Major League Baseball 2008 Arizona Diamondbacks Schedule

Arizona Diamondbacks
  Rosters | Ist Half | IInd Half
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season Second Half Schedule/Results
JULY OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Jul 18 LA Dodgers L 8-7 11th 47-49 Wade (1-1) Slaten (0-3)
Sat, Jul 19 LA Dodgers W 3-2 48-49 Haren (9-5) Billingsley (9-9)
Sun, Jul 20 LA Dodgers L 6-5 48-50 Troncoso (1-1) Lyon (2-4)
Mon, Jul 21 Cubs W 2-0 49-50 Johnson (7-7) Harden (0-1)
Tue, Jul 22 Cubs W 9-2 50-50 Petit (1-1) Marquis (6-6)
Wed, Jul 23 Cubs L 10-6 50-51 Lilly (10-6) Davis (3-5)
Fri, Jul 25 @ San Francisco W 10-2 51-51 Haren (10-5) Sanchez (8-6)
Sat, Jul 26 @ San Francisco W 5-3 52-51 Webb (14-4) Walker (3-6)
Sun, Jul 27 @ San Francisco W 7-2 53-51 Johnson (8-7) Zito (5-13)
Mon, Jul 28 @ San Diego L 8-5 53-52 Maddux (4-8) Owings (6-9)
Tue, Jul 29 @ San Diego W 3-0 54-52 Davis (4-5) Hensley (1-2)
Wed, Jul 30 @ San Diego W 7-3 55-52 Haren (11-5) Baek (3-5)
Thu, Jul 31 @ LA Dodgers W 2-1 56-52 Webb (15-4) Lowe (8-9)
AUGUST OPPONENT RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, Aug 1 @ LA Dodgers W 2-1 57-52 Johnson (9-7) Park (4-3)
Sat, Aug 2 @ LA Dodgers L 4-2 57-53 Kuroda (6-8) Petit (1-2)
Sun, Aug 3 @ LA Dodgers L 9-3 57-54 Wade (2-1) Davis (4-6)
Mon, Aug 4 Pittsburgh W 13-7 58-54 Haren (12-5) Davis (1-1)
Tue, Aug 5 Pittsburgh W 3-1 59-54 Webb (16-4) Duke (4-10)
Wed, Aug 6 Pittsburgh L 2-0 59-55 Karstens (2-0) Johnson (9-8)
Thu, Aug 7 Atlanta L 6-4 59-56 Morton (3-5) Petit (1-3)
Fri, Aug 8 Atlanta L 11-6 59-57 Campillo (7-4) Davis (4-7)
Sat, Aug 9 Atlanta L 11-4 59-58 Jurrjens (11-7) Haren (12-6)
Sun, Aug 10 Atlanta W 6-1 60-58 Webb (17-4) Hampton (1-1)
Tue, Aug 12 @ Colorado W 4-2 61-58 Johnson (10-8) Jimenez (8-11)
Wed, Aug 13 @ Colorado L 6-5 61-59 Buchholz (5-3) Rauch (4-3)
Thu, Aug 14 @ Colorado W 6-2 62-59 Haren (13-6) Rusch (5-4)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Houston W 12-2 63-59 Webb (18-4) Rodriguez (7-5)
Sat, Aug 16 @ Houston W 11-5 64-59 Petit (2-3) Backe (7-12)
Sun, Aug 17 @ Houston L 3-0 64-60 Oswalt (11-8) Johnson (10-9)
Tue, Aug 19 San Diego W 7-6 65-60 Davis (5-7) Banks (3-6)
Wed, Aug 20 San Diego W 8-6 66-60 Haren (14-6) Peavy (9-9)
Thu, Aug 21 San Diego W 4-1 67-60 Webb (19-4) Reineke (1-1)
Fri, Aug 22 Florida L 5-4 67-61 Rhodes (1-0) Rauch (4-4)
Sat, Aug 23 Florida W 7-1 68-61 Petit (3-3) Volstad (4-3)
Sun, Aug 24 Florida L 5-2 68-62 Nolasco (13-7) Davis (5-8)
Mon, Aug 25 @ San Diego L 4-2 68-63 Hoffman (2-6) Rauch (4-5)
Tue, Aug 26 @ San Diego L 9-2 68-64 Reineke (2-1) Webb (19-5)
Wed, Aug 27 @ San Diego L 5-4 68-65 Adams (2-3) Qualls (2-8)
