Major League Baseball 2008 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

Baltimore Orioles
  Rosters | 1st Half | 2nd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, Jul 17 Detroit L 6-5 45-49 Rogers (7-6) Olson (6-5)
Fri, Jul 18 Detroit W 7-4 46-49 Guthrie (6-7) Galarraga (7-4)
Sat, Jul 19 Detroit W 11-10 10th 47-49 Sherrill (3-4) Dolsi (1-4)
Sun, Jul 20 Detroit L 5-1 47-50 Verlander (8-9) Burres (7-6)
Mon, Jul 21 Toronto W 8-3 48-50 Liz (4-2) Litsch (8-7)
Tue, Jul 22 Toronto L 10-8 48-51 Carlson (2-1) Cabrera (0-1)
Wed, Jul 23 Toronto L 5-1 48-52 Burnett (11-9) Guthrie (6-8)
Thu, Jul 24 Toronto L 7-1 48-53 Halladay (12-7) Cabrera (6-6)
Fri, Jul 25 LA Angels L 6-5 48-54 Saunders (13-5) Burres (7-7)
Sat, Jul 26 LA Angels L 11-6 48-55 Garland (9-6) Liz (4-3)
Sun, Jul 27 LA Angels W 5-2 49-55 Olson (7-5) Santana (11-5)
Mon, Jul 28 @ NY Yankees W 13-4 50-55 Guthrie (7-8) Mussina (13-7)
Tue, Jul 29 @ NY Yankees W 7-6 51-55 Cabrera (7-6) Rasner (5-8)
Wed, Jul 30 @ NY Yankees L 13-3 51-56 Chamberlain (4-3) Sarfate (4-2)
AUGUST OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV BAL PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Fri, Aug 1 @ Seattle W 10-5 52-56 Olson (8-5) Washburn (5-10)
Sat, Aug 2 @ Seattle W 3-1 53-56 Guthrie (8-8) Hernandez (7-7)
Sun, Aug 3 @ Seattle L 8-4 53-57 Putz (3-4) Cabrera (7-7)
Mon, Aug 4 @ LA Angels L 6-5 53-58 Rodriguez (1-2) Sherrill (3-5)
Tue, Aug 5 @ LA Angels W 3-0 54-58 Waters (1-0) Garland (10-7)
Wed, Aug 6 @ LA Angels L 9-4 54-59 Santana (13-5) Olson (8-6)
Fri, Aug 8 Texas W 9-1 55-59 Guthrie (9-8) Mendoza (3-5)
Sat, Aug 9 Texas W 9-0 56-59 Cabrera (8-7) Padilla (12-6)
Sun, Aug 10 Texas L 15-7 56-60 Harrison (4-2) Bierd (0-2)
Mon, Aug 11 @ Cleveland L 13-8 56-61 Mujica (1-1) Cherry (0-1)
Tue, Aug 12 @ Cleveland L 7-5 56-62 Perez (2-2) Johnson (2-4)
Wed, Aug 13 @ Cleveland W 6-1 57-62 Guthrie (10-8) Reyes (1-1)
Thu, Aug 14 @ Cleveland W 11-6 58-62 Cabrera (1-1) Perez (2-3)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Detroit W 11-2 59-62 Cormier (2-3) Robertson (7-9)
Sat, Aug 16 @ Detroit L 5-3 59-63 Verlander (9-13) Sarfate (4-3)
Sun, Aug 17 @ Detroit W 16-8 60-63 Cabrera (2-1) Fossum (2-1)
Mon, Aug 18 Boston L 6-3 60-64 Lester (12-4) Guthrie (10-9)
Tue, Aug 19 Boston L 7-2 60-65 Matsuzaka (15-2) Cabrera (8-8)
Wed, Aug 20 Boston W 11-6 61-65 Waters (2-0) Buchholz (2-9)
Fri, Aug 22 NY Yankees L 9-4 61-66 Veras (4-2) Walker (1-1)
Sat, Aug 23 NY Yankees L 5-3 61-67 Pavano (1-0) Guthrie (10-10)
Sun, Aug 24 NY Yankees L 8-7 61-68 Ramirez (4-1) Walker (1-2)
Mon, Aug 25 White Sox L 4-3 61-69 Richard (2-2) Waters (2-1)
Tue, Aug 26 White Sox L 8-3 62-70 Floyd (14-6) Burres (7-8)
Wed, Aug 27 White Sox W 11-3 63-70 Liz (5-3) Danks (10-7)
Fri, Aug 29 @ Tampa Bay L 14-3 63-71 Kazmir (10-6) Guthrie (10-11)
