Major League Baseball 2008 Boston Red Sox Schedule

Boston Red Sox
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 @ LA Angels L 11-3 57-41 Lackey (7-2) Buchholz (2-5)
Sat, Jul 19 @ LA Angels L 4-2 57-42 Arredondo (4-0) Beckett (9-6)
Sun, Jul 20 @ LA Angels L 5-3 57-43 Oliver (3-1) Wakefield (6-7)
Mon, Jul 21 @ Seattle W 4-0 58-43 Lester (8-3) Washburn (4-9)
Tue, Jul 22 @ Seattle W 4-2 59-43 Matsuzaka (11-1) Dickey (2-5)
Wed, Jul 23 @ Seattle W 6-3 12th 60-43 Papelbon (4-3) Green (2-3)
Fri, Jul 25 NY Yankees L 1-0 60-44 Chamberlain (3-3) Beckett (9-7)
Sat, Jul 26 NY Yankees L 10-3 60-45 Pettitte (12-7) Wakefield (6-8)
Sun, Jul 27 NY Yankees W 9-2 61-45 Lester (9-3) Ponson (6-2)
Mon, Jul 28 LA Angels L 7-5 61-46 Weaver (9-8) Matsuzaka (11-2)
Tue, Jul 29 LA Angels L 6-2 61-47 Lackey (9-2) Buchholz (2-6)
Wed, Jul 30 LA Angels L 9-2 61-48 Saunders (14-5) Beckett (9-8)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV BOS PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 Oakland W 2-1 12th 62-48 Timlin (4-3) Embree (1-4)
Sat, Aug 2 Oakland W 12-2 63-48 Lester (10-3) Eveland (7-8)
Sun, Aug 3 Oakland W 5-2 64-48 Matsuzaka (12-2) Braden (2-2)
Mon, Aug 4 @ Kansas City L 4-3 64-49 Meche (10-9) Buchholz (2-7)
Tue, Aug 5 @ Kansas City W 8-2 65-49 Beckett (10-8) Bannister (7-10)
Wed, Aug 6 @ Kansas City W 8-2 66-49 Wakefield (7-8) Hochevar (6-10)
Fri, Aug 8 @ White Sox L 5-3 66-50 Buehrle (9-10) Lester (10-4)
Sat, Aug 9 @ White Sox W 6-2 67-50 Matsuzaka (13-2) Logan (2-3)
Sun, Aug 10 @ White Sox L 6-5 67-51 Floyd (12-6) Buchholz (2-8)
Mon, Aug 11 @ White Sox W 5-1 68-51 Beckett (11-8) Danks (9-5)
Tue, Aug 12 Texas W 19-17 69-51 Okajima (3-2) Francisco (2-4)
Wed, Aug 13 Texas W 8-4 70-51 Lester (11-4) Mendoza (3-6)
Thu, Aug 14 Texas W 10-0 71-51 Matsuzaka (14-2) Hunter (0-2)
Fri, Aug 15 Toronto POSTPONED
Sat, Aug 16 Toronto L 4-1 71-52 Halladay (14-9) Byrd (7-11)
Sun, Aug 17 Toronto L 15-4 71-53 Marcum (8-5) Beckett (11-9)
Mon, Aug 18 @ Baltimore W 6-3 72-53 Lester (12-4) Guthrie (10-9)
Tue, Aug 19 @ Baltimore W 7-2 73-53 Matsuzaka (15-2) Cabrera (8-8)
Wed, Aug 20 @ Baltimore L 11-6 73-54 Waters (2-0) Buchholz (2-9)
Fri, Aug 22 @ Toronto W 8-4 74-54 Byrd (8-11) Marcum (8-6)
Sat, Aug 23 @ Toronto L 11-0 74-55 Litsch (9-7) Lester (12-5)
Sun, Aug 24 @ Toronto W 6-5 11th 75-55 Papelbon (5-3) League (0-2)
Tue, Aug 26 @ NY Yankees W 7-3 76-55 Wakefield (8-8) Pettitte (13-10)
Wed, Aug 27 @ NY Yankees W 11-3 77-55 Byrd (9-11) Ponson (7-5)
Thu, Aug 28 @ NY Yankees L 3-2 77-56 Rivera (5-5) Masterson (4-4)
Fri, Aug 29 White Sox W 8-0 78-56 Matsuzaka (16-2) Vazquez (10-12)
Sat, Aug 30 White Sox W 8-2 79-56 Bowden (1-0) Buehrle (11-11)