Fri, Aug 29 LA Dodgers W 9-3 69-65 Davis (6-8) Kuroda (7-10)
Sat, Aug 30 LA Dodgers L 6-2 69-66 Billingsley (13-10) Haren (14-7)
Sun, Aug 31 LA Dodgers L 8-1 69-67 Lowe (11-11) Webb (19-6)
SEPTEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV ARI PITCHER OPP. PITCHER
Mon, Sep 1 St. Louis W 8-6 70-67 Qualls (3-8) McClellan (2-7)
Tue, Sep 2 St. Louis L 8-2 70-68 Wainwright (8-3) Petit (3-4)
Wed, Sep 3 St. Louis W 4-3 71-68 Qualls (4-8) Perez (2-2)
Fri, Sep 5 @ LA Dodgers L 7-0 71-69 Lowe (12-11) Haren (14-8)
Sat, Sep 6 @ LA Dodgers L 7-2 71-70 Billingsley (14-10) Webb (19-7)
Sun, Sep 7 @ LA Dodgers L 5-3 71-71 Kuo (5-2) Rauch (4-6)
Mon, Sep 8 @ San Francisco L 6-2 71-72 Lincecum (16-3) Petit (3-5)
Tue, Sep 9 @ San Francisco L 5-4 71-73 Wilson (3-2) Rauch (4-7)
Wed, Sep 10 @ San Francisco L 4-3 71-74 Hinshaw (2-1) Lyon (2-5)
Fri, Sep 12 Cincinnati W 3-2 72-74 Webb (20-7) Harang (4-16)
Sat, Sep 13 Cincinnati L 3-2 10th 72-75 Weathers (3-6) Pena (1-2
Sun, Sep 14 Cincinnati L 2-1 10th 72-76 Weathers (4-6) Rauch (4-8)
Mon, Sep 15 San Francisco W 3-1 73-76 Pena (2-2) Hennessey (1-2)
Tue, Sep 16 San Francisco W 2-0 74-76 Haren (15-8) Cain (8-13)
Wed, Sep 17 San Francisco W 7-6 75-76 Webb (21-7) Sanchez (9-11)
Thu, Sep 18 San Francisco W 3-2 76-76 Cruz (3-0) Lincecum (17-4)
Fri, Sep 19 @ Colorado L 3-2 76-77 De La Rosa (9-8) Scherzer (0-3)
Sat, Sep 20 @ Colorado W 5-3 77-77 Pena (3-2) Fuentes (1-5)
Sun, Sep 21 @ Colorado W 13-4 78-77 Haren (16-8) Reynolds (2-8)
Mon, Sep 22 @ St. Louis W 4-2 79-77 Webb (22-7) Wellemeyer (12-9)
Tue, Sep 23 @ St. Louis L 7-4 79-78 Lohse (15-6) Johnson (10-10)
Wed, Sep 24 @ St. Louis L 4-2 79-79 Wainwright (11-3) Scherzer (0-4)
Thu, Sep 25 @ St. Louis L 12-3 79-80 Pineiro (7-7) Rosales (1-1)
Fri, Sep 26 Colorado W 6-4 80-80 Cruz (4-0) Grilli (3-2)
Sat, Sep 27 Colorado W 6-4 81-80 Lyon (3-5) Corpas (3-4)
Sun, Sep 28 Colorado W 2-1 82-80 Johnson (11-10) Vizcaino (1-2)
   Go >>>top
Major League Baseball 2008 Regular Season First Half Schedule/Results
MARCH MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Mon, Mar31 @ Cincinnati W 4-2 1-0 Webb (1-0) Harang (0-1)
APRIL MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Wed, Apr 2 @ Cincinnati L 6-5 1-1 Affeldt (1-0) Lyon (0-1)
Thu, Apr 3 @ Cincinnati L 3-2 1-2 Cueto (1-0) Davis (0-1)
Fri, Apr 4 @ Colorado W 8-1 2-2 Owings (1-0) Redman (0-1)
Sat, Apr 5 @ Colorado W 7-2 3-2 Webb (2-0) Francis (0-1)
Sun, Apr 6 @ Colorado W 5-2 10th 4-2 Lyon (1-1) Bowie (0-1)
Mon, Apr 7 LA Dodgers W 9-3 5-2 Haren (1-0) Loaiza (0-2)
Tue, Apr 8 LA Dodgers W 10-5 6-2 Davis (1-1) Billingsley (0-1)
Wed, Apr 9 LA Dodgers W 4-3 7-2 Owings (2-0) Kuroda (1-1)
Fri, Apr 11 Colorado W 8-2 8-2 Webb (3-0) Francis (0-2)