Sat, Aug 30 @ Tampa Bay L 10-9 62-72 Wheeler (3-5) Cherry (0-2)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Tampa Bay L 10-4 63-73 Shields (12-8) Burres (7-9)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV BAL PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 @ Boston L 7-4 62-74 Byrd (10-11) Olson (8-7)
Tue, Sep 2 @ Boston L 14-2 62-75 Lester (13-5) Liz (5-4)
Wed, Sep 3 @ Boston L 5-4 62-76 Masterson (5-4) Miller (0-1)
Fri, Sep 5 Oakland L 11-2 62-77 Braden (5-3) Waters (2-2)
Sat, Sep 6 Oakland POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 6 Oakland L 5-1 62-78 Smith (7-14) Cabrera (8-9)
Mon, Sep 8 Cleveland W 14-3 63-78 Olson (9-7) Carmona (8-6)
Tue, Sep 9 Cleveland L 6-1 63-79 Sowers (3-8) Liz (5-5)
Wed, Sep 10 Cleveland L 7-1 63-80 Lewis (1-0) Waters (2-3)
Thu, Sep 11 Cleveland W 6-3 65-80 Cormier (3-3) Jackson (0-3)
Fri, Sep 12 Minnesota POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED POSTPONED
Sat, Sep 13 Minnesota L 12-2 64-81 Baker (9-4) Cabrera (8-10)
Sat, Sep 13 Minnesota L 12-6 64-82 Korecky (2-0)

Olson (9-8)

Sun, Sep 14 Minnesota W 7-3 65-82 Liz (6-5) Blackburn (10-9)
Tue, Sep 16 @ Toronto W 2-0 66-82 Waters (3-3) Marcum (9-7)
Wed, Sep 17 @ Toronto L 8-7 66-83 Carlson (7-1) Mickolio (0-1)
Thu, Sep 18 @ Toronto L 3-2 66-84 Litsch (12-8) Olson (9-9)
Fri, Sep 19 @ NY Yankees L 3-2 66-85 Pavano (4-1) Liz (6-6)
Sat, Sep 20 @ NY Yankees L 1-0 66-86 Rivera (6-5) Miller (0-2)
Sun, Sep 21 @ NY Yankees L 7-3 66-87 Pettitte (14-14) Waters (3-4)
Mon, Sep 22 Tampa Bay L 4-2 67-88 Balfour (6-2) Cherry (0-3)
Tue, Sep 23 Tampa Bay L 5-2 66-89 Shields (14-8) Olson (9-10)
Tue, Sep 23 Tampa Bay L 7-5 66-90 Niemann (2-1) Walker (1-3)
Wed, Sep 24 Tampa Bay L 11-6 67-91 Jackson (13-11) Burres (7-10)
Fri, Sep 26 Toronto L 3-0 67-92 Richmond (1-3) Waters (3-5)
Sat, Sep 27 Toronto W 2-1 68-92 Bass (4-4) Parrish (1-1)
Sun, Sep 28 Toronto L 10-1 68-93 Litsch (13-9) Guthrie (10-12)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar 31 Tampa Bay L 6-2 0-1 Shields (1-0) Guthrie (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 Tampa Bay W 9-6 1-1 Walker (1-0) Reyes (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 Tampa Bay POSTPONED
Fri, Apr 4 Seattle W 7-4 2-1 Trachsel (1-0) Washburn (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 Seattle W 6-4 3-1 Albers (1-0) Batista(0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 Seattle W 3-2 4-1 Sarfate (1-0) Lowe (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 Seattle W 5-4 5-1 Sarfate (2-0) O'Flaherty (0-1)
Tue, Apr 8 @ Texas W 8-1 6-1 Burres (1-0) Jennings (0-2)
Wed, Apr 9 @ Texas POSTPONED
Thu, Apr 10 @ Texas L 3-1 6-2 Millwood (1-2) Trachsel (1-1)
Thu, Apr 10 @ Texas L 5-4 6-3 Wright (1-0) Bradford (0-1)
Fri, Apr 11 @ Tampa Bay L 10-5 6-4 Reyes (1-1) Sarfate (2-1)
