US Senate Election in Idaho 2014

2010 US Senate Election in Idaho Jim Risch     Jeremy Anderson
Nominee Jim Risch William Bryk Nels Mitchell Jeremy Anderson
Party Republican Democratic  Democratic  Republican

2010 US Senate Election in Idaho

2010 US Senate Election in Idaho
Nominee Tom Sullivan Mike Crapo
Party Democratic Republican

Previous Senator
Mike Crapo


The United States Senate election will take place on November 2, 2010 in Idaho.  33 other elections to the United States Senate in other states will be also held during this time.

The incumbent Republican U.S. Senator Mike Crapo of Idaho has announced that he will be seeking re-election to a third term this year.

In 2004, he ran unopposed and received 99% of the statewide votes.

This year, he has to face the challenge from the Democrat P. Tom Sullivan, a small business owner. Sullivan had own the party vote by 75% in the primary election that was held on 25th May. But immediately after his win, it was found out that Sullivan and his wife owe the IRS and Idaho Tax Commission about $700,000 which was due of their income taxes.

No doubt, Crapo is modestly ahead of his competitor, and might be favored by Idaho again.

Candidates of US Senate Election in Idaho

  • Randy Lynn Bergquist (Constitution)
  • Mike Crapo (R)
  • Tom Sullivan (D)

Polling of US Senate Election in Idaho

Poll Source Date(s)
Margin of
Other Unde-
Rasmussen Reports July 15, 2010 500 ± 4.5% 64% 27% 3% 6%
Rasmussen Reports May 11, 2010 500 ± 4.5% 66% 22% 2% 9%

Fundraising of US Senate Election in Idaho

Candidate (Party) Receipts Disbursements Cash On Hand Debt
Mike Crapo (R) $2,631,729 $1,496,182 $3,044,711 $0
Tom Sullivan (D) $37,408 $40,488 $-1,071 $18,053
Randy Lynn Bergquist (C) $0 $0 $0 $0