Sat, Apr 12 Colorado W 10-3 9-2 Haren (2-0) Morales (0-1)
Sun, Apr 13 Colorado L 13-5 9-3 Cook (1-1) Gonzalez (0-1)
Mon, Apr 14 @SanFrancisco L 5-4 9-4 Yabu (1-1) Qualls (0-1)
Tue, Apr 15 @SanFrancisco W 8-2 10-4 Owings (3-0) Correia (1-2)
Wed, Apr 16 @SanFrancisco W 4-1 11-4 Webb (4-0) Zito (0-4)
Fri, Apr 18 San Diego W 9-0 12-4 Haren (3-0) Maddux (2-1)
Sat, Apr 19 San Diego W 10-3 13-4 Cruz (1-0) Thatcher (0-2)
Sun, Apr 20 San Diego L 9-4 13-5 Wolf (2-0) Johnson (0-1)
Mon, Apr 21 San Francisco W 4-2 14-5 Owings (4-0) Correia (1-3)
Tue, Apr 22 San Francisco W 5-4 15-5 Webb (5-0) Zito (0-5)
Wed, Apr 23 @ LA Dodgers L 8-3 15-6 Lowe (2-1) Haren (3-1)
Thu, Apr 24 @ LA Dodgers W 6-4 16-6 Gonzalez (1-1) Billingsley (0-4)
Fri, Apr 25 @ San Diego W 5-1 17-6 Johnson (1-1) Wolf (2-1)
Sat, Apr 26 @ San Diego L8-7 13th 17-7 Rusch (1-2) Petit (0-1)
Sun, Apr 27 @ San Diego W 2-1 18-7 Webb (6-0) Peavy (3-1)
Mon, Apr 28 Houston W 5-3 19-7 Haren (4-1) Sampson (1-3)
Tue, Apr 29 Houston L 6-4 19-8 Brocail (1-0) Gonzalez (1-2)
Wed, Apr30 Houston W 8-7 20-8 Medders (1-0) Borkowski (0-2)
MAY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Fri, May 2 NY Mets L 7-2 20-9 Maine (3-2) Owings (4-1)
Sat, May 3 NY Mets W 10-4 21-9 Webb (7-0) Pelfrey (2-2)
Sun, May 4 NY Mets L 5-2 21-10 Sosa (4-1) Qualls (0-2)
Mon, May 5 Philadelphia L 11-4 21-11 Moyer (2-2) Scherzer (0-1)
Tue, May 6 Philadelphia W 6-4 22-11 Johnson (2-1) Eaton (0-1)
Wed, May 7 Philadelphia L 5-4 22-12 Romero (3-0) Qualls (0-3)
Thu, May 8 Philadelphia W 8-3 23-12 Webb (8-0) Myers (2-3)
Fri, May 9 @ Cubs L 3-1 23-13 Lilly (3-4) Haren (4-2)
Sat, May 10 @ Cubs L 7-2 23-14 Eyre (1-0) Qualls (0-4)
Sun, May 11 @ Cubs L 6-4 23-15 Marmol (1-0) Pena (0-1)
Tue, May 13 Colorado W 8-4 24-15 Johnson (3-1) Francis (0-4)
Wed, May 14 Colorado W 4-3 25-15 Owings (5-1) De La Rosa(1-2)
Thu, May 15 Colorado W 8-5 26-15 Webb (9-0) Cook (6-2)
Fri, May 16 Detroit W 4-3 27-15 Haren (5-2) Miner (1-3)
Sat, May 17 Detroit L 3-2 27-16 Galarraga (3-1) Scherzer (0-2)
Sun, May 18 Detroit W 4-0 28-16 Johnson (4-1) Robertson (1-5)
Tue, May 20 @ Florida L 3-2 28-17 Hendrickson (6-2) Owings (5-2)
Wed, May 21 @ Florida L 3-1 28-18 Nolasco (3-3) Webb (9-1)
Thu, May 22 @ Florida L 4-0 28-19 Miller (4-3) Haren (5-3)
Fri, May 23 @ Atlanta W 11-1 29-19 Davis (2-1) Reyes (2-2)
Sat, May 24 @ Atlanta L 3-1 29-20 Boyer (1-3) Slaten (0-1)
Sun, May 25 @ Atlanta W 9-3 30-20 Owings (6-2) Glavine (2-2)
Mon, May 26 @ Atlanta L 7-3 30-21 Acosta (3-1) Webb (9-2)
Tue, May 27 San Francisco L 6-3 30-22 Lincecum (7-1) Haren (5-4)
Wed, May 28 San Francisco L 11-3 30-23 Sanchez (3-3) Davis (2-2)
Thu, May 29 San Francisco L 4-3 30-24 Walker (3-3) Qualls (0-5)