Sun, Aug 31 White Sox L 4-2 79-57 Floyd (15-6) Wakefield (8-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV BOS PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 Baltimore W 7-4 80-57 Byrd (10-11) Olson (8-7)
Tue, Sep 2 Baltimore W 14-2 81-57 Lester (13-5) Liz (5-4)
Wed, Sep 3 Baltimore W 5-4 82-57 Masterson (5-4) Miller (0-1)
Fri, Sep 5 @ Texas W 8-1 83-57 Beckett (12-9) Millwood (9-8)
Sat, Sep 6 @ Texas L 15-8 83-58 Harrison (7-3) Wakefield (8-10)
Sun, Sep 7 @ Texas W 7-2 84-58 Byrd (11-11) McCarthy (1-1)
Mon, Sep 8 Tampa Bay W 3-0 85-58 Lester (14-5) Jackson (11-10)
Tue, Sep 9 Tampa Bay L 5-4 85-59 Wheeler (4-5) Papelbon (5-4)
Wed, Sep 10 Tampa Bay L 4-2 14th 85-60 Miller (2-0) Timlin (4-4)
Fri, Sep 12 Toronto W 7-0 86-60 Wakefield (9-10) Purcey (3-6)
Sat, Sep 13 Toronto L 8-1 87-61 Burnett (18-10) Byrd (11-12)
Sat, Sep 13 Toronto W 7-5 88-61 Masterson (6-4) Downs (0-3)
Sun, Sep 14 Toronto W 4-3 88-61 Lester (15-5) Halladay (18-11)
Mon, Sep 15 @ Tampa Bay W 13-5 89-61 Matsuzaka (17-2) Kazmir (11-7)
Tue, Sep 16 @ Tampa Bay L 2-1 89-62 Wheeler (5-5) Masterson (6-5)
Wed, Sep 17 @ Tampa Bay L 10-3 89-63 Balfour (5-2) Wakefield (9-11)
Fri, Sep 19 @ Toronto W 4-3 90-63 Delcarmen (1-2) Tallet (1-2)
Sat, Sep 20 @ Toronto L 6-3 90-64 Halladay (19-11) Lester (15-6)
Sun, Sep 21 @ Toronto W 3-0 91-64 Matsuzaka (18-2) Richmond (0-3)
Mon, Sep 22 Cleveland L 4-3 91-65 Jackson (1-3) Beckett (12-10)
Tue, Sep 23 Cleveland W 5-4 92-65 Wakefield (10-11) Lee (22-3)
Wed, Sep 24 Cleveland W 5-4 93-65 Aardsma (4-2) Perez (4-4)
Thu, Sep 25 Cleveland W 6-1 94-65 Lester (16-6) Sowers (4-9)
Fri, Sep 26 NY Yankees L 19-8 94-66 Robertson (4-0) Pauley (0-1)
Sat, Sep 27 NY Yankees L 6-2 94-67 Mussina (20-9) Matsuzaka (18-3)
Sat, Sep 27 NY Yankees W 4-3 10th 95-66 Hansack (1-0) Veras (5-3)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Mar 25 @ Oakland W 6-510th 1-0 Okajima (1-0) Street (0-1)
Wed, Mar 26 @ Oakland L 5-1 1-1 Harden (1-0) Lester (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Apr 1 @ Oakland W 2-1 2-1 Matsuzaka (1-0) Blanton (0-1)
Wed, Apr 2 @ Oakland W 5-0 3-1 Lester (1-1) Embree (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 Toronto L 6-3 3-2 Marcum (1-0) Aardsma (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 Toronto L 10-2 3-3 Litsch (1-0) Buchholz (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 Toronto L 7-4 3-4 Halladay (1-1) Beckett (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 Detroit W 5-0 4-4 Matsuzaka (2-0) Rogers (0-2)
Wed, Apr 9 Detroit L 7-2 4-5 Bonderman (1-1) Lester (1-2)
Thu, Apr 10 Detroit W 12-6 5-5 Lester (1-2) Robertson(0-1)
Fri, Apr 11 NY Yankees L 4-1 5-6 Wang (3-0) Timlin (0-1)
Sat, Apr 12 NY Yankees W 4-3 6-6 Beckett (1-1) Mussina (1-2)
Sun, Apr 13 NY Yankees W 8-5 7-6 Matsuzaka (3-0) Hughes (0-2)