Sat, Apr 12 @ Tampa Bay W 3-2 7-4 Bradford (1-1) Wheeler (0-1)
Sun, Apr 13 @ Tampa Bay L 6-2 7-5 Niemann (1-0) Burres (1-1)
Mon, Apr 14 Toronto W 4-3 8-5 Albers (2-0) McGowan (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 Toronto L 11-3 8-6 Marcum (2-0) Trachsel (1-2)
Wed, Apr 16 White Sox L 3-1 8-7 Contreras (1-1) Loewen (0-1)
Thu, Apr 17 White Sox W 6-5 10th 9-7 Sherrill (1-0) Logan (1-1)
Fri, Apr 18 NY Yankees W 8-2 10-7 Cabrera (1-0) Hughes (0-3)
Sat, Apr 19 NY Yankees W 6-0 11-7 Burres (2-1) Kennedy (0-2)
Sun, Apr 20 NY Yankees W 7-1 11-8 Pettitte (3-1) Trachsel (1-3)
Tue, Apr 22 @ Seattle L 4-2 11-9 Rhodes (1-0) Guthrie (0-2)
Wed, Apr 23 @ Seattle W 3-2 12-9 Cabrera (2-0) Rowland-Smith (0-1)
Thu, Apr 24 @ Seattle W 8-7 13-9 Bradford (2-1) Green (1-1)
Fri, Apr 25 @ White Sox     POSTPONED  
Sat, Apr 26 @ White Sox W 5-1 14-9 Burres (3-1) Danks (2-2)
Sat, Apr 26 @ White Sox L 6-5 14-10 Jenks (2-0) Bierd (0-1)
Sun, Apr 27 @ White Sox L 6-1 14-11 Contreras (2-2) Guthrie (0-3)
Mon, Apr 28 @ White Sox     POSTPONED  
Tue, Apr 29 Tampa Bay W 7-4 15-11 Olson (1-0) Hammel (2-2)
Wed, Apr 30 Tampa Bay L 8-1 15-12 Sonnanstine (4-1) Albers (2-1)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Thu, May 1 Tampa Bay L 4-2 15-13 Garza (1-0) Burres (3-2)
Fri, May 2 @ LA Angels W 4-3 16-13 Guthrie (1-3) Weaver (2-4)
Sat, May 3 @ LA Angels L 3-1 16-14 Garland (4-3) Cabrera (2-1)
Sun, May 4 @ LA Angels L 6-5 16-15 Saunders (6-0) Trachsel (1-4)
Mon, May 5 @ Oakland L2-1 10th 16-16 Olson (1-0) Eveland (3-2)
Tue, May 6 @ Oakland L 4-2 16-17 Duchscherer (3-1) Burres (3-3)
Wed, May 7 @ Oakland L 6-5 16-18 Braden (1-0) Cormier (0-1)
Thu, May 8 @ Kansas City W 4-1 17-18 Cabrera (3-1) Hochevar (2-2)
Fri, May 9 @ Kansas City W 7-4 18-18 Trachsel (2-4) Meche (2-5)
Sat, May 10 @ Kansas City W 6-5 19-18 Olson (2-0) Tomko (1-4)
Sun, May 11 @ Kansas City L 4-0 19-19 Bannister (4-4) Burres (3-4)
Tue, May 13 Boston W 5-4 20-19 Guthrie (2-3) Beckett (4-3)
Wed, May 14 Boston W 6-3 21-19 Cabrera (4-1) Hansen (0-2)
Fri, May 16 Washington W 5-3 22-19 Olson (3-0) Hill (0-1)
Sat, May 17 Washington W 6-5 23-19 Burres (4-4) Perez (1-4)
Sun, May 18 Washington L 2-1 23-20 Lannan (4-4) Guthrie (2-4)
Tue, May 20 @NY Yankees W 12-2 24-20 Cabrera (5-1) Mussina (6-4)
Wed, May 21 @NY Yankees L 8-0 24-21 Rasner (3-0) Olson (3-1)
Thu, May 22 @NY Yankees L 2-1 24-22 Rivera (1-1) Johnson (0-2)
Fri, May 23 @ Tampa Bay L 2-0 24-23 Garza (3-1) Guthrie (2-5)
Sat, May 24 @ Tampa Bay L 11-4 24-24 Jackson (3-3) Trachsel (2-5)
Sun, May 25 @ Tampa Bay L 5-4 24-25 Percival (1-0) Sherrill (1-1)
Mon, May 26 NY Yankees W 6-1 25-25 Olson (4-1) Rasner (3-1)
Tue, May 27 NY Yankees W10-9 11th 26-25 Albers (3-1) Hawkins (1-1)
Wed, May 28 NY Yankees L 4-2 26-26 Pettitte (5-5) Guthrie (2-6)
Fri, May 30 Boston L5-2 13th 26-27 Timlin (3-3) Bradford (2-2)