Fri, May 30 Washington L 7-4 30-25 Hanrahan (1-2) Owings (6-3)
Sat, May 31 Washington W 4-0 31-25 Webb (10-2) Bergmann (1-2)
JUNE MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Sun, Jun 1 Washington W 5-0 32-25 Haren (6-4) Hill (0-2)
Mon, Jun 2 @ Milwaukee L 4-3 32-26 Mota (2-3) Slaten (0-2)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Milwaukee L 7-1 32-27 McClung (3-2) Johnson (4-2)
Wed, Jun 4 @ Milwaukee L 10-1 32-28 Parra (4-2) Owings (6-4)
Fri, Jun 6 @ Pittsburgh W 3-1 33-28 Webb (11-2) Snell (2-6)
Sat, Jun 7 @ Pittsburgh W 4-3 34-28 Cruz (2-0) Grabow (4-2)
Sun, Jun 8 @ Pittsburgh L 6-4 34-29 Dumatrait (3-3) Davis (2-3)
Mon, Jun 9 @ Pittsburgh L 5-3 34-30 Duke (4-4) Johnson (4-3)
Tue, Jun 10 @ NY Mets W 9-5 35-30 Qualls (1-5) Smith (0-1)
Wed, Jun 11 @ NY Mets L5-3 13th 35-31 Vargas (3-2) Gonzalez (1-3)
Thu, Jun 12 @ NY Mets W 5-4 10th 36-31 Lyon (2-1) Heilman (0-3)
Fri, Jun 13 Kansas City W 1-0 10th 37-31 Buckner (1-0) Yabuta (1-2)
Sat, Jun 14 Kansas City L 12-3 37-32 Hochevar (4-5) Johnson (4-4)
Sun, Jun 15 Kansas City L 8-3 37-33 Meche (4-8) Owings (6-5)
Tue, Jun 17 Oakland L 15-1 37-34 Duchscherer (7-4) Webb (11-3)
Wed, Jun 18 Oakland W 11-1 38-34 Haren (7-4) Blanton (3-10)
Thu, Jun 19 Oakland W 2-1 39-34 Pena (1-1) Foulke (0-2)
Fri, Jun 20 @ Minnesota L 7-2 39-35 Baker (3-2) Johnson (4-5)
Sat, Jun 21 @ Minnesota L 6-1 39-36 Blackburn (6-4) Owings (6-6)
Sun, Jun 22 @ Minnesota L 5-3 39-37 Hernandez (8-4) Webb (11-4)
Mon, Jun 23 @ Boston W 2-1 40-37 Haren (8-4) Beckett (7-5)
Tue, Jun 24 @ Boston L 5-4 40-38 Smith (1-0) Qualls (1-6)
Wed, Jun 25 @ Boston L 5-0 40-39 Wakefield (5-5) Johnson (4-6)ss
Fri, Jun 27 @ Florida L 3-1 40-40 Nolasco (8-4) Owings (6-7)
Sat, Jun 28 @ Florida W 6-2 41-40 Webb (12-4) Miller (5-7)
Sun, Jun 29 @ Florida L 4-3 41-41 Nelson (1-0) Lyon (2-2)
Mon, Jun 30 Milwaukee W 6-3 42-41 Davis (3-3) Bush (4-8)
JULY MLB OPPONENT MLB RESULT W-L WIN LOSS
Tue, Jul 1 Milwaukee L 8-6 42-42 Suppan (5-6) Johnson (4-7)
Wed, Jul 2 Milwaukee L 4-3 42-43 Riske (1-1) Lyon (2-3)
Thu, Jul 3 Milwaukee W 6-5 43-43 Rosales (1-0) Torres (4-2)
Fri, Jul 4 San Diego L 5-1 43-44 Baek (2-3) Haren (8-5)
Sat, Jul 5 San Diego L 4-2 43-45 Peavy (6-5) Davis (3-4)
Sun, Jul 6 San Diego W 3-2 44-45 Johnson (5-7) Banks (2-4)
Tue, Jul 8 @ Washington W 2-0 45-45 Webb (13-4) Perez (2-6)
Wed, Jul 9 @ Washington L 5-0 45-46 Lannan (5-9) Owings (6-8)
Thu, Jul 10 @ Washington W 7-5 11th 46-46 Qualls (2-6) Ayala (1-5)
Fri, Jul 11 @ Philadelphia L 6-5 12th 46-47 Seanez (4-3) Robertson (0-1)
Sat, Jul 12 @ Philadelphia W 10-4 47-47 Johnson (6-7) Eaton (3-8)
Sun, Jul 13 @ Philadelphia L 6-3 47-48 Madson (2-0) Qualls (2-7)