Mon, Apr 14 @ Cleveland W 6-4 8-6 Timlin (1-1) Borowski (0-2)
Tue, Apr 15 @ Cleveland W 5-3 9-6 Aardsma (1-1) Lewis (0-1)
Wed, Apr 16 @NYYankees L 15-9 9-7 Hawkins (1-0) Tavarez (0-1)
Thu, Apr 17 @NYYankees W 7-5 10-7 Beckett (2-1) Mussina (1-3)
Fri, Apr 18 Texas W 11-3 11-7 Matsuzaka (4-0) Mendoza (0-2)
Sat, Apr 19 Texas W 5-3 12-7 Lopez (1-0) Benoit (1-1)
Sun, Apr 20 Texas W 6-5 13-7 Wakefield (2-0) Wilson (0-1)
Mon, Apr 21 Texas W 8-3 14-7 Buchholz (1-1) Nippert (1-2)
Tue, Apr 22 LA Angels W 7-6 15-7 Timlin (2-1) Oliver (1-1)
Wed, Apr 23 LA Angels L 6-4 15-8 Garland (3-2) Hansen (0-1)
Thu, Apr 24 LA Angels L 7-5 15-9 Saunders (4-0) Delcarmen(0-1)
Fri, Apr 25 @ TampaBay L 5-4 15-10 Dohmann (1-0) Timlin (2-2)
Sat, Apr 26 @ TampaBay L 2-1 15-11 Dohmann (2-0) Buchholz (1-2)
Sun, Apr 27 @ TampaBay L 3-0 15-12 Shields (3-1) Beckett (2-2)
Tue, Apr 29 Toronto W 1-0 16-12 Papelbon (1-0) Halladay (2-4)
Wed, Apr 30 Toronto W 2-1 17-12 Burnett (3-2) Wakefield(2-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 Toronto L 3-0 17-13 Burnett (3-2) Wakefield(2-1)
Fri, May 2 Tampa Bay W 7-3 18-13 Buchholz (2-2) Jackson (2-3)
Sat, May 3 Tampa Bay W 12-4 19-13 Beckett (3-2) Shields (3-2)
Sun, May 4 Tampa Bay W 7-3 20-13 Lester (2-2) Kazmir (0-1)
Mon, May 5 @ Detroit W 6-3 21-13 Matsuzaka (5-0) Bonderman(2-3)
Tue, May 6 @ Detroit W 5-0 22-13 Wakefield (3-1) Robertson(1-4)
Wed, May 7 @ Detroit L 10-9 22-14 Jones (1-0) Papelbon (2-1)
Thu, May 8 @ Detroit W 5-1 23-14 Beckett (4-2) Verlander(1-6)
Fri, May 9 @ Minnesota L 7-6 23-15 Crain (1-1) Papelbon (2-2)
Sat, May 10 @ Minnesota W 5-2 24-15 Matsuzaka (6-0) Perkins (0-1)
Sun, May 11 @ Minnesota L 9-8 24-16 Blackburn (3-2) Wakefield(3-2)
Mon, May 12 @ Minnesota L 7-3 24-17 Hernandez (6-1) Buchholz (2-3)
Tue, May 13 @ Baltimore L 5-4 24-18 Guthrie (2-3) Beckett (4-3)
Wed, May 14 @ Baltimore L 6-3 24-19 Cabrera (4-1) Hansen (0-2)
Fri, May 16 Milwaukee POSTPONED
Sat, May 17 Milwaukee
Milwaukee
W 5-3
W 7-6
25-19
26-19
Matsuzaka (7-0)
Hansen (1-2)
Suppan (2-3)
Torres (3-1)
Sun, May 18 Milwaukee W 11-7 27-19 Beckett (5-3) Villanueva (2-5)
Mon, May 19 Kansas City W 7-0 28-19 Lester (3-2) Hochevar (3-3)
Tue, May 20 Kansas City W 2-1 29-19 Masterson (1-0) Meche (3-6)
Wed, May 21 Kansas City W 6-3 30-19 Colon (1-0) Tomko (2-5)
Thu, May 22 Kansas City W 11-8 31-19 Matsuzaka (8-0) Bannister (4-6)
Fri, May 23 @ Oakland L 8-3 31-20 Harden (3-0) Wakefield(3-3)
Sat, May 24 @ Oakland L 3-0 31-21 Duchscherer(4-3) Beckett (5-4)
Sun, May 25 @ Oakland L 6-3 31-22 Blanton (3-6) Lester (3-3)
Mon, May 26 @ Seattle W 5-3 32-22 Colon (2-0) Hernandez (2-5)
Tue, May 27 @ Seattle L 4-3 32-23 Putz (2-2) Timlin (2-3)
Wed, May 28 @ Seattle L 1-0 32-24 Bedard (4-3) Wakefield(3-4)