Sat, May 31 Boston L 6-3 26-28 Aardsma (2-1) Cormier (0-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 Boston L 9-4 26-29 Colon (3-0) Burres (4-5)
Mon, Jun 2 Boston W 6-3 27-29 Johnson (1-2) Okajima (1-1)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Minnesota W 5-3 28-29 Liz (1-0) Slowey (2-5)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Minnesota L 7-5 28-30 Bonser (3-6) Cabrera (5-2)
Thu, Jun 5 @ Minnesota W 3-2 29-30 Olson (5-1) Bass (2-2)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Toronto W 6-5 30-30 Sarfate (3-1) Benitez (0-1)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Toronto W 9-5 31-30 Guthrie (3-6) Burnett (5-6)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Toronto L 5-4 31-31 Halladay (8-5) Albers (3-2)
Tue, Jun 10 @ Boston W 10-6 32-31 Sarfate (4-1) Okajima (1-2)
Wed, Jun 11 @ Boston L 6-3 32-32 Colon (4-1) Olson (5-2)
Thu, Jun 12 @ Boston L 9-2 32-33 Lester (5-3) Guthrie (3-7)
Fri, Jun 13 Pittsburgh W 9-6 33-33 Burres (5-5) Osoria (3-2)
Sat, Jun 14 Pittsburgh W 8-7 34-33 Sherrill (2-1) Capps (0-2)
Sun, Jun 15 Pittsburgh L5-4 10th 34-34 Capps (1-2) Sherrill (2-2)
Tue, Jun 17 Houston W 6-5 35-34 Johnson (2-2) Brocail (2-2)
Wed, Jun 18 Houston W2-1 10th 36-34 Bradford (3-2) Valverde (4-2)
Thu, Jun 19 Houston W 7-6 37-34 Burres (6-5) Chacon (2-3)
Fri, Jun 20 @ Milwaukee W 8-5 38-34 Cormier (1-2) Suppan (4-5)
Sat, Jun 21 @ Milwaukee L 3-2 38-35 McClung (5-3) Cabrera (5-3)
Sun, Jun 22 @ Milwaukee L 7-3 38-36 Parra (7-2) Olson (5-3)
Tue, Jun 24 @ Cubs W 7-5 39-36 Guthrie (4-7) Marshall (0-1)
Wed, Jun 25 @ Cubs L 7-4 39-37 Lilly (8-5) Albers (3-3)
Thu, Jun 26 @ Cubs W 11-4 40-37 Liz (2-0) Marquis (6-4)
Fri, Jun 27 @ Washington L 4-2 40-38 Hanrahan (4-2) Cabrera (5-4)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Washington W 9-1 41-38 Olson (6-3) Lannan (4-9)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Washington L 3-2 12th 41-39 Hanrahan (5-2) Sherrill (2-3)
Mon, Jun 30 Kansas City L 6-5 11th 41-40 Mahay (4-0) Bradford (3-3)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Kansas City W 7-5 42-40 Liz (3-0) Hochevar (5-6)
Wed, Jul 2 Kansas City W 5-2 43-40 Cabrera (6-4) Meche (6-9)
Thu, Jul 3 Kansas City L 10-7 43-41 Peralta (1-2) Loewen (0-2)
Fri, Jul 4 Texas W 10-4 44-41 Guthrie (5-7) Padilla (10-5)
Sat, Jul 5 Texas L 5-3 44-42 Feldman (3-3) Cormier (1-3)
Sun, Jul 6 Texas L 11-10 44-43 Millwood (6-4) Liz (3-1)
Tue, Jul 8 @ Toronto L 7-6 44-44 Ryan (2-3) Johnson (2-3)
Wed, Jul 9 @ Toronto L 9-8 44-45 Burnett (9-8) Olson (6-4)
Thu, Jul 10 @ Toronto L 6-5 44-46 Camp (2-1) Sherrill (2-4)
Fri, Jul 11 @ Boston W 7-3 45-46 Burres (7-5) Buchholz (2-4)
Sat, Jul 12 @ Boston L 12-1 45-47 Wakefield (6-6) Liz (3-2)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Boston L 2-1 45-48 Matsuzaka (10-1) Cabrera (6-5)