-61 Burnett (15-9) Zumaya (0-2)
Wed, Aug 13 Toronto L 4-3 58-62 Purcey (2-3) Rogers (8-10)
Thu, Aug 14 Toronto W 5-1 59-62 Galarraga (11-4) Frasor (1-2)
Fri, Aug 15 Baltimore L 11-2 59-63 Cormier (2-3) Robertson (7-9)
Sat, Aug 16 Baltimore W 5-3 60-63 Verlander (9-13) Sarfate (4-3)
Sun, Aug 17 Baltimore L 16-8 60-64 Cabrera (2-1) Fossum (2-1)
Mon, Aug 18 Texas W 8-7 61-64 Rogers (9-10) Francisco (2-5)
Tue, Aug 19 Texas W 11-3 62-64 Galarraga (12-4) Padilla (12-7)
Wed, Aug 20 Texas L 9-1 62-65 Millwood (7-7) Robertson (7-10)
Fri, Aug 22 Kansas City W 4-3 63-65 Verlander (10-13) Bannister (7-13)
Sat, Aug 23 Kansas City W 4-0 64-65 Miner (7-4) Davies (5-5)
Sun, Aug 24 Kansas City L 7-3 64-66 Duckworth (1-0) Rogers (9-11)
Mon, Aug 25 Cleveland L 4-3 10th 64-67 Donnelly (1-0) Glover (1-3)
Tue, Aug 26 Cleveland L 10-4 64-68 Lee (19-2) Lambert (0-1)
Wed, Aug 27 Cleveland L 9-7 64-69 Carmona (7-5) Verlander (10-14)
Fri, Aug 29 Kansas City W 6-3 65-69 Miner (8-4) Davies (5-6)
Sat, Aug 30 Kansas City L 13-3 65-70 Duckworth (2-0) Rogers (9-12)
Sun, Aug 31 Kansas City W 4-2 66-70 Glover (2-3) Wells (0-1)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV DET PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 NY Yankees L 13-9 66-71 Bruney (2-0) Verlander (10-15)
Tue, Sep 2 LA Angels L 5-4 66-72 Shields (6-4)

Rodney (0-4)

Wed, Sep 3 LA Angels W 9-6 67-72 Farnsworth (2-2) Arredondo (7-2)
Thu, Sep 4 LA Angels L 7-1 67-73 Santana (15-5) Rogers (9-13)
Fri, Sep 5 Minnesota L 10-2 67-74 Liriano (5-3) Galarraga (12-5)
Sat, Sep 6 Minnesota W 6-4 68-74 Rapada (3-0) Guerrier (6-7)
Sun, Sep 7 Minnesota W 7-5 69-74 Lambert (1-1) Perkins (12-4)
Mon, Sep 8 Oakland W 14-8 70-74 Fossum (3-1) Gonzalez (1-4)
Tue, Sep 9 Oakland L 3-2 70-75 Devine (5-1) Rodney (0-5)
Wed, Sep 10 Oakland L 5-2 70-76 Street (6-5) Galarraga (12-6)
Fri, Sep 12 @ White Sox POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 13 @ White Sox POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sun, Sep 14 @ White Sox L 4-2 70-77 Vazquez (12-13) Verlander (10-16)
Sun, Sep 14 @ White Sox L 11-7 70-77 Thornton (5-3) Seay (1-2)
Mon, Sep 15 Texas L 11-8 70-79 Francisco (3-5) Farnsworth (2-3)
Tue, Sep 16 Texas L 5-4 70-80 Wright (7-6) Rodney (0-6)
Wed, Sep 17 Texas W 17-4 71-80 Garcia (1-0) Nippert (3-5)
Fri, Sep 19 @ Cleveland L 6-5 71-81 Perez (4-3) Dolsi (1-5)
Sat, Sep 20 @ Cleveland L 6-3 71-82 Sowers (4-8) Verlander (10-17)
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cleveland L 10-5 71-83 Lewis (3-0) Willis (0-2)
Mon, Sep 22 Kansas City L 6-2 71-84 Meche (13-11) Miner (8-5)
Tue, Sep 23 Kansas City L 5-0 71-85 Greinke (13-10)

 

Garcia (1-1)
Wed, Sep 24 Kansas City L 10-4 71-86 Bannister (9-16) Robertson (7-11)
Thu, Sep 25 Tampa Bay W 7-5 72-86 Galarraga (13-6) Kazmir (12-8)
Fri, Sep 26 Tampa Bay W 6-4 73-86 Verlander (11-17) Sonnanstine (13-9)
Sat, Sep 27 Tampa Bay W 4-3 74-86 Lopez (4-1) Niemann (2-2)
Sun, Sep 28 Tampa Bay L 8-7 11th 74-87 Jackson (14-11) Lambert (1-2)
