Uttar Pradesh Elections

Total PCs

80

PCs for which elections are being held

80

PCs for which Candidates information is Available

68

 

Electors and Voters

Total Electors

115766587

Polling Stations 129171

 

Number of Candidates

Number of Candidates
Parties
State
Parties
State Parties-
Other States
Other Reg..
Parties
Independents Total Contestants
207 63 11 418 490 1189

 

Schedule of Elections

Sl. No: Poll Event Date
Phase -5B Phase -4 Phase -3A Phase -2B Phase -1
1. Issue of Notification Friday Apr 17, 2009 Saturday Apr 11, 2009 Thursday Apr 2, 2009 Saturday Mar 28, 2009 Monday Mar 23, 2009
2. Last Date for making Nominations Friday Apr 24, 2009 Saturday Apr 18, 2009 Thursday Apr 9, 2009 Saturday Apr 4, 2009 Monday Mar 30, 2009
3. Scrutiny of Nominations Saturday Apr 25, 2009 Monday Apr 20, 2009 Saturday Apr 11, 2009 Monday Apr 6, 2009 Tuesday Mar 31, 2009
4. Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature Tuesday Apr 28, 2009 Wednesday Apr 22, 2009 Monday Apr 13, 2009 Wednesday Apr 8, 2009 Thursday Apr 2, 2009
5. Date of Poll Wednesday May 13, 2009 Thursday May 7, 2009 Thursday Apr 30, 2009 Thursday Apr 23, 2009 Thursday Apr 16, 2009
6. Counting of Votes on Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009 Saturday May 16, 2009
7. Date before which the Election shall be Completed Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009 Thursday May 28, 2009

 

Party Constituencies
Contestants Won
Bahujan Samaj Party 68 0
Bharatiya Janata Party 63 0
Indian National Congress 58 0
Communist Party of India 8 0
Nationalist Congress Party 8 0
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 2 0
Samajwadi Party 63 0
Muslim League Kerala State Committee 3 0
Janata Dal (United) 2 0
Lok Jan Shakti Party 2 0
Revolutionary Socialist Party 2 0
All India Trinamool Congress 1 0
Janata Dal (Secular) 1 0
Apna Dal 27 0
Janvadi Party(Socialist) 23 0
Indian Justice Party 21 0
Peace Party 17 0
Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party 16 0
Ambedkar Samaj Party 12 0
Bharatiya Republican Paksha 12 0
National Lokhind Party 12 0
Rashtriya Dehat Morcha Party 12 0
Rashtriya Samanta Dal 12 0
Lok Dal 11 0
Nelopa(United) 11 0
Republican Party of India (A) 11 0
Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha 10 0
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 9 0
Maulik Adhikar Party 8 0
Rashtriya Kranti Party 7 0
Ambedkar National Congress 6 0
Bharat Punarnirman Dal 6 0
Rashtriya Swabhimaan Party 6 0
Republican Party of India 6 0
Kranti Kari Jai Hind Sena 6 0
Eklavya Samaj Party 6 0
Bahujan Sangharsh Party (Kanshiram) 6 0
Gondvana Gantantra Party 5 0
Rashtrawadi Sena 5 0
Vanchit Jamat Party 5 0
Navbharat Nirman Party 5 0
Akhil Bharatiya Ashok Sena 4 0
Rashtravadi Aarthik Swatantrata Dal 4 0
Rashtravadi Communist Party 4 0
Rashtriya Lok Dal 4 0
Bahujan Uday Manch 4 0
Bharatiya Eklavya Party 3 0
Rashtriya Jan-vadi Party (Krantikari) 3 0
Rashtriya Agraniye Dal 3 0
Pragatisheel Manav Samaj Party 3 0
Bharatiya Subhash Sena 3 0
Bahujan Shakty 3 0
Lokpriya Samaj Party 3 0
Peoples Democratic Forum 3 0
Mahan Dal 3 0
Jai Bharat Samanta Party 3 0
Bharatiya Samaj Dal 3 0
All India Minorities Front 2 0
Shoshit Samaj Dal 2 0
Samajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya) 2 0
Rashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party 2 0
Rashtriya Krantikari Samajwadi Party 2 0
Rashtrawadi Labour Party 2 0
Rashtriya Janutthan Party 2 0
Purvanchal Rajya Banao Dal 2 0
Momin Conference 2 0
Jansatta Party 2 0
Jan Morcha 2 0
Vikas Party 2 0
United National Loktantrik Party 2 0
Gondwana Mukti Sena 2 0
Awami Party 2 0
Akhil Bharatiya Loktantra Party 1 0
Bharatiya Grameen Dal 1 0
Bharatiya Jantantrik Parishad 1 0
Bharatiya Lok Kalyan Dal 1 0
Bharatiya Rashtriya Morcha 1 0
Bharatiya Samaj Kalyan Party Bharat 1 0
Moderate Party 1 0
Muslim Majlis Uttar Pradesh 1 0
Majdoor Kisan Union Party 1 0
Mahila Adhikar Party 1 0
Laghujan Samaj Vikas Party 1 0
Jaganmay Nari Sangathan 1 0
Indian Peace Party 1 0
Hind Vikas Party 1 0
Buddhiviveki Vikas Party 1 0
Swarajya Party Of India 1 0
Samajwadi Jan Parishad 1 0
Rashtriya Yuva Sangh 1 0
Rashtrawadi Samaj Party 1 0
Rashtriya Vikas Party 1 0
Rashtravadi Janata Party 1 0
Rashtriya Surya Prakash Party 1 0
Rashtriya Machhua Samaj Party 1 0
Rashtriya Lokhit Party 1 0
Yuva Vikas Party 1 0
Uttar Pradesh Republican Party 1 0
United Communist Party of India 1 0
The Humanist Party of India 1 0
Rashtriya Bahujan Congress Party 1 0
Rashtriya Lokwadi Party 1 0
Proutist Sarva Samaj 1 0
People's Democratic Front 1 0
National Youth Party 1 0
Navbharat Nirman Party 1 0
National Loktantrik Party 1 0
National Democratic Peoples Front 1 0
Bharatiya Sarvkalayan Kranti Dal 1 0
Bharatiya Nagrik Party 1 0
Bharat Ki Lok Jimmedar Party 1 0
Bharatiya Jan Berojgar Chhatra Dal 1 0
Bundelkhand Akikrit Party 1 0
Akhil Bharatiya Rajarya Sabha 1 0
Independent 490 0
Total 1189 0

Indian General Elections Article Archive