Fri, May 30 @ Baltimore W5-2 13th 33-24 Timlin (3-3) Bradford (2-2)
Sat, May 31 @ Baltimore W 6-3 34-24 Aardsma (2-1) Cormier (0-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 @ Baltimore W 9-4 35-24 Colon (3-0) Burres (4-5)
Mon, Jun 2 @ Baltimore L 6-3 35-25 Johnson (1-2) Okajima (1-1)
Tue, Jun 3 Tampa Bay W 7-4 36-25 Masterson (2-0) Garza (4-2)
Wed, Jun 4 Tampa Bay W 5-1 37-25 Beckett (6-4) Jackson (3-5)
Thu, Jun 5 Tampa Bay W 7-1 38-25 Lester (4-3) Shields (4-4)
Fri, Jun 6 Seattle L 8-0 38-26 Hernandez (4-5) Colon (3-1)
Sat, Jun 7 Seattle W 11-3 39-26 Wakefield (4-4) Batista (3-7)
Sun, Jun 8 Seattle W 2-1 40-26 Masterson (3-0) Green (1-2)
Tue, Jun 10 Baltimore L 10-6 40-27 Sarfate (4-1) Okajima (1-2)
Wed, Jun 11 Baltimore W 6-3 41-27 Colon (4-1) Olson (5-2)
Thu, Jun 12 Baltimore W 9-2 42-27 Lester (5-3) Guthrie (3-7)
Fri, Jun 13 @ Cincinnati L 3-1 42-28 Harang (3-9) Masterson(3-1)
Sat, Jun 14 @ Cincinnati W6-4 10th 43-28 Papelbon (3-2) Lincoln (0-2)
Sun, Jun 15 @ Cincinnati W 9-0 44-28 Beckett (7-4) Bailey (0-3)
Mon, Jun 16 @Philadelphia L 8-2 44-29 Hamels (7-4) Colon (4-2)
Tue, Jun 17 @Philadelphia W 3-0 45-29 Lester (6-3) Moyer (7-4)
Wed, Jun 18 @philadelphia W 7-4 46-29 Masterson (4-1) Kendrick (6-3)
Fri, Jun 20 St. Louis L 5-4 46-30 Lohse (9-2) Wakefield(4-5)
Sat, Jun 21 St. Louis L 9-3 46-31 Boggs (2-0) Matsuzaka (8-1)
Sun, Jun 22 St. Louis W5-3 13th 47-31 Lopez (2-0) Parisi (0-3)
Mon, Jun 23 Arizona L 2-1 47-32 Haren (8-4) Beckett (7-5)
Tue, Jun 24 Arizona W 5-4 48-32 Smith (1-0) Qualls (1-6)
Wed, Jun 25 Arizona W 5-0 49-32 Wakefield (5-5) Johnson (4-6)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Houston W 6-1 50-32 Matsuzaka (9-1) Hernandez (0-1)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Houston L 11-10 50-33 Brocail (3-3) Delcarmen (0-2)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Houston L 3-2 50-34 Brocail (4-3) Aardsma (2-2)
Mon, Jun 30 @Tampa Bay L 5-4 50-35 Shields (6-5) Masterson (4-2)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 @Tampa Bay L 3-1 50-36 Garza (7-4) Wakefield (5-6)
Wed, Jul 2 @Tampa Bay L 7-6 50-37 Glover (1-2) Hansen (1-3)
Thu, Jul 3 @NYYankees W 7-0 51-37 Lester (7-3) Pettitte (9-6)
Fri, Jul 4 @NYYankees W 6-4 52-37 Beckett (8-5) Rasner (4-7)
Sat, Jul 5 @NYYankees L 2-1 52-38 Mussina (11-6) Masterson (4-3)
Sun, Jul 6 @NYYankees L 5-4 10th 52-39 Rivera (3-3) Papelbon (3-3)
Mon, Jul 7 Minnesota W 1-0 53-39 Okajima (2-2) Bass (3-3)
Tue, Jul 8 Minnesota W 6-5 54-39 Aardsma (3-2) Guerrier (4-4)
Wed, Jul 9 Minnesota W 18-5 55-39 Beckett (9-5) Hernandez (9-6)
Fri, Jul 11 Baltimore L 7-3 55-40 Burres (7-5) Buchholz (2-4)
Sat, Jul 12 Baltimore W 12-1 56-40 Wakefield (6-6) Liz (3-2)
Sun, Jul 13 Baltimore W 2-1 57-40 Matsuzaka (10-1) Cabrera (6-5)