Mon, Sep 29 @ Whitesox L 8-2 74-88 Floyd (17-8) Galarraga (13-7)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 Kansas City L 5-4 11TH 0-1 Nunez (1-0) Bautista (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 Kansas City L 4-0 0-2 Bannister (1-0) Rogers (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 Kansas City L 4-1 0-3 Greinke (1-0) Bonderman (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 White Sox L 8-5 0-4 Logan (1-0) Grilli (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 White Sox L 5-3 0-5 Floyd (1-0) Miner (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 White Sox L 13-2 0-6 Buehrle (1-0) Verlander (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 @ Boston L 5-0 0-7 Matsuzaka (2-0) Rogers (0-2)
Wed, Apr 9 @ Boston W 7-2 1-7 Bonderman (1-1) Lester (1-2)
Thu, Apr 10 @ Boston L 12-6 1-8 Wakefield (1-0) Robertson (0-1)
Fri, Apr 11 @ White Sox W 5-2 2-8 Lopez (1-0) Contreras (0-1)
Sat, Apr 12 @ White Sox L 7-0 2-9 Floyd (2-0) Verlander (0-2)
Sun, Apr 13 @ White Sox L 11-0 2-10 Vazquez (2-1) Rogers (0-3)
Mon, Apr 14 Minnesota W 11-9 3-10 Beltran (1-0) Neshek (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 Minnesota W 6-5 4-10 Rapada (1-0) Crain (0-1)
Wed, Apr 16 @ Cleveland W 13-2 5-10 Galarraga (1-0) Sabathia (0-3)
Thu, Apr 17 @ Cleveland L 11-1 5-11 Carmona (2-1) Verlander (0-3)
Fri, Apr 18 @ Toronto W 8-4 6-11 Rogers (1-3) Accardo (0-3)
Sat, Apr 19 @ Toronto L 3-2 6-12 McGowan (1-1) Bonderman (1-2)
Sun, Apr 20 @ Toronto L 5-3 6-13 Burnett (2-1) Robertson (0-2)
Mon, Apr 21 @ Toronto W 5-1 7-13 Galarraga (2-0) Marcum (2-1)
Tue, Apr 22 Texas W 10-2 8-13 Verlander (1-3) Padilla (2-2)
Wed, Apr 23 Texas W 19-6 9-13 Rapada (2-0) Francisco (0-1)
Thu, Apr 24 Texas W 8-2 10-13 Miner (1-1) Jennings (0-4)
Fri, Apr 25 LA Angels L 4-3 10-14 Santana (4-0) Robertson (0-3)
Sat, Apr 26 LA Angels W 6-4 11-14 Lopez (2-0) O'Day (0-1)
Sun, Apr 27 LA Angels L 6-2 11-15 Weaver (2-3) Verlander (1-4)
Tue, Apr 29 @ NY Yankees W 6-4 12-15 Rogers (2-3) Hughes (0-4)
Wed, Apr 30 @ NY Yankees W 6-2 13-15 Bonderman (2-2) Pettitte (3-3)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 @ NY Yankees W 8-4 14-15 Robertson (1-3) Albaladejo (0-1)
Fri, May 2 @ Minnesota L 11-1 14-16 Hernandez (4-1) Galarraga (2-1)
Sat, May 3 @ Minnesota L 4-1 14-17 Bass (1-0) Verlander (1-5)
Sun, May 4 @ Minnesota L 7-6 14-18 Guerrier (2-1) Miner (1-2)
Mon, May 5 Boston L 6-3 14-19 Matsuzaka (5-0) Bonderman (2-3)
Tue, May 6 Boston L 5-0 14-20 Wakefield (3-1) Robertson (1-4)
Wed, May 7 Boston W 10-9 15-20 Jones (1-0) Papelbon (2-1)
Thu, May 8 Boston L 5-1 15-21 Beckett (4-2) Verlander (1-6)
Fri, May 9 NY Yankees W 6-5 16-21 Rogers (3-3) Igawa (0-1)
Sat, May 10 NY Yankees L 5-2 16-22 Rasner (2-0) Bonderman (2-4)
Sun, May 11 NY Yankees POSTPONED      
Tue, May 13 @ Kansas City L 3-2 16-23 Nunez (3-0) Cruceta (0-1)
Wed, May 14 @ Kansas City L 2-0 16-24 Hochevar (3-2) Verlander (1-7)
Thu, May 15 @ Kansas City L 8-4 16-25 Meche (3-5) Rogers (3-4)
Fri, May 16 @ Arizona L 4-3 16-26 Haren (5-2) Miner (1-3)
Sat, May 17 @ Arizona W 3-2 17-26 Galarraga (3-1) Scherzer (0-2)
Sun, May 18 @ Arizona L 4-0 17-28 Johnson (4-1) Robertson (1-5)
Tue, May 20 Seattle W 12-8 18-28 Verlander (2-7) Silva (3-3)
Wed, May 21 Seattle W 9-4 19-27 Rogers (4-4) Washburn (2-6)
Thu, May 22 Seattle W 9-2 20-27 Bonderman (3-4) Batista (3-6)
Fri, May 23 Minnesota L 9-4 20-28 Slowey (1-4) Galarraga (3-2)
Sat, May 24 Minnesota W 19-3 21-28 Robertson (2-5) Bonser (2-6)
Sun, May 25 Minnesota L 6-1 21-29 Perkins (2-1) Cruceta (0-2)
Mon, May 26 @ LA Angels L 1-0 12th 21-30 Arredondo (1-0) Dolsi (0-1)
Tue, May 27 @ LA Angels L 3-2 21-31 Santana (7-2) Lopez (2-1)
Wed, May 28 @ LA Angels W 6-2 22-31 Galarraga (4-2) Saunders (8-2)
Fri, May 30 @ Seattle W 7-4 23-31 Robertson (3-5) Silva (3-5)
Sat, May 31 @ Seattle L 5-0 23-32 Hernandez (3-5) Verlander (2-8)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 @ Seattle W 7-5 24-32 Miner (2-3) Putz (2-3)
Mon, Jun 2 @ Oakland L 3-2 24-33 Street (1-1) Cruceta (0-3)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Oakland L 5-4 11th 24-34 Gaudin (5-3) Seay (0-1)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Oakland L 10-2 24-35 Duchscherer (5-4) Robertson (3-6)
Fri, Jun 6 Cleveland L 4-2 24-36 Byrd (3-5) Verlander (2-9)
Sat, Jun 7 Cleveland W 8-4 25-36 Miner (3-3) Kobayashi (3-3)
Sun, Jun 8 Cleveland W 5-2 26-36 Galarraga (5-2) Sowers (0-1)
Mon, Jun 9 Cleveland L 8-2 26-37 Lee (10-1) Willis (0-1)
Tue, Jun 10 White Sox W 6-4 27-37 Robertson (4-6) Contreras (6-4)
Wed, Jun 11 White Sox W 5-1 28-37 Verlander (3-9) Vazquez (6-5)
Thu, Jun 12 White Sox W 2-1 29-37 Jones (2-0) Dotel (3-3)
Fri, Jun 13 LA Dodgers W 5-0 30-37 Galarraga (6-2) Lowe (4-6)
Sat, Jun 14 LA Dodgers W 12-7 31-37 Bonine (1-0) Penny (5-9)
Sun, Jun 15 LA Dodgers W 5-4 32-37 Robertson (5-6) Park (2-2)
Mon, Jun 16 @ San Francisco L 8-6 32-38 Yabu (3-3) Dolsi (0-2)
Tue, Jun 17 @ San Francisco W 5-1 33-38 Rogers (5-4) Sanchez (6-4)
Wed, Jun 18 @ San Francisco W 7-2 34-38 Galarraga (7-2) Zito (2-11)
Fri, Jun 20 @ San Diego L 6-2 34-39 Bell (5-3) Rodney (0-1)
Sat, Jun 21 @ San Diego W 7-5 35-39 Robertson (6-6) Baek (1-2)
Sun, Jun 22 @ San Diego W 5-3 36-39 Verlander (4-9) Wolf (5-6)
Tue, Jun 24 St. Louis L 8-4 36-40 Looper (9-5) Rogers (5-5)
Wed, Jun 25 St. Louis W 8-7 37-40 Jones (3-0) McClellan (0-3)
Thu, Jun 26 St. Louis W 3-2 10th 38-40 Seay (1-1) Parisi (0-4)
Fri, Jun 27 Colorado W 7-1 39-40 Bonine (2-0) Jimenez (2-8)
Sat, Jun 28 Colorado W 7-6 40-40 Dolsi (1-2) Fuentes (1-3)
Sun, Jun 29 Colorado W 4-3 41-40 Rogers (6-5) Reynolds (2-6)
Mon, Jun 30 @ Minnesota W 5-4 42-40 Fossum (1-0) Guerrier (4-3)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @ Minnesota L 6-4 42-41 Baker (5-2) Robertson (6-7)
Wed, Jul 2 @ Minnesota L 7-0 42-42 Blackburn (7-4) Bonine (2-1)
Thu, Jul 3 @ Seattle W 8-4 43-42 Verlander (5-9) Silva (4-10)
Fri, Jul 4 @ Seattle L 4-1 43-43 Bedard (6-4) Rogers (6-6)
Sat, Jul 5 @ Seattle L 3-2 43-44 Batista (4-10) Rodney (0-2)
Sun, Jul 6 @ Seattle W 2-1 15th 44-44 Lopez (3-1) Burke (0-1)
Tue, Jul 8 Cleveland W 9-2 45-44 Verlander (6-9) Sowers (